User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.41

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The software is fairly easy to use. We appreciate the ability to color-code information."
  • icon"There is both a web and a local version, and flexibility in pricing. Instructions on how to use the program are clear."
  • icon"It is easy to maneuver around to check dates quickly. It is easy to print out a report of the meetings for the week also."
  • icon"When trying to contact someone by email a reply time seems delayed. And have a difficult time changing our color coding in drop down box."
  • icon"The mobile app lags when trying to enlarge to read on a mobile device."
  • icon"When ever I do have an issue. The costumer service is tough to communicate with unless you pay to talk to someone."

Browse all Office Tracker Reviews

  • Have you used Office Tracker and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 71 reviews

User Profile

Tamika

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

An Awesome Scheduler!!

As a company that employs many sales representatives, we constantly have to have inter-company meetings as such, Office Tracker is a great scheduler for our daily conference room meetings. This software informs us of what conference rooms are available and it also has the ability to order need items for meetings.

Pros

The ease of scheduling without schedules conflicting, the availability of conference rooms and the times the rooms are available.

Cons

Office Tracker has proven to be an invaluable tool for our company as such there aren't any negatives to report from the usage of this product. It has indeed been both a time and cost saver!

Jeff

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Scheduling is a breeze

Pros

Our company has workers that are mobile and do not have the schedule before they leave the shop. The schedule gets adjusted daily and sometimes changes are made real time. It is imperative to have my employees get these changes on their mobile device as soon as it occurs. The labeling allows for customization which through color coding my employees can know quickly urgent appointments or other types of appointments. They can also easily update the appointment thus allowing me to know when it has been completed. The old days of making 100 phone calls a day are gone. So impressed by Office Tracker which is why I have been using this for over 10 years.

Cons

The only downside is you have to have a server or a dedicated machine that acts as the server machine. Most of the time it is no issue if the server reboots or I lose power because I am near the server to get it back up and running however if I am also away from the server and it goes down we are down until I can get someone over to get it back up or I can get there myself. There may be a better way but I just have not explored that yet with their service team which by the way are excellent at responding quickly to my issues.

John

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

April 2018

Overnight lost all future event entries with no explanation why.

Pros

Nothing at all... This product is not user friendly and offers no technical support. I also understand the annual fees will be increasing before ou next renewal. I am immediately moving platforms.

Cons

Bottom line to me, the Office Tracker system failed! I see little to no use restoring the existing backed-up version since because when the back-up system was established (on our end) it was not set to overwrite (and, no other software application had any problems with lost data requiring restoration); therefore, any reasonably recent version is non-existent (that part is our fault, I understand). That said, it was our believe that this data was stored in your system. The only reliable option I see is to install Google Calendar and start from fresh since I have lost faith in Office Tracker due to whatever happened to forwardly stored events (past events were not effected)(and the problem occurred over a weekend of non-use). I am extremely disappointed with the product itself and the lack of direct support in place for me as a client. Your product has put our business in serious jeopardy and caused many internal problems. I manage another Lodge as well for which we use Google Calendar and that information is secure. Product support via e-mail and "how to" articles is not a viable option for non-IT individuals. I see no advantage to your product and no effort has been made to point any out. I cannot understand the product capabilities that enticed my predecessor, who paid amount per year, to license this product.

Steve

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Eay to use and great visualisation

Utilising Office Tracker for scheduling Engineers and their jobs it is easy to see their availability and downtime simply by looking at the available 'white-space' (ie time during the day that hasn't been allocated) so that rescheduling/reorganising of jobs can be made to produce the most cost effective solution.

Pros

Easy to use and easy to categorise jobs via label colour makes it such an effective tool to manage the Engineers and their jobs.

Cons

Start-up time while it processes names and events seems to take a long time. Licences being used and allocated over a 24 hr period rather than by connected users. Not so much a 'least like' but as we use it to schedule UK wide Engineers it would be nice to have functionality to be able to group them via, maybe, another column we could use for 'Region', colour-code the names field (not just the leading edge of the entries) so we can quickly see who's in what group and also be able to select them by group (rather than having to use the name pallet and un-tick all the others).

Teresa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Great Software!

Pros

I have been using Office Tracker for about 5+ years. I like the easy use of their software. I like having the multi-user feature. I like that you could schedule for future events. The office staff have always been very positive and helpful, when I have needed their assistance. I would stay an over all "10" product.

Cons

I think the only thing that I find , it when 2 users are trying to schedule the same time for a person. It does not show that something is being typed in. It does have where you cant type in. But sometimes things get over booked due to this. It would be nice when this happens , if something popped up , that such such is typing in that area.

Tim

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Satisfied

Pleased with the overall package. Works well for what we need.

Pros

Ease of use and stability, simple processes and procedures

Cons

I have two minor annoyances: 1) when I copy and paste an event the newly posted event automatically assigns every “name” to the newly posted event. I have to go back in and exclude unwanted “name” assignments. This is time consuming and creates the potential for errors. 2) In our business there’s a great need to be able to build/print calendars showing Monday as the first day of each week (not Sunday). It’s a contractual issue with Union musicians whose week run Mon-Sun.

Reasons for choosing Office Tracker

Price, ease of start up and use.

Nanci

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

Office Tracker organized our business!

We have many staff with varying schedules and clients. With OT we can see where staff has openings to see new clients. We can also let staff know of any changes in schedule right away. it has made coordinating and communicating about schedules and meetings SO efficient!

Pros

With the latest upgrades, we are now able to see schedules on personal devices like phones. This has made communication and planning so much more efficient!

Cons

We would like a more robust client management system within OT. We have to use another system, so it seems like we duplicate information which requires more time.

User Profile

Jonah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Easy to use, great customer support

This has helped us over many years now with our complex scheduling needs.

Pros

-You can schedule a large number of offices -There is both a web and a local version, and flexibility in pricing -Instructions on how to use the program are clear

Cons

The full web version is a bit pricey, although there are a number of options that are more affordable.

Matt

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Long-time user - Still love it!

We use OT to schedule our contractors around the world for Live Captioning and Transcription work. It does a nice job of ensuring consistency and timezone adjustments.

Pros

It works! Pretty simple and uses our SQL for integration into our existing CRM

Cons

A few glitches here and there and upgrading has been a challenge.

Adam

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Making it Work!

Overall it does a nice job of keeping track of our daily agenda for multiple operations.

Pros

OfficeTracker is very flexible an easy to use. Training is quick and simple. Changing appointments, updating capacity and making revisions are effortless.

Cons

We wish this integrated with software more.

Lindsay

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2019

Functional

We use the program daily. Events are easy to schedule, and the ability to list information is abundant. However, it seems that every month or so something breaks, glitches, has to be updated/fixed and it is frustrating. In addition, while the support team is quick to respond, their answers are always short and seem incomplete. I have to ask one or several follow up questions just get my initial query answered - when I feel like they could have anticipated this and been more thorough in their initial response.

Pros

I can easily identify who the event is for, and have all our "employees" listed so that they are easy to select. There is quite a bit of information that can be listed for each event, which is helpful.

Cons

We rely on event reminders, and the reminder system seems to break often, and then doesn't send reminders properly.

Ellen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2019

Scheduling People and Science Materials

We are happy with Office Tracker and have been using it for about 10 years.

Pros

The web based access so that our instructors can see the details of their assignment at any time is invaluable. We also really like the email notification for additions and changes. Many instructors utilize the vcal attachment so that they can integrate our assignments with the rest of their lives. The client software provides easy viewing of many schedules simultaneously for quick decision making when re-assignments need to happen.

Cons

We would like to have more customize-able fields so that we can track materials with specific entries in the database rather than narrative in the agenda field.

Susan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Great scheduling software

The staff at Office Tracker is responsive to our needs and easy to get in touch with.

Pros

We have used Office Tracker for over 10 years now and continue to find it an easy, efficient way to schedule appointments in our office. We also use the reporting functionality and can track the schedule for years going back.

Cons

Some customers would prefer notices sent to emails but I'm sure that if we worked with Office Tracker on this functionality they could help us put this into place.

Josephine

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

Office and Operating Room Scheduler

Our office likes using Office Tracker. It is easy and problem free. Tracker is used to communicate with each other in the office and with our telecommuting staff.

Pros

Software is very easy to understand and use. We have not had a major problem or lost a schedule. There is no need to call for service.

Cons

It is difficult to remove medical providers who are no longer with the practice. Administrative function is time consuming and could be made easier.

Alan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2019

Great Product for our needs

We like the "Real Time" up to date information available for many aspects of our jobs I.E Clinical updates on patients, pharmacy intake updates, communication records and pretty much everything at ones fingertips and our facility does not use Electronic medical records yet.

Pros

Ease of use, format and speed. Everything pretty much is at your fingertips

Cons

No negatives thus far and I have been the administrator for several years now as well as quasi I.T

Christy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Review

Overall I am pleased. Just some little changes, like the one mentioned above, would make it even better

Pros

It is easy to maneuver around to check dates quickly. It is easy to print out a report of the meetings for the week also.

Cons

I don't like that if I schedule a reoccurring meeting that if one date is not available that I can't just exclude that date and schedule the rest; or I wish it would give me the option to move that meeting to another meeting room. Right now if this happens, I have to schedule the meetings up to that date, then schedule the rest after the unavailable date. It would just be easier to have the option to move that meeting to another room or to exclude that date so the rest of the meetings could be scheduled.

Todd

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Office Tracker and our business

Overall, it has worked very efficiently with our business needs, the support is always willing to help out and walk you through any issues that may arise.

Pros

That you can link the consumers with the staff members and can make changes very easily!

Cons

I wish that it had a mobile app that could be used. This would be helpful for many of our individuals who are out in the field to access the program.

Waverly

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY