All CentralReach Reviews

1-25 of 127 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Central Reach as a Behavioral Therapist

This is very handy and convenient. I dont have to worry about much other than focusing on my client and running trials. It can take a while to get use to. There is a ticket section to get assistance from the IT team for Central Reach but it takes a while to get a response to your ticket. Most thing HR could help me with. It also took a lot longer to get the flow of the trials without paper. You can only see 2-3 trials on the screen at once, so there is a lot of scrolling if your client has many trials. During this time of trying to find the trial you are working on, your client has now eloped. It's a balancing act, but it should only take a few weeks to find your groove.

PROS

Auto charting No need to calculate Easy access from your phone or computer Auto time tracking Option to specify what method was used during that specific trial (ie. errorless correction) Live sessions can be viewed by multiple people at the same time whether in session with you or not.

CONS

Glitches a lot When using the app on the phone I would try to scroll through the screen info or stat sheet and instead of scrolling it would initiate a page reload. This would wipe out all notes I had entered on my end session form.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

CentralReach For ABA Data Collection and Storage

I am able to record and store all my clients data easily in one safe place.

PROS

I like how CentralReach systematically prompt fades as the client got closer to acheiving our behavioral targets. It was relatively simple to use and I use it for 7 hours each day so that's a huge help!

CONS

Although I know that it's imperative for the system to log out after a period of pause for HIPPA reasons, however, I wish the system let you stay logged on for a bit longer since I would constantly have to re-log back in during the time I was administering DTTs.

Reasons for switching to CentralReach

Catalyst had a limited range of data collection options.

Grant

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2022

Great for billing, terrible for accounting

Overall this software is a mess from an accounting perspective. Reporting is seldom consistent and it is incredibly difficult to tie out Central Reach to an accounting system like Quickbooks that it cannot integrate with directly. Central Reach is great for billing from what I understand but if you plan to implement this software please be prepared for your accounting team to face challenges with using it.

PROS

This software is great and flexible with client billing in my experience. There are many modules and options to customize the CRM aspects of Central Reach

CONS

Dealing with Central Reach as an accountant is an atrocious experience. Two people running the same revenue or AR reports can show different numbers, and the live accounting system means that running a report on 7/15 for data ranging from 1/1 through 6/30 for example would actually provide data through the exact time you are running it, meaning 7/15. If you want a report showing data only through a certain date you will need to run the report on that exact date but the issue for larger organizations means that RBTs and other employees will have unconverted appointments which throw off the reports.

Ashley

Mental Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

I've been around the block!

CentralReach has opened up so many more avenues for our company to be able to expand and grow within the field of ABA treatment. They continue to offer more and more features and work to perfect those features. The support that comes with the system is exceptional as well! Whenever we have questions about whether we can do something or not, the answer is immediate.

PROS

When I first started using CentralReach I was in a Senior level position. I will be honest that I was intimidated by all of the features and functions within CentralReach but as I began learning more and practicing within the system, I caught on quickly and easily. I was most impressed by CentralReach Learn and all of the clinical features that were available to me. From data collection options for my clients to reviewing that data collected, CentralReach made the process quick and easy for me over the traditional paper and pencil methods I was used to.

CONS

Like every electronic data collection tool, there are going to be glitches in the system. When those glitches occur, they halt client sessions and sometimes client progress. Thankfully, CentralReach offers the option of printing paper data sheets in the event electronic data collection is not an immediate option (whatever the reason may be). There is also the CR Mobile application allowing for offline data collection in a pinch, which makes the pains that technology can hold at any given moment, much more bearable.

Josiah

Individual & Family Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Features and Functions

It is great to be able to connect and view other employee schedules, as well as client information that is pertinent to my job requirements. I love being able to schedule and adjust appointments for clients as well as being able to update programs and target goals for a client so that my team can know what we need to work on and focus on while they are with a client.

PROS

There are a lot of available features to Central Reach, some of which I have tried using and they are for the most part straightforward and easy to figure out. Within my company, we seem to use a smaller subset of the available features that Central Reach offers, though these are the bulk of what we need and utilize within the ABA services of the company, such as the sessions, data collection, program books, and graphs of the data collected during sessions.

CONS

There seem to be a number of functions that aren't accessible to everyone, which is fine as I may not need to utilize it for my own job. I would like to have the opportunity to play around with some of the functions for instance in the reporting tab to see some of the charts and graphs in there and to see how they could relate to my own job areas. I do realize though that this would be something my company may need to provide access to.

Abigail

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

The ideal solution for ABA providers

I’m constantly impressed with Central Reach’s comprehensiveness, incredible customer services, and constant development. We’ve been using them since they first arrived on the ABA business management scene and it’s been incredible to watch the thoughtfulness in which they’ve grown and developed into a system that can handle HR, Scheduling, Billing, Data Collection, Client management, File Management, and Analytics, and have ambitious plans to also tackle needs with curriculum and more. They really are the one stop shop for the core business needs of an ABA practice.

PROS

I love that Central Reach has an emphasis on ABA providers and is constantly updating and developing to find technology solutions to a whole wide range of challenges as they arise in our industry.

CONS

The product is extremely comprehensive, and with that comes complexities. We learn something new about it every week, and we’ve been using it for years.

Reason for choosing CentralReach

Far more comprehensive platform.

Reasons for switching to CentralReach

Wanted a more comprehensive platform to make remote clinics possible.

Ashley

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Central Reach Review

I am in the Human Resources department and use CR for onboarding employees and maintaining employee files. I also help connect employees and clients within the company and help assign service codes. It works well for everything I need to complete for my tasks.

PROS

It is very easy to use and great for ABA companies. We used it at my last employer and we use it at my current employer. I am still learning new functions within Central Reach. Maintaining employee documents is easy due to the document management report.

CONS

I wish there was an easier way to delete documents that are uploaded by accident and locked. Being HR, it can create issues when documents are locked and need to be renamed.

Reason for choosing CentralReach

This was implemented before I was hired with Delta. I am so glad because I already knew how to navigate CR from my previous employer.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

The best all-around software to manage an ABA practice

PROS

Functionality- all the features and items you need to manage an ABA practice, from scheduling to data collection, secure messaging, timesheets, billing, and authorizations are included in this software. Customer service is top-notch and the company is great about communicating updates and changes.

CONS

The platform is not inherently user-friendly. While it becomes second nature for users that are experienced with the platform, it can be overwhelming for new users or users who are not comfortable with technology.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Great for Tracking Client Progress

I have seen many improvements with the software as I have been using it. This has made it much more user friendly.

PROS

I like that once you are tracking client's goals it is easy to go in and track progress. This allows to quickly see where progress is being made or where goals need to be reviewed as no growth is being seen.

CONS

When adding data for long term clients you have many to scroll through to get to the one you needed to graph. This can make adding data take longer than you would like.

Anonymous

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Excellent, allows my practice management in mental health, and physical therapy and speech.

The benefits are multiple, CentralReach is the leading provider of records management software and electronic health practices for clinics focused on the analysis of applied behavior (ABA) and CentralReach, the leading provider of electronic health record and practice management software for clinics focused on applied behavior analysis (ABA) and speech therapy.

PROS

I like most is that this cloud-based system complies with the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA). Likewise, it is very favorable that CentralReach includes applications for billing, programming, image file systems, human resources and more. Its functionalities include a database of medicines, ICD-10 coding tools and reference letters. Also that the native application of CetralReach is available for iOS and Android platforms.

CONS

I like least is that some more professionals spend more time on administrative work than working with clients. I consider it a company in the process of maturation.

Angie

Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Customer Satisfaction

Great customer service to help with the above!

PROS

I love the all in one feature. It is a one stop shop for our company with information at your finger tips no matter where we are at. The analytics truly help me analyze and run my business from the finance end. Data collection for clinical is easy and the outputs are appropriate for our field of ABA.

CONS

Getting to know the various uses of it and how to get it set up best to utilize it to its potential.

Reason for choosing CentralReach

All in one product with billing and clinical.

Reasons for switching to CentralReach

Buy out and was not happy with product

Angel

Individual & Family Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

CentralReach Review

CentralReach was required by my company. Once I got the hang of it, I now prefer it for its consistency and legibility. I believe I am only aware of a fraction of what the software has to offer. Sending out emails with random facts of what it provides maybe monthly could be beneficial.

PROS

CentralReach is easy to navigate once you learn the basic components/strategies. It is constantly coming out with new features and trainings to ensure smooth usage.

CONS

When the software is down or slowed, which is fairly often, it does not notify you with an alert stating “technical difficulties” or something of that nature so that you are aware it’s a universal glitch compared to personal complications (e.g, WiFi connection, etc.) Additionally, when you submit support tickets, sometimes there is no follow up.

Brittany

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Great software!

Overall, CR is a great product for ABA service providers.

PROS

CentralReach is very user friendly. Their support teams can help you before during and after implementation. The platform is easy to learn and efficient.

CONS

The clinical features could use some enhancements when it comes to collecting session data and building learning trees/treatment plans.

Birdem

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Central Reach Experience

My overall experience with Central Reach is very good. Excluding the cons I mentioned, the product is almost perfect and definitely on the right path.

PROS

The most impactful feature that I noticed with this product is how easy it is to use. It's very user friendly and clean, with the bonus of having a regular updates and as well as quick responding customer support.

CONS

The least favorite I have with this product is, every time there is a new feature added, some functions tend to get temperamental and glitchy.

Rachel

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2021

High Hopes, Massive Letdown

Extremely poor customer service. Extremely expensive for poor follow through.

PROS

The graphing and data collection portion of the software displays in a very clean and clear way. I enjoyed programming with Central Reach because of the thousands of configuration options--it helped me be creative as a practitioner without having to reinvent the wheel multiple times because I could bank goals.

CONS

Customer Service was good when available, but it was extremely difficult to receive the level of help I needed in a timely fashion. I am a small operation. Every single delayed claim impacts my livelihood. Waiting a month for an appointment or email response is taxing--waiting SIX MONTHS for technical issues to even be responded to is not acceptable.

Reason for choosing CentralReach

I chose CR initially because I had a positive experience with them at another company.

Taryn

Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Customer review

PROS

Great ABA Platform and the best so far that I have used in my 8 years in the field Very easy once trained and features are great

CONS

The only few cons that I have with CR id the connection feature, it's a headache! also, I never get responses on my support tickets! Also, there has been a ton of glitches with the total amounts of my authorizations, it will say we are over but we're not?

Reasons for switching to CentralReach

CR was new to the ABA game and started with this platform at Trumpet Behavioral Health in 2016

Casey

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Data Review

We use it for scheduling, some reports, data collection and review.

PROS

The binders and ability to organize how you would like. I like the customer service and ability to receive support quickly.

CONS

There are several features that are not part of the system but will hopefully be as the work to improve the system. For example, if transferring pen and paper data to the system, you have to manually enter each data point separately which can be time consuming.

Reasons for switching to CentralReach

Not enough functionality to work for both populations and all our software needs

Rhonda

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY