All 360Alumni Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Corey

Verified reviewer

Philanthropy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

WorkForce Multiplier !

I've enjoyed my time using the platform to help connect teachers around the state and the nation.

PROS

360 has turned from a provider to a thought partner as we have grown and expanded out alumni offerings and supports.

CONS

As of right now, I would like to see an improvement in the accessibility of automated tools with the email marketing system. As of right now, it's a bit heavy handed but it's not a deal breaker in the least bit.

Vendor Response

Hi Corey, thanks for the review! We've loved partnering with Golden Apple for the past four years. I'll check with Meg to make sure you and your team are well trained on the many automated tools in 360Alumni's integrated Emma email system, especially the ability to synchronize dynamic lists. As always, we'll update our product roadmap with anything else you need to be successful. We'll be in touch! - Christina Balotescu, Founder & CEO

Replied April 2019

Frank

Broadcast Media, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

The best customer service

PROS

What stands out is 360Alumni's customer support team.

CONS

Many of our older constituents found the platform difficult to navigate. From an admin perspective, I wished the platform was more of a self-contained, all-inclusive website instead of an add-on directory. In our case, I had to incorporate 3rd party services which made it more work.

Reason for choosing 360Alumni

Customer service

Reasons for switching to 360Alumni

Security issues

Vendor Response

Thanks for your praise, Frank! We've taken your feedback and enhanced the user experience significantly for alumni of all ages and abilities in our next major release. This includes ADA accessibility compliance. For those reading this review, 360Alumni is not a content/website management system (like WordPress or Wix), so it does not act as a standalone website. 360Alumni is typically linked to from an existing marketing site.

Replied January 2024

Jonathan

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

360Alumni is helpful, but better options are available for same price.

360Alumni is useful for alumni departments, but there are other software services that offer additional functionality for the same cost.

PROS

The ease of use in getting an alumni network started. People can easily create a profile, post jobs, post community events, RSVP for events, etc.

CONS

Additional functionality is not as robust as other software at this price point. Ultimately, we left because we would pay the same amount with another software that had the additional functionality.

User Profile

Lisa

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Innovative and Always Improving Alumni Social Platform

360Alumni has allowed me to connect with alumni and establish our first alumni relations platform at our community college.

PROS

I mostly enjoy the clean and modern feel of the platform. The staff is always looking for ways to make improvements and stay current with changes in the industry.

CONS

There are some manual tasks when it comes to managing your records. But, that comes with any alumni platform you use. It is just th nature of the industry.

Oumaima

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Strengthening Connections and Empowering Communities

I appreciate the platform's networking capabilities and the ability to connect and engage with fellow community members. The directory and search functionality make it easier to find and connect with individuals based on shared interests or affiliations, fostering meaningful connections within the community.

PROS

Users often highlight the robust networking features of 360Alumni. The platform offers a comprehensive directory of community members, making it easy to connect and engage with fellow alumni or community members. The powerful search functionality allows users to find and connect with individuals based on various criteria such as graduation year, location, or profession.

CONS

I have mentioned that the pricing structure of 360Alumni can be a bit complex or costly, particularly for smaller organizations or communities with limited budgets.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Great product for our alumni!

It was very easy to get 360Alumni up an running at Curtis. It has been even easier to make customizations and get tech support when needed. We have had a very positive experience with 360Alumni and hope to do so for a long time!

PROS

I like how inviting and friendly it looks, the UX is relatively simply. It accomplishes all that we need as a small school and so much more without taking away a lot of staff time.

CONS

Nothing about the software, it just takes a lot of time and effort to create activity and buy-in on these kinds of platforms, particularly with small schools.

Basant

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Good way to connect

PROS

360Alumni is a very good product that has lots of potential to change the way alumni, college and employers connect each other. The best thing is there practice to improve their product all the time and keep on reaching more and more alumni. Also now we have the option of contacting our alumni for donations with specified campaigns.

CONS

There are no such cons in this tool as they keep them self updated all the time but it is little bit Expensive.

Oscar

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2014

Amazing Product for Student Organizations

We've been using 360Alumni for Los Hermanos de Stanford to help simplify and manage the data for our roughly 300 alumni member group. Before, we used an outdated spreadsheet to manage contacts and often it was incomplete. It was almost impossible to contact alumni with accurate information. With 360Alumni, we've been able to update our information and have an easy to use way to search them and their careers. In addition, their integrated emailing system has allowed us to contact all our alumni at once, simplifying our original process. We now have the option of contacting our alumni for donations with specified campaigns. Lastly, their integrated ticketing system allows us to sell tickets to events we may have in the future.

