All CR Essentials Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mirel

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Behaviorsoft for ABA Providers and EVV Users

Very good. We were offered a free trial period to familiarize ourselves with the software before we committed fully, we were even given special offers for the mobile app. We are very happy with the way all visits are completed and sent smoothly to Tellus. Their merge with Tellus has been very successful for us. The only issues we had were with Tellus and never with Behaviorsoft and we are currently billing very easily with matched visits and easy solutions for errors. This system gives us peace of mind knowing everything is checked.

PROS

The support offered to us from Behaviorsoft is exceptional. Even though we've found glitches or struggled to adjust the software to our particular way of working in the beginning during the transition, what convinced me to stick with them is that they are fast to respond, they're available at all times and offer quick solutions that fit our specific needs. They've made modifications to the software just based on our request and are very professional and knowledgeable. Especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

CONS

The way the replacements are graphed is still something we'd like to perfect. There is always room for improvement of course, but there is nothing that I can say that I like the least about the software, just things we'd like to personalize in the future.

Reason for choosing CR Essentials

The fact that they were integrated and contracted with AHCA/Medicaid to offer EVV services and send visits to TELLUS and again, the excellent personalized customer service. These other very large companies are so big that they loose the personal touch with their clients and it was too complicated to contact someone, not always the same person, and too complex to navigate for our users. Behaviorsoft is more available to use to discuss concerns and errors and is much easier to use for our employees. Also, the features they offered matched our clinical system better.

Kelli

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Amazing product- Well worth the investment!

PROS

I cannot sing enough praises about Behaviorsoft. It is easy to use, effective, and tracks so many different components. It combines many features into one program, allowing for better overall therapy. I love the data tracking features and goals developed. It took much of the extra work out of writing behavior plans. I also enjoy the session notes. They are simple for staff to complete, but provide a wealth of information for me as an analyst. Billing could not be easier. I don't have to spend hours creating claims.

CONS

The only aspect of improvement I have see so far is submission to Medicaid services for initial referrals. I have not found how to attach documents to send to insurance companies to approve services. Currently, these have to be done in the various portals of the insurance companies. If Behaviorsoft had the ability to send the documents through to respective insurance companies, it would remove some extra hassle. As a new company, these approvals were difficult to navigate and put off gaining needed reimbursement.

Nathan

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2023

You get what you pay for

It was a pretty good product when it was Behaviorsoft. After the rebranding to CR Essentials the problems began. It locks down devices, which must then be completely restarted. It doesn't always transfer all of the data to the server, so I have to try and remember how many trials were run, or just do it on paper and pencil, which defeats the purpose of paying for the mobile app. Customer service is slow to respond and often times unable to fix glitches, thereby delaying critical processes.

PROS

It is a cheap option for small companies

CONS

Constantly crashingNot uploading mobile data to the systemCustomer service is slow and often times not able to fix the problem

Christian

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Behaviorsoft, everything you could ask for in a practice management/data collection platform

PROS

We did demos on every other major platform out there for new behavior therapy practice. Behavior soft has all the features of products that were far more expensive and it was hands down the easiest to use. There was no need for endless training meetings, we were literally able to log in and figure out where everything we needed was in minutes. The user interface is clean, well laid out and intuitive to use. If you have used any other data collection platform in the past, this will be a breeze for you to hop on and go to work quickly.

CONS

There really just wasn't anything to dislike about the platform.

Reason for choosing CR Essentials

Behaviorsoft checked all the boxes for our business without all the hassles that of competitive products. Support was also super responsive and top notch with all of our pre-purchase questions. Really just a fantastic product, it's that simple.

Rick

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Behaviorsoft has everything you need

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team at Behaviorsoft are very easy to work with. Our contact [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], did a video presentation/training with our team and answered any questions they had. They respond very quickly to any issues that have come up and I know if I encounter a problem they will do everything they can to fix it.

PROS

The program is very user friendly and easy to learn. I was able to add our staff into the system quickly and the features in the program allow me to track expiration dates on certifications and other areas to ensure we stay up to date. Client/patient information was easy to add and my staff are able to add their notes and post time quickly as well as chart and graph progress easily. Our Director is able to view all out clients in one spot and can message the technician directly to provide feedback.

CONS

None so far. I haven't encountered anything that I don't like

Elda

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

Review

User friendly. The only thing is that everything always gets escalated and not resolved.

PROS

Ease of use collecting data

CONS

They are not updated with the new changes.

Eduardo

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

User friendliness

PROS

Behaviorsoft is extremely easy to use. As a behavior analyst saves me a lot of time being able to generate my monthly summaries. I strongly recommend this software to ABA providers.

CONS

Not really. It’s the most functional and easy to use I have come across.

Reasons for switching to CR Essentials

I did not like the quality of their graphs.

Marlyn

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Excellent

PROS

Behaviorsoft is by far the best product we have found to track our ABA staff and clients.

CONS

I don’t have any negative feedback about this software.

Jesenia

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2020

Frustrating to have to put in a code all the time!

PROS

Easy to use and understand. Information is clear and easy to find.

CONS

Does t recognize me ever. Constantly asking me to put in a code.

Maisbel

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

RBT

PROS

Easy to handle and it is a very professional software

CONS

Nothing is bad, I like it very much.

CARLOS

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

REVIEW BEHAVIORSOFT

Great experience

PROS

Great functionality, flexibility to deploy. Manage human resources

CONS

Easy to manage, flexible, great product. It is not expensive if you consider the employees in Human resources to have to contract to keep tracking employees and documents.

Sophie

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Love this software

So far it's been extremely wonderful. Customer service is Amazing. I do wish there was someone I could call instead of necessarily having to email. But again, so far this has been a great experience.

PROS

Being able to put all my therapist data as well as my client data in there and have it track for me is amazing. Also the idea of putting in data and having it produce notes and reviews is amazing.

CONS

I would love to be able to incorporate my activity based therapies into the software as well. I hear it's being beta tested and I hope to get into the group testing it out. I also wish that you could integrate behave yourself with QuickBooks so that way accounting could be tracked through the software as well.

Reason for choosing CR Essentials

The easy user experience

Katia

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Katia Lopez Manzanedo

excellent

PROS

The software facilitates work, we have updated and confidential information at all times.

CONS

I think the software has everything you need, there is really nothing that I don't like.

Mary

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

I have recommended Behaviorsoft many times

great experience

PROS

The ability to have access to from any platform

CONS

Need the application for the phone so that RBT can collect the data more efficiently.

Nelsaelena

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Behaviorsoft

I truly love it. Super easy to work with.

PROS

Super easy to navigate and input information.

CONS

So far its been going really well with this product.

Ameirys

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Interfaces amigables y muy buen modelado de procesos!!

PROS

Interfaces amigables. Software muy intuitivo. Responde a las necesidades de cada unas de las partes en los procesos automatizados.

CONS

Considero que deben mejorar la solución mobile....

Ryan

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Convenient and easy to use

PROS

Organized well for easy access and easy to read

CONS

Difficulty logging in and very often requires a texted confirmation code

Gretchen

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Effective system, save my time

It saves me a lot of time, I have access to the information I need instantly, it facilitates my work and that of my colleagues.

PROS

Behaviorsoft is very easy to use, it allows you to see all the necessary information for all team members in one place. It saves me a lot of time from my office work.

CONS

It would be very useful in these times if the app version had more uses than it offers today.

Stacey

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE