User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Sheep is fairly easy to use and the interface is quite clear and easy to navigate. Easy to find contacts. Calendar easy to search."

  • "It's modern and easy to use. Has a clean and tidy interface. "

  • "- The customer service is prompt and helpful. They really help to customise the product to fit your needs. - Simple and easy to use. "

  • Cons

  • "There can be the occasional issue where Sheep doesn't recognise someone returning to volunteer the next year, and then it gets confused, but this is pretty straightforward to sort out. "

  • "Difficult to answer, there are a few little things, but they are minor and are more related to being used to a previous product that operated differently. "

  • "- Sometimes it can be a little bit slow - We have found some features can be type sensitive and mistakes can be difficult to rectify without the help of customer service "

Browse SheepCRM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -21 of 29 results

February 2020

Gemma from Caldecotte Xperience

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Saved by the Shepherds

Overall I have had a great experience with the SheepCRM system. I can't imagine my role being able to function without it! It is integral to the day to day runnings of our business.

Pros

The Shepherds at SheepCRM - customised the product to our needs adapting to our requirements. It made it much easier to manage staff time and holiday - and keep record of our clients bookings. Overall visually fantastic.

Cons

Having to know specific short cuts to type into a URL to get to certain parts of the system - rather than having more button options.

Reasons for Choosing SheepCRM

Sheep at the time was more able to customise it's systems to our requirements. Also the Shepherds were easy to talk to and invited feedback and collaboration.

February 2020

julie from Blackhorse Workshop

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Sheep for CIC

A few glitches early on but appreciate the efforts the team are making to resolve issues. The team are very supportive. We are hoping to use Sheep more often and eventually use it as our main booking system.

Pros

Sheep is fairly easy to use and the interface is quite clear and easy to navigate. Easy to find contacts. Calendar easy to search.

Cons

The need to refresh pages whilst filling in data Difficult to create reports Would prefer a more customisable format Slightly clunky

Reasons for Choosing SheepCRM

We felt this product was fresher and would enable us to connect with existing software and apps. We also were happy with the flexibility and willingness to develop the product for our needs

February 2020

Penny from The UK Association of Science and Discovery Centres

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2020

Review of Sheep

Pros

It stores all my contacts in a handy database, showing useful information about each person including their organisation and colleagues.

Cons

Would like to improve how you update a person's job role and when they leave an organisaiton. For example now we have to create an additional connection and keep one saying 'previous education officer' at xyz museum...and then add new connection 'education officer at ...so that we can keep the work history of the contact and where we've worked with them before. Would prefer it wsa kept on their profile in a more user friendly way. Also find it quite slow and clunky. We have two versions, V4 and V5 not sure what the purpose of v5 is?

February 2020

Brian from BGCI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Initial Review

We are going from a system that doesn't handle membership at all to a system that will allow us to automate most of our processes. SheepCRM has made this extremely easy, yet still challenging our way of thinking to find efficiencies and improvements.

Pros

The platform is easy to use right out of the box. Anyone with even a slight background in CRM/Membership Management will be able to use this software quickly. Implementation has been very smooth so far and the customer service has been outstanding.

Cons

It is too early in the process to point out any cons.

Reasons for Switching to SheepCRM

eTapestry was not a membership solution and required us to handle almost everything manually.

February 2020

Paul from Master photographers Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Flexible software to manage an association

Sheep is allowing a level of automation, management and infrastructure that is allowing the business to grow. Also knowing there is a small dedicated team constantly working on the system and working with us is a fantastic asset.

Pros

The ability to seamlessly integrate SheepCRM with a variety of other platforms allowing us , as an organisation, to better manager resources and systems. It has not only saved us time and money but also allowed the business to grow.

Cons

The system works best with specific 3rd parties, if you require other third parties it can be done but there is additional cost

Reasons for Switching to SheepCRM

Sheep offered more capabilities that we needed

February 2020

Derek from Greenbelt Festival

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Sheep CRM was the answer I was looking for

Working with Sheep has been extremely positive and has enabled us to centralise information that used to live in many places online and offline into one place and it now runs in the background giving us the joined up information we need and can trust on our customers, supporters and volunteers. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team have been really helpful and open to some custom developments to make things work for our specific needs and we have worked together to design them in a way that can be useful to others and rolled out to all users.

Pros

It does exactly what I was looking for which was to centralise and join up our CRM data that previously lived in many different places. This enables me to keep mailing lists up to date & GDPR compliant. The volunteer management elements are also excellent and the team at sheep have worked with us to develop this to meet our needs specifically with features that have then been rolled out to all users. We have found the Sheep interface to use and any users have quickly picked it up.

Cons

One aim is to bring together all our donor financial information into one place so we have a reliable record of a donors giving history. We're not there yet, but this is more to do with the complexity of the dataset, and it not being enough of a priority to fix at this point, rather than a failing of Sheep capabilities.

Reasons for Choosing SheepCRM

There are two main factors for my choice to use Sheep. The system is fresh and built from the ground up to be cloud based and accessible anywhere. Without needing to run any local servers at our office. So many of the solutions out there are much older and their legacy systems have become incredibly complex, they are playing catch up to transfer their products to the cloud. Sheep came without all that baggage and was all the better for it. Secondly working with a small team we have been able to get to know them, work on things collaboratively, and support their growth as they develop their product. I much prefer that model to working with a huge corporation where more often than not the answer is 'sorry we can't do that'.

Reasons for Switching to SheepCRM

After a process where I looked at several CRM suppliers, and having started down the path with one of them, the whole process of setting everything up felt hard work, and the system was more complex than we really needed and not really flexible enough, despite reassurances from the sales team who I dealt with initially. So I took the call to stop the project and look at what was out there again which was when I discovered Sheep. It cost me money to cancel the original contract, but I have no regrets and know Sheep was the correct choice for us.

February 2020

Andrew from British Astronomical Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Automation matters

The key benefits we are realising with SheepCRM are the automation of previously manual tasks, freeing up time. The challenges have been getting a few bits of bespoke development to deal with unusual aspects of our Association.

Pros

Having our renewal reminder and new join emails sent automatically, removing the need for staff to spend time compiling lists is great. That the emails can be coded to look different depending on member setup is great and crucial to making this a success. The different levels of user account are also incredibly useful. Rather than non-office staff needing to email the office to provide member details, we now give them basic accounts so they can look up the details for themselves. SheepCRM have developed some manual reports for us, cutting one task that used to take half a day to 10 minutes, and most of that is a final check of the output.

Cons

The way that organisations vs individuals are dealt with in the database has given us a few issues. We have people who can be both members of our association in their own right as well as the primary contact for an organisation. SheepCRM have put in effort at no extra cost to help us to resolve these issues.

Reasons for Choosing SheepCRM

The deciding factor in favour of SheepCRM over their competitors was the low fee for the level of functionality.

Reasons for Switching to SheepCRM

The old product was very manual and relied on us contacting the provider to carry out various key tasks for us during the year. This was wasting huge amounts of office time, causing them to fall behind on important membership tasks. We needed a product that would automate the every day tasks and allow us to do the annual reporting and updates ourselves.

February 2020

caroline from Greenbelt Festival

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Sheep Review

When we first started using Sheep for volunteers, it was hard to monitor how individual teams carried out their recruitment (we have around 70 teams, each managed by a different volunteer), and obtaining the information we needed was very complicated. Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], we have been able to improve our processes, and now know at the click of a button how recruitment is going. We have been able to ask for specific changes to suit our needs, which wouldn't have been possible with a bigger company. Support from the whole Sheep team has been excellent.

Pros

The software has really helped us streamline our volunteer recruitment, and has reduced the amount of time both my myself, and our volunteer team leaders have to spread on administering and processing applications. We have been using the system for 3 years now, and are in the build up to the 4th festival using it, so we have seen it grow and develop of that time. Each year becomes simpler.

Cons

There can be the occasional issue where Sheep doesn't recognise someone returning to volunteer the next year, and then it gets confused, but this is pretty straightforward to sort out.

February 2020

Edward from Tall Projects

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great membership data system to have at the heart of your technology stack

Pros

Overall structure of the data is very well suited to membership organisations / associations. The number and depth of integrations make Sheep a great hub at the centre of a membership technology stack. The support team are excellent.

Cons

There are still a number of rough edges to the user experience. These are being actively addressed though, and it is usually simple enough to work around in the meantime.

February 2020

Ian from Nicholaston House

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Excellent CMS with good all-round functionality.

As an organisation we have been using SheepCRM for around 3 years and have seen the product develop over that time. It is a very good CRM tool that has multiple functions that particularly suit our needs. We have a good understanding of the platform and have developmed a sound releationship with the development and sales team, who together ensure issues and development areas are dealt with promtly and professionally.

Pros

The ability to use data for multiple cross-functional tasks.

Cons

Not always as intuitive as one would like, but it's getting better all the time!

Reasons for Choosing SheepCRM

Saw the product's potention to do more.

February 2020

Michael from Royal Society for Asian Affairs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: International Affairs

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

A CRM to flock to

Sheep has enabled us to move our membership database online and to integrate it with our accounts, event-management and payment systems. and the developers are very responsive to requests for new features and support.

Pros

The combination of membership management and integrations with accounting, event management and payment services is perfect for a small organisation. and the developers are very responsive to requests for new features and support. There is very good online documentation and help.

Cons

Two interfaces are available, but not all features are replicated in both.

Reasons for Choosing SheepCRM

The availability of integration with Xero was a fundamental consideration for us. Integrations with Stripe, GoCardless and Eventbrite were also important.

Reasons for Switching to SheepCRM

Sheep has enabled us to move our membership database online and to integrate it with our accounts, event-management and payment systems. It made it possible for us to operate our organisation with lower fixed costs by reducing the need for both staff and office space.

February 2020

Kerry from Kerrio Comms

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Sheep - good for targeting your marketing

I'm a freelance marketer and business administrator. I work with clients who use various softwares to manage what they do. For CICs (Community Interest Organisations), and membership organisations who have previously just mailed everyone with everything, I have found that those who use Sheep are increasingly well organised. I spend less time looking for data and insights because I can create reports to get me that info immediately so I can get on with creating the tailored comms. Sheep helps each business address its individual needs, whether that's tightening up or tailoring comms, catching/ reminding late payers to improve cashflow, or getting back in touch with members who might otherwise drop off the radar, that kind of thing. It's a million miles from cross checking spreadsheets and it's actually easier to use!

Pros

One of the great things about Sheep is that you can get to the interesting data you need quickly, because it's all in one place. You can go to a individual donor to a charity for instance and see their whole donation/ engagement history, or you can go to an individual event and look at who attended it. Helps if you want to then create marketing materials directly aimed at all those who like X, Y, Z, or to send things out in a timely manner, i.e because you know that person's going to be active or want to attend an event or donate around February. You can also search by any criteria (ie for all people who attend more than two annual events, or for those who have lapsed with their membership, create a list of those contacts and email them with tailored comms. It's really handy. For small business who still send out mail in the post, sending letters only to those who are quite likely to come is a much better ROI for instance.

Cons

Tough question. As a marketer, only certain elements of Sheep are relevant to me when I work with clients that use it, and the elements I use are all fine and do what I need.

February 2020

Nick from Anglican International Development

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Sheep is a crucial part of keeping our performance at the highest level.

Keeping track of communications and donations is incredibly helpful and generating documents which review donation histories of contacts provides a great resource for analysing performance over time

Pros

Easy means of filtering contacts by a range of parameters Quick and easy to produce documents to analyse fundraising performance over time A wide range of integrations between other software providers

Cons

The usability can be somewhat confusing The tags function can quickly become messy and limit grouping of contacts

February 2020

James from Jaguar Enthusiasts Club Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

SheepCRM changes business future

As a business we have benefited greatly from increased communication with our members, increased cash flow, good take on on new products and services we struggled to offer originally. The software also allows us to plan activities and projects for the future safe in the knowledge that SheepCRM will support its role out and implementation

Pros

Very intuitive piece of software. Easy to see how it interacts with other products and builds a profile of our members. GDPR compliant and in an easy way.

Cons

Difficult to answer, there are a few little things, but they are minor and are more related to being used to a previous product that operated differently.

Reasons for Switching to SheepCRM

The product was much easier to use and link up with other products and services. It also provided a secure solution to the GDPR regulations.

February 2020

Sara Beth from The Professional Speaking Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

SheepCRM review

Brilliant! Big thank you to the team for all you do to support us.

Pros

- the support from the team is quick and proactive - it provides functionality that enables us to manage, grow and support our membership - it's ease of use - the ability to integrate with other platforms - the interface is attractive and simple to operate

Cons

- some of the functions take some time to update, ie merging of duplicates/updating of memberships

February 2020

Valeria from Studio Wayne McGregor

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Excellent Customer Service

Pros

- The customer service is prompt and helpful. They really help to customise the product to fit your needs. - Simple and easy to use.

Cons

- Sometimes it can be a little bit slow - We have found some features can be type sensitive and mistakes can be difficult to rectify without the help of customer service

February 2020

Nadia from National Trust for the Cayman Islands

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Non for Profit use

We have found it to be an extremely good system and it was able to be customized to suit our membership needs for our organization.

Pros

When looking for a new product we sought out many different options in both UK and USA. This was affordable and we appreciated the hands on efforts of the Sheep team with all our questions and concerns.

Cons

Sometimes we suffer a lag when using it in the morning which we put down to the time difference in the Cayman Islands

Reasons for Choosing SheepCRM

Service, pricing and customization.

Reasons for Switching to SheepCRM

Gift works was getting too expensive for us and it was not able to do all that we needed.

February 2020

Chrissie from British International Studies Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

CRM for a membership association

With Sheep CRM we can see and analyse all the information about our members in once place. Sheep have helped us to create a simple joining process and branded the system so it has our Association's look and feel. Sheep were very helpful when we were launching the new CRM, accommodating a couple of very last minute requests. Most of the features are simple to use, and can be learnt a lot quicker than some of the more complicated CRM systems.

Pros

Sheep themed and configured the SheepApp for us so that our members can see our branding, reassuring them they are in the right place. Sheep CRM also integrates with our other software, for example Mailchimp and Stripe which makes life easier.

Cons

Creating system emails takes a bit of getting used to as you need to add in html coding for links, headings etc. This is a bit more complicated than software like Mailchimp, however once you've created a few emails you get used to it.

February 2020

Hazel from North Somerset Enterprise Agency

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Using Sheep in the workplace

The company can download how many women have started trading, what types of businesses are most popular starting up. Download businesses who have joined different clubs etc

Pros

I found SheepCRM easy to use, putting in information and extracting information

Cons

At the present moment in time I cannot find anything I dislike about the software

February 2020

Emily from WEAF

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Emily Dimery Review

Sheep is helping to organise all of our data, I'm looking forward to having it fully up to date.

Pros

It's modern and easy to use. Has a clean and tidy interface.

Cons

If come across a couple of issues such as the box closing whilst I'm entering data.

Reasons for Choosing SheepCRM

Not sure, was CEO's decision.

Reasons for Switching to SheepCRM

Needed more functionality.

February 2020

Des from Royal Dart Yacht Club

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

A neat solution to a niche problem

Small company with a clear product vision. Opportunity to influence and develop mutually beneficial product features. Receptive with regard to product development .

Pros

A good match for our niche and limited in scope, business requirements. Good price point. Scalable solution affording a clear development path. Easy integration to other products which we already use.

Cons

Lack of some basic editing functions in the emailing feature.

February 2020

Peter from SBM Financial Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Sheep CRM - Helping us succeed

Pros

Sheep CRM is a clear piece of software that we use to record time worked by our employees and summarise this for our clients for invoicing. Sheep CRM is internet-based and is accessible from anywhere so we are to update our time records.

Cons

There are no obvious "Cons" to Sheep CRM, the software just works!

February 2020

Nicole from The National Trust for the Cayman Islands

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

SheepCRM review

Pros

Customer Support . Sheep Team are extremely helpful with assisting with any issues that arose through intercom and email functions.

Cons

International address format is not supported for our country.

Reasons for Switching to SheepCRM

Limited software capabilities.

February 2020

Michael from Falcons Gymnastic Academy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Falcons Gymnastic Academy

SheepCRM has been a great plus for the Gymnastic Academy

Pros

The ease of collecting fees, it enables us to focus on the gymnasts programmes rather than chasing fees from parents

Cons

Human error the system is fine, it has taken us a while to get to know the system

February 2020

Rob from NSEA Property Services Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Review

Pros

Integration with Mailchimp and Eventbrite

Cons

The UI changing between template versions

May 2016

Andy from Cogges Church

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

A wonderful tool to help organise all our contacts and improve communication within our organisation

It has been wonderful to move from non-web-based tools to Sheep where we can all access the same data on whichever platform we use regardless of location. The tool is easy to use, logically laid out and their help team are responsive to resolve any issues we have had. It doesn't do all we would like it to do yet, but over the years it has been continually developed and improved.

Response from Croftsware

Replied May 2016

Thanks Andy!

May 2016

Jon from Adventure Plus & Windmill Farm Conference Centre

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Made for our needs - Sheep has been an absolute 'God-send' for our charity & the associated compan

Bespoke design - built on a well-structured foundation product Flexible enough to cater for our needs Powerful enough to grow alongside us Excellent and swift & friendly customer service as and when required

February 2020

Simon from Cite

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Partnered with Sheep

Overall we're impressed with its flexibility and relevance to the industry it targets (membership organisation)

Pros

We recommended this product to a customer of ours, the main reason for doing so was the relative ease of integration with Wordpress.

Cons

We haven't used the software as such so this is hard to say.

February 2020

Paul from Cite DMS Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

SheepCRM implementation for membership organisation

Pros

CRM tailored specifically for membership organisations with a comprehensive feature set.

Cons

Nothing that immediately springs to mind.