Justine

11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Perfect for connecting alumni

PROS

Program makes it very easy to connect alumni and employees to one another. It also provides the ability to connect via events and condenses the reaching out process.

CONS

I don't feel that the software has any cons. For some organizations, the price may be difficult, but for others it will suit their alumni management capacity.

Dawn

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

5 Stars for 360alumni!

I wholeheartedly recommend 360alumni. The customer service is exceptional. The platform is powerful and is constantly enhanced, often in response to requests and feedback from clients. Did I mention that the customer service is outstanding?? The staff at 360alumni are professional, responsive, and all-around great people!

Vendor Response

And we love working with Wheaton Academy! Thanks for all your great ideas and suggestions, Dawn. We always strive to deliver a fantastic customer experience, and we look forward to delivering on more of your wonderful ideas for engaging your alumni. -Christina Balotescu, CEO

Replied November 2016

Natalia

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Helpful team and Easy To Use

PROS

The customer service is excellent! The client success team at 360Alumni are attentive and supportive. I have a monthly call with 360Alumni team member who helps me think about how we can use the platform to achieve our goals. The whole team is eager to help clients (big and small) and always open to receiving feedback. We have used the event feature to manage all types of events from a ticketed gala dinner to happy hours to group hikes to museum tours. I also like the Lists function which allows you to create static or dynamic lists of alumni and then easily send a message to everyone on that list. The Lists also sync with the email marketing platform My Emma (a great tool in its own right!), making it easy to send marketing-type emails to specific groups of alumni.

CONS

There are a number of bugs and technical issues on the platform which will arise, especially when new functions and features are added. However, I suppose this would be true to some extent on every platform.

Grant

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

360 Alumni Review

Overall it's been a great add to our organization and something I see us using for the foreseeable future. LinkedIn groups didn't work, Facebook was too informal, and every other platform was either too expensive or not feature rich enough. 360 makes a platform that is reachable in terms of cost while also giving tons of functionality that is needed.

PROS

I enjoy the ability to have everything our organization does with Alumni in one single location. It has been a huge benefit in giving our Alumni a place where they know they can to if they need information about what's currently happening or need to get in touch with a current member of the organization.

CONS

What I least like is the inability to know what I see as an Admin and what regular users see. This makes it difficult when updating different pieces of the platform or adding value to it. It would be great to understand what they see so there's not a break in communication with what we think is being translated and what isn't.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

360Alumni Helps Build A good Alumni Management System but lacks in areas of building social capitol

7/10

PROS

The job board and data import was easy to use and most effective

CONS

the lack of features for users to interact with each other on the site

John

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

great tool for effective fundraising.

PROS

This product is great for helping us fund-raise and effectively utilize out pool of previous members and alumni.

CONS

Could use some better outreach features to help make it seem less templated and more tailored to the person.

Jodus

Primary/Secondary Education, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Education central A1+

No

PROS

Customer retention must be high with this empowering and effective software for any education body such us ours

CONS

Constant updates mean time to tweak your software. Not that easy to find time for seemless integration

David

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Help Non profit

PROS

Easy to use and understand. Such as directories, forums, email marketing. Quick launching crowdfunding campaigns.

CONS

Still somewhat new to this and really nothing negative to say.

Taylor

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2015

Just the project we were looking for

Our organization has about 350 outstanding alumni (and growing by 70/year) located all throughout the country. We worked with our alumni last summer to ask them how we could support what they are doing and we heard three things: (1) create an alumni directory (2) allow specialty job posting (3) enable engagements with alumni from across generations. We looked at a number of products to fill these gaps, and 360Alumni was the only product that truly fit our needs at a very affordable price point.

Shayna

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2015

Great Customer Support

360Alumni was a great answer to the needs of our alumni community. The features on this platform are easy to use for all generations. We needed a platform for our alumni to connect with each other, both personally and professionally. This platform does all that. Additionally, each time we have a question or need assistance with the platform, the customer service is friendly, helpful and efficient. I would highly recommend 360alumni to alumni professionals.

Ashley

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2015

Great product!

360 Alumni is an incredible product that has lots of potential to change the way alumni, employers, and colleges relate to one another. The staff is super helpful. They are always looking for ways to improve their own product and help you reach more alumni. While we haven't been able to connect with as many alumni as we all would have hoped. We are learning from the outreach that we have done. I am truly excited about this products potential.

Tim

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: