All Kipu Reviews

1-25 of 158 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Steven

Hospital & Health Care, 11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed November 2023

Super User Friendly Super Reliable.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Best Reporting Features, Visually Pleasing & User Friendly

I overall think this is the best, they have the best reporting and the most thorough documenting capabilities, I also like the layout, I have also used best notes and in comparison that seems like an old windows 95 version of a software compared to KIPU which is a visually pleasing, user friendly, streamlined web based one.

PROS

I use a lot of the features that include pulling reports on an almost daily basis in which to code and bill from as a certified medical coder and biller. I have seen how thorough and accurate the reporting is and the software is able to quickly pull this necessary information for me to reference as I'm going through it to ensure accuracy for billing. Kipu has had great documentation features and allows the clinicians to do their job so that people like us can just use the great software and take care of the behind the scenes RCM (revenue cycle management) aspect.

CONS

I think it is a really great software, I have noticed that different facilities make use of the customizations and really utilize all that it has to offer while others do not. I feel that some also have issues with documentation completion within a reasonable time frame for billing and it might be helpful to have more alerts in the forms that they need to review/ complete, or have form templates/drop downs when asking particular questions, etc. Also, when searching for a patient name sometimes I may type it with a small typo and it will show with no results, I wonder if there is a way to have it populate if it is a close match such as "Thomas and Tomas". Like how google does "did you mean?.. " and show close options. because that would save time with having to go back and forth too.

Damaris

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Legacy - Dir of Ops - Damaris

We love KIPU. It makes processes and systems so much smoother.

PROS

I like that KIPU is user friendly. Easy to navigate and updates can be done quickly.

CONS

I do not like that all forms and fields are not retrievable. Some forms may be deleted and lost forever. I believe there should be an approval process or all forms should be able to be retrieved.

Reason for choosing Kipu

KIPU is the best for our industry

Reasons for switching to Kipu

BestNotes is no where as advanced as KIPU

Vendor Response

Hi Damaris, Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We're thrilled to hear that you find Kipu user-friendly and efficient for your operations. We also appreciate your feedback regarding form retrieval and will consider your suggestions as we strive to improve the platform. Your continued trust and preference for Kipu mean a lot to us. Thanks for being part of the Kipu community!

Replied August 2023

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Built for the Basic Model of Substance Abuse Care...which doesn't work.

We used this as our EHR, reluctantly, as there really isn't a good EHR out there that does everything. If you're looking for one, Azalea is my new favorite.

PROS

It took a lot of back end work on my part, but I was able to make it simple-to-use for the clinical team, other than the nurse/physician who had to do the orders.

CONS

I don't like it's cost model, it's lack of reporting custom fields in notes, and it's order sets/eMAR weren't too seamless.

Reasons for switching to Kipu

CureMD is awful, too.

Melanie

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Kipu Capabilities

Overall, my experience has been proactive. I can see if the patient left AMA previously and what transpired while they were in the facility. This information is a valuable tool in order to keep everyone safe.

PROS

What I like most about Kipu is the ease of going from one tab to another. I can look at a patients last chart to better understand changes, or lack of changes. I can easily find new patients from their picture, number, and location. I can see who needs to see the doctor or ARPN on that day. Most of all, if a mistake has been made, it can be fixed. No more crossing out in pen with one line and 'error' written along with initials. Also, preadmission and insurance information is already on Kipu before I start an intake, so I'm not going in blind, nor do I have to spend time finding this information, which helps the process for the patient go easier.

CONS

I have no input. I love Kipu. It was easy to learn and it generates information so that I don't have to keep repeating manually.

Vendor Response

Hi Melanie, Thank you for your comprehensive feedback on the system's capabilities. It's fantastic to hear how it streamlines your work and improves patient care. Your positive experience and the insights you've shared will surely benefit our continuous improvement efforts. We truly appreciate you being a part of the Kipu community!

Replied August 2023

Daniel

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

We LOVE Kipu!

It has allowed us to win awards for what we do. Nobody knows how important the EMR system is, behind the faceplate of the organization. All of our data, which fuels our decisions, comes from Kipu. All of our billing comes from Kipu. We love it!

PROS

We love its customizability, it's ease of use and simplicity, plus the service and support is supergood!

CONS

Nothing we don't like. We like everything a about Kipu

Reason for choosing Kipu

Versatility price

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel, Thank you for your kind words! We're absolutely thrilled to know you're loving Kipu and that it has contributed significantly to your organization's success. Your satisfaction is our top priority. Thank you for being part of the Kipu community!

Replied August 2023

Irene

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great performance, flexible to add and modify

Outstanding customer service and responsiveness for all aspects of business. Being web based makes it easy to access from any platform. Super easy to use and has intuitive guidance for building features. Currently, t Kipu is the only software which has successfully integrated FASMs with Florida DCF's Carisk System.

PROS

Ease to modify, add features. Easy to use and train

CONS

What started as a "con" in that we had to identify all the parts, documents, etc that we wanted in the system... We thought we were purchasing a plug and play that we could modify briefly.....turned out to be a fantastic benefit in that Kipu team reviewed our existing documents, provided insights on their standard documents/tools

Reason for choosing Kipu

Ease of use. . Graphics display vs "list view" Outstanding pre-sales service and education

Reasons for switching to Kipu

Medios was closing down

Vendor Response

Hi Irene, We're thrilled to hear you found our system flexible and easy to use. Your initial 'con' turning into a benefit truly encapsulates our commitment to tailoring our system to your needs. Thank you for your kind words about our customer service and the integrative features of Kipu! Thanks for being part of the Kipu community!

Replied August 2023

Cynthia

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Kipu is the Best

I’ve used the Kipu App going on 5 years. Kipu is easy to use. You can run reports, update information, save document. Kipu is valuable tool for any business.

PROS

Easy to use, reliable, easy to add documents and files, fast allowing you move from screen to screen. Holds and protects wealth of information.

CONS

I have no cons to share. Kipu meets my every need.

Reasons for switching to Kipu

My company made the switch from an old outdated program. The outdated program was hard to use. The program moved slow and you could move from screen to screen. The program did not allow you to upload documents. And only allowed you to type a certificate number of characters. It was horrible. The technology was outdated and from at at least the year 2000.

Vendor Response

Hi Cynthia, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear how Kipu has made your tasks easier and more efficient over the years. It's our goal to provide a top-notch tool that meets the needs of our users. We appreciate you being a part of the Kipu community for the past 5 years, and we look forward to many more together!

Replied August 2023

Gina

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Professional yet easy to use.

I use KIPU daily I work in the substance abuse industry, and I oversee documentation it is easier for me to review documentation and make sure timelines and documentation is correct. Using Kipu makes this task much easier. It is easy to learn and user friendly.

PROS

I like the Golden thread as it helps to connect treatment plans and goals while helping the therapist to save time for the therapist. The SMART GOALS suggestions help to bring easy to treatment plans. The Whiley worksheets are also another benefit that help making healing easy and professional. I also like the customer service as they are very helpful. The videos are also beneficial in learning how to get the most out of the Kipu experience.

CONS

I really do not have any cons for KIPU. This is the first program that I have use and I do not have any complaints. If I would have to try and find something. It maybe I don't know if I can ever learn everything. KIPU has so much that we can tap into.

Vendor Response

Hi Gina, Thank you for highlighting the benefits of Kipu, especially the Golden thread and SMART GOALS. We're delighted our platform meets your needs in the substance abuse industry. We appreciate you being part of the Kipu community!

Replied August 2023

Lucas

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Substance Abuse Treatment Center Director of Operations Kipu Review

Kipu helps our organization keep all of our compliance items in order. It helps us keep our clients straight and allows for quick identification with the photos on the main page.

PROS

Kipu is very simple to use. All of our operations/medical/clinical staff use Kipu daily, so it is vital that we can easily train staff on EMR and have them begin using immediately. The customization is also a big selling point for us - we can lay things out as we wish and build the reports we desire.

CONS

We haven't had to use customer service very often in the last two years, but we have switched account reps a couple times, which always makes you worry a bit.

Reason for choosing Kipu

I was not on the team when this product was chosen - it was chosen when we started the company.

Vendor Response

Hi Lucas, Thank you for your insightful review! We're delighted to know that Kipu has been a straightforward and versatile tool for your team, assisting with daily operations and compliance aspects. We understand the concerns about changes in account representatives and we're working on ensuring smooth transitions for our clients in such instances. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us continually improve our service. Thank you for being a part of the Kipu community!

Replied August 2023

John

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Everything I need

My overall experience with quipu has been very good. Before I worked for substance abuse facility I worked for a pharmacy where I learned how to use KIPU. My experience with KIPU has been all good.

PROS

The thing I like most about KIPU is, I am able to input and store all the critical information that I need to keep without having to write it down on paper. I am able to check each client and see all the information because it is right there at my fingertips and easily accessible.

CONS

The only thing I can say that I like least about KIPU is that if I am not using it for a few minutes, it turns itself off, and I have to sign in every time it does that. I wish you would stay on a little longer.

Vendor Response

Hi John, Thank you for sharing your experience with Kipu. We're thrilled to hear that it's helping you manage client information efficiently. We'll take note of the sign-in feedback and strive to enhance the user experience further while maintaining the highest security standards. Thanks for being a part of the Kipu community!

Replied August 2023

Lori

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

10/10 Recommend

PROS

I can’t say enough about Kipu. It’s easy to use, easy on the eyes, and navigation is seemless. As a super admin I love the access I have to update and create things we need and how easy it is to do.

CONS

I wish in scheduling I could type the time instead of using the scroll. I also wish there was a way to drag and move appointments or even copy and paste.

Reason for choosing Kipu

Quality and performance.

Vendor Response

Hi Lori, Thank you for your glowing review and recommendation! We are glad to hear that Kipu's ease of use and seamless navigation have been beneficial for you as a super admin. Your suggestions about enhancing the scheduling feature by being able to type the time, drag and move appointments, and copy and paste are appreciated. We strive for continuous improvement and your feedback will be considered in future updates. It's fantastic to know that you chose Kipu over other alternatives due to our quality and performance. Thank you for being part of the Kipu community!

Replied August 2023

Mark

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

My perspective

PROS

The platform is very busy for the type of work that we do at ROSC. The training was not efficient with the amount of need in order to educate the small amount of first time users. After a few hours of trial and error I was able to navigate Kipu without struggling with the platform. I rate this platform a 6 out of 10. I am familiar with Powerchart/CAMS over my career, and I have enjoyed now learning Kipu.... Thank you kindly

CONS

I struggled with how busy the homepage was. Only issue that I had.

Reasons for switching to Kipu

Career advancement

Vendor Response

Hi Mark, Thank you for your honest feedback. We understand the importance of an intuitive interface, especially for first-time users. We'll continue working on improving our platform and training to provide a better experience. We appreciate your patience and adaptability in learning Kipu. Thanks for being a part of the Kipu community!

Replied August 2023

Aurora

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Very user friendly!

Awesome!

PROS

Integration and implementation was easy- KIPU specialists accommodate to the facility needs as much as possible. ASAM aligned and user friendly.

CONS

Scheduler is missing for the OP practice.

Reason for choosing Kipu

I have used it before and knew it was exactly what this company needed.

Vendor Response

Hi Aurora, Thanks for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that you found the integration and implementation process easy and that our team could meet your facility's specific needs. We do have a new Scheduler available for OP that is included with the EMR. If your team needs assistance turning it on, please contact your success manager. Thank you for being part of the Kipu community!

Replied August 2023

Shea

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great EMR Platform

PROS

I like how easy it is to use - in the past I have used EMR systems that were incredibly complicated.

CONS

KIPU could improve the ease of which it takes to edit documentation. For example, if I want to add or change the format of a Continuing Care Plan, I might have to spend multiple hours on the phone with a KIPU representative.

Vendor Response

Hi Shea, We appreciate your positive feedback and we're glad to hear that you find Kipu user-friendly and easier to navigate than other EMR systems. Your feedback about the documentation editing process is very valuable to us. We understand that efficiency is key in your line of work and we're constantly working on ways to enhance our system's functionality. Rest assured, we will take your suggestion into account as we strive to make our platform even better. Thank you for being part of the Kipu community!

Replied August 2023

katie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Easy!

PROS

Easy to use. Customer service is great because they are fast and care about people using their products.

CONS

Frequent updates. Not able to fax or retrieve faxes in the MAR.

Vendor Response

Hi Katie, We're glad to hear that you find Kipu easy to use and appreciate our customer service. We understand the challenge frequent updates can pose and are constantly working on balancing our product improvements with user convenience. Your feedback regarding fax capabilities in the MAR has been noted, and we appreciate your constructive comments. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're here to assist you. Thank you for being part of the Kipu community!

Replied August 2023

Daniel

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great CRM and EMR

Excellent. We have complex needs and KIPU is meeting most of them.

PROS

Robust product with lots of features. Customer support is superb and they do implement recommendations.

CONS

EMR messaging system is a nice new feature but it has a few problems.

Reasons for switching to Kipu

KIPU was a better system. Way more features. Amazon backbone was important

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel, Thank you for recognizing the strengths of Kipu! We're glad our system meets most of your complex needs. Your feedback about the EMR messaging system is noted, and we're always striving to improve. Thanks for being a valued member of the Kipu community!

Replied August 2023

John

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Kipu for addictions counselors

Any times that the organization has had questions or concerns we have been able to get ahold of support and have the issues resolved quickly. I have had experience with a number of other EMR's and the simplicity of Kipu is one of my favorite aspects of it.

PROS

I find the functionality of Kipu and counselors and other staff find that is easy to learn in a short amount of time.

CONS

Noting at this time that I would have to report

Reasons for switching to Kipu

Too many issues with the functionality

Vendor Response

Hi John, Thank you for sharing your experience with Kipu! We're delighted to hear that you appreciate Kipu's simplicity and ease of learning, especially for counselors. Our support team is always here to assist, and your feedback is invaluable in our continuous improvement. Thanks for being a valued member of the Kipu community!

Replied August 2023

Judy

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE