All My Clients Plus Reviews

1-25 of 191 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

I'm a happy user

I've used MCP for many years, and was first introduced to is when I moved from a practice with a (cumbersome) billing system into my own practice. I've also shared it with several others who have started their own practices. In addition, I've used it for demonstration purposes with masters level students enrolled in a business for therapists class. The customer service folks are knowledgeable, as well as friendly and professional. I also appreciate how quickly they respond.

PROS

I like the combination of ease of use and richness of the site. It is very user-friendly and intuitive - even someone who hasn't had a lot of experience can get started pretty quickly.

CONS

I don't like that two users (even with different log in names) can't be on at the same time; the newly signing on person boots the other user off.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback. We would love to work with you on the multiple user issue that you mention. Each user can and should have their own username and can log into an account at the same time. If you are experiencing an issue with this, we would love to get that resolved with you.

Replied November 2018

Claire

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

There are so many benefits to using this product and the customer support is outstanding!

Ease of filing claims and knowing they are being filed per industry standards. Ease of tracking information for each client as well as payments made by clients. The back up and support available by well informed representatives of MCP

PROS

The ease entering new client information through the process of entering sessions and filing electronically is a seamless process. I started using this system since 2007 and MCP is always on top of industry standards and continuously improving features with no price increase. I refuse to pay a biller when I can electronically file primary and secondary claims for all the insurance companies all in one place. Isn't that amazing !! You can easily see whether your claims have processed correctly so that you can correct any errors you have made. I no longer file paper claims and the electronic filing process serves as proof of a claim being submitted so I am assured that the insurance companies will acknowledge and pay. An added feature which I love is the ability to use charge card payments with each session by using the pay now option . I can't believe how much this system makes my life so much easier to track all aspects of my business....love it !

CONS

Like any system, it takes learning how to use it but I have found that when I needed help to learn the system, the staff was so helpful, answering questions within a very short time. The most cumbersome part of the process is entering eob's but even that has become faster. I do not feel a need to enter and use all the accounting aspects of the system and that works ok for me.

Rubin

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Overall, a decent program.

PROS

There is a bit of a learning curve at first, but this software is relatively easy to use once it is set up.

CONS

After being a committed customer for some years they locked me when my credit card was denied due to fraud. I communicated this to them and told them I'd have a new card shortly, but that didn't stop them. I needed to access patient data but was blocked. I feel this is insensitive and even unethical.

Vendor Response

Rubin, we're sorry for the misunderstanding. When a payment is declined for any reason, the system automatically sends an email explaining what happened and then prompts the user for a new payment method when they next log in. The first time you contacted us via email, we did not understand that you were asking us to move your billing date another week or so because that is when you expected to receive a new business card. By the time we figured it out, you had already entered a new payment method and were using your account.

Replied October 2017

Kathy

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2021

Psychiatry Use

Overall it has been good. They have added a lot of features since we started using it 12 years ago. It is easy to use. Wish it had prescription integration.

PROS

I like that it is fairly easy to use and doesn't have a lot of the bells and whistles that a psychiatry practice doesn't need in comparison to a regular medical practice.

CONS

I don't like that you have to do a lot of clicking around just to print an invoice or to apply a partial payment or write off some of the amount due in different screens. I wish we could enter everything in one screen before invoicing it. I also wish that the list of past appointments for a patient could be tagged with a no show or a late cancel so we didn't have to write it in the notes below a patient's profile instead. I also wish it would list the balance of a patient right on the calendar next to their name because we often miss the fact that a patient still owes money. you don't see that amount unless you actually click on the patient's profile.

Reason for choosing My Clients Plus

It was more simple and less expensive than other and didn't have a lot of features we didn't need at the time.

Diane

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Terrific Support, Very Good Deal

The support staff is wonderful. The support staff is amazing. Like with most complex software, there is a learning curve at the beginning. These people will continue to talk you through smaller problems and make training appointments with you for more complex issues that are a little hard to wrap around at first (such as secondary insurances).

PROS

This software is easy to use (once trained), saves a ton of time not having to enter insurance payment information manually, and it comes a a much more reasonable price than other therapist billing and electronic record software. I love being able to charge client's for their co-pays, co-insurances, and deductibles as soon as I get the electronic claims in. Because this happens very quickly, I save a lot of money not having to bill clients, not chasing after them two months or more after their session date, etc. I get indicators if something has gone wrong with the billing and I can easily fix it and re-submit.

CONS

I did run into one rare incident in which I was not able to bill Regence as the secondary insurance when Humana was the primary. I could run the secondary through Availity, but I looked into that and it seemed so cumbersome as to not be worth the small secondary payment.

Jeff

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

10 Year User

Great overall experience. Many time saving features without an overabundance of mouse clicks to get things done. Fair price for the product. The product is always expanding and improving. I have, and will continue to, recommend it to other therapists.

PROS

It's very easy to use, and fits into my work flow well. Doing billing and writing notes is not why I got into this field, but My Clients Plus makes those tasks about as hassle free as possible. MC+ has always had outstanding and very responsive customer service. I only have to contact them a couple times per year, but they are always fast and thorough with their responses.

CONS

It would be nice to be able to customize the list of interventions and the section with the list of treatment foci rather than having to find a template with the closest fit. It would also be nice if the items not checked in the list of interventions would not show up on the final note. Jituzu works well, but my clients have difficulty remembering the name, which seems to make them less likely to use the client portal, especially infrequent users.

Jen

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

My Clients Plus for speech pathology

PROS

We have used MCP for ten years and have been very happy with the program. MCP is very user friendly and has fantastic customer support, always available for any and all questions. With updates and new features being added through the years, MCP provides exceptional quality of medical billing and patient account management. They also offer many add on programs (ie Jituzu) which interfaces to further streamline all aspects of medical practice.

CONS

Some forms or processes are not able to be edited after created, rather they need to be deleted and completely recreated. For example, if a session is billed incorrectly it cannot be edited. The session needs to be completely deleted and a new session created/billed. It can be tedious if numerous sessions are needing to be edited. MCP also does not have an app version which would be remarkably game changing if it did! Understandably it would be difficult to maintain HIPAA compliance in such a program, but would be a wonderful addition if it could be accomplished.

Amy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Easy to use, help available if/ when you need it.

I've been using it for 5 years. I find this software interface to be intuitive, efficient, and easy to use. At the same time that it's easy to use, it doesn't sacrifice on quality. I don't use all the features that are available, such as running analytics and the Jituzu calendar, which costs extra. But I am very satisfied with the way it keeps progress notes and does billing. The customer service is stellar. On the rare occasion that I have a question, I get a real person on the phone with almost no wait at all. Each representative has been helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.

PROS

I think the 1) Ease of use and the 2) Friendliness / helpfulness of the Customer Service Rep's are my two favorite things about this software. I spend about 20 minutes a week doing my billing and its pleasant and easy process.

CONS

I did't love the design of the Jituzu calendar, but it's not a big deal because you don't have to choose that option if you don't want it. If there were a different way that it could automatically import to my calendar and send reminders to clients, that would be great. But it's not a deal breaker for me.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Been using this service for almost 10 years. The program is great and customer service is amazing!

Efficiency and additional records of my billing transactions.

PROS

I don't usually write reviews for most products, but their customer service is so helpful and friendly, every time I call, they should offer a clinic to other businesses, and especially to insurance companies, how to treat customers. I am a psychologist who sees between 8-10 patients per day, and it takes me less than a minute to submit my claims at the end of each day.

CONS

It's hard for me to get used to the newer format so I hope they still keep the old one as an option.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Simply the best!

Colleagues will ask me how much time I spend on billing and my answer is "close to zero". The only time involved was getting it set up originally, but now I enter my note after the session and it's on it's way to billing in no time. I'm also getting paid much faster than in the past. I simply cannot say enough good things about this program!

PROS

I had tried at least 3 other software programs prior to trying My Clients Plus, and this one is head and shoulders above all the rest. I think the combination of ease of use (user friendliness) and the excellent customer support are the two things that stand out the most.

CONS

There is nothing that I dislike about this program!

Dawn

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Perfect for our chiropractic office!

Overall, I would definitely recommend My Clients Plus!

PROS

I love the affordability of this software. Our practice does not need a lot of bells and whistles, and this software is perfect. It is pretty user-friendly and the tech support people are fantastic. I have recommended this software to many chiropractic colleagues who are looking to simplify their office. The fact that ebilling is so easy is a definite plus!

CONS

I would like to be able to edit payments. I believe the software development team is working on this capability. Also, I would like more flexibility on the templates, although I believe the team is also working on this.

Jay

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Very helpful

Great.

PROS

I've been using MyClientsPlus for about 2 years, and feel that my success in my private practice is partly due to them - I was able to avoid giving 7% of my total revenue to another person, and instead I learned how to do my own billing via MCP. Mostly, I want to recognize their Help department - I used them multiple times, and they were unfailingly prompt, specific, and well-regulated (compared to me!) when I needed them.

CONS

Well... the "Notes" could use some work (maybe making it easier for us to fashion our own?) and the "look" isn't snazzy. But these are paltry complains.

Latricia

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Great Software

This has helped me manage my notes, assessments and billing. I especially live the customer service, they have always been pleasant and take the time to make sure you understand everything and you are satisfied.

PROS

I absolutely love the software. I was initially resistant to shift from doing everything individually to streamlining everything. I am so glad I made the choice to. I have been using this high quality affordable system to assist me with managing my billing, scheduling, client reminders and video conferencing.

CONS

Some of the various billing options, just don't understand them all.

Jackie

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

A wonderful online billing service for a private practice therapist

Excellent from the beginning. Very caring patient individuals work for MCP. It's cost effective to use and relatively easy to use remotely from any device or computer.

PROS

It is fairly easy to use, the best aspect is the customer support. It is available and extremely helpful for the busy therapist running a private practice.

CONS

Nothing, maybe adapting to changes, but there are always options and lots of warning before any changes occur. I would like to be able to control my own data backups. That is one aspect that i would appreciate having and is important to me.

Mary

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2016

Easy to Use and Excellent Customer Service

The customer service is amazing. Someone always answers the telephone and can walk you through the most complex questions to the simplest. Very friendly and easy to work with. The actual program is very user friendly and the help videos are easy to follow.

PROS

The ease of using the program and the simple menu screen are some of my favorite things. Being able to see which clients have insurance issues within 24 hours makes following up more efficient. The ability to electronically receive EOB's and scheduling are also favorite features.

CONS

Not being able to add messages to individual statements.

Mario

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed November 2014

Not Enough Stars!

This site does not offer enough stars to rate how I feel about MCP. My wife is an LCSW who has been in private practice for over 18 years. She is an excellent therapist, but when it comes to the business end of things uh ... not so good. About 13 years ago, I offered to do her billing for her. She was using another billing program that was complicated and had horrendous customer service. You actually had to pay extra for the privilege of spending 20-60 minutes on hold to speak to someone who was poorly trained. About 9 years ago, I finally got smart, did some research and found MCP. What a difference! the program is extremely well designed and intuitive and easy to use. As far as customer service, I have never dealt with a company who provided this level of quick competent and friendly service. Also, over the years they have been very proactive about adapting the program to accommodate the many changes with respect to billing that have occurred due to evolving technology To a large extent, because I felt so comfortable with the program, two years ago, I decided to start my own small (me) billing service specifically geared to billing for mental health practitioners in solo and small group practice. And no, I am not giving this rave review to try to drum up business. I was so successful, I have stopped advertising and am not accepting any new clients. If you are a solo practitioner or small group owner, this is THE program for you. With any program you choose, you have to be willing to put the time in to learn the program and set up your practice in the program. But, MCP will make that task as easy as possible and they will be there if you need help. And, it won't cost you an arm and a leg (less than one session per month).

Alexandra

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Exceptional service

The technical support with this program is exceptional! Shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], technical support associate who has patience beyond belief and is a kind, professional, knowledgeable and helpful person Other people working for this program are also excellent too!

PROS

The software doesn’t “freeze up”. It is fairly user friendly and I am not a particularly computer savvy person. I handle my own billing and this program/software has met all of my needs.

CONS

I haven’t used other programs so I do not have a frame of reference. I am comfortable using this software, particularly since there is technical support available when needed.

BARBARA

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE