All Wodify Reviews

1-25 of 79 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Functional and Easy for Coaches and Athletes

We used to track everything in old school paper and pencil notebooks, which was fun in its own right. Now, however, we have a historical record of all our performances organized in one place. I love how Wodify breaks down your percentages, provides analysis towards your performances, and does all that plus class sign-ins, member purchases, and communicating the daily work outs all in one place.

PROS

As both a CrossFit coach and athlete, I have really enjoyed using Wodify to organize, communicate, and track my athletes' as well as my own progress.

CONS

Because it is cloud based, when the internet is down, or there is routine maintenance being done on the app, it can cause an interruption in service. This disrupts our ability as coaches to log members into classes, record scores, etc.

Peter

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

CrossFit / teaching

I used WODify for 4 years as a CF coach and am now a PE teacher and going to start implementing WODify into my students daily recordings. At CF I used several administrative functions and found the amount of tools and their ease of use to be extraordinary.

PROS

I most like the WOD calendar and flexibility around making and scoring them any way that I want.

CONS

Nothing is really bad about it, there were so issues early on with some members' addresses or CC #s but WODify has always been quick to listen to its subscribers and fix 'bugs'.

Reasons for switching to Wodify

Zen planner was much simpler and did not have a lot of features at that time and was more time intensive.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Peter!

Replied July 2020

Nick

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2021

Wodify needs to figure it out.

I am two years into using Wodify. Over the last 3-4 months, the servers are down or errors occur making it impossible to do anything productive. No exaggeration, every other day the system freezes, times out, or goes down, anywhere from a few minutes to hours at a time. They have repeatedly claimed to upgrade the system to avoid further downtimes and it has only increased the technical issues. I am in the process of switching platforms and want to save future gyms from wasting their time with this platform. Do not use Wodify unless you want to frustrate your staff, clients and members on a regular basis. I am writing this review with the time I would be using to work but I can't log in to my account because, once again it is "currently unavailable".

PROS

The ability to have member management (appointments/accounts/billing) & fitness management (programming) on one platform. Overall, the reporting is why I put up with the poor technical service.

CONS

Service disruptions. Inability to create hybrid memberships. Member management is very basic. Customer service is at their convenience.

Sofia

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Very complete software

We have been with Wodify for many years now. They have listened to us when we had issues in relation to the pricing and tried their utmost best to improve our situation. It is a very complete software to be used in any CrossFit Box.

PROS

It is a very complete software with everything that you would need in a CrossFit box. Support is very good although there is a time difference with the US. With the new tier pricing, it might be very attractive for new boxes, paying more according to their growing needs.

CONS

Sometimes, too many options when creating new classes. Leaderboard should be optional.

Vendor Response

Hi Sofia, thank you for your longstanding support and for sharing your positive experience with our software to manage your CrossFit box!

Replied February 2024

Steven

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Wodify is a complete solution

Coaching for 9.months organized 4 competitions.

PROS

I like the competition module integrates so well with wodify.

CONS

The drop ins seems tedious when you are coaching.

Reason for choosing Wodify

Wodify is integrated and I can use it in boxes around the nation.

Hollie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Great gym management software!!

Very happy! I am also very impressed with how quickly the wodify support team responds. They are always very helpful!!

PROS

I like how the software streamlines all my gym management needs. I like the point of sale, kiosk, and reporting features. Very user friendly as well.

CONS

The new user athlete app has alot of hiccups. I also feel like the programming feature (where gym owners can customize or input their own programming ) could use an upgrade.

Reason for choosing Wodify

EAse of use and also Wodify streamlined all my gym management needs.

Reasons for switching to Wodify

Transfer of gym ownership and I wanted to switch up the user software.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the kind words! We definitely hear you on the Athlete App and have big plans for improvements to it this year. Thanks for your support and hope everything at CrossFit QFE is going well!

Replied January 2020

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

Lots of features, zero support

Lots of features, but an overly complicated system with no support whatsoever. Would much prefer to have less features and more responsiveness when issues arise.

PROS

It does offer a lot of features. many of which may or may not actually be useful. They are always looking to improve and add value to their services, which is generally a good thing, however putting some of that focus going to make sure their basics ran well would be advisable.

CONS

No customer support, at all. If there is an issue, you have to email the company and hope for a response back. All of our monthly payments were processed through Wodify, and the final straw with them was when those payments did not go through, and we were unable to get any response from the company beyond an automated 'we got your message and someone will get back to you' for nearly 24 hours. No apologies, no adjustments, and although they messed up getting our payments into our account on their end, you can bet they didn't hesitate to take theirs out.

Jay

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Great for Group Class Structure

PROS

Payment processing and membership billing are integral to the success of a small gym and I appreciated the simplicity and ease of use of Wodify. The mobile kiosk display was appealing and fairly easy to use but was used less as everyone moved to their own personal device. The per person pricing structure that we were paying (from getting in early) also made the cost appealing for a small gym.

CONS

As my business shifted I felt this software no longer met our needs. We moved away from a group class setting into a 1-on-1 and remote training approach that was better suited by other platforms. I also felt the reporting was confusing due to being overly complicated.

Reasons for switching to Wodify

Gym management integration

Katy

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

A lot to learn, but some great features.

Overall, the customer service I have received has made wodify worthwhile. It has been a huge learning curve and a bit harder than I expected but there is always someone there to help!

PROS

The Mobile version is a lifesaver. Being able to start, stop memberships and payments, send waivers and charge retail items was a huge sell for us! Retail/inventory/POS is also awesome and very user-friendly.

CONS

Progressions could use a lot of work. We are 90% martial arts classes so this is a big deal for us. Members being automatically put into a list of their class type would also be something that would help us a lot. I don't feel like this should be something we should have to do on our own on the backend. We should be able to take attendance directly from those class lists.

Reasons for switching to Wodify

Mobile version, card reader

User Profile

Alyssa

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

There’s better out there

Wodify is okay, it gets the job done when the phone app is working.

PROS

Easy to see workouts, can see class schedule, keeps records of benchmark works that your members can look back at

CONS

App on phone is dysfunctional pretty often, can’t see actual names of people that are reserved to class, app is very slow

Jonathan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Fantastic software taking my gym to the next level. 5 Stars

Time savings, payment management, record keeping, analytics

PROS

I have a lot of likes about this software. I love the professionalism of the company, the customer service is top notch. I always hear back from the company when there are issues, and they respond quickly through email or we can schedule a call. The software itself manages everything from workouts, programming, invoicing, merch and swag sales, memberships, waivers, etc. It has cut down my paperwork to zero and allowed me to focus on more important things. 1,000 High fives to Wodify. I'm thrilled to be here.

CONS

I have two minor complaints. The first is the integration between the merchant is a bit cumbersome, if the payment merchant refuses a payment or if I wish to reverse a payment, it takes some time for Wodify to clear the invoice and allow it to be reversed or voided. The second is it would be nice to get live customer service instead of calling in. But not at a trade off, when I do reach someone or they call me, they are always super knowledgeable and keen on solving the problem. So if the solution is a call center that has lost touch with the culture of the current team, then I prefer to wait.

Alec

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2023

Cannot trust it

I have been with them for 8 years and they have very little to brag about or trust that they are doing anything to improve. I have decided to finally move on when I have to start searching for missing invoices and collecting information from payment processors to match with bank statements and invoices in wodify just to reconcile our financials.

PROS

The branded app is aesthetically pleasing

CONS

All of the gym management side of Wodify is unreliable. From Payment Processing, booking appointments, data in forms, accessing forms when you need them to having the most downtime of any gym management software. You would think its still run by a single person in their basement with a personal server.

Kate

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Happy Customer

PROS

Wodify is a user friendly platform, providing a great service. More than just a booking system, it allows coaches to build workouts, save workouts and track clients progress.10 out of 10 - would recommend!

CONS

I haven’t encountered anything this far.

Eric

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Decatur Strength x Conditioning

My overall experience has been really good with Wodify. Excellent support service experiences whenever I’ve had an issue.

PROS

The easy to use features and the consistency in the quality of the software.

CONS

I miss the “nutritional journal” feature. We used it a lot to hold athletes accountable with nutrition.

Reasons for switching to Wodify

Zenplanner’s customer support was not good they didn’t appreciate my business.

Leah

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Good all in one software

We have been using Wodify for 3.5 years for our gym and have had mostly positive experiences. There has been periods of time when the software was constantly glitching and unreliable though.

PROS

Only need one product to do the job of a couple different software products

CONS

It can be very expensive and has limited functionality with regards to some features

Eddie

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Wodify is the best for my gym!

It organized my entire gym ! And very friendly to use

PROS

Is very friendly to useAnd has all to manage any kind of gym !

CONS

I want more control for role and permission to my coaches!

Reason for choosing Wodify

I saw in other box !

Deb

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Class management

PROS

The software allows for management of the size and capacity of classes which is important especially when we were dealing with scaling back for Covid. The ease of checking in and checking out makes it a valuable asset to people attending the class

CONS

No, there is nothing that I can say negative about this product

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the feedback Deb!

Replied March 2022

Robert

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Love Wodify

10+ years of stats uploaded!

PROS

The best app I've ever used to track workouts and fitness performance.

CONS

None, I love it. There are no problems with this app

Michael

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE