User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(47)

47

4 stars

(56)

56

3 stars

(19)

19

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Pretty user friendly. Easy to use and easy to navigate. "

  • "So user friendly and makes provider's documentation a breeze. I've used DocuTap now for nearly 7 years and I've loved utilizing the product everyday. "

  • "Love the easy of use, very organized. East of setup. "

  • Cons

  • "At times, getting problems fixed can be a bit time consuming but overall customer service is typically pretty quick."

  • "The analytics was weak in the beginning but they have continued to improve it over the years. "

  • "Sometimes, it doesn't like to respond, but for the most part, it's good."

Browse VelociDoc by Practice Velocity Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 125 results

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great product!

Pros

I used this software for about 6 years at an urgent care setting. It was great for ease of entering in patient date and collecting payments.

Cons

Was difficult when program would shut down or had technological issues, we had to use paper charts and then input at a later time.

December 2018

Brad from EyeCare Services Partners (ESP)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great value and easy to use

Customer service was exceptional and the RCM team was still improving when we stopped using the product after being acquired. The reporting functions were also improving so I can at least say the company was interested in responding to its clients.

Pros

Very easy to learn--particularly on the EMR side our doctors rarely needed more than an hour of training. In addition the price was very reasonable--we bundled paying for the system and the RCM product, which was a great value overall.

Cons

Reporting functionality was fairly limited. It was functional for a smaller size like us (four locations) but would have been a challenge getting appropriate reporting if we were significantly larger.

January 2020

Jennifer from Urgent Doc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Solid/Basic software...could use an overhaul/update

It definitely gets the job done and I like the simple, user friendliness of the EMR over other products like eclinical works and Athena which have almost too many options in my opinion but the customer service often leaves me feeling let down or unheard. There are a few rockstars there who go above and beyond but I’d like to see an overhauled program with things like better reporting options and web check in that works properly.

Pros

We have used this product since Docutap was the original name and while it’s very simplistic and pretty easy to use when charting and documenting patients, there are flaws with reporting where the software is almost too simplistic and they seem to be stuck on how to improve or maybe just choose not to. I enjoy the charting portion of the EMR (although the diagnosis tab and medications are still hit and miss), but the web check in feature almost never works correctly.

Cons

Web check in almost never works, only ports over some of the entered information which then causes patient to duplicate the work when they arrive and there are no fixes in the works that I’m aware of only trying to sell a package for a different type of check in software. Reporting while fine for simple tasks doesn’t give much in means of detailed financial tracking and a few other things, customer service is lacking unless you talk to certain people like [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who are awesome

December 2018

Barbara from Owl Now Urgent Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Connecting Transworld ISSUE

The ISSUE of not getting child connected to guarantor to have balances transferred to Transworld Systems Bad Debt---to get the bad debt taken care of I have countless balances ON HOLD because of this ISSUE need it taken care of.

Pros

To me DocuTap is user friendly. You can click to fill in other areas such as address, phone #s

Cons

DocuTap is having trouble connecting child with guarantor in order for us to transfer bad debt to our Transworld Systems Bad Debt company. It isn't being resolved I have a lot of children's balances ON HOLD because of this issue, it is very frustrating waiting on this issue being done.

January 2019

Eric from Kootenai Urgent Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Best Bet for an Urgent Care

Great product for urgent care center services.

Pros

The providers talk of the intuitive nature of the EMR to meet the needs for urgent care services. The practice management system over the years has allowed us to produce superior collection percents, DOS and accounts over 120 days ratios. I highly recommend it for urgent care centers. DocuTap has been a great partner.

Cons

The analytics was weak in the beginning but they have continued to improve it over the years.

January 2019

Steven from AFC Urgent Care Portland

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Docutap

I like it.

Pros

It is fairly simple to use on a basic level. Patient check-in and check-out can be very easy. Adding a new patient is simple. Only issue is it is very easy to make duplicate patients.

Cons

Once you need to do anything beyond the basic functions, one may find themselves in the weeds fairly quickly. I had a ticket open for almost 2 years.

December 2018

Kate from MainStreet Family Urgent Care

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Solid EMR

Pros

It works well in an urgent care setting. It gets the job done, and, if you set it up correctly to begin with, offers a simple, easy-to-use EMR.

Cons

A lot of the functionalities are not built out. You will press a button, but often nothing happens. If they could build out some of the functionalities that they tease with, then it would be awesome! Additionally, the quality of customer support is extremely inconsistent.

September 2019

Alison from TAUC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Love it!

My overall experience has been nothing but great!

Pros

I like the flexibility and willingness DocTAP has to help improve things that will help the company.

Cons

It does run a little slow at times and when saving a CC over an old card, it does take a minute.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Urgent Care EMR

Very positive experience; intuitive and easy to use, not overly complicated and easy to print out needed paperwork for discharge etc.

Pros

Great system; easy to use, easy to track patients and visits. Integrates well with other systems. Not a huge amount of double-charting (like other systems), easy to populate notes and visits.

Cons

Did not have functionality to integrate with other programs to track patients system-wide (eg. if admitted after an urgent care visit) but was more of a stand-alone clinic program.

September 2019

Adam from NEW Health

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Good For Stand-alone Urgent Cares

Very good software for a urgent care not part of a system looking for an inexpensive EMR specially designed for the specialty.

Pros

Ease of use with operational staff after IT customized user interfaces to maximize efficiencies. Other EMRs can be overly burdensome.

Cons

The lack of value based metrics for quality reporting for Medicare and other models payers are attempting to move to. Along the same lines reporting was limited.

December 2018

Tina from AmCare Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

OCCUPATIONAL MEDICINE C+

I am very happy with DocuTAP now after working with them for 5 years. They have certainly improved since 2013 and they truly listen to every clinic's issues, good and bad. They try to resolve if possible. They also keep us informed with changes, updates and outages. While outages happen at times, it's very rare and they get the problem fixed immediately. There is always a CSR to answer when we call with issues and that's a huge plus because most of the time we need help with something simple. They encourage users go to a "Community Help Desk" website for self help but we are a busy urgent care practice, we don't have time to do research on a website we need answers immediately to get on with our own job tasks and back to our main priority, our valued patients.

Pros

The ease of using the software, anyone can use this! It truly is one of the most user friendly software systems I've used. There are so many functions that we love!

Cons

Their customer service team and staff has little knowledge about the occ med functions and features. While DocuTAP has improved their software by leaps and bounds over the last 5 years, and continues to improve, not all CSR understand the occ med portion of the software. The biggest issue I have with the software is the invoices. We are a practice with multiple locations, our invoices print one location per page so sometimes our invoices exceed 10+ pages! We need to have all the charges listed date ascending no matter which location the patient visits. Because of this, we experience dozens of short paid, partially paid invoices each month because our clients overlook the last page or pages in between. This causes more work for me having to call them explaining and asking for more money. This also increases our costs because we are using more paper and 7 or more pages requires additional postage and sometimes special size envelopes.

January 2019

Christine from Owl Now Urgent Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

EMR FOR URGENT CARE

Overall, this is one of the best EMR softwares that i have worked with in billing. For the most part, it makes my job very easy and very enjoyable and am very happy with it.

Pros

This software is super user friendly and is laid out very well. i move through all of the tabs and pages very quickly and very easily, which makes being able to devote more time to patients and get them on and off of the phone in a timely manner

Cons

it does tend to crash a few times a week, which is very inconvenient because i have phone calls coming in all day. i work on the PM side and do billing. Also, in the PAYMENT screen, when saving and finalizing, i wish there was a way that once you save and finalize, the names go away - they only disappear when saving and finalizing when it is a past date of service, not the current one.

January 2019

Steven from TAUC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Great software, but support and updates are not up to your standards.

DocuTAP is overall very good at what it does. There are a few issues which might be solved with a bigger focus on R&D

Pros

Having an EMR that was built specifically for urgent care facilities is great. Having a software vendor that understands our needs and limitations is crucial to having a stable and functional EMR. The interface is clean, usable, and easy to train.

Cons

Over the past year, it feels like your general support line has become less and less helpful. When we have an relatively simple issue, it takes much longer to correct. Additionally, anytime we receive an update we have to prepare for the worst because we can almost guarantee something will be significantly broken.

February 2019

Vijith from Horizon BPO

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Easy to use and manage

Our overall experience with Docutap has been good. It is a kind of software with all in one functionalities for our setup to maintain the day to day activity.

Pros

Docutap is an easy to use software for the Urgent Care setup and it is also easy to manage cum maintain the day to day data. The all in one software to schedule a visit, create/enter visit history, complete the billing/coding and then bill to payer.

Cons

The reporting portion of the software need an upgrade. Most of the reports generate with merged cells and they are not good to analyse according to our need. They need to be normalize in a standard Excel format to do the things our way.

December 2018

Candice from Premier Health

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Docutap

Pros

Docutap is user friendly and the program is very clear and precise. I do like the way that you can customize each clinic. For billing purposes, it is very helpful to be able to direct claims to particular work baskets and be able to load claims by insurance.

Cons

There are a few items that I wish were available with DocuTap. I wish we had the ability to edit or delete notes (at least on the day they are entered) and highlight certain things in the notes section. I do wish on the workbasket screen that we could see the entire patient address.

January 2019

LISA from RAYPAR MEDICAL D/B/A OWL NOW URGENT CARE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

DocuTap from the begining to WOW!!!!

DocuTap makes it easy to BRING IN THE MONEY!

Pros

I have been using DocuTap for 4 years now and love, love, love this software and company. Extremely innovative, friendly, and just NICE. Never a dull moment, great new features and the employees enjoy their jobs, and it shows. I have been to DocuTap in SD and if you have the chance go, you'll be SOLD!

Cons

The adaptability, whatever situation your clinic is in - new, transition, growth, etc. It will work for you.

December 2018

Shannon from AppleCare Immediate Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Easy Peasy!

DocuTap is an awesome company. They supply additional help or education classes whenever needed.

Pros

The software is very easy to use. Think of it in steps - everything is laid out 1,2,3. They have improved on the speed and functionality over the years. Overall one of the best EMR systems I have utilized.

Cons

They system lacks in the billing area - especially if you are heavy on Occupational Health. Their tech support is not as knowledgeable as you might hope.

February 2019

KRYSTAL from AppleCare

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Docutap review

Pros

The software is user friendly. Our facility can navigate with ease between patient charts with all tasks including but not limited to collecting, treating and billing. I could not see ourselves without using electronic records.

Cons

There are those glitches. Mainly connections or beta updates that throws things off that maybe no one knew about. The customer care team is always anxious and ready to go to get us back going.

January 2019

Philip from Freedom Urgent Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

DocuTap review

DocuTap has made our documentation more efficient, accurate and comprehensive. We do a lot of occ med visits and having the ability to rapidly document and code these visits is essential.

Pros

It was designed for UC use with the intent of minimal keystrokes in order to make the process reproducable and efficient. Order sets are easy to set up and deploy.

Cons

ICD searching is cumbersome. There is no built in dose calculator for pediatric medications.

January 2019

Anthony from MediTox Wellness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

DocuTap Services for Urgent Care Review

Overall great system/ software. I just signed another year contact with them because of there great customer service and continued support for small, medium or larger UC'S

Pros

The software is easy to use, Like the name states Docu- And Just Tap on the flow sheet and its there. There are small problems ill speak about shortly.

Cons

Network- The network is slow at times and you feel like you get that death circle wait time.

December 2018

Stephanie from Positive Results Billing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

One of the best systems

Pros

This has got to be one of the easiest systems to learn. I had no previous experience with this software but I was able to quickly adapt to the system itself. Its a very good system to train people on, the possibilities are endless.

Cons

At times, getting problems fixed can be a bit time consuming but overall customer service is typically pretty quick.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Docutap for beginners

This is our only documentation software. I am familiar but ithers who are over 50 get frustrated very easily.

Pros

Easy way to set up profiles to download ROS, d's us up to date with codes, too many clicks I like the medicine rx favorites

Cons

Free text doesn't support higher billing codes Medications could be streamlined

January 2019

Questa from AppleCare Immediate Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

EHR love!!!

It is wonderful and very obvious that it was created for the Urgent Care space only and that's a huge win all around.

Pros

So user friendly and makes provider's documentation a breeze. I've used DocuTap now for nearly 7 years and I've loved utilizing the product everyday.

Cons

None that I can think of at the moment.

January 2019

Norma from Sand Canyon Urgent Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Urgent Care ease

Finally found a platform that has most of the features we need. User friendly

Pros

The system is built with the urgent care process in mind. No need to try to find a work around for occupational medicine or work comp.

Cons

The cost of the required scanners to upload files

February 2018

Kevin from Urgent Care

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2018

Hard to believe it's 'specialized for urgent care.'

I understand PV training video states that the days of 'one click' charting are not preferable for medicine. Unfortunately, urgent care is in a world of its own. It's one of the few fields where the majority of patients are being seen for self limiting illnesses that in all honesty don't require professional medical intervention In the first place. Being able to chart such common and repetitious cases is a must and being able to do it with the utmost efficiency is crucial. We as doctors can always customize charts when necessary. But this simply isn't the case in most situations and being able to develop templates far exceeds the 'chartlet' method offered with PV.

Pros

Easy access screens. Minimal text input necessary. Layout if fairly easy to follow. Dashboard is relatively easy to navigate.

Cons

One person able to input information at a time is not conducive to a busy urgent care setting. The e-scribe set up is a mess. Saved medication list is too junked together, easier to just search the med each time than to scroll through the mess of saved meds. Having to click 4 different screens just to prescribe is not conducive to urgent care at all. Having to enter password EVERY SINGLE TIME just to discharge a patient is ridiculous. I'm logged into the system by my password. It's a waste of time to have to enter the password when I'm already charting by entering my password. Again, not conducive to a busy urgent care setting. Cannot chose 'influenza' as a diagnosis, nor type A, type B. Only choice is to add 'with manifestations'. This is ridiculous. Athena much, much more powerful and useful for urgent care. When selecting dx, a window should pop up offering most common meds used along with dosing based on user history. PV does not do this.

December 2018

Asim from Royal Urgent Care

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Excellent service/support

My experience is very positive

Pros

Ease of use and technical support. navigating through the system is simple

Cons

Sometime it is hard to pull reports. e.g. how many patients came between 7:00 PM and 9:00 PM for each month

May 2019

Evan from Boca Regional Urgent Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Clinic owner

Able to get good data reporting.

Pros

Ease of use and getting new clinicians started

Cons

They nickel and dime you for “extras”. Hard to find the right person to talk to when there are issues.

January 2019

Kenneth from PrimeCare Urgent Care

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Premier UC EMR

Excellent for documenting an Urgent Care patient visit in a succinct and timely manner.

Pros

Urgent Care specific EMR. Occupational Medicine, too.

Cons

Screen size is limited on the computer monitor.

December 2018

Tiffany from Total Access Urgent Care

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

DocuTAP Review

Pros

Pretty user friendly. Easy to use and easy to navigate.

Cons

Some of the updates should be optional. The same exact DocuTAP doesn't work for every single urgent care.

December 2018

Michael from TrustCare Health, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

DocuTAP Usage

Overall am satisfied with DouTAP, their customer service is outstanding and always willing to assist with any issues.

Pros

Ease of reviewing billing, filing claims and reconciliation of a claim. Very easier to add insurance and employers.

Cons

The reporting side and daily reports reports as well as denial management needs improvement.

August 2014

Sherry from WK Quick Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.5

August 2014

Velocidoc @ Quick Care

Pros

VelociDoc is very user-friendly. It is great for storing long-term patient information by allowing me to enter the patient's date of birth, social security number, home and cell phone numbers, address, marital status, and spouse's information. We can scan the paperwork they complete for us and their ID card or driver's license and insurance cards.

Cons

VelociDoc tends to be slow and goes down quite often. This system will quite often quit running in the middle of inputting a patient's information and therefore lose all of the information that was input. When it does that, the system has to be completely shut down and rebooted, and occasionally that will make it work. Other times, we have to wait for staff support to help us get it back running.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Just because it's the best, doesn't mean it's great.

Pros

This is the best EMR/PM for the industry. Docutap understands the overall goal of urgent cares is speed and patient volume, and they designed their interface with that in mind. I have not seen any EMR be better suited for the industry in terms of simplifying the patinet check-in process and doing the most with the least amount of information.Additionally, the analytics capabilities are very great.

Cons

The billing side is extremely buggy. For example, if you have to change the credit card on file of a patient, your entire computer will freeze for 2 minutes. This is not a user-specific error, this is commonplace among every Docutap user as far as I've heard. There are multiple other bugs with the billing cycle such as having to reset the payment method for no reason sometimes.

January 2019

PAige from Applecare

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great Urgent Care EHR

Charge capture is spot on.

Pros

Love the easy of use, very organized. East of setup.

Cons

Frequent changes / updates- Can be a PRO or CON

December 2018

Kristen from First Care

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

My Opinion

I’ve had a good experience

Pros

It’s easier to use now that most symptoms have been added.

Cons

Sometimes I hard to find all surgeries.

January 2019

Jill from Lake Scranton Urgent Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Physician

Overall a great EMR. Quick and easy to use. Great system for fast pace of urgent care.

Pros

System very quick and efficient for quick pace of urgent care setting

Cons

The system does tend to freeze more than I would like making it a longer time period to get patients discharged and out of clinic.

December 2018

Britton from Natchez After Hours Clinic

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

We love DocuTap

Pros

For our Nurse Practitioners to be able to simply make clicks, it speeds up our process of getting patients in and out quickly.

Cons

I wish there were an easier way to find EOBs or even attach them to the chart like we do a patients test results that are printed.

July 2014

Lisa from Pocono Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2014

PV Software Review

Pros

The software is very easy to use and thorough, but the best features about the software are the extra features that go with the product. Integration with a Nationwide Lab saves our clinic staff time and effort when ordering and following through with labs. The integration also reduces the number of mistakes made by us humans! The absolute best part about the software is the amazing tech support. PV support is always there to answer any questions you have, any time of day, with a smile (yes, you can tell over the phone that they are smiling!). When you make a support call, you get one person until your issue is resolved or your question is answered. PV does tech support beautifully!

Cons

The product is great, but I would like to see a sister software for Primary Care.

September 2018

Tameka from Xpress Medical Billing and Coding Services LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Not Good For Billing

I think this system is only good for logging appointment. Its not good for medical billing at all.

Pros

Very user friendly Never crashes or freezes When system maintenance is being performed there's a banner at the top of the screen in red that lets you know what's being done and why.

Cons

This software isn't good for billing purposes. When putting in notes, anyone can go in and delete your notes. If you have an electronic claim that's been billed to the primary payer and needs to be routed to the secondary payer, the system will delete your primary payment information before sending the claim to the secondary payer. Also, the system has a lot of glitches that will cause incorrect billing. For example, if you have a self pay patient and you remove the regular charges and add the self pay charges, but you then open the medical record, the self pay charge will disappear and the regular charge will reappear. Updating insurance information is very funky.

January 2019

Alexis from McKesson

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Useful Software

Pros

Ease of use and not hard to learn features.

Cons

Messaging System and not picking up if multiple patients are being created accidentally.

December 2018

erica from pmpediatrics urgent care

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Goooo Docutap!!

It is great for the front of the house in dr offices makes registration a blast

Pros

I love this program not "like" LOOVVEE because its so simple to use.. its very self explanatory and it is step by step very efficient with data entry

Cons

I hate when the ins verification goes down but docutap almost always rectifies any issues that come about fairly quickly

July 2014

Corina from Physicians Immediate Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

July 2014

VelociDoc, a tool that your employees will appreciate.

Pros

The ease of use with VelociDoc is definitely advantageous. It speeds up the process for the front desk staff, and they appreciate this since they have several other tasks to focus on. The vendor is very client-focused, which I certainly appreciate. They treat their clients as if they are family, and it is apparent that they value us.

Cons

Previously, we used what we referred to as "dummy codes" in the PVM fee schedule. However, VelociDoc will not accept dummy codes. I would like it if this could be changed because in certain situations, it is helpful to be able to add in dummy codes.

December 2017

Sara from Urgent Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2017

Not so great...

Lots of headaches. Billing side was especially problematic.

Pros

Urgent Care specific. It was nice to not have to set up the system to not include things not applicable to urgent care.

Cons

Seems intuitive at first, but there are so many tips and tricks that you have to remember. We had a lot of trouble with new and PRN staff disliking the product. Also, we used their RCM and it was a NIGHTMARE! There are a lot of things we WISH it could do (that many other EMRs can do) that it just can't.

August 2014

Beverly from WK Quickcare South

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

August 2014

Easy to use

Pros

I like the ease of use and the fact that it can be relied on to perform each task without being overly complicated. I also like that it has clear and concise parameters within the program. The vendor is available whenever there seems to be any kind of problem with the software, quickly addressing whatever the problem may be.

Cons

If you or your coworkers are novices and not used to computers/software, it can be very intimidating to try to figure out if you're able to do anything to the system yourselves or if you need to call the vendor to have them address the problem.

July 2014

Nicole from Dairy Road Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2014

Highly Satisfied with Product

Pros

The Electronic Medical Record system is easy to use. I have had the chance to use multiple software systems, and this is by far one of the most user-friendly. As far as the vendor goes, the staff has been nothing but helpful and accommodating.

Cons

We have another office that is primary care/internal medicine. At that time, we were not able to use the EMR to accomplish CPT II code reporting which is required by Medicare/Medicare Advantage Plans. It is extremely time-consuming and something we were looking for in an Electronic Medical Record System. There have been no complaints, though, for our urgent care center.

August 2014

Lisa from Peak Urgent Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2014

Could be a little more efficient

Pros

I am always able to get a hold of someone right away when there is an issue.

Cons

There is a delay on the program when typing, opening up charts, or editing charts. The pop-up windows take too long to open. When ordering a lab, I'm not sure why we cant just order it without the pop-up window opening up since we have to run the test before we enter the results. The font size is also too small, and it would be nice if we could have a larger size.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

User Friendly Software

DocuTAP has great costumer service and is continuously updating their software.

Pros

The software is user friendly. You can easily check a patient in under 2 min.

Cons

It would be nice if you could scan in an insurance card and the information from the card would populate into the insurance sections. I wish we could make DocuTAP paperless. Instead of giving patients paperwork to fill out, they could simply type their info into an ipad and it would magically appear on your screen.

October 2014

Brooke from Central Arkansas Urgent Care

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

October 2014

Great experience with VelociDoc!

Pros

I like that it is very user-friendly. Aside from getting to know where things are, I feel it is very easy to navigate through this program!

Cons

I wish there was an option for "Other past medical history." I know there was at one time, but I think it got removed. I come across patients every day that have an unusual medical condition that is unlisted, and I have no where to put it. I wish height and weight would pull over from past visits with the ability to be altered. There is no reason we should have to ask (specifically, height) on a 30-year-old woman every time she comes in.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Room fo improvement

Pros

It is designed specifically for an Urgent Care Clinic and covers all activities and needs that an Urgent Care clinic needs.

Cons

The interface is not user-friendly. It is not Occ med friendly.

July 2014

John from Physicians Immediate Care

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

2.5

July 2014

VelociDoc Pros and Cons

Pros

The PV Support team is great. They are always upbeat and willing to do everything they can to make the day smooth. The VelociDoc program is fairly easy to use and meets most of our needs.

Cons

The system lacks the ability to be customized to individual practices. There are some areas in the software that would greatly benefit the customer if they were able to be practice-specific. Embedded CPT in supplies and selection menus cannot be configured to the practice. That would benefit the end user tremendously and make billing much easier.

December 2018

Kristy from Premier Health

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

DocuTAP

Pros

i like that DocuTAP is very user friendly.

Cons

the thing i like least about DocuTAP is the amount of time it takes development to correct software issues

Displaying 1 - 50 of 125 reviews