All Alleva Reviews

1-25 of 236 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Bobby

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Alleva is the Bomb!

Top tier. Love utilizing it. Makes all our jobs easier and can’t say enough about the staff assigned to our account. Amazing people.

PROS

Aleeva is very seamless to use. The functionality and organization is top tier. The staff is one of the best staff’s I have ever worked with. Always there to help and improve the experience.

CONS

Cost, but we are happy to pay more for Aleeva.

Reason for choosing Alleva

Better support and functionality. Can’t say enough great things about Aleeva and their team.

Reasons for switching to Alleva

Better product, better customer service.

Vendor Response

Hi Bobby, Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate the work you do for those in need of care. It's good to hear that Alleva EMR makes your job easier. If any issues arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer success team. Thanks again for taking the time to review Alleva EMR.

Replied March 2024

Tamnika

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Very Helpful

PROS

Alleva is an excellent EMR that is easy to navigate. The way their team works with my company to make improvements to tailor to our needs is unmatched. The customer service is outstanding and are able to get back to you quickly and efficiently.

CONS

To be honest I do not like the way the MSE is developed and I have made a suggestion for it in the past mimicking another MSE from another program that was a breeze. The MSE in Alleva is what I dislike most about notes and I dread it.

Reasons for switching to Alleva

When I left Cerebral and came to Arise this is the platform they used. Cerebral has a really good EMR that is so easy and efficient.

Monica

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2024

Alleva Review

Overall poor. Searching for information is challenging. There are aspects of the system that seem to have been added with the intent of making charting easier, but are inappropriate to have in the system. eg. hypertensive, etc. in VS. The flow of the VS page is different than how nurses' are used to reading them. There is an order to how we document.

PROS

To be completely honest, there is not one aspect of Alleva that I like in comparison with other EMRs I have used.

CONS

I don't like that the prescription module and chart module do not integrate. When I am in one patient's prescription module, the chart patient does not change to reflect the prescription patient. Also our safety checks do not auto populate based on times due. I have sent several email help desk requests if anyone is interested in reviewing using my email.

Reasons for switching to Alleva

Administrative decision. I can not answer for why the switch was made.

Vendor Response

Hi Monica, We're sorry to hear about your negative experience with Alleva. We would love to help turn this around for you.  Could you please contact our customer support team at: https://support.helloalleva.com/kb-tickets/new We will address the issues you are having immediately. Thank you for your feedback, and once again, we regret that you were not pleased with us. We hope to have a chance to make this right for you!

Replied May 2024

Kevin

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Alleva is Amazing

As a UR Quality Compliance guy, I really enjoyed the flexability, support and calendaring and reports.

PROS

Flexibility and support. I also love that it web based and completely confident

CONS

The colors of the screen. Otherwise, eveything else is great

Reason for choosing Alleva

Current functionality and freedom to choose

Reasons for switching to Alleva

Modern functionality and massive supports. Ease of customize

Vendor Response

Hi Kevin, Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate the work you do for those in need of care. It's good to hear that Alleva EMR makes your job easier. If any issues arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer success team. Thanks again for taking the time to review Alleva EMR.

Replied March 2024

Kailee

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Alleva for the WIN

My experience has been wonderful. It's easy to use and stores our records great.

PROS

I like the ease of use of Alleva and how if I'm not sure how to do something their help section has instructions.

CONS

Sometimes it will log me out for not being active, but that's more a user thing than a con because that's important for HIPAA.

Reasons for switching to Alleva

BestNotes was hard to handle and did not integrate with our billing sofeware

Vendor Response

Hi Kailee, Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate the work you do for those in need of care. It's good to hear that Alleva has been able to help make your job easier. If any issues arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer success team. Thanks again for taking the time to review Alleva EMR.

Replied May 2024

Ella

Alternative Medicine, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great EHR

Great, I get my job done and find what I am looking for easily

PROS

Super easy to navigate, I know where everything is!

CONS

Sometimes slow, System like all others has some glitches

Reasons for switching to Alleva

Company decision they decided we needed more than BS

Vendor Response

Hi Ella, Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate the work you do for those in need of care. It's good to hear that Alleva has been able to help make your job easier. If any issues arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer success team. Thanks again for taking the time to review Alleva EMR.

Replied April 2024

Dessenna

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Benefits of alleva

PROS

It's convenient and I would recommend it to many facilities

CONS

At first I didn't think I was gonna like it but I'm in love with it now

Reasons for switching to Alleva

Company switched to alleva it was a great decision

Vendor Response

Hi Dessenna, Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate the work you do for those in need of care. It's good to hear that Alleva has been able to help make your job easier. If any issues arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer success team. Thanks again for taking the time to review Alleva EMR.

Replied April 2024

Danelle

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Better than other EMR's I've used in other clinics

Easy to learn, onboarding process went easily and could be done from home

PROS

help from live people is easy to obtain.

CONS

faster customization when making it fit our system

Reasons for switching to Alleva

different employer used Procentive, and I was able to gain ability to give feedback on customizing

Ashley

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Good Charting System

PROS

I like how easy Alleva is to use. I like the functionality of it as well. Their customer service usually resolves issues rather quickly and when we notice a glitch in the charting system it gets fixed fast.

CONS

I don't like that you can't change medication dosing given if it's noticed that it was charted wrong. If the prescriber put in the dosing wrong it will chart the wrong dose until it's changed even with the correct doses being given.

Reasons for switching to Alleva

I changed companies which changed the charting system used.

Vendor Response

Hi Ashley, Thank you for the 4-star review! We appreciate the work you do for those in need of care. It's good to hear that Alleva has been able to help make your job easier. If any issues arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer success team. Thanks again for taking the time to review Alleva EMR.

Replied April 2024

Codee

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Super Happy

Overall I am happy with Alleva. I would tell people about it and recommend them using it.

PROS

I have been using Alleva for 5 years. It is easy to use and navigate. I appreciate all of the training that they offer for free. Support is always quick and helpful.

CONS

There seems to be a lot of glitches and slowness. They say it is cookies. It may be, but when it is bad it is a pain.

Reasons for switching to Alleva

Needed a better and more up to date program

Abigail

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Abigail Stewarts Review

I think the less we update Alleva, the smoother it will run. Why fix something that does not need to be fixed.

PROS

I like the convenience that it imposes,

CONS

Lately Alleva has been glitching and and will restart your page.

Vendor Response

Hi Abigail, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear you like using our EMR. We're always looking to improve our product, so feedback like yours is valuable. If you would reach out to our customer success department at: https://support.helloalleva.com/kb-tickets/new I believe we can help you to better customize your experience on the platform. We'd appreciate the opportunity to improve our service. Thanks again.

Replied April 2024

Evan

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Alleva is great for the behavior health field.

Overall I'm very happy with Alleva. They are relatively new but are ahead of many of the other platforms that have been around for years. As they continue to grow and develop I'm sure they will be the new standard.

PROS

I like the ability to personalize based off of the company needs. We have many different oversight agencies that have various requirements. Alleva is able to bring these all together in a user friendly way that keeps us compliant all while making workflow easier.

CONS

The customer support is very responsive when there is an issue or need however sometimes it can take a significant time to get things fixed. Integration with other software has also been an issue.

Reasons for switching to Alleva

We switched because Alleva has many more functions.

Ryan

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Alleva

In regards to just an EMR it’s good.

PROS

Intake through discharge can be tracked well. Forms can be accessed easily. Calendar is easy to use. Staff is fun to talk to.

CONS

There is no archive for pre admissions. No CMR. Difficult to gather data for RCM.

Reason for choosing Alleva

Na

Reasons for switching to Alleva

KIPU was clunky and expensive and had no customer support.

Vendor Response

Hi Ryan, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear you like using our EMR. We're always looking to improve our product, so feedback like yours is valuable. If you would reach out to our customer success department at: https://support.helloalleva.com/kb-tickets/new I believe we can help you to better customize your experience on the platform. We'd appreciate the opportunity to improve our service. Thanks again.

Replied September 2022

Amanda

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2022

Review for Alleva

PROS

I like that certain sections are customizable, such as the Intake/BPS and Discharge Plan/Summary; that enables us to select the information that is most important and useful to us. The ability to create our own custom forms is also helpful, though it would be nice if there were more preset forms to choose from (particularly when it comes to assessments). Alleva's Scheduler is another very useful tool for us; I appreciate how we are able to enter notes through clicking on the appointment in the calendar, and how we are able to see when notes are completed based off the color of the appointment block.

CONS

One of the biggest features that is missing from this software is a dedicated assessments section. The only pre-built assessments available to us are the PHQ and GAD included in progress notes, and there is no place to view the results apart from going back into the note when it was completed. Having a repertoire of different assessments (e.g., PCL-5, A-DES, AQ, etc.) and a page that displayed results of successive assessments would be a big improvement. Another feature that could use improvement is the Treatment Plan. The layout of the treatment plan is needlessly complicated--each Goal is repeated over again before each Objective corresponding to it, and I have had many clients get confused or lose patience due to that formatting when trying to read through their treatment plan. The navigation on the website is also overly complicated, and it often takes several clicks to get to the page I want (i.e., for a client's medications: click clients, client list, desired client, clients, medications). Additionally, it seems as if the pre-built UR form draws its information from the prebuilt BPS, rather than from the one we have customized to work for our program. For this reason, we're currently just using a Note Template we designed in place of the actual UR form Alleva provides. This has also been our workaround for assessments, and one of the problems with this is that there is no way to utilize data from custom forms for the reports that can be built through Alleva Insights.

Vendor Response

Hi Amanda, I want to thank you for taking the time to review Alleva. We are sorry to hear that you've had problems with the EMR. But your feedback will be very helpful to our product team. They are constantly making updates and improvements to the platform. We would love the opportunity to help your program better utilize Alleva in your workflow. If you'd be willing to reach out, one of our customer success managers will respond immediately. Go to: https://support.helloalleva.com/kb-tickets/new This will enable us to address the issues you are having. We are committed to the success of our customers. Thanks again for your feedback, and once again, we regret that you were not pleased with us. We hope to have a chance to improve your experience!

Replied September 2022

Chris

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2023

Do NOT BUY!

PROS

There's nothing that I really enjoy about this system. We transitioned over from KIPU a few months ago and every since then, we have had nothing but challenges. You'll have some kids come out from Orange County to setup your system, walk in with wrinkled shirts, like they just rolled out of bed, with no agenda or plan as to what they plan to do or how to make the process go smoothly. They'll promise you the world and then bail when you ask for help. You can customize a lot but it's not worth it when everything is not functionating.

CONS

We had challenges from day 1. The system is down at least once a week for over an hour. You can't search in the system very well. We literally could not order RXs for days and received no assistances. We have a team over 50+ people and everyone has complained about this system - not a single one is happy that we moved over.

Reasons for switching to Alleva

Questionable

Vendor Response

Hi Chris, We're very sorry to hear about your bad experience and appreciate you bringing your discontent to our attention. We take customer feedback seriously and are committed to making things right. Please reach out to me directly or to our customer success department at: https://support.helloalleva.com/kb-tickets/new. I believe we can help you overcome the issues you described and better customize your experience on the platform. We'd appreciate the opportunity to improve our service. Thanks again. I look forward to hearing from you and resolving these issues to your complete satisfaction.

Replied October 2023

Molly

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2023

Please choose a different company

PROS

No redeeming features I can identify. I really cannot advise against using this enough.

CONS

We felt the sales process was frankly deceptive. We encountered significant problems from day 1 of our implementation, and there was no willingness/ability to problem solve at all. Not a single issue we raised was addressed. We were told they were used to working with mental health programs, that the software would be tailored to our needs, and that the support team would be very available to troubleshoot and problem solve. None of this turned out to be the case.

Reason for choosing Alleva

The sales team made a compelling case that they could meet all of our needs. I had heard about someone with a bad experience. They assured us that was unique and a long time ago, and that the support team would be very responsive. They also added an "out" to our contract to show they were serious. Well, we ended up needing the out, but paid an implementation fee and several monthly payments (not sure what they were charging us for as they seem to have done almost no work except having an intern input some of our questionnaires). We had to switch to another EMR, which made our roll out significantly delayed and cost us a substantial amount.

Vendor Response

Hi Molly, We're sorry to hear about your negative experience with Alleva. We want our customers to love the ease and efficiency of our EMR. Your feedback is important to us; We would love to help turn this around. So if there is anything we can do to remedy this, please reach out to our customer support team at https://helloalleva.com/help-center or email your CSM.
Once again, we regret that your experience with Alleva is only one star. We hope to have a chance to make this right for you.

Replied November 2023

Marissa

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

An Overview of Usage

Overall usage has been great. It was an easy switch after understanding the database.

PROS

Pros: 1. The look of Alleva is welcoming. 2. Being able to customize it for what we do is extremely helpful.

CONS

Cons: 1. Has bugs often. 2. Does not record notes even after saving notes multiple times. 3. Kicks you out of login.

Vendor Response

Hi Marissa, Thank you for the 4-star review! We appreciate the work you do for those in need of care. It's good to hear that Alleva has been able to help make your job easier. If any issues arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer success team. Thanks again for taking the time to review Alleva EMR.

Replied April 2024

Sarah

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT