Alleva Reviews

4.82 / 5 (11)

Our advisors have recommended this product 3 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Super easy to use! Very user friendly even a non-tech individual can navigate without fail. Support is at your finger tips with a very rapid response time. "

  • "Ease of use on laptop Friendly userface Amazing and quick customer service"

  • "The entire Alleva team and their willingness to flex, grow and change as we mature our business model"

  • Cons

  • "More like a nice to have, but the ability to handle all client duties in one spot...VOB's, Clinical notes, Scheduling, billing / invoicing. (big "ask", I know!)"

  • "This software often gets stuck on a page or glitches when giving medications to clients. "

  • "nothing so far. everything is meeting the needs at this time"

Browse Alleva Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

December 2018

Christopher from Encore Recovery Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Best Electronic Health Record

My overall experience with Alleva has been spectacular. At the end of the day with an EHR, you want top quality customer service and customer experience. I have been happy for the past year, and based on all information I have, will be happy for many years to come.

Pros

Customer service, ease of use, intuitive nature of the software, the ownership of the company. In general, have worked in 3 different EHR's in my career, demoed all of the "best EHR's" and still have chosen to work with Alleva. They are top in my book.

Cons

When we began working with Alleva, they had only been around for a few months. So, we faced challenges of working with a new software as they were in process of improving the system regularly. Otherwise, nothing.

December 2019

Ava from Serenity Park Recovery Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great product

When an error is made in a progress note or group note, the response time from IT support was fast-- turn around within an hour. I have never had an EHR to be so easy and intuitive. Also, it is not time-consuming with a lot of "clicks" or going from one tab to another. I have had experiences with 3 other EHRs in the past 5 years.

Pros

Ease of scheduling, writing notes from the schedule, adding clients to the group notes, the treatment plans are excellent in terms of goals, objectives, and interventions along with worksheets assignments.

Cons

Goals repeated if you have more than one objectives. It would be better and the plan would not look excessively long if goal was listed once and the objectives listed under with the intervention for each objectives. Having a minimum number of words in group notes for each client. For the client that refuses to participate increase the difficulty to have 25 words. Not impossible, just difficult.

December 2019

Marcos from Crownview

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Alleva Review

Pros

The customer service is the best attribute to this software by far. The team at Alleva is always happy to help us in learning how to use their product and tailor the product itself to suit our needs.

Cons

Due to the complexity of the software, it has taken a significant amount of time to train our staff in using it correctly, but that is not an inherent flaw with the service, just a hurdle we are overcoming with time.

January 2018

Gina from Marriage & Family Therapy Services, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Specialized Software for PHP, IOP, and Residential Providers of Behavioral Health & Substance Abuse Treatment

would recommend

Pros

Company is very motivate to improve the product with new features and updates. Support from both sales and technical staff was thorough, consistent, and timely. Software offers a full service EMR/EHR for Institutional / Facility / Hospital / Group Practices in Behavioral Health and Substance Treatment / Chemical Dependency. Phenomenal calendar and schedule featuring allows use to customize screen views and schedules across programs (Res, PHP, IOP, Outpatient), across rooms (treatment rooms, group rooms, bed care), and staff. Software supported basic revenue cycle management functions

Cons

some features were in development (advanced features for RCM and Claims/Billing). however, feedback was enthusiastically accepted and and update to resolve issue was created

December 2018

Elias from Jacob's Ladder at Brookside Farm

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

EMR Alleva Review

The staff has been very supportive and open to communication with our current staff they have been able to correct any errors or issues that we've found with ease and quickness. along with that they are very good at working with billing staff and can ceating forms such as screening tools and concurrent reviews that insurance companies can use very easily and create cases for.

Pros

I greatly enjoy the accessibility to the support staff their quickness and resolving issues ease of access for staff to train ability to adjust treatment plans accordingly and open communication through informational notes for all staff to be aware and see.

Cons

early on there were some bugs with treatment plan such as dates doubling up and being copy down in objectives but one support staff was made aware they are on top of the met her and quickly corrected the issue. The other issue we see is that certain permissions are not visible on laptop as you would see in desktop regardless if you're rehab admin, therapist, social worker, or doctor.

December 2019

CHRISTINA from Genesis New Beginning

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

User Friendly

I love you guys!

Pros

Super easy to use! Very user friendly even a non-tech individual can navigate without fail. Support is at your finger tips with a very rapid response time.

Cons

The calendar doesn't always allow us to edit notes. Have to go through the + icon. Which I always use the + icon but some providers like to use the calendar. All depends on the users preference i guess.

January 2020

Nick from Arise Recovery Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Amazing software that has more potential

Customer service ha been amazing and we love it

Pros

Ease of use on laptop Friendly userface Amazing and quick customer service

Cons

The mobile software is beyond terrible and pales in comparison to the desktop application. Alleva really needs an app for health providers that can make it more friendly for us. This lack of a feature has been very stressful for our company in working mobile as many button simply don't work and the calendar is not mobile friendly.

December 2018

Phil from LaurelCare Treatment Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Start-up

Alleva has been actively working with our team to develop a "in suite" ability to invoice for co-pays and deductibles

Pros

The entire Alleva team and their willingness to flex, grow and change as we mature our business model

Cons

More like a nice to have, but the ability to handle all client duties in one spot...VOB's, Clinical notes, Scheduling, billing / invoicing. (big "ask", I know!)

December 2019

Katherine from Serenity park recovery center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Love this software!

Pros

It is so easy to use. It is user friendly and the customer service is excellent.

Cons

I havent found anything that I dont like.

December 2019

Stephanie from Warrior's Heart

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great customer service

Pros

This software is very user friendly and has great customer service.

Cons

This software often gets stuck on a page or glitches when giving medications to clients.

December 2019

ryne from Serenity Park

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

overall software use

allowing to view any information about clients quickly without asking for help

Pros

very user friendly in all areas of the software. the software was well put together and allowing the user to understand and acknowledge the information quickly. very professional

Cons

nothing so far. everything is meeting the needs at this time