All NPAWorks Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Zona

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great ABA software

My experience and my present time with NPA has been great! I have been using this for 3 years and I like the easy flow of entering my appointments and pulling my reports. I have a great relationship with my case person for my account and that is a comfort to me, I can always depend on him to help. He also let's me know if anything has to be re-summitted or if any problems come up.

PROS

It is easy to use and if you run into any problems you have a case person for your account to help and you have a help service department to also help if needed. I get all my billing done and all my claim information and authorization all at my fingertips. It is a great software and I love it!

CONS

I would like to be able to delete terminated staff from the drop box when adding appointments

Norah

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Decades of Success

I was not exactly happy initially with the monthly fee but it has saved us so much in admin costs and associated HR costs. The very fact that everything is stored in one place is awesome

PROS

We have been using this platform for 14 years and we continue to appreciate its functionality and ease of use. Every single employee uses this daily. Its accurate and prevents over scheduling of staff and patients.

CONS

We appreciate the adding of new features each year. The only Con I can identify is that the customer service dipped when the original company was bought out. We were one of the original users of NPAWorks and definitely saw a difference. It appears that they are rebounding but I do miss the original set of organizers.

Kristin

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Limited Access to your own data and Zero customer support

Terrible. I do not recommend NPAWorks/WebABA/Code Metro

PROS

Scheduling piece is adequate. Somewhat user friendly for scheduling team.

CONS

You can not query your own data. Your only access to your data is through their delivered reports. They will tell you in their sales presentation that you can request your own reports but you can not. They will not produce the reports for you. You also do not have access to copy (and edit) any security roles. You have submit a customer service ticket. However... They DO NOT allow you to contact or call anyone in customer support. You have to wait on their reply which can take WEEKS! And even when they do reply they will often say they can not do things when I know for a fact that they can. I am the owner and I have no access to these critically needed data and security in a timely manner. All of this and I pay $10,000 a month for 400 employees!

Reason for choosing NPAWorks

About 10 years ago they had competitive pricing and customer support. They have neither of those now.

Nancy

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Basic EMR functions

SARRC is a fast growing nonprofit and NPAWorks as been there every step of the way so far. NPAWorks has been there from when we were 160 employees to 260 current employees and still going strong. I don't know any of the costs but a nonprofit doesn't have huge budgets - so must be value for the price. I think it has great customization features for the end user.

PROS

The formatting, color scheme, ease of signin, great network connection - never fails remotely.

CONS

Help selections, real-time NPA IT support

Cecilia

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great !

It has been an accessible way to handle scheduling and note taking.

PROS

I like the easy set up easy read and when I need help I can reach someone to help me trouble shoot the issues. Reliable way of doing business.

CONS

Error messages need to be resolved by admin and not myself

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2020

Codemetro's NPA Works lacks adequate support

I've been using NPA for over four years now. The product functionality appears to be improving but they don't seem to be interested in what their customers think. They've taken functionality away from us and then ask us to add the missing functionality to their feature request list. I'm shopping for a new system.

PROS

The software integrates with Catalyst. NPA handles our basic needs related to ABA therapy.

CONS

The customer support is atrocious. They provide a phone number for support and nobody ever answers. The support used to be of quality prior to their acquisition by Therapy Brands. The technology is built on antiquated technology hosted on windows terminal servers. They prevent basic functionality (e.g. copying/pasting between the client computer and app). They don't have a robust support team to help with new functionality within the system which prevents customers from using new functions.

Richard

Biotechnology, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Easy to use software for documentation

PROS

NPAWorks helps with writing electronic notes and keeping my schedule organised, as well as the billing of services.

CONS

The software is sometimes slow and often lags when starting up. Notes can also be lost.

Heather

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

NPA works review

I am a user.

PROS

Scheduling aba sessions for client sessions and for supervision sessions

CONS

should be able to track bcba supervision hours like it tracks rbt supervision hours

Meaghan

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

npa

PROS

the ability to change your schedule and move things whenever needed

CONS

when it doesnt work and you have to troubleshoot what is wrong with your computer

Licelya

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Ease of Access

PROS

Easy to use for the most part. If there’s anything that I don’t get I just ask my admin.

CONS

Sometimes my schedule doesn’t line up with a clients schedule . Appears to be a glitch, but is easily fixed.

Katie

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2020

Difficult to learn to use

I'm honestly very frustrated with the lack of training and other assistance available to learn this system.

PROS

There are many helpful elements of this software, including the Scheduling Genie and other billing things that we haven't utilized yet.

CONS

NPAWorks is very difficult to understand. It's a very technical system. The worst is the Flexible Reporting, which is not user-friendly. It has taken me months to understand the best way to structure each report to be as helpful as possible. There needs to be a more in-depth description on how to use the reporting feature. The NPA Knowledge Base is not well written and contains both very technical and very confusing language which makes troubleshooting extremely frustrating.

Cara

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Code Metro and NPAW

Overall experience has been good with support and help with reporting. We had a bad experience with insurance billing in the past and moved on to an individual biller.

PROS

Scheduling, appointment tracking, data storage and data management, flex reporting for analytics.

CONS

Flex reporting there are no instructions for how to use the reports or the best report to use for specific analytics and I always have to contact support to understand the reports and how to use them for my need.

Reason for choosing NPAWorks

Price

Roseann

Consumer Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

Data entry

I enjoyed working with this program, I found it to be useful

PROS

it does have good features to schedule appts, set up recurrences and client info

CONS

The recurrences can overlap Sometimes the contracts would flag and kept us from proceeding. Verifying each appt

Jocelyn

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Npa

Easy to use and hardly have issues

PROS

Easy to use, can use it on my phone or computer.

CONS

Can only see more details on client profile and mine on the computer and not phone

Roseann

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Autism Behavior and Learning Experience

Excellent

PROS

Easy of navigation throughout software for scheduling and rendering

CONS

complex if not trained with accessing other reports

Lorena

Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Easy to used

PROS

Is easy to used, and I like to see the information like in a excel.

CONS

Maybe, just asked to many times to be sure to save.

Korena

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Really Like This Program

I’ve had a really positive experience using NPA Works for both clinical and administrative uses. It’s user friendly and able to be used with a variety of funding sources.

PROS

NPA Works is great for scheduling and accessing client information. Has way to input mileage as well. Easy to use once you familiarize yourself with it.

CONS

Takes a little while to figure out where everything is but it’s user friendly and has the potential to use the program for many clinical and administrative functions.

Alonie

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

NPA Review

My overall experience with NPA is well I use it everyday and for the most part it works properly.

PROS

I like how accessible the program is and how its prompt pretty easy.

CONS

The software is a bit out dated it would be nice to have a more modern software.

Rachel

Individual & Family Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY