User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Sheep is fairly easy to use and the interface is quite clear and easy to navigate. Easy to find contacts. Calendar easy to search."

  • "It's modern and easy to use. Has a clean and tidy interface. "

  • "Very intuitive piece of software. Easy to see how it interacts with other products and builds a profile of our members. GDPR compliant and in an easy way. "

  • Cons

  • "There can be the occasional issue where Sheep doesn't recognise someone returning to volunteer the next year, and then it gets confused, but this is pretty straightforward to sort out. "

  • "Difficult to answer, there are a few little things, but they are minor and are more related to being used to a previous product that operated differently. "

  • "The usability can be somewhat confusing The tags function can quickly become messy and limit grouping of contacts "

Browse Sheep Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

February 2020

Derek from Greenbelt Festival

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Sheep CRM was the answer I was looking for

Working with Sheep has been extremely positive and has enabled us to centralise information that used to live in many places online and offline into one place and it now runs in the background giving us the joined up information we need and can trust on our customers, supporters and volunteers. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team have been really helpful and open to some custom developments to make things work for our specific needs and we have worked together to design them in a way that can be useful to others and rolled out to all users.

Pros

It does exactly what I was looking for which was to centralise and join up our CRM data that previously lived in many different places. This enables me to keep mailing lists up to date & GDPR compliant. The volunteer management elements are also excellent and the team at sheep have worked with us to develop this to meet our needs specifically with features that have then been rolled out to all users. We have found the Sheep interface to use and any users have quickly picked it up.

Cons

One aim is to bring together all our donor financial information into one place so we have a reliable record of a donors giving history. We're not there yet, but this is more to do with the complexity of the dataset, and it not being enough of a priority to fix at this point, rather than a failing of Sheep capabilities.

February 2020

Kerry from Kerrio Comms

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Sheep - good for targeting your marketing

I'm a freelance marketer and business administrator. I work with clients who use various softwares to manage what they do. For CICs (Community Interest Organisations), and membership organisations who have previously just mailed everyone with everything, I have found that those who use Sheep are increasingly well organised. I spend less time looking for data and insights because I can create reports to get me that info immediately so I can get on with creating the tailored comms. Sheep helps each business address its individual needs, whether that's tightening up or tailoring comms, catching/ reminding late payers to improve cashflow, or getting back in touch with members who might otherwise drop off the radar, that kind of thing. It's a million miles from cross checking spreadsheets and it's actually easier to use!

Pros

One of the great things about Sheep is that you can get to the interesting data you need quickly, because it's all in one place. You can go to a individual donor to a charity for instance and see their whole donation/ engagement history, or you can go to an individual event and look at who attended it. Helps if you want to then create marketing materials directly aimed at all those who like X, Y, Z, or to send things out in a timely manner, i.e because you know that person's going to be active or want to attend an event or donate around February. You can also search by any criteria (ie for all people who attend more than two annual events, or for those who have lapsed with their membership, create a list of those contacts and email them with tailored comms. It's really handy. For small business who still send out mail in the post, sending letters only to those who are quite likely to come is a much better ROI for instance.

Cons

Tough question. As a marketer, only certain elements of Sheep are relevant to me when I work with clients that use it, and the elements I use are all fine and do what I need.

February 2020

Edward from Tall Projects

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great membership data system to have at the heart of your technology stack

Pros

Overall structure of the data is very well suited to membership organisations / associations. The number and depth of integrations make Sheep a great hub at the centre of a membership technology stack. The support team are excellent.

Cons

There are still a number of rough edges to the user experience. These are being actively addressed though, and it is usually simple enough to work around in the meantime.

February 2020

Emily from WEAF

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Emily Dimery Review

Sheep is helping to organise all of our data, I'm looking forward to having it fully up to date.

Pros

It's modern and easy to use. Has a clean and tidy interface.

Cons

If come across a couple of issues such as the box closing whilst I'm entering data.

February 2020

Ian from Nicholaston House

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Excellent CMS with good all-round functionality.

As an organisation we have been using SheepCRM for around 3 years and have seen the product develop over that time. It is a very good CRM tool that has multiple functions that particularly suit our needs. We have a good understanding of the platform and have developmed a sound releationship with the development and sales team, who together ensure issues and development areas are dealt with promtly and professionally.

Pros

The ability to use data for multiple cross-functional tasks.

Cons

Not always as intuitive as one would like, but it's getting better all the time!

February 2020

Brian from BGCI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Initial Review

We are going from a system that doesn't handle membership at all to a system that will allow us to automate most of our processes. SheepCRM has made this extremely easy, yet still challenging our way of thinking to find efficiencies and improvements.

Pros

The platform is easy to use right out of the box. Anyone with even a slight background in CRM/Membership Management will be able to use this software quickly. Implementation has been very smooth so far and the customer service has been outstanding.

Cons

It is too early in the process to point out any cons.

February 2020

Paul from Master photographers Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Flexible software to manage an association

Sheep is allowing a level of automation, management and infrastructure that is allowing the business to grow. Also knowing there is a small dedicated team constantly working on the system and working with us is a fantastic asset.

Pros

The ability to seamlessly integrate SheepCRM with a variety of other platforms allowing us , as an organisation, to better manager resources and systems. It has not only saved us time and money but also allowed the business to grow.

Cons

The system works best with specific 3rd parties, if you require other third parties it can be done but there is additional cost

February 2020

Hazel from North Somerset Enterprise Agency

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Using Sheep in the workplace

The company can download how many women have started trading, what types of businesses are most popular starting up. Download businesses who have joined different clubs etc

Pros

I found SheepCRM easy to use, putting in information and extracting information

Cons

At the present moment in time I cannot find anything I dislike about the software

May 2016

Andy from Cogges Church

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

A wonderful tool to help organise all our contacts and improve communication within our organisation

It has been wonderful to move from non-web-based tools to Sheep where we can all access the same data on whichever platform we use regardless of location. The tool is easy to use, logically laid out and their help team are responsive to resolve any issues we have had. It doesn't do all we would like it to do yet, but over the years it has been continually developed and improved.

Response from Croftsware

Replied May 2016

Thanks Andy!

May 2016

Jon from Adventure Plus & Windmill Farm Conference Centre

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Made for our needs - Sheep has been an absolute 'God-send' for our charity & the associated compan

Bespoke design - built on a well-structured foundation product Flexible enough to cater for our needs Powerful enough to grow alongside us Excellent and swift & friendly customer service as and when required

February 2020

Michael from Royal Society for Asian Affairs

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: International Affairs

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

A CRM to flock to

Sheep has enabled us to move our membership database online and to integrate it with our accounts, event-management and payment systems. and the developers are very responsive to requests for new features and support.

Pros

The combination of membership management and integrations with accounting, event management and payment services is perfect for a small organisation. and the developers are very responsive to requests for new features and support. There is very good online documentation and help.

Cons

Two interfaces are available, but not all features are replicated in both.

February 2020

julie from Blackhorse Workshop

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Sheep for CIC

A few glitches early on but appreciate the efforts the team are making to resolve issues. The team are very supportive. We are hoping to use Sheep more often and eventually use it as our main booking system.

Pros

Sheep is fairly easy to use and the interface is quite clear and easy to navigate. Easy to find contacts. Calendar easy to search.

Cons

The need to refresh pages whilst filling in data Difficult to create reports Would prefer a more customisable format Slightly clunky

February 2020

Nick from Anglican International Development

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Sheep is a crucial part of keeping our performance at the highest level.

Keeping track of communications and donations is incredibly helpful and generating documents which review donation histories of contacts provides a great resource for analysing performance over time

Pros

Easy means of filtering contacts by a range of parameters Quick and easy to produce documents to analyse fundraising performance over time A wide range of integrations between other software providers

Cons

The usability can be somewhat confusing The tags function can quickly become messy and limit grouping of contacts

February 2020

Nadia from National Trust for the Cayman Islands

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Non for Profit use

We have found it to be an extremely good system and it was able to be customized to suit our membership needs for our organization.

Pros

When looking for a new product we sought out many different options in both UK and USA. This was affordable and we appreciated the hands on efforts of the Sheep team with all our questions and concerns.

Cons

Sometimes we suffer a lag when using it in the morning which we put down to the time difference in the Cayman Islands

February 2020

Des from Royal Dart Yacht Club

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

A neat solution to a niche problem

Small company with a clear product vision. Opportunity to influence and develop mutually beneficial product features. Receptive with regard to product development .

Pros

A good match for our niche and limited in scope, business requirements. Good price point. Scalable solution affording a clear development path. Easy integration to other products which we already use.

Cons

Lack of some basic editing functions in the emailing feature.

February 2020

Peter from SBM Financial Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Sheep CRM - Helping us succeed

Pros

Sheep CRM is a clear piece of software that we use to record time worked by our employees and summarise this for our clients for invoicing. Sheep CRM is internet-based and is accessible from anywhere so we are to update our time records.

Cons

There are no obvious "Cons" to Sheep CRM, the software just works!

February 2020

Michael from Falcons Gymnastic Academy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Falcons Gymnastic Academy

SheepCRM has been a great plus for the Gymnastic Academy

Pros

The ease of collecting fees, it enables us to focus on the gymnasts programmes rather than chasing fees from parents

Cons

Human error the system is fine, it has taken us a while to get to know the system

February 2020

Rob from NSEA Property Services Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Review

Pros

Integration with Mailchimp and Eventbrite

Cons

The UI changing between template versions

February 2020

Simon from Cite

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Partnered with Sheep

Overall we're impressed with its flexibility and relevance to the industry it targets (membership organisation)

Pros

We recommended this product to a customer of ours, the main reason for doing so was the relative ease of integration with Wordpress.

Cons

We haven't used the software as such so this is hard to say.

February 2020

Paul from Cite DMS Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

SheepCRM implementation for membership organisation

Pros

CRM tailored specifically for membership organisations with a comprehensive feature set.

Cons

Nothing that immediately springs to mind.