User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.81

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Keeps the insurance company happy too. The help options are very clear, although we have written several instructions that are very specific to our processes."
  • icon"They have integrated Poli and strip for easy payment. Payment has to been done before membership can start."
  • icon"They are very responsive in their development and have made changes to meet our requirements."
  • icon"Banks are still advising their customers no to use POLi."
  • icon"The lack of a limited admin role - you can either see everything but edit nothing, or see and edit everything."
  • icon"It used to be a bit cumbersome to scroll through every member's names in alphabetical order when in the finance section but that problem was solved by an update very soon after I raised the issue."

All Hello Club Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Anihaera (Cherie)

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Otaki Waka Hoe Charitable Trust

Prior to Hello Club - Our Trust life was a nightmare, trying to update spreadsheets and docs - a range of executive members all maintained their own separate information and we spent a lot of time seeking details from one another. So we are a forever subscriber !!!!

Pros

The accessibility, as you can log on anywhere on multiple devices, the opportunity for our Executive Trustees - Trust Chairperson, Trust Secretary, Financial Administrator, to update information instantly and the transparency if offers our individual participants as they can access their information and in need amend contact details as required. This software is very affordable where some I looked at, the prices for a voluntary organisation were unrealistic. The telephone and/or email contact and support from Liat in particular when we were newbies was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble.

Cons

I do not have any cons - the speed at which Hello Club updates the capacities of the software is phenomenal, so in the instances that I have enquired about something - the developers have made it a feature virtually the following week. Added to that the enhancements that they come out with are just making it a "not to be without" component of any organisation that needs to manage their people.

Adrian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

Hello Club Review

Excellent from day one. We systematically recommend them to other clubs and venues in Victoria. As we grow we can rely on them to assist us in our journey

Pros

As the largest squash club in Victoria we needed a simple efficient booking system with a back office analysis function. We worked with Hello Club to adapt a membership only process to a social club with no membership. Introduced 3 years ago we have had no issues integrating the system with our payment online process, adding new features that help us manage and develop our back office function. We have recently integrated our Fitness area and trainers who find the system more user friendly than their previous systems (Mindbody in many cases) and with comments such as " Its helping me discipline myself!" The process needed some modifications to meet our needs and we have always found Hello Club to react within an hour or two despite the time difference.

Cons

Not much. We are probably learning every day more of what would actually help us and we have a constant dialogue with Hello Club to see if it is feasible.

Reasons for choosing Hello Club

Adaptability, flexibility, pricing and service.

Reasons for switching to Hello Club

MINDBODY is, in our opinion, a legacy system which is not geared to our type of usage. It is "clunky" as my wife says and somewhat expensive.

Response from Hello Club

Many thanks for your review Adrian, and very happy to read that Hello Club has been working well for both yourselves and your trainers!

Replied July 2020

Karen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Bridge Club perspective

Very easy and flexible to work with. The HC team listen and provide quick support when needed. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have drawn on their own experiences of managing a club, which is very helpful

Pros

Allows us to operate as a cashless organisation. Each time members play, they pay a small fee (table money). It was time consuming collecting and banking the money. Now each member has an account and they keep that topped up and our scoring programme allows us to automatically debit the table money each time a member plays. The system is integrated with our Accounting package Xero We also use the electronic door locking system which is great. Those with legitimate access to the club have a tag to allow access. These can be disabled easily if lost or if the holder is no longer allowed access. Those hiring the rooms are given specific times and days they can use the tag. Beats keeping track of actual keys that seem to get handed around or lost. Keeps the insurance company happy too ! The help options are very clear, although we have written several instructions that are very specific to our processes.

Cons

Little things really, eg would like to change the order of the columns in the Directory. I have found when we pass things onto the HC team, they take them on board and over time have introduced many new features. So whilst this is a con, I found the HC team are receptive to improvements and have taken our feedback seriously.

Reasons for choosing Hello Club

We did not see any other product that could integrate with the Bridge Scoring system. In saying that, when we first set out looking at what was available, Hello Club did not have an integrated system either, but upon meeting with them, they were prepared to put the time and effort into it integration. This is why we chose them !

AJ

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

The ability to grow

Communication through the purchase and installation of Hello Club was great, and continued support has been really helpful. The hardware looks great and operates really well, the installation has allowed us to promote our facilities, offering the community easy access, and working towards the growth of our sport.

Pros

The accessibility the platforms offer to operate a sporting facility.

Cons

The software is great and offers great functionality, however it will just take a our members adjustment to keep up with all it offers

Reasons for choosing Hello Club

The high quality presentation of the software, the friendly and helpful team of Hello Club, and willingness for future development of the program

Bevan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Easy to Implement & Easy to Teach

As a small, growing, NFP theatre company with a large and fluctuating member base, we were looking for a more permanent solution to keep track of all our members and to reduce human error and to increase clarity for AGM procedure. Hello Club allowed us to move away from one person with an excel spreadsheet and into a solution that utilises the power of cloud computing to its fullest extent. We have loved using Hello Club and our members are enjoying the ability to take control of their own information. I am as yet unable to say how much this has improved year-to-year member retention.

Pros

Hello Club contains all the features that we required to move our membership 'database' off an unsecured excel spreadsheet and to keep track of payments and membership expiry. The most helpful features have been Stripe integration, allowing our members to pay by card for the first time and the robust search function, which allows you to easily find members or groups of members who fit certain criteria. The user interface is incredibly intuitive which allowed me to easily train other administrators.

Cons

The thing we liked least about Hello Club was the pricing structure, however when I compared to other, similar programs, Hello Club was the best option. The company also made clear that they look at each case individually to ensure that the best deal is reached. They have recently released an 'Entry' tier in their pricing structure which is a perfect fit for us so this slight problem has been negated.

Reasons for choosing Hello Club

The company is based in New Zealand which made communication easier although the biggest reason was their willingness to negotiate with a smaller company who doesn't have the resources or the need for a large scale membership management solution.

Response from Hello Club

Thank you for your review Bevan! We're glad that our Entry plan filled a gap that you had identified in our pricing structure. Great to hear you have found Hello Club easy to work with and intuitive.

Replied February 2020

Trish

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

Badminton Use

The most important aspect for me is back up service and this simply cannot be faulted. Suggestions are taken seriously and frequently acted upon.

Pros

The fact that the end user gets funds transferred, courts booked and facility status instantly. This negates the need for third party intervention and creates higher customer satisfaction. The invoicing is very simple with built in controls and follow up. It is also very easy to use for all users.

Cons

I was being resistant to change but had no concerns about about the software and no negatives have arisen for me.

Response from Hello Club

Thanks so much for your review Trish! We're glad to hear you find our system easy to use and that despite initial resistance to change it has been a good experience for you. Do let us know if you need a hand with anything!

Replied March 2019

Mike

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

The Next Big Step for Bridge Clubs

Pretty-much covered this in Pros above. We have integrated MailChimp, POLi, and Stripe with HelloClub. If we ran Xero we'd probably have that integrated too. We do a lot of communication with various groupings of members .. HelloClub will handle that. Our treasurer is a recently-retired professional accountant. The time he's spending on the job now that we have HelloClub would be about 10% of what he used to do.

Pros

The freedom it has allowed our members and our treasurer. It has always been the form at bridge clubs to put cash on the table to pay for each game you play. This can be from $3 to $10 depending on the club. Everybody has to scratch around for change before coming to bridge .Some clubs have voucher systems .. but you still have to FIND the blimmin' things. Collecting, counting, banking, and accounting for the cash can occupy someone for 3-4 hours a week. All that has now gone by the board!

Cons

Nothing, really. It does what it's supposed to do. People find it very easy to use. In fact, they don't even have to use it at all .. it just ticks away in the background. They just need to ensure there are funds in their account .. which they can do very easily from within HelloClub or in the ways they have always bought credit from the club. Very similar to NZ Toll Roads.

Reasons for choosing Hello Club

n/a

Adam

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Hello Club has made it simple for members and administration

We needed a simple to use system for members of varying levels of computer system literacy. We also needed something to reduce our admin overhead and integrate to our account package. Mission achieved with Hello Club!

Pros

Hello Club provides a full featured club management system. Most impressive is the self registration and payment processing with multiple options. Members find it simple to manage their account (with the pay for play options) and there is automated email reminders for booking and membership expiry is liked by members. Members can see all the upcoming events and register/pay right away - so no more chasing event fees! The automated lighting control was critical for our club and it has worked seamlessly, as has the access control.

Cons

We made a couple of suggestions of useful or missing features and Hello Club were quick to develop and release changes for us.

Reasons for choosing Hello Club

It was easy to trial, full featured and met all our requirements.

Reasons for switching to Hello Club

Sport Manager was an old system and and we desperately needed something more modern.

Response from Hello Club

Hi Adam, thank you for your review! Very happy to read that Hello Club has made a big difference at your club, and glad that we could make those improvements for you!

Replied July 2020

Harry

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Great Membership Software

Easy to use. Great on phones. Payment methods great. Easy to remove members. Great software

Pros

Easy to use. Members love the helloclub. We can run events at no extra cost. They have integrated Poli and strip for easy payment. Payment has to been done before membership can start. Support is great. Response within an hour during the week. This software is the best.

Cons

Event needs some development but they are doing it at the moment.

Reasons for choosing Hello Club

Local, developing all of the time.

Reasons for switching to Hello Club

Club2ic had terrible interface and hard to use and had to check if members had paid.

Judith

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Great for managing our membership

Very happy wit the programme and the support.

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been a tremendous help setting up Hello Club for our organisation. They even managed to customise a couple of features for us which has made using Hello Club even more functional. Despite our members being spread across 5 locations in New Zealand, it has been a dream for each chapter to manage their local members independently. Our admin team loves using Hello Club and we keep finding more features that makes life even easier. I could never go back to managing our membership on a spreadsheet and we look forward to investigating the Campaign Monitor integration in the near future. Thanks Hello Club for giving me back my time!!

Cons

The software was easy to use - no complaints.

Reasons for choosing Hello Club

The other was too costly and time consuming to implement. Migration of our data to the Hello Club platform was integrated into the monthly subscription.

Ewen

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Helloclub

The system means less input from other staff so less cost. It also means I have a better idea of what is happening and who is using the centre.

Pros

It is very user friendly and being web based means I can use it from my phone anywhere in the world.

Cons

The payment system. Banks are still advising their customers no to use POLi. It would be good to have a page showing who has booked a month in advance like the old system.

Response from Hello Club

Hi Ewen, thank you for your review! We are g lad to hear you find the system user friendly and that it's saving you on time and costs. As for the bookings, did you know we have a booking overview page which allows you to filter and see all upcoming bookings in a list? Let us know if you can't find it and we'll point you in the right direction. Agreed that not everyone likes or recommends POLi, but unfortunately there is no other alternative payment system in New Zealand for account-to-account payments which has been developed by banks themselves. We do have Stripe integration for credit/debit card payments, but unfortunately those payment processing fees are higher as you are no doubt aware. Rest assured though that as soon as banks come up with an alternative solution we'll provide the integration as soon as possible!

Replied March 2019

Laurika

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Product review

Overall, what a great experience.

Pros

The ease of set-up and daily use. The support I receive from the team at Hello Club whenever I need help is amazing, especially my direct contact person, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. It is great to have all our members information at hand in 1 system. We have only received positive feedback from all our members thus far.

Cons

Nothing at all. I am very happy with all the features of this product.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2019

Great Product just falls short on 2 important features

I have had an excellent experience with the software, best on the market for the purpose and fantastic customer service with interest in extending their products capabilities. However, due to the two cons mentioned my club is not able to use it as much as we would like.

Pros

1. that I could set it up and use it for free 2. the various membership tracking options 3. the invoicing summaries of member fees owing 4. amazing customer service 5. dynamic web app enabling for mobile device

Cons

1. Lack of low-cost options to enable direct payments via the site, e.g. using poli which is essential for once off visitors to our training sessions 2. Lack of membership attendance tracking

Response from Hello Club

Hi there, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your trial. We're currently working on our event sign up functionality which will include attendance tracking, so hopefully that will be of use to you. If you'd like to have a chat about low cost payment options do get in touch and we'll see if there's anything we can do to help. We would love to help your club use our product to its fullest potential and are always looking for ways to improve.

Replied March 2019

Charles

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

As easy as HELLO

The Hello Club software has brought our club into the 21st century. It gives members and volunteer administrators plenty of easy to use options - it is difficult to imagine the club operating without the system now.

Pros

Easy to use and it serves our club's needs perfectly.

Cons

There's nothing to not like. It used to be a bit cumbersome to scroll through every member's names in alphabetical order when in the finance section but that problem was solved by an update very soon after I raised the issue.

Dave

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5