User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.0 / 5

Value for Money

2.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.0 / 5

Functionality

3.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(3)

3

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(3)

3

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use and ease of communicating with vendor. I have found that this has been a very helpful product not just for me but also for my colleagues."

  • "customizability, stability, pretty fast once you learn it"

  • "notes were very quick to produce. Still not worth the price."

  • Cons

  • "There is always a few things that can be improved upon. Nothing is perfect for everyone. The user interface, I suppose, could be a little better."

  • "Their support is the worst I've ever dealt with from a vendor. "

  • "the quality of the notes was very poor - nearly unreadable"

Browse WritePad Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

September 2016

Richard from Saggau Chiropractic Clinic, Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

A very capable customizable software

I am an upper cervical Atlas Orthogonal chiropractor. I have done customizing screens for my practice. Learning the software is not always easy. However, once you have figured it out it is pretty powerful in my opinion. I have patients who have given my notes to MD's who said my notes are very good.

Pros

customizability, stability, pretty fast once you learn it

Cons

Learning curve can be steep

December 2018

Thom from Broadcast Media

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Writepad as my notepad

Pros

I'm using writepad as my notepad because it is more convenient and also it has advance features that can be used.

Cons

You need to familiarize yourself in order to maximize the use of writepad. There a lot of words it offers so it is difficult to understand what you need.

February 2015

Rob from Smiling Wide

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.0

February 2015

WritePad Smiles

Pros

Ease of use and ease of communicating with vendor. I have found that this has been a very helpful product not just for me but also for my colleagues.

Cons

There is always a few things that can be improved upon. Nothing is perfect for everyone. The user interface, I suppose, could be a little better.

October 2016

Rose from CPM

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2016

Simply Awful. Highly Irresponsible. Unethical.

Please do not consider using this software. Take one look at it first, and you'll see how inferior it is to other platforms that are out there. The most important thing for systems like this is customer support, and Writepad's is AWFUL. Not to mention, I paid $5500 to build a bridge between it and my PM software, and after over 2 years, it is STILL NOT FUNCTIONAL and they will not give me my money back. They are liars, thieves, and incompetents, and I would highly recommend you look elsewhere. Writepad is a horrific EHR. Their customer support is minimal, nobody knows how to fix the problems that the system has, reporting for CMS is a nightmare (I question whether it's even compliant), and importantly, THEY ARE NEVER READY ON TIME FOR DEADLINES. For example, they were not ready for ICD-10 transition last October 1, 2015, and it led to an INSANE amount of extra work to manually input and change all the codes throughout the month of October and into November. I asked them to compensate us for the fact that their inability to adjust their software in time led to tens of thousands of dollars in lost productivity, additional physician overtime hours, and denials, and they wouldn't even give me a tiny credit on my customer support costs for the year. THE IRONY!!! This year, 1700 new CPT codes were added, and they are STILL NOT READY (It's 10/6/16). We called them, and they said that they are "testing out some new versions" and that they may have it ready next week. Um...hello? The deadline was October 1!! I am now manually inputting all of these codes. Do you really want to be with an EHR system that is never ready in advance of the deadlines? Don't you think clinics need some time to integrate industry-wide changes like this into their practice ahead of the deadlines? I mean - this company is truly a joke. As physician groups, we suffer enough as it is through the whims of government regulation. The last thing we need is an obsolete EHR system with terrible support and a platform that wouldn't impress a programmer from the 1990s that cannot get their act together and be prepared in time for these changes. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere. This is the worst EHR that we have ever had, and NOBODY ELSE IN THE INDUSTRY has ever heard of them. There is a reason for it. Go elsewhere.

April 2019

Femi from Lawrencia Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Functional Application

Pros

It is simple to use and quite effective with patients and intra staff communication

Cons

Needs loads of time to learn about the full functionality and integrating it with other programs has been very worrisome

June 2018

Macey from EMERSON HOME SERVICES

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Pros & Cons

Pros

It would be usable for many more practical purposes such as for taking notes in classroom or similar setting.

Cons

Some of the text translations are so wildly off that it can be difficult to guess what word was intended.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Not my favorite

It is okay. I rather use other programs.

Pros

Can do a lot of detail. Ease of regular notes is good.

Cons

I used this in an office for three years. Takes a lot of training to learn, and glitchy. I have entered in new patient notes just to have it crash and I end up having to redo it.

June 2016

Michael from New City Chiropractic Center

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.5

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.5

June 2016

Been a Writepad user for over 4 years

Pros

The software is adequate but the support is terrible

Cons

Their support is the worst I've ever dealt with from a vendor.

October 2016

Ryan from South Georgia Chiropractic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2016

Awful EHR

Very poor experience. Terrible customer service to go along with an inefficient product.

Pros

The day I stopped using it

Cons

Poor workflows, not tablet friendly (although they will tell you it is), editing templates much more complicated than other EHRs.

August 2016

Steven from Harris Chiro PLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2016

Mabey they have changed-check the return policy-you will probably want to use it.

I bought this garrishly colored amalgam of buttons several years ago. I could never figure out how to get it to print my notes (even with tech support) so I just threw it away. You can learn a lot about a software just by reading their return policy. Theirs was something like 48 hours from when you got it in the mail. Who has time to see that they made a huge mistake in 48 hours? Then you are stuck just like I was.

October 2015

Gloria from CPM

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

October 2015

0 Stars if I could

I would not recommend this product to even the worst of my enemies. We've had this product for a few years, and the thought, "Wow, this is a great program" has NEVER passed our minds. The only reason why we keep it is because it would be incredibly annoying to change to another EHR, especially with this whole transition to ICD 10. Completely outdated, glitchy, buggy, and not ready for ICD-10, even though it has been A WEEK AND A HALF AFTER IT WAS SUPPOSED TO HAVE BEEN READY. You can never get anyone in the tech department or customer service on the line, and they never give you a callback EVEN when you leave messages for them. Not so surprisingly enough, the only department that actually picks up the phone is the sales department! It is October 12, 2015, WritePad. WHY ARE YOU NOT ICD 10 READY?! And WHY is your program always so glitchy, and slow??

July 2016

Dean from Farmington Chiropractic

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.5

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2016

Software produced better notes than hand-written but too complicated

Pros

notes were very quick to produce. Still not worth the price.

Cons

the quality of the notes was very poor - nearly unreadable

January 2015

Steven from Skaggs Chiropractic llc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

Writepad

My clinic was wiped off the face of the earth during an EF-5 tornado in 2011 and we did not loose a single note. We had been using Writepad since 2004. I recommend Writepad because Ican costumize the program to my clinics needs for specfic documentation. And I am picky!