What are KASA users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using KASA software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.39

51 Reviews

5
34
4
11
3
1
2
2
1
3
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I LOVE KASA and have been using them for 3 years. They save me time and money with their program and their assistance with my private practice."
  • icon"I'm not quite 6 months in, and there have already been updates that have improved my experience with the software. I appreciate that the navigation between pages is simple and easy to use."
  • icon"I like the reports that you can run. It has been great thus far for a private practice."
  • icon"M not the only person who thinks that- it legit is terrible. Billing people are incompetent."
  • icon"I understand the reason for having to verify submitted dates of service but the two step process is sometimes frustrating due to the added time."
  • icon"I'm not the only person who thinks that- it legit is terrible. Billing people are incompetent."

Jump to:

Browse all KASA Reviews

  • Have you used KASA and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 51 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 51 reviews

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Software if easy to use and meets my needs

Pros

Ease of use. Scheduling is easy. Love the credit card feature. Being able to track my billing as well as patient balances are great. This software gives me all of the information I need to keep up with my practice.

Cons

There are some issues logging on at times when software is down. Also, there is lag time going from one screen to another at times.

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. As a tip, if you ever have trouble logging in to your portal, head over to kasa-solutions.com/status to determine if it is a local issue or a reported system problem; that will help keep you looped in on the current situation! Thanks, KASA Solutions

Replied July 2018

Anne

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

The Best

Everything has been great from the comprehensive on boarding to the ongoing support. I’m not a computer person, and this has been easy to learn. This soft ware has enabled me to be more efficient, and spend more time with my clients. I get paid quickly and don’t have to hassle with claims issues.

Pros

I love this software because it helps me be organized, stay in top of my work load, and write much better notes and evaluations.

Cons

I haven’t found anything yet. If I do run into a problem that their Help menu doesn’t address, they respond to me quickly! They have real people giving real responses.

Reasons for choosing KASA

KASA has everything you need in one place. You can choose the options that you want. They place claims daily, do you get paid fast! They are professional and really care.

Reasons for switching to KASA

SimplePractice had very poor customer service. It took a long time to get a response from them. Sometimes people, particularly in the billing department, were rude. Then the billing department was bought out by another company, BluBird, LLC, and things got even worse. I lost thousands of dollars because they were very limited as to what they would do to follow through with denials, and they did not make their billing process clear from the start.

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Anne, We're excited to hear you love using KASA! We're always looking to add more ways to provide support and work hard to ensure we always respond quickly, professionally, and with the right information! Thank you for trusting KASA to partner with your practice! Thank you, The KASA Team

Replied October 2019

Monique

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Kasa - Sub-Par in an industry with many options

My overall experience with Kasa leaves me with a bad taste in my mouth. I was paying 9% of my income to Kasa for billing, yet, their billing team struggled with communication with me. I was expected to somehow "know" about policies that were not outlined in our contract, which cost me a lot of money. The issues that Kasa's billing team were lagging on or that they mishandled were EASILY corrected when I personally made calls to insurance panels myself, which left me wondering why I was paying Kasa in excess of $1,000 monthly. When I communicated with Kasa via telephone I was told one thing, which changed in practice and Kasa acted like they didn't know who had given me erroneous information. When I asked to be released from my contract 2 months early due to their breach of contract they refused, stating, "we just miscommunicated." I have switched to Therapy Notes and let me tell you - I wish I had chosen them from the onset! Their customer service is excellent; their documentation features are good/current and I am saving $1,000 a month.

Pros

The software, itself, is average to less than average. The scheduler is easy to use, in general. Compared to other software programs there isn't much more that I can positively comment on.

Cons

The options for documentation are outdated, still containing some DSM-4 criteria. Adding documentation could be easier. It is not as intuitive as other software programs, like Therapy Notes, for example.

Reasons for choosing KASA

I knew another therapist who used Kasa, who started under a different team than the one I had.

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Monique, Thank you for your feedback! In looking over your account, I am glad to see that while there were a small number of claims that were escalated, we successfully and promptly processed and collected on nearly all of your claims, and your assigned team members worked hard to provide you with all the information requested on any of your claims. As a clarification regarding diagnoses in our software, and as our support team has shared with you also, the diagnoses you were unfamiliar with seeing were actually ICD-10 codes, which are required to be included on claims, and do vary at times from DSM-5 codes. Our diagnostic tool does not display DSM-4 codes. While we're sorry not to be continuing to partner with you, we are happy that you have found a solution that works well for you to process and manage your billing. We hope there is opportunity to partner with you again in the future and hope you continue to see great success in your practice! Thanks, The KASA Team

Replied January 2020

Carilyn

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Excellent new mental health practice software

Probably the best and most responsive customer service I have ever had. Our reps responded consistently in less than 24 hours and explained everything for me in understandable terms. The customer service alone is worth the product! And transitions between teams is seamless (onboarding to cause managers). It’s so easy to schedule, note, bill and get paid

Pros

Nice aesthetic, easy to use, easy to view and navigate. Ability to scan, upload documents and add notes. Customizable (to an extent).

Cons

Little bugs here and there. I can’t have more than one goal per note. Limits to the ability to customize boxes and selections. Goals that are too long can’t be printed with the note (they literally write off the page), some changes in formatting between functions and silly requirements like selecting a goal is “therapy” and then having to additional drag a little box that says “therapy” from left to right.

Reasons for choosing KASA

Responsive customer service, simple, good aesthetic, easy to use

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Carilyn, Thank you so much for your review! We passed along your kind words to your account management team and it made their day! We love hearing from our users and are proud to partner with you and your practice! Thank you, The KASA Team

Replied October 2019

Angela

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Great support and wonderful customer service!

Pros

This program has been a great addition to a new private practice. It is easy to use, easy to bill, and KASA has great customer support. I like the reports that you can run. It has been great thus far for a private practice.

Cons

I would like the date of the next session to show when I am writing a progress note so that I do not have to save and double check the date of the next session. Minor issue at best.

Reasons for switching to KASA

I transitioned from an agency to private practice and felt KASA was a good fit.

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Angela, Thank you for your review and your feature request! We have passed this comment on to our software development team for consideration as we continue to roll out new features! Thank you for partnering with KASA!

Replied September 2019

Denise

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

System Down for 24 hours at last count - no idea of when it will be up and running!!!

Overall, my experience with KASA has been good but not being able to access the system for the last 24 hours has been very unsatisfactory and taints a lot of the very good things that I could have said prior. This is such an inconvenience that I am looking for some financial retribution to make me whole.

Pros

The system is one of the easiest that I have encountered once you get the knack. The learning curve is several trainings, as well as, my using the system over many days and hours.

Cons

There are is one major issue and another one that I recently encountered. The first is being able to write a note and then send to bill but getting a notice that "provider has another record". Once I see that I try to eliminate one of the records and am unable to. I finally abort the notes and then use a 2nd billing system to bill for those clients. My staff has had the same problems with this flow of how to the final step of billing. One big problem happened today where the system was not on line for 24hours and at last check - there is not sign that of when it will be up and running. No patient calendar, not ability to book appts., no ability to take credit card payments and no ability to write notes. I realize that things happen but I have not been with this system for more than a few months and being unable to access the system is not satisfactory. They need to find a back-up system or some other way to access the system as it is all that I have!!!!

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Denise, Thank you for your review. Generally you would encounter the error you're noting due to a note that overlaps with another note, which is a protection put in place to avoid audit issues if you accidentally bill two notes at the same time. If you continue to see this error and you believe it is incorrect, our support team would be happy to look into it for you. The outage yesterday was inconvenient and certainly frustrating. Due to a lightning strike at the data center we utilize hosted by Microsoft Azure, hundreds of thousands of users across the country lost access to software applications from thousands of businesses, including Microsoft's own Office 365 software and KASA's application. We published regular updates on our website and social media yesterday, and I encourage you to check kasa-solutions.com/status for updates if you ever experience system issues. Please do not hesitate to reach out with any additional questions; we value our partnership with you.

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

A high quality contender

Although the entire platform was friendly, easy to use, and comprehensive, KASAs overall execution was a little too business minded and a little less thought out on the medical and therapeutic fronts, but overall is a solid product and was the one I voted for! It would be an interesting idea for them to offer their platform chunked out as different services for different price points, because I still think their patient portal and intraoffice communicating are some of the best around!

Pros

KASA was one of the top contenders when I was helping launch a speech therapy department at a newer clinic. The scheduling, reminders, and credit card functions were fabulous features not offered by a lot of medical documentation and billing providers. KASA has a sleek look to it's user interface and I loved the patient portal, after hours and out of office communicating with patients is an often a tricky but required part of the job and I loved the reassurance that KASA offered.

Cons

Ultimately, our team chose another product that focused more predominantly on SOAP notes, documentation, and billing because KASA wasn't as customizable on the documentation end of things as the rest of the staff wanted.

Mark

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Generally my experiences have been good.

Pros

Its ease and convenience of use. Like that provides easy access to patient information with just one or two clicks. Scheduling is simple and straightforward.

Cons

Inability to remove some things on own; for example, a wrong insurance entry. Otherwise I have no real issues.

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Mark, Thanks for your review! We definitely understand that not removing an insurance policy can be a hindrance. The reason you're currently limited from being able to do so is because we manage your billing and need to have access to historical billing methods, even if they are no longer valid, so we limit your ability to remove these. Please let us know if you have any other feedback, and we look forward to continuing to help your practice grow and thrive! Thanks, KASA Solutions

Replied July 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Working with KASA has been wonderful and has greatly improved out agency practice.

Has enabled us to take our agency to a multi site organization while still maintaining consistency and uniformity.

Pros

It is very user friendly, easy to train new staff and easily accessible from anywhere. Like that it is tailored to the unique needs of behavioral health rather than trying to retro fit medical software to meet our needs.

Cons

I would like to see the date/time function in session notes improved to be more streamlined and less cumbersome.

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Hello, Thank you for your review, and we will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to make updates to our system. Thanks,

Replied July 2018

Corina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great product

Pros

This product is easy to use and helps maintain compliance

Cons

Integration process was good but could have been a bit smoother

Dana

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Highly Recommend

Fantastic experience. I highly recommend using them. I love the Full Service option, but they have varying levels of service so check them out for what works best for you and your practice needs. You won't be disappointed :)

Pros

I have used the Full Service option from KASA for the past two years, and they are fantastic in every way. They are always so kind and professional and their EHR software is very user friendly and visually appealing. Working with KASA allows me to focus on providing therapy and not having to worry about billing, appealing insurance companies, and scheduling. Their answering service is great and my clients always inform me of how kind each of the receptionists are when they call.

Cons

Truly no cons. I haven't had any problems with KASA over two years, and I don't expect to have any moving forward. Every team member I have interacted with has been very profession, helpful, and kind.

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Dana, Thank you so much for your gracious review! We are excited to continue to be partnered with your practice! Thank you for all that you do for your community! Thanks, The KASA Team

Replied February 2020

Patricia

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

They simplify the business of being in practice.

Pros

On-line access and synching ability to our internal systems. We love having everything in one place: Scheduling, charting, and billing are so efficient. KASA is helping us go paperless. Because of this system, we can efficiently run multiple offices. We are still learning all the features it has. Although we are fully functioning with KASA, it offers so much we are certain to become even more efficient. The reduction in staff time and printing costs alone pay for the cost of having KASA.

Cons

There are a few limits on the features, such as customizing our templates. Training is easy, but takes quite a bit of time and is an investment cost to use the system. Although it is an intuitive system, there are a lot of intricacies to learn about in order to use it efficiently.

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Patti, Thank you for your candid review of our system. We take this feedback and incorporate this into new updates. We are working right now on some updates that will allow additional customization on your clinical documentation templates! Thanks, KASA Solutions

Replied July 2018

Sarah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Kasa has helped our agency improve exponentially. The staff is so kind and a joy to work with.

This software keeps our agency 100% more organized and efficient when it comes to documentation, scheduling, and record-keeping. We greatly appreciate the appointment reminder fuctions as well as its accessibility.

Pros

I most like how the calendar and note documentation are connected, meaning that a scheduled appointment automatically creates a session note. I also like how responsive, kind, and easy-to-work-with the staff at Kasa are, across all departments.

Cons

I least like the treatment plan fuction in Kasa. It does not fully line up with requirements from payors. I do wish Kasa had more functions regrading payroll options. Printing reports in Kasa do not include titles or headings, which can be difficult when these reports need to be sent outside the agency. It also does not allow you to add your own logo to your documentation or reports.

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Sarah, Thank you for your review and feedback. We're glad to hear you are generally enjoying using KASA. We are working currently to update our treatment plans and better printing options for documentation. Thanks,

Replied July 2018

melissa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Do not use this as your billing service

As stated, I am paying for a billing service to "do the billing work"...I do not want another full time job and that is what this service feels like. The sales person misrepresents the company. You do all of the work and then pay a big fee for???

Pros

The Sales person misrepresented the billing company. My former company ended and I had to find a new company fast. I did research and thought this was a good fit. If you are brand new to the industry you may keep their service, as you do not know anything better. However, If you are a seasoned practitioner who has had a billing service...this is not the product for you. We already have long hours doing treatment during the week, if you sign on you will now spend your entire weekend doing data entry. The man who created this company did not have the practitioner in mind, but rather how he could make the most money with the least amount of effort. Billing companies usually enter the data...now you will do all of this as well as many other tasks that are usually done by your billing service . They tell you that there is no sign up fee but in reality ...you will need to pay their staff a high hourly rate to set up your accounts. You will also be responsible for calling all of the insurance companies, setting up/changing all of your portals and anything else that comes up. Every company I have ever had did this when they set you up. You will also have to enter all of your client data which is also usually done by the billing company. They have additional hidden fees. I specifically asked before I signed on and they stated that there were none. Then after I signed on, I was told I needed to pay another department to "fix" anything that is not set up correctly.

Cons

Whoever created this system, has not worked as a therapist. There are too many screens to fill out just to make one simple thing happen. We work long hours and they last thing we want to do is spend our entire weekend doing data entry. Yes you may have nice reports but who cares when you have no free time to do anything else. I did not get to do one thing this summer, as all of my time went into learning the system and wasting so much time with entering data. It should be kept simple and the billing company should do the work. I hired a company to do billing not for me to take on another full time job.

Reasons for choosing KASA

They did a good job of selling the service but the reality is very different.

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Melissa, I am sorry to hear about this! In reviewing your account it appears the fees you are referring to are for contracting requests, such as EFT enrollments or contract updates. We offer those services at an additional fee, but these are never required. Included with our services is the EHR software, unlimited training, full-service claims processing, and we handle all payer ERA/EDI enrollments, all at no additional fee. Some payers do require the actual healthcare provider to set up the portal and designate a third party biller to have access; otherwise we assist in setting up your portal access also. Most users find that our quick workflow and billing services drastically reduces administrative burden and time-consuming data entry, and your team would not ask you to call a payer for claims follow up. Our support team has reached out to you for more details and to offer additional training. We are proud to partner with your practice! Thank you, The KASA Team

Replied October 2019

Tina

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

A life saver!!!

Ease of notes, great receptionist team, saves me time, and easy to use!

Pros

I LOVE KASA and have been using them for 3 years. They save me time and money with their program and their assistance with my private practice.

Cons

I wish there was a mobile website so that I could access appts. and notes on the go. I also wish there was a better way to streamline communication with all receptionists at times though they do a pretty good job of communicating with one another.

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Tina, Thank you, as always, for your kind words and positive review! We're so fortunate to partner with therapists like yourself! We are working on an update that will provide a better mobile experience -- thank you for your feedback! Thanks, KASA Solutions

Replied July 2018

Darlene

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Very happy customer

Before hiring KASA I was doing all of my billing myself. I would rather spend my time seeing clients than trying to figure out how to get paid for my services. KASA has saved me about 15 hours of work a week, and is making sure I get paid for my services. I am so happy with their professionalism and knowledge.

Pros

The software is easy to use and the billing team is amazing. The lady I work with always answers my questions promptly and has done a fabulous job with getting all of my claims sent in at the end of each day. Deciding to hire KASA was the best business decision I could have made.

Cons

I don’t have any complaints about the software. It is user friendly. I wish I had more free time to review all of the reports on a regular basis as they are very informative and accurate.

Reasons for choosing KASA

I actually chose KASA because of the customer service, they were a smaller personal company, and I would have the same billing person assisting me every day. They are top notch.

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Darlene, Our goal is to simplify the administration of your practice, and your review indicates that is what we have been able to accomplish for you -- and that absolutely makes our day! Our team works hard on your behalf, because they want to make a difference in the world through their support of therapists and counselors! We are excited to partner with Oak Tree and we appreciate the trust you place in KASA as we help manage your practice. Thank you, KASA Team

Replied September 2019

Bonnie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

KASA is a "Good Fit"

KASA EMR is beneficial in helping me stay abreast of my clinical notes. I love having everything I need from bringing a new client in, adding insurance companies, completing notes and assessments, to taking payments or having insurance comapnies billed by the support team to exiting a client confined within one system. At this point in my practice life, KASA is my one stop shop.

Pros

I like the format for adding and setting up new clients. I also like the simplicity of taking credit card payments.

Cons

I don't like the new change to having two separate areas for notes: Appointments needing a note and Pending notes. I'm not sure that was a needed change.??

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Bonnie, Thank you for your review! We split the task page into two sections based on user feedback, but appreciate your insight on this, and will review with our development team how we can improve on this. We're so glad to hear that KASA is able to help you better manage your practice, and we look forward to continuing to help your practice grow and thrive while you focus on seeing clients! Thank you, The KASA Team

Replied July 2019

Kevin

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

KASA helped me save my practice when Medicaid had a very difficult transition.

It makes doing my job more simple.

Pros

It is easy to use and it helps me stay on top of my case notes. It is efficient.. once I submit a note, it usually gets paid within 2 weeks. I also like the support provided. If I email a question it is usually answered within a day or on the same day.

Cons

The internal email function needs an attachment feature. That way I could send attachments and be assured that they are secure.

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Kevin, Thank you for your review. We are proud to partner with you and are glad to be able to help you. We are in the process of developing an upgrade to our Message Center to allow for more functionality, including adding attachments. In the meantime, one way you can still transmit documents securely through KASA is to upload attachments to your Documents tab for our staff to reference. Thank you for your partnership with KASA, Thanks. KASA Solutions

Replied July 2018

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

KASA isn't worth the hype

The note section is NOT customized. It is rudimentary at best. At worst--- if you get audited you will fail for sure. You have to type everything. Unsure how they are still in business.

Pros

The schedulers are good but there are TONS of turn over and many mistakes. Things are scheduled on the wrong day. People quit and no one tells you. Currently there's not even a manager for my account. Rep in sales is never there. No one can assist you if there's problems. While they say they "take care of everything" they dont

Cons

Billing is a nightmare. I'm not the only person who thinks that- it legit is terrible. Billing people are incompetent. Claims are always denied. and it's a percentage based of income--- overall I would never recommend it to anyone ever.

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Hello, We are sorry to hear of your negative experience with our team and services. While you may have changes on your scheduling team, we actually have a relatively low turnover rate as a company compared to most in the industry, and I can say with 100% certainty that your account has account managers assigned. We charge a percentage of revenue received because we believe it allows us to be a partner with you in your practice, rather than charging a flat fee that you are stuck paying regardless of revenue or number of sessions billed. We have never had any of our practices or users fail an audit due to a lack of competency in billing, documentation, or the use of our system, but we certainly value your feedback. If you are interested, we encourage you to reach out to your account management team, or escalate your concerns to management. We are always willing to listen and certainly want to address and correct any shortcomings in our services. Respectfully,

Replied August 2018

Susin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Review and Feedback

Kasa has a wonderful customer support team that are responsive and helpful.

Pros

It's easy to use for updating client records.

Cons

Updates have been troublesome as they have rolled out.

Reasons for choosing KASA

Kasa was more user friendly.

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Susin, Thank you for your feedback and continued use over the years of KASA! With your account being a larger agency, many of the features released have not been immediately available or appropriate for much of your staff, which may have caused some of the trouble when updates are released but announced to all users. That being said, we would love to hear feedback on how we can improve on feature releases for your team! Thank you again for entrusting KASA to help manage your agency! Thanks, The KASA Team

Replied October 2019

Melissa

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Great practice management software

KASA has made it possible for me to launch my own private practice. Their services were created with the needs of therapists in mind, and their software is tailored to accomplish the necessary tasks!

Pros

The KASA software is very user-friendly and intuitive; it didn't take long at all to become familiar with its features. I have appreciated that there are levels to its use, depending on what your individual practice needs are. For example, I can maintain my entire mental health record through KASA or only utilize it for billing purposes and it functions well either way.

Cons

The only difficulty that I've experienced with the software has been minor, and it involved settings within the calendar. When I reached out for help to the KASA staff, they addressed the issue right away and made the necessary changes within my calendar. During the time that I have been using these services, there has only been one time when the KASA system was "down", and, again, that was taken care of quickly also.

Reasons for choosing KASA

I thought KASA addressed what I needed in an effective and efficient way.

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Melissa, We are glad to hear you find our software easy to use and our service of a high quality. We are always looking to continue to grow, so we appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to partner with your practice! Thank you, The KASA Team

Replied September 2019

Dorothee

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

I've been with Kasa for 5 years, I like that we can have receptionists answering and verifying.

None, I stayed with KASA because it offers receptionist, a practice management team.

Cons

the signature pad would be great, doesn't count the sessions so I never know when I need to write to the insurance company for more sessions, does not create super bills, does not follow requirements for progress notes from insurance companies. No signatures for progress notes. Nothing, almost completely archaic, words like"inappropriate/depressed" should be eliminated. Software does not follow the requirements for progress notes dictated by insurance. The developer should check The DHS's requirements and develop corresponding software or just check out Simple Practice.

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Hello Dorothee, Thank you for your review, and I wanted to follow up on a number of your comments. We do have an integration with a signature pad available. Additionally, our system does allow you to add authorizations and track the amount of sessions remaining. While we currently do not have superbills able to be automatically generated, your account manager can compile this for you at no additional cost. Also, as we discussed over the phone recently, our system does follow requirements from insurance companies for tracking goals and objectives, and notes are appropriately electronically signed. Finally, many of the customizations you are looking for in your clinical documents can easily be added to your portal. Please reach out to your account management team to learn how. We appreciate our long-standing partnership with CHR and look forward to continuing to serve your practice. Kind Regards,

Replied July 2018

Gita

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

I've been a KASA customer for about 2 years and couldn't be happier with their service!

Pros

I love how easy it is to use and that I can access my calendar on all of my devices. The software also allows me to keep my client's records all in one place so it's easy to keep track of records.

Cons

The only thing I wish the software could help with is having a online system or calendar that my clients could access to schedule appointments instead of me having to call them.

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Gita, Thanks for your review! We are glad that you enjoy using our services. As a tip, you can actually have your clients schedule appointments within the client portal. You can control how far out they can schedule, and if they can create same-day appointments, as well. We will have your account management team reach out to you also, to ensure that you can get this set up! Thanks, KASA Solutions

Replied June 2018

Kami

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Wonderful!

It's easy to use and is tailored for my agency.

Pros

It's tailored to Mental Health Therapy. Also, we get quick responses when we have problems with the software.

Cons

Assessments and social history's go missing at times. Then it takes a long time for it to be found. I think it doesn't work very good with my Chrome book.

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Kami, Thank you for your review, and we are glad to hear you generally appreciate KASA and the services we offer. Generally, if social histories or assessments "go missing" it is because the user was timed out of their portal for security reasons. Thanks, KASA Solutions

Replied July 2018

Angie

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Having this service is essential to my success in private practice.

Pros

The software is clear and easy to use. If I have any questions, my "team" is there to help. They are always friendly and knowledgable.

Cons

I would like to have more prompts in the "notes" section as well as the treatment planning section. I understand the reason for having to verify submitted dates of service but the two step process is sometimes frustrating due to the added time.

Response from KASA Practice Solutions

Angie, Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are proud to partner with you, and look forward to continuing to see your practice grow! Thanks,

Replied July 2018

Showing 1 - 25 of 51 reviews
KASA

KASA

4.39/5 out of 51 reviews
PriceDemo