All Sharenote Reviews

1-25 of 38 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Catrina

Government Relations, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Highly Recommend

Sharenote is perfect for any size business. We are small and it's great to have such a professional system at an affordable price. I must say I love the chat box because Sharenote staff are all very knowledgeable and get back with everybody quickly to solve problems in case staff forget some steps and get stuck. The system never falters or malfunctions, it's always up and running quickly and efficiently. I have already referred another company and she said purchasing Sharenote is one of the best business investments she's made.

PROS

I like having my staff and all clients and one place. I'm able to run reports to see the activity of staff. There are ongoing trainings for new staff and refreshers.

CONS

Think I was a little confused about the alerts in the beginning, there were so many alerts about everything so I had to figure out how to turn some off. Now we're at a good spot.

Reason for choosing Sharenote

The price of Sharenote was more affordable and the implementation of it was more straightforward and simple.

Michael

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Sharenote Review

I feel like the company and Sharenote are growing together at the same time. I truly believe if Sharenote revised the algorithms there will be better outcomes for the end user. Too many steps to do a simple tasks. 1.In file manager being able to delete multiple documentation at once vs deleting one document at a time. 2. When adding a new client to Sharenote. The parent/guardian information should be included in the section vs having to save the information first then going back into the client's file to add the parent/guardian information. 1) be able to select multiple notes to selected as "reviewed by admin" instead of one at a time 2) be able to select multiple notes to sign and lock instead of one at a time 3) add on date should be accessible to RC's so that they can edit/chose the correct date for it

PROS

Able to store all of my clients on a digital platform I can see who is using the service and when

CONS

There is too much upsetting with product functions My personal phone number and address populates anytime I enter a new client or staff member Cost associated with merging duplicate clients (this really doesn't make sense especially when you have multiple services). When I call customer services, sometimes no one answers the phone OR depending on who answers some reps don't have the answers to my question(s).

Reason for choosing Sharenote

Affordable and from what I was told the company is black owned.

Nina

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2023

Worst company

The worst company ever.

PROS

I find it hard to write anything good about this company because of my recent experience with them.

CONS

My company has been using sharenote forover 10 years. Due to the covid 19 pandemic as you know everything went electric that meant that it was sharenotes time to shine, boy, did they. Because of a glitch in their system all of our notes appeared to be signed at midnight. This caused Medicaid to assume that we were fraudulent and withhold our funding. We reached out to sharenote and let them know of the issue… not a peep. The lack of professional and ownership for providers aka people is absurd. Because of this sharenote issue my company went for over 150 employees to 35 and will probably have to file for bankruptcy and close. Behavioral and mental health facilities are not in business forthe glamour of the job we service the most vulnerable population because we care and now we will be forced to work in another field all because of sharenotes lack of accountability for their system. I recommend that everyone find another system as sharenote will cost you everything and leave you with nothing even when they know they made a mistake. DO NOT RECOMMEND.

David

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Long Term, Highly Satisfied User

As a web based EHR, ShareNote has positively impacted our organization's access. It is mobile and can be used at the point of service. This is not just convenient, but clinically efficient and it promotes clinical productivity. Due to the highly intuitive features of ShareNote, there is a short learning curve for staff. This efficiency saves on staff training and promotes a quicker ROI. The owners of ShareNote are invested in their clients success and actively troubleshoot organizational issues. They are solution focused and servant leaders in their field. It is nice to do business with Principals who have a vested interested in your organization and who always have an active interest in helping you help those that you serve.

PROS

ShareNote is an efficient, effective and innovative EHR. As a long term, 12 year + user, my organization has thrived using ShareNote. It is user friendly, intuitive and very responsive to the needs of the organization. The EHR is very responsive to the dynamic and fluid issues that are prevalent in current public Behavioral Health system. ShareNote has multiple clinical and administrative features that help providers ensure that their clinical documentation meets and exceeds existing state and federal Medicaid standards and has supported our organization in maintaining its accreditation with CARF. ShareNote has multiple reporting capabilities that assist the organization in tracking and monitoring key performance indicators and is a valued, efficient partner in our internal CQI and Strategic Planning efforts. ShareNote's patient Portal is a HIPAA compliant tool that assists the organization in communicating in a secure manner with the individuals that we serve. A new innovative feature allows our clinical staff to track the individuals that we are serving who are experiencing moderate to high suicide risk. This tool assists our clinical staff with communication and needed follow up activities and enhances our organization's ability to use EBT's to mitigate suicide risk and assist the individuals that we serve in developing the needed skills and resources to effectively manage these symptoms. Additionally, ShareNote has exceptional customer service practices.

CONS

As a 25 year user of EHR's, I can honestly say that I do not have a response. ShareNote is proactive and responsive to the needs of their users.

David

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2020

ABT, LLC. - Thoughts

We wish that more feedback and meetings from providers, for daily insight to help create the system to be more function with the staff that use and understand what it can and can not do.

PROS

HR Function, Notes, Billing, Money MGNT, Easy to use.

CONS

Client REQ's, Tele-Health - BAD!!, Reports Options.

Reason for choosing Sharenote

We have been with Sharenote from the start, the growth over the years has been wonderful, but with me I think more out of the box, and would like to have meetings about new ideas from the providers that use the system daily. Plus, we live 10 minutes from the HQ and never been asked for a meeting about changes that can and not be done. Thanks!!

Richard

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Proud Long Term User

I have been using ShareNote for over 10 years and honestly for my usuage I have found little to no problems with the software. It has many helpful features that an agency of any size can utilize.

PROS

I really love the ShareNote softeware because it very user friendly, eay to teach/learn and the system is very reliable. Auditors are able to come in and view our documentation in a very clear and concise manner. It is easy to train new staff/users to use the system.

CONS

One feature that can be improved is the montlhy insurance eligibilty checks for existing clients. The process takes a little too long and could be enhanced.

ROB

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

Sharenote is a good behavioral health EHR

Customer service has improved over the years. We were one of the first users in Louisiana and therefore had direct access to developers, which helped to work out some of the kinks in the program when it was first implemented here. There is still vast room for improvement in terms of customization and being able to extract data for QA and accreditation purposes.

PROS

User friendly. Platform easy to access. Loads quickly.

CONS

Not easily customizable to collect data on clients for purposes of Quality Assurance and outcome measures.

Reasons for switching to Sharenote

Product had been offered at no cost to Medicaid users in Louisiana previously and this service ended

Janice

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Sharenote - Modernizing the Future

Overall it has been one of the easiest and best systems I have worked with.

PROS

The ease of operation, the willingness, and eagerness of Sharenote employees to assist when you have a problem. THEY ALWAYS CALL to ensure the problem has been corrected and to see if you need anything else.

CONS

Some of the screens when you enter information (like Contact Information) and you think you've saved it, but you have to save them individually and then save again when finished.

Mikayla

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Sharenote for Healthcare

It has been very useful. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a tool like this for their organization.

PROS

I like the ease of training and the custom tutorials available on the site. It is much easier than having to sit with each new employee and train them myself for a day. I like the ease of changing and editing information that sharenote provides.

CONS

It was a little overwhelming at first, but thankfully there are now training tools available.

James

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

We love ShareNote

PROS

We like that everything is very organized with the software. We also love the customer service that we gain with the company. They are always so helpful and informative.

CONS

We would like to see a better mobile option for ShareNote. Since most of our work is done in the field it would be nice if there was some sort of mobile software for staff to tap into while in the field.

kenyatta

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

Sharenotes review

Sharenot was an easier way to write notes and input them into a central system without going through so much paper.

PROS

The most impactful features are after using for a week or two it becomes very simple and smooth to use and using the software on a mobile device makes being able to mobile easy. My initial use was fairly simple after training, using my laptop it seem really slow and it would take me 20-30 minutes to complete one note, that was roughly 5 years ago. I use my iPhone to complete my work now taking about 5 minutes per note to input. I’ve recently used this software on a newer model recently and it seem to be smooth and faster than it used to be. I’m sure because of upgrades. It was easy to use with the mental health work that I do.

CONS

I think the features are sufficient. I would recommend this to someone. The upgrades that have been made since my first initial use has been sufficient.

Conni

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Jury is Still Out

Overall, my experience is great, however, I think Sharenote has to catch up with all the other EHR software and continually make changes so they can stay modern and become more user friendly.

PROS

I like the plethora of options of the software. It always seems like there are options and features I didn't know about and they continue to add features often.

CONS

I do not like the ease of use. I think the options that are available, aren't easily accessible. Perhaps having a live highlight help option would be useful, so the user could see the different options they may not even know about.

Kechia

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Great EMR Program

My overall experience has been great. The team is very responsive to questions and always willing to assist.

PROS

Sharenote is easy to use and is very user friendly. The staff provide excellent customer service. We have been with Sharenote for several years and we always welcome the new features that are added in response to customer needs.

CONS

The system sometimes has a few minor glitches. I wish some of the features were more customizable, however we make it work!

Dr. Natsha

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

A rocky start

I had a rocky start to onboarding. I have contacted support or put in a ticket at least once a week since starting the service. I am still fairly new to the software; however, I see a lot of ways to improve the services and functions provided.

PROS

The best thing about the software was the bundled price.

CONS

The software does not allow you to create your own forms or have the client create their own profiles (demographics). The software also does not have an app version or the ability to link a calendar to google. Does not seem to be portable. The software doesn't allow you to start a telehealth session from the calendar.

Reasons for switching to Sharenote

I switched because Sharenote's price was competitive.

Tanika

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Very Happy

Even if the software was not the best, the trainers and customer service is so exceptional that I would've chosen ShareNote and been happy to be apart of their growth.

PROS

I've used ShareNote for years through other employers. I trained through other systems, but ShareNote is by far more user friendly.

CONS

In comparison to other software systems, I would have to say none.

Reason for choosing Sharenote

ShareNote offers much more for much less.

Marla

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Sharenote Review

Good

PROS

Ease of use, user friendly. More efficient and straightforward.

CONS

Program software to go directly to sharenote instead of the oops screen. Easy fix. Should have been done a long time ago. Would like to access physicians' notes to keep up-to-date on client progress, diagnosis, medications.

Reasons for switching to Sharenote

Pressure from employees, better product

Barry

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Sharenote needs to ensure all of it's users that it is prime and ready for the state of NC's Med. Tr

Very customer based, Very supportive, innovative, flexible software package

PROS

It's Versitality, flexibility, and security of the software

CONS

Problems with Screens freezing, billings information not being saved, billing services not being able to release payments.

Reason for choosing Sharenote

see answers to the previous question of What is like best....

Mercedis

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY