User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Skills Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

June 2021

Amy from Sau 41

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Easy implementation

Rona has been delightful to work with for many years. Skills has been instrumental in programming for students.

Pros

Coordinates with the other software for RBT supervision and training offered seamlessly

Cons

Nothing specifically is noted as a problem

Reasons for Choosing Skills

Ease of implementation and coordinated training

Response from Skills Global

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Amy. We're glad to know Rona and the team have been so helpful over the years and that our software is beneficial to you and your work. We appreciate your support!

June 2021

Christine from Spectrum Behavioral Therapies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

If you want the best, don't waste your time looking elsewhere

Pros

Comprehensive assessment/programming, easy to use, integrated with Codemetro (which was a practice management software that I used at the time), and great feedback from both staff and supervisors (especially from supervisors who had used other data collection softwares). You can tell that SKILLS collaborated with a clinical team who knew the ins and outs of ABA as opposed to simply creating a software. I love that I am able to speak to the Product Manager on a regular basis and she is open to my feedback and relays it to the developers.

Cons

I wish we could select distractor targets to target in Random Rotation when there are more than 3 targets in the goal. This happens more often than not but even when a target is in Random rotation, it can come up 10 times in a row which isn't true random rotation. To avoid this, we have to use the NET feature but we don't love doing this as we want set notes to be written for each SD (in NET, you can only write 1 set note for each "set" which can include several different goals from different domains). I would also love it if we could have multiple DTT lessons open at the same time.

Reasons for Choosing Skills

Initially I went with SKILLS because I worked at CARD and loved that I could have access to the programming that I was used to. This also allows my supervisors to see that there is programming beyond the simple ABA cookie cutter programs that most agencies teach (i.e., executive functioning and cognition). However, I have a great experience with SKILLS because of my relationship with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Reasons for Switching to Skills

Catalyst (too simple and not user friendly); Central Reach (for the same price, CR does not have the programming that SKILLS has)

June 2021

Michelle from ABA Outreach Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2021

Comprehensive but needs work

The SKILLs staff is responsive and quick to address issues. The program saves BCBA time. But it is very hard to learn.

Pros

It includes programming content. This saves a lot of time and provides access to all the data as administrators which is helpful and keeps us safe from data loss.

Cons

The features are not user-friendly. There are too many things to remember to do simple things like adding a new exemplar. This makes it hard for new people to learn. The exemplars use language that is too complex to read and understand in the moment with a child with autism. They also should include the Discrimination Stimulus as well as the desired response. It needs to be easier for RBTs to use and understand quickly. Less jargon would make it easier. I think the system would be improved if there was a feature to capture current progress rates for the Treatment Plan rather than having to do that manually for each exemplar. The assessment in the SKILLs system is not accepted by 2 of our insurance carriers so we have to do a 2nd assessment. I wish the Logbook app worked on laptops or phones so everyone didn't need a tablet. The program is hard to learn from a live training. There is too much information and you don't really understand until you begin to use it. I would appreciate a written manual or a series of watch as needed videos to address individual parts of the system.

Reasons for Choosing Skills

SKILLs is the only system that includes programming which is SO important for BCBAs to have.

Response from Skills Global

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your input, Michele. We strive to maintain the highest clinical quality in our products and embrace the use of clinical verbiage in our tools. Discriminative Stimuli (SDs) are included with each one of the nearly 4,000 skills in the curriculum and can be viewed in both the web platform and the data collection app. While we cannot directly influence the decisions of funders regarding accepted assessments, we take great pride in the thoroughness of our assessment, which is unsurpassed, and have designed the Skills program such that the assessment need not be completed in order to use it for treatment. Thanks to feedback like this, we are constantly improving our progress monitoring capabilities and have added multiple functionalities for viewing and reporting progress in the past months. We have also added an extensive library of training videos for reference, which can be viewed in the "Request Training" link or the "Support Center" link at the bottom of every page.

June 2021

Katie from Autism Therapy Career College

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

The MOST Comprehensive ABA Curriculum Available

I have used skills for around 10 years now. I used it in my own ABA agency and now I use it when consulting with parents and other ABA companies as well as to teach my Registered Behavior Technician (RBT) students at Autism Therapy Career College (www.atcconline.com).

Pros

My favorite part of this software is the incredibly comprehensive teaching curriculum for ABA therapy. There are more goals in this software than I have seen in any software of its kind. The others don't come close when it comes to how many different goals you can teach and it includes exact teaching instructions with examples.

Cons

It takes some time to learn how to use the software with ease (because it has so much information available within it), but there is a great training/support team available to help you along the way.

Response from Skills Global

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Katie. We're thrilled to know our software is benefitting you and your practice, and that our team provides the necessary, ongoing training and support.

June 2021

Michelle from Hollis Brookline High School

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Use in an ABA classroom

Overall it is very successful in assisting us with goals and data collection. It has made writing progress reports more informative for educators and parents.

Pros

It is an excellent way to keep track of goals and collect data. The examples of SDs and prompts are extremely helpful.

Cons

There has to be an easier way to complete an entire assessment on a students' abilities than what currently exists. It is too time consuming.

Response from Skills Global

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your input, Michelle. We take great pride in the unsurpassed thoroughness of our assessment, which covers nearly 4,000 distinct skills. No other assessment on the market is as comprehensive. A short version of our assessment is also available, which greatly reduces the time required while assessing the same quantity of skills. It is also worth noting, there is no obligation to complete the assessment in one sitting, nor does the assessment need to be completed in order to initiate treatment. Hope this is helpful!

June 2021

Wandee from CARE Child Professional School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Language Barrier

It would be great if Skills Global could help to install the Thai translation under the lessons. CARE has translated the lessons into Thai. What we need next is for Skills Global to install them in the system. This will help hundreds or thousands of parents in Thailand to apply Skills and ABA to help their children. And of course, it means more customers for Skills.

Pros

Assessment, Treatment, and all the lessons are very informative and useful for not only the therapists but also the parents to follow the instructions.

Cons

Language barrier - As English is not Thai's mother language, it is limited to only a group of people who can fully understand English to use.

Response from Skills Global

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your input, Wandee. As the practice of ABA continues to expand globally, one of our goals is to meet the growing need by translating Skills into other languages. We appreciate your business and hope to grow with you into the future.

June 2021

Nancy from Center for Autism and Related Disorders

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Clinical Review

It's beneficial to see the growth and progress within each treatment. One feedback would be for patients with multiple funding sources (e.g. insurance and school district). If we could separate the progress graphs to show the separation between each treatment, that would be beneficial.

Pros

It is comprehensive and includes all parts of an ABA treatment. It also includes a lot of background information and detail about each curriculum and lesson purpose, which is helpful for families.

Cons

We are unable to use multiple tabs at once.

Response from Skills Global

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Nancy. To ensure data integrity and protect against unintentional exposure of PHI, we advise that users have only one tab of Skills open at any time and to access only one client at a time, if multiple tabs must be open. Maintaining the privacy of personal information is our highest priority, alongside delivering products unrivaled in clinical quality.

June 2021

Reginald from CARD

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

SKILLS GLOBAL is a monster game changer!!

As a special education teacher, SKILLS GