All AccuPoint Reviews

1-17 of 17 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Shelly Lynn

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Exceptional Platform & Extraordinary Customer Service

PROS

Edricis is amazing. Your staff is on-the-ball in a way I have not seen since many years gone by when customer service was actually a thing that existed in the marketplace. Edricis literally made changes to the Trinity ABA, LLC site while we were on the phone. That is excellent. Not only his technical competence but he is fun to talk with and is truly understanding about how chaotic our world of ABA can be and is kind and supportive. Where so many would be critical if you missed an appointment, all I get from Edricis and your staff is understanding. When I spoke with Jameson initially, I was so impressed with the offering he presented I walked away with the sense that what you company is "different". In this short duration, it is apparent that your priorities are about people first and customer support in a days-gone-by way that I have rarely seen in recent years. What a relief. phew The visual meeting schedule with the various trainings is exceptional. More importantly, the order and organization and the almost immediate responsiveness of your staff is incredible. If this beginning is any indicator of our future relationship together, we are truly blessed to have met you all and to work with you. We appreciate all your hard work and will do our best to be positive collaborative partners.

CONS

We have no concerns or issues at this time and having utilized other companies - this process is exceedingly better!

Becca

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Best investment for my practice

Having all of our electronic needs and services in one place is invaluable. My staff (and I!) only have to learn one system instead of multiple which allows for quicker learning resulting in more fluent and efficient care for our clients. Any question or request has been addressed by the AccuPoint team quickly which helps decrease my stress and that is invaluable! Thank you, AccuPoint team!

PROS

The customer service is second to none. Help tickets are responded to very quickly and any questions or concerns are answered thoroughly and quickly. This helps my practice to run smoothly for both clients and employees

CONS

Not being able to take a true "demo" before signing up. It made it challenging to truly picture what we'd be getting before investing the money into the product

David

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2021

The worst product for psychotherapists

This is the absolute WORST software I have ever used. I have used TherapyNotes and one other software that had the occasional bug, but was generally resolved within 24 hours. I am spending as much time writing my notes as I am trying to resolve the issues that come up. It has been a headache since day one and has not improved over 9 months. DO NOT BUY THIS SOFTWARE.

PROS

Nothing. There is nothing useful about this software other than the fact that it allows me to get paid (when it works).

CONS

The software is riddled with bugs. I am constantly sending feedback to my administrator and have had several conferences with the software IT. Their IT team has multiple people on the meeting, and they still have not been able to resolve my issues. The issues that arise are generally reoccurring issues and occur multiple times a week.

Wendy

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Pros and Cons of NPA

Overall I enjoy using the app and the way it keeps me organized

PROS

NPA is highly helpful in keeping my day to day appointments organized. I know what clients I will be seeing that day.

CONS

For the most part it’s simple and easy to use

Nicole

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Customer Service is Awesome!

Accupoint has been amazing, their staff are incredibly helpful and kind, they understand the unique issues facing ABA claims, the company offers to develop any feature that you might need if it is not already available, and they are willing to provide extra help to clients transitioning to their service. I highly recommend them to ABA companies.

PROS

The Accupoint Team has been amazing. They have been quick to fix any issues we have had, or to walk us through anything we don't understand or have entered incorrectly. We are just getting started with Accupoint, but from a customer service stand point, I am already impressed and you have far exceeded the service we were previously receiving with our other billing software. Not to mention, the site is easily navigable.

CONS

It definitely takes some time to set up, but I think that is in part due to the fact that we are switching from other software and have a sizable amount of clients.

Elizabeth

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

We use AccuPoint for CDPAP services at a non for profit. We used to use it for home health care.

I did not really get any benefits.

PROS

The reports are fairly easy to run. I do think that the customer service is pretty fast with responding to issues.

CONS

The software is not that user friendly as far as being able to maintain staff scheduling or using it to bill for services. It seems like there is a lot of behind the scenes issues we have no control over.

Joseph

Mental Health Care

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2016

Flexible, Efficient, and EASY TO USE

PROS

We have been using AccuPoint since its inception in 2011 and it is the only software that is able to accommodate all of the diverse requirements in running a Home and Community Based Medicaid Waiver and Home Care agency. AccuPoint ensures we are in compliance at all times and completely manages our schedule, billing, and payroll. AccuPoint has increased cash flow and decreased expenses dramatically since we have begun using it.

CONS

I have no complaints. The AccuPoint team is extremely responsive to our needs.

jocelyn

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Happy Customer!!

It is very simple to use and learn! I get paid regularly without discrepancies so I am happy!

PROS

Very easy to use. I like having the visuals

CONS

Sometimes it glitches. The drop down bar does not work a good amount of the time and I have to refresh the page

Catherine

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

AccuPoint - for medical office management

PROS

I am new to this software but it appears to be organized to assist in billing processes that are quite complex in our industry

CONS

The least is how the software seems to be a bit disconnected in its requirement of entering information.

Nicole

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Accupoint review

PROS

The software is easy to use and instructions are easy to understand .

CONS

The app constantly stops working and sometimes does not submit.

Sarena

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

Accupoint

I loved it for the first 2 years but ended up switching after it was bought out by Therapy Brands.

PROS

Accupoint originally had great customer service even though it was not always the most user friendly software

CONS

I did not like how awkward it was to use,

Reason for choosing AccuPoint

Customer Service

Michele

Medical Practice

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2016

Easy Set-up, Easy to Use, Great Customer Service

PROS

We have been using AccuPoint for more than two years to manage a diverse practice inclusive of applied behavior analysis and state VR services. As the rules surrounding contract authorizations and submitting claims on time becomes more complex, it is critical to have a system that tracks all the necessary data and is available to users in an easily accessible format. AccuPoint succeeds in doing just that!

CONS

I have nothing negative to say about this product or this vendor.

Sarah

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

ABA data

PROS

It’s live data so it is more accurate for the treatment

CONS

Sometimes it has glitches with how the app screen looks

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Accupoint for ABA practice

PROS

It is easy to use. I am able to complete my timesheet and session notes all through this website. Before, I was writing session notes and typing them. This is much easier. It has helped me to be more organized. It is also more effective for scheduling.

CONS

Not good for mobile use on cell phones. They need an app for iOS that easy to use and navigate.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2018

Used for Scheduling Sessions- Makes Things More Difficult

PROS

I like that it is HIPAA compliant so we can do things online with clients, but the overall ease of use is pretty limited.

CONS

Having to check the box that you agree to terms and conditions EVERY time you sign in, and the random errors that it seems to give all the time.

Tyana

Individual & Family Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2019

Too condensed

PROS

When looking to create new programs for clients, programs were easy to access.

CONS

Words, titles, and files were too condensed throughout the website. This was not user-friendly and gave me a headache to try and figure out.

Nicole

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Excellent Program and Customer Service

An excellent customer and client focused program!

PROS

You can tell that this program was designed by clinicians with client and parents in mind! A super program!

CONS

It's complex, but worth the learning curve!

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 Reviews