User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Love that you can do everything in one place: sign up for a group exercise class, register for programs, sell merchandise, book tennis lessons, etc."

  • "Initially the customer service felt very personal and the process of switching from our old software was handled very well. I appreciate the regular updates to fix bugs and add features."

  • "The ease of keeping track of client's accounts and the ease of payroll."

  • Cons

  • "There is still no report for p/l's for each class - I have to do that manually which takes quite a bit of time."

  • "They are very expensive and the customer service is not great.. "

  • "We use Club Automation in conjunction with HubSpot. With the way things are set up, there is a slight delay in connecting accounts between the two softwares. This can be a bit confusing."

Browse Club Automation Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

January 2018

Beth from Altoona Campus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

The staff at Club Automation is second to none!

Pros

Club Automation has helped us advance in so many ways. Our fitness facility has nearly 10,000 members and this provides a fast, effective way to not only sign-up new members, but create a good environment for current members to utilize. We enjoy many features such as online sign-ups, electronic guest passes, automatic billing, and certain tracking features/reliable reports. This has helped our staff tremendously by helping them to cut their time spent on projects down. It allows them too have more time to spend on other areas of their work duties. Another huge benefit is the fact we can log in from any computer any time, any where without having to install actual software only available on a certain number of computers! I just asked some of my staff to tell me their favorite feature in five seconds. Here were their responses: 1. Capabilities of reports for many different circumstances whether it be corporate partners, payroll deductions, retention etc. 2. Ease of sign-ups for new members. 3. Family check ins. (When one family member scans his/her card, the rest of the family pops up on the screen and all you have to do is check the box next to their names to sign them all in!) Members love being able to log into their account online and update their billing information, sign up for classes, swim lessons etc. and print out payment history for work reimbursement plans. Club Automation has truly helped us take a step into the modern world of fitness software!

Cons

Club Automation is working on ways to incorporate certain features and making more customizable forms, such as additional required fields like t-shirt sizes and expediting certain updates such as reoccurring transaction features and showing certain details at check-in. Pro Rating billing is not optional with Club Automation, so that was new to us. Certain reports have great sorting features where others do not have the same capabilities. We are looking forward to these improvements being made and have confidence Club Automation will only continue to provide great service and excel in all of these areas just like they do in ALL other aspects of the software program.

January 2017

Michael from Bass River Tennis Club

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Club Automation and Bass River Tennis Club - A great partnership

If a half star was available, I've give 4.5 to quality, ease and functionality. We have looked at a lot of platforms and Club Automation is clearly the best available. No question! Even in the places that I would like to see improvement, the customer service and support more than overcomes. They are fast to respond, work diligently to solve problems and don't just pay lip service to get back with answer. They do it!

Pros

It's a seamless product. From first check-in to billing and accounting, it's all right there. The customer service is above any vendor I've ever dealt with. The people behind Club Automation are what make the company so great!

Cons

The Communications Center is still a place that could be better. At least in the way we wish to use it. It is so close to being a total game changer in our business, but it is getting better. There have been some enhancements over the years and it's improving all the time.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2017

Pretty user interface but doesn't produce correct accounting or payroll information.

Pros

Very easy to use for front-line employees. Never had an issue with the server or any cloud-based functionality.

Cons

If one actually looks into the reporting and numbers produced, tons of irregularities are found. Starting to question all the data produced and if anyone on their staff has an accounting background. Seems ever update triggers a chain reaction that produces incorrect payroll or reporting.

August 2018

Lynn from Healthplex Associates

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Our Conversion to CA

We have decided to convert all 9 of our clubs because we like the software.

Pros

How user friendly it is. In our old software you had multiple steps for on function which made it very inefficient. Also, when we have contract changes, we can do it ourselves. Our old software required us to submit changes to them and it took months to get the changes made in the software. If we have recommended changes to CA they really listen to us and send to their back office team for consideration. They are very reactive to our industry. Our team finds most processes have saved them time.

Cons

It would be very helpful if other types of forms such as address changes, terminations, change of payment forms could be automated. Currently we have paper forms that are filled out and we have to upload. If CA had a way for these forms to be part of the system so the information can be within the system and signed online by the member.

February 2017

Annie from Silvia Tennis Academy, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Excellent software program!

We have been using CA since January 2013. It has grown with our needs. As any software, there are some things it does not do yet, such as P/L's but otherwise it is a great system. We are able to keep track of everything when it comes to my pros and to our clients! Customer Service is above and beyond and makes dealing with any issues that do happen to come up - easy to deal with!

Pros

The ease of keeping track of client's accounts and the ease of payroll.

Cons

There is still no report for p/l's for each class - I have to do that manually which takes quite a bit of time.

August 2018

Robin from Baptist Healthplex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Club Automation

Pros

I love the ease of use and the capability that we have to go paper free. We are able to track everything in the system from camp registration, programs, membership, personal training, etc. I love the visibility that we have to track and stay on top of all scheduling for our trainers and massage therapy staff.

Cons

The only thing negative drawback about the software is that when you have multiple facilities on the software, you are only able to have one logo for all facilities and one address / name for all facilities, which makes it difficult for invoicing and contracts.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Pretty Happy

No software does all things for all clubs and overall I am happy with our choice of Club Automation as it does many of the things we need.

Pros

Initially the customer service felt very personal and the process of switching from our old software was handled very well. I appreciate the regular updates to fix bugs and add features.

Cons

After switching customer service reps multiple times through our 18 months we’ve lost the feel that our rep really knows and understands us. I was looking forward to the customizable reports but it’s not always intuitive which one you should start with to get the report you need.

January 2017

Donald from Mount Auburn Club

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

First class cloud-based software for the health and tennis industry

We've been using Club Automation for 15 months and have been happy with the service and product from Day One. Their cloud-based software is both easy to use and has sophisticated functionality that helps us run our multi-purpose health & tennis club effortlessly. Michael R. and his customer service team are second to none and are always there to assist us with any questions or needs that we have. The fact that the founder of Club Automation is a club owner really shows as they speak our language and really understand the day-to-day operational challenges of health and tennis facilities. We look forward to continuing to work with Club Automation in the future and excited to see what new features they have in the works.

August 2018

John from Healthplex Associates

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Club Automation

Club Automation has been a terrific partner with our facility. Their customer support is second to none, which is what led to our change from a previous software supplier, and their product is easy to use and member-friendly.

Pros

The functionality and ability to retrieve any information that you need.

Cons

This is probably the result of working with another software system for years prior to switching to Club Automation, but some of their reports should be easier to extract.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Best software

Pros

One of the best tennis softwares I have used (and I’ve used a few). The court sheets are very clear and the reports are great.

Cons

They are very expensive and the customer service is not great..

Response from Club Automation

Replied December 2019

Thank you for the good words, we'll keep striving to make our product even better!

April 2019

Rachel from ACAC Fitness & Wellness Centers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Still learning how to best use

We recently transitioned to Club Automation after using an outdated system for years. Overall the transition has been positive, but not without a fair share of step backs. We are learning as we go!

Pros

Love that you can do everything in one place: sign up for a group exercise class, register for programs, sell merchandise, book tennis lessons, etc.

Cons

We use Club Automation in conjunction with HubSpot. With the way things are set up, there is a slight delay in connecting accounts between the two softwares. This can be a bit confusing.

Response from Club Automation

Replied April 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Rachel! We're happy to hear the transition has been positive.

January 2017

Tammy from Elite Squad Tennis Club

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Club Automation Support

Rep has been a huge support and is always extremely prompt on responses and very thorough with everything.

Pros

The customer service and ease of use.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Club Automation

While it's early, there are some other softwares that might be easier to use for convinience sake.

Pros

Club Automation has several features and functions that other softwares the I used did not have. The main upside is the presentation, it looks more organized than other softwares and can accomodate several more functions.

Cons

One of the main negative things about Club Automation was the ease of use. As much as it was orgranized and can do many different functions, the navigation through the tools was so much. Other softwares have quick access tabs or buttons. Club Automation requires so much navigation just to do some simple functions.

January 2020

Leigh from Leigh Alison Design

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Diverse Tool

It has been easy to use and can perform many functions.

Pros

I love the management tools which allow me to check and update my hours remotely. There are many aspects of a health club facility that can be managed with this software.

Cons

A few times I lost privilege settings but they were quickly restored by contacting Customer Service.

September 2018

Jarrett from fitness

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

modern club services

Pros

ease of use, general layout, great support, frequent updates

Cons

some bugs involving external devices connected to the computer and interfacing with the software, however this is more an outdated hardware issue and they replaced some components.

Response from Club Automation

Replied January 2019

Thanks for your feedback, Jarrett!

February 2017

Howie from Fort Lee Racquet Club

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Our Tennis Facility advanced 20 years in a few months

We researched software to get our Tennis facility computerized for scheduling, Billing & POS. We have found Club Automation software to be all that we needed. Their implementation team & support have been superb!! We are VERY pleased. We advanced from a cash register & paper day sheets to a complete computerized system relatively painlessly. We should have done this years ago.

January 2017

Nerissa from Sports Core

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Club Automation Review

Overall our facility has been happy with Club Automation. Some of the areas and components of Club Automation don't speak well to each other, so it can take extra time to accomplish booking an appointment. Bugs fixes tend to be somewhat slow with no communication on the progress. We do appreciate the continued updates to improve their product.