User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is very user friendly and being web based means I can use it from my phone anywhere in the world."

  • "Very easy to use. Integrates very well with our squash club's hardware for access and lights."

  • "Easy to use and it serves our club's needs perfectly."

  • Cons

  • "Probably not enough fields to sign up Juniors with (unfortunately not all Juniors come from one family, so often we need the both parents' details)."

  • "The payment system. Banks are still advising their customers no to use POLi. It would be good to have a page showing who has booked a month in advance like the old system."

  • "1. Lack of low-cost options to enable direct payments via the site, e.g. using poli which is essential for once off visitors to our training sessions 2. Lack of membership attendance tracking "

Browse Hello Club Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

September 2018

Anihaera (Cherie) from Te Kura-a-iwi o Whakatupuranga Rua Mano

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Otaki Waka Hoe Charitable Trust

Prior to Hello Club - Our Trust life was a nightmare, trying to update spreadsheets and docs - a range of executive members all maintained their own separate information and we spent a lot of time seeking details from one another. So we are a forever subscriber !!!!

Pros

The accessibility, as you can log on anywhere on multiple devices, the opportunity for our Executive Trustees - Trust Chairperson, Trust Secretary, Financial Administrator, to update information instantly and the transparency if offers our individual participants as they can access their information and in need amend contact details as required. This software is very affordable where some I looked at, the prices for a voluntary organisation were unrealistic. The telephone and/or email contact and support from Liat in particular when we were newbies was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble.

Cons

I do not have any cons - the speed at which Hello Club updates the capacities of the software is phenomenal, so in the instances that I have enquired about something - the developers have made it a feature virtually the following week. Added to that the enhancements that they come out with are just making it a "not to be without" component of any organisation that needs to manage their people.

August 2019

Mike from Cambridge Bridge Club

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

The Next Big Step for Bridge Clubs

Pretty-much covered this in Pros above. We have integrated MailChimp, POLi, and Stripe with HelloClub. If we ran Xero we'd probably have that integrated too. We do a lot of communication with various groupings of members .. HelloClub will handle that. Our treasurer is a recently-retired professional accountant. The time he's spending on the job now that we have HelloClub would be about 10% of what he used to do.

Pros

The freedom it has allowed our members and our treasurer. It has always been the form at bridge clubs to put cash on the table to pay for each game you play. This can be from $3 to $10 depending on the club. Everybody has to scratch around for change before coming to bridge .Some clubs have voucher systems .. but you still have to FIND the blimmin' things. Collecting, counting, banking, and accounting for the cash can occupy someone for 3-4 hours a week. All that has now gone by the board!

Cons

Nothing, really. It does what it's supposed to do. People find it very easy to use. In fact, they don't even have to use it at all .. it just ticks away in the background. They just need to ensure there are funds in their account .. which they can do very easily from within HelloClub or in the ways they have always bought credit from the club. Very similar to NZ Toll Roads.

Reasons for Choosing Hello Club

n/a

January 2020

Matthew from True Fit Training

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

AWESOME SOFTWARE EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE

It's been perfect. The support team is very prompt at replying and make sure everything has been resolved if there is any confusion which there always is when getting familiar to a new system!

Pros

It does everything you need to manage clients, bookings and admin work

Cons

I haven't come across anything that i don't like.

Response from Hello Club

Replied January 2020

Thanks so much for your review Matthew, very glad to hear the software is working out well for you and your business!

March 2019

Trish from Hutt Valley Badminton Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Badminton Use

The most important aspect for me is back up service and this simply cannot be faulted. Suggestions are taken seriously and frequently acted upon.

Pros

The fact that the end user gets funds transferred, courts booked and facility status instantly. This negates the need for third party intervention and creates higher customer satisfaction. The invoicing is very simple with built in controls and follow up. It is also very easy to use for all users.

Cons

I was being resistant to change but had no concerns about about the software and no negatives have arisen for me.

Response from Hello Club

Replied March 2019

Thanks so much for your review Trish! We're glad to hear you find our system easy to use and that despite initial resistance to change it has been a good experience for you. Do let us know if you need a hand with anything!

March 2019

Ewen from Internet

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Helloclub

The system means less input from other staff so less cost. It also means I have a better idea of what is happening and who is using the centre.

Pros

It is very user friendly and being web based means I can use it from my phone anywhere in the world.

Cons

The payment system. Banks are still advising their customers no to use POLi. It would be good to have a page showing who has booked a month in advance like the old system.

Response from Hello Club

Replied March 2019

Hi Ewen, thank you for your review! We are g lad to hear you find the system user friendly and that it's saving you on time and costs. As for the bookings, did you know we have a booking overview page which allows you to filter and see all upcoming bookings in a list? Let us know if you can't find it and we'll point you in the right direction. Agreed that not everyone likes or recommends POLi, but unfortunately there is no other alternative payment system in New Zealand for account-to-account payments which has been developed by banks themselves. We do have Stripe integration for credit/debit card payments, but unfortunately those payment processing fees are higher as you are no doubt aware. Rest assured though that as soon as banks come up with an alternative solution we'll provide the integration as soon as possible!

September 2018

Charles from Squash @ Upper Hutt

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

As easy as HELLO

The Hello Club software has brought our club into the 21st century. It gives members and volunteer administrators plenty of easy to use options - it is difficult to imagine the club operating without the system now.

Pros

Easy to use and it serves our club's needs perfectly.

Cons

There's nothing to not like. It used to be a bit cumbersome to scroll through every member's names in alphabetical order when in the finance section but that problem was solved by an update very soon after I raised the issue.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Great Product just falls short on 2 important features

I have had an excellent experience with the software, best on the market for the purpose and fantastic customer service with interest in extending their products capabilities. However, due to the two cons mentioned my club is not able to use it as much as we would like.

Pros

1. that I could set it up and use it for free 2. the various membership tracking options 3. the invoicing summaries of member fees owing 4. amazing customer service 5. dynamic web app enabling for mobile device

Cons

1. Lack of low-cost options to enable direct payments via the site, e.g. using poli which is essential for once off visitors to our training sessions 2. Lack of membership attendance tracking

Response from Hello Club

Replied March 2019

Hi there, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your trial. We're currently working on our event sign up functionality which will include attendance tracking, so hopefully that will be of use to you. If you'd like to have a chat about low cost payment options do get in touch and we'll see if there's anything we can do to help. We would love to help your club use our product to its fullest potential and are always looking for ways to improve.

July 2019

Ryan from Encore! School of Music

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

A fantastic booking system

The team are fantastic. They work alongside you to make sure that the system works and is optimised for what you need. They offer live screen share run-throughs to ensure that you are utilising the tool to its capacity.

Pros

This is an incredibly easy system to use. Though intended for sports clubs, it is adaptable enough to use for a business. We have been trialling Hello Club for our business and it is the only booking system that we have trialled that is adaptable enough to use for a small vocational school of 300ish students. The team are also fantastic and incredibly helpful.

Cons

Nothing so far. During the initial setup, there were a couple of things that could have made workflow more efficient as a business rather than a sports club, but these were very promptly optimised and are no longer issues.

March 2019

Debbie from Hoopquarters Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

So easy to work with the developers

We did a lot of research before deciding to partner with Hello Club. Its early days for us, but we are very happy with their product and can see the opportunities they offer as we grow .

Pros

Awesome service and support. We are a start-up facility and Hello Club is the perfect tool to manage our memberships and activities. Our reps have been simply outstanding in helping us get up and running. They are very responsive in their development and have made changes to meet our requirements.

Cons

There is nothing that weve come up against yet that has created a huge problem. Hello Club either have an answer, or are working on a solution.

Response from Hello Club

Replied March 2019

Thanks for your review Debbie! I'm glad we were able to help your start-up facility up and running and look forward to working with you as you grow!

April 2019

Phillip from Computer Software

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Club management done right

Since the beginning Liat and the team at HelloClub have been a pleasure to deal with. The software itself does what we need it to do and we were even able to have a custom solution built to allow our existing swipe access system to be integrated into HelloClub

Pros

The ease with which we can add custom user fields to hold information required by legislation affecting our club

Cons

The lack of a limited admin role - you can either see everything but edit nothing, or see and edit everything. Not every admin member should be trusted with super admin privileges.

March 2019

Alfred from Squash@Upper Hutt

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Excellent club software

It is a really well designed application and for the things you do often, like booking a court, it is perfect.

Pros

Very easy to use. Integrates very well with our squash club's hardware for access and lights.

Cons

Probably not enough fields to sign up Juniors with (unfortunately not all Juniors come from one family, so often we need the both parents' details).

Response from Hello Club

Replied April 2019

Hi Alfred, thank you for your review! You'll be happy to hear that one of the features on our roadmap is to provide better support for managing related members. As a part of this, we also want to improve how we collect information like parent/guardian details. We'll definitely take your feedback on board for this feature.

June 2019

Kevin from Cambridge Contract Bridge Club

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

A game changer

Minimisation of manual processes relating to member attendance at all sessions (4 per week), accounting for cash, prizes and other transactions and especially ease of accounting for inwards cash from various sources (Credit card, POLi and manual)

Pros

Ease of use, practicality, simplicity as well as support availability and delivery.

Cons

Small learning curve in terms of naming conventions in the onitial stages, but given our use is quite different to the original specification nothing that cannot be easily overcome.

Response from Hello Club

Replied June 2019

Thank you for your review Kevin! Great to hear you are finding the software easy to use and useful for your Bridge Club. We hope you'll keep enjoying working with Hello Club in the years to come.