All Patagonia Health Reviews

1-25 of 69 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Patagonia is very user friendly!

Patagonia has delivered a very positive experience with it's EMR system. They are very quick to respond to any issues and are always looking for ways to improve their product. They have also been very receptive to requests by the users for specific 'tweaks' to meet our needs.

PROS

Patagonia is very user friendly and the flow is easy to teach new employees.

CONS

I would love if Patagonia added a feature to copy household information to set up other family members' profiles. The check in process can be lengthy when multiple children from the same family have back to back appointments and all of their profiles need to be created or even updated.

Dawn

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Like Patagonia

I've had a great experience with Patagoina Health.

PROS

I feel it is very easy to use and very easy to understand

CONS

I don't believe I have any cons at this point and time

Reasons for switching to Patagonia Health

Company made the switch so i'm unaware of the reason

Keith

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Beware

When compared to paper charts, Patagonia Health is absolutely a better alternative. Unfortunately, they are still new to the behavioral health sector and the majority of their assets still appear to be geared to Public Health.

PROS

Transitioning from paper to electronic was nice, and made many functions easier to implement within our clinic. Having information at the click of a mouse is nice.

CONS

Patagonia Health started as a platform for Public Health. We were one of the first agencies using it for behavioral health (which they hid from us when signing on) and the early growing pains are apparent. I have been in the field for 30 years so I know what works and what is needed, and their response time in implementing is slow if it happens at all.

Reason for choosing Patagonia Health

Pricing, and our agency received funding to implement an EHR and they met all benchmarks required by the State.

Jessica

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

We were a "VW health department" with a "Cadillac EHR" system.

If our department ever changed electronic health records systems again, I'd take it as a sign from heaven to retire. Once I learned the Patagonia system, I enjoyed using it and trust it. My only drawback is that I learn by doing, not reading instructions on what the system can do, so I have a feeling there are many features that I'm blind to, because none of us got more than a couple days of cursory training, and webinars just don't cut it.

PROS

I was new to the world of insurance and medical billing when I took the job of biller. Knowing nothing about this world, I had nothing to compare it to, but I found Patagonia very logical and understandable. Our health department at that time was very small, and I'd often joke that we were a "VW" health department with a "Cadillac" EHR system (Patagonia Health). But I was very grateful for the system and how it functioned, because there was no one in our office who understood the Patagonia system very well, let alone the billing aspect. What I especially appreciated was their support team. They were fabulous in giving guidance and assistance. I couldn't have done my job without them. The Patagonia billing consultant,[sensitive content hidden], was and is a great teacher and resource. I've also appreciated the improvements they continue to make, like showing the balance remaining when posting payments.

CONS

My only complaint about Patagonia Health has been recent. I have been a vocal cheerleader among other billers, encouraging them to try Patagonia Health. However, in the last year, the support team has been more "aloof" and one cannot reach them by phone, only by submitting "support tickets" which are less than satisfying to use because an issue isn't always easy to explain or be understood, especially when I'm still a "newbie" (after 6 years) to the insurance billing system.

Reasons for switching to Patagonia Health

Our health department purchased Patagonia Health just two months before I arrived on the scene, so I'm not totally sure about all of the reasons; I know financial assistance was a big incentive. Wichita State University got the grant and offered it to all the health departments that would switch to Patagonia. I thought it was an awfully fancy system for a little health department, but now that we've gone through a pandemic and our department is growing, Patagonia has been a great asset.

Kimberly

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Good rural Public Health Department product

Very responsive company to deal with. Perfect for a Public Health agency that is small in size and does not have full time staff dedicated to monitor and work with EHR.

PROS

very helpful implementation team and training. Responsive to problems, questions and training. Can make templates that are standardized for your practice.

CONS

the EHR jumps around while using it, slow to load up pages at time.

Reason for choosing Patagonia Health

Cost, applications that were proved in other public health agencies. History of being created especially for Local Public Health and also had experience in with agencies that had Family Planning and title X services.

Sarah

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Highly Recommend

Overall we've had a great experience with Patagonia Health from day 1. They are very responsive to tickets, apply frequent updates, and have had great communication over the years. Very happy we chose them for our EMR.

PROS

We have been using Patagonia Health for our EMR since 2017. System is easy to use, follows a common sense workflow. We like that it's customizable as far as individual views for charts/widgets/apps. Built specifically for public health, and captures the important information needed for State and Federal reporting.

CONS

Calendar is not ideal when searching for next available appointment, prefer more of a scheduling template than calendar appointment type of system. The letter editor feature is more complicated to use than expected, takes many edits to get the best final letter.

Reason for choosing Patagonia Health

Best value, workflow and billing system compared to other products.

Reasons for switching to Patagonia Health

Our old system was being phased out and support would no longer be an option.

Allison

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2023

Patagonia Health not as easy as it seems.

Less than adequate.

PROS

Data reporting and scheduling have been the most user friendly.

CONS

Most everything else. It is not user friendly, we have to find multiple work arounds. We were told that we could customize things to our liking and we have learned that there are very few pieces we can do that with and more often than not have to put in a ticket to change a simple template. The billing end has added so much work for our biller and made it difficult to chase rejected claims. She was trained wrong and then told she wasn't doing the process right. It is very difficult to get adequate support when your trainer is also your go to for support but that person is also always on the road training other groups. Overall, we are experiencing buyer's remorse.

Reason for choosing Patagonia Health

Demo was good, cost was reasonable.

Reasons for switching to Patagonia Health

Supporting hospital was moving away from the product.

Melissa

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Great EMR system

PROS

What I like most about Patagonia Health is the ease with client retention, insurance eligibility, Billing, accounts receivable, client reminder messages, etc...

CONS

One problem I do have with Patagonina Health is that it is app based. Too many times our internet doesn't support it properly and the program freezes.

Reason for choosing Patagonia Health

Many WI based Family Planning programs were already using Patagonia Health, so the support and transition was easy.

Reasons for switching to Patagonia Health

Our previous program was difficult to use. We couldn't pull our annual reports. There were too many problems with the old system.

Debra

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Patagonia review

Reporting has been great and we have been able to use so many reports to get our numbers that the state requires .

PROS

I love all the training that are offered and easy to re watch when having proplems.[sensitive content hidden] is so easy to work with and can depend on her to call you back.the system works well and I have been a biller for over 30 years and by far this one is the best I have used

CONS

I feel you need better acsess when going live and there should be a 30 day window after going live to speak to a person as most things can be hard to understand and just haveing a person that you can call instead of doing a help ticket as the frustration leval is so high!!

Reason for choosing Patagonia Health

we spoke to other health deparments and we felt this was the best

Reasons for switching to Patagonia Health

we had to dual enter to send claims. and we also had probelms getting the reports needed for the state

Amanda

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Patagonia EMR for behavior health services

PROS

Patagonia makes it easy to monitor that documentation has been collected and signed, assign documents to a clinician for use or reviews, and store review patient records. The escribe feature allows for us to eliminate use of a script pad and assure medicine has been ordered at the patient pharmacy. Adding and removing staff is easy as well as training.

CONS

If the EHR could add ADT alerts with live time alerts when a client is admitted in/discharged or transfered from the ER or hospital that would help us.

Susan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Patagonia

I can really appreciate the ease of documentation with the Patagonia EHR. For the most part, I am pleased with the system. Once you become familiar with it, it is a great time saver. The lags in page loading is frustrating, and it seems it gets slower as time goes on and we accumulate more patient profiles in the system....will it continue to do so as we continue to use the system and add more patient profiles to the data base?

PROS

Now that I have become familiar with Patagonia EHR, I find it easy to find the information I need quickly.

CONS

Patagonia EHR often seems to be slow, like its "bogged down" and pages are slow to load. This seems to get worse as time goes on and out patient load grows. This is somewhat frustrating when I have clients waiting.

Kelly

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Patagonia Health

PROS

It was easy to use and it notification feature was key to keep appointments and contacting clients

CONS

it would crash periodically , which made data entry frustrating

Reasons for switching to Patagonia Health

Management decision

amanda

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

User

Had a lot of trouble with the system

PROS

Being able to put forms in the system instead of paper

CONS

too many freeze ups and sometimes lost documents

Reasons for switching to Patagonia Health

unknown

Cindy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

A Solid EMR

PROS

After using an different EMR for a bit I came to value the visual presentation of Patagonia.

CONS

At times it can feel like change requests from the average everyday worker are listened to as well as management.

Reason for choosing Patagonia Health

Price point.

Reasons for switching to Patagonia Health

Not an EMR.

Esther

Medical Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Pro's and Con's of Patagonia

At this time running reports for individual person or location.

PROS

All the features are important. They had to improvise and set up a program for hearing and vision. I would make sure that all departments of the organization have the same capabilities with having to improvise and set up.

CONS

Yes, we are not able to run reports for an individual person/location without having everyone's results. It first it was difficult being that you had to prepare alot of data beforehand to export into the system.

Lindsey

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2023

1 Star - Would not recommend

Overall, I would not recommend this software to anyone. In over 25 years working medical practices and facilities I've worked with dozens of software systems, none of which has been this inept. It is a daily struggle.

PROS

I appreciate that Patagonia is web based.

CONS

This system is not intuitive, it is very cumbersome to perform even basic tasks. I was given exactly one day of training on the billing/claims process 6 weeks before we went live. We were told we would have a trainer onsite during the first week of implementation, we in fact had a trainer for one day. It took 3 months to finally meet with a billing specific trainer at which time we learned that we had been trained incorrectly in certain tasks and are now spending time to try and clean up patient accounts. This has caused a lot of disgruntled and angry patients in additional to creating more work for everyone. We had hoped to start with a clean billing system, unfortunately that did not happen.

Reason for choosing Patagonia Health

The demo that we received was great, it seemed as if we would have everything that we needed and that the system along with the support that was available was going to be very robust.

Reasons for switching to Patagonia Health

Licensure was ending

Rhonda

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

School Health EMR

My overall experience with Patagonia Health is great!

PROS

I like features of Patagonia for school health documentation because it is quick and easy to check the boxes that are applicable to the situation and allows for a narrative note as needed. I really like that periodically it is updated with our student body lists to include all of our students so we do not have to enter new students. It will also collect data that is applicable to use on our end of year state reports but this is more difficult for me and I am beginning to learn all that I can access within the system. Overall, Patagonia is a great way to store EMR for school health!

CONS

Being an older user and not as tech savvy as some young people , accessing the data to print a report or track trends is a challenge for me in Patagonia Health.

Natasha

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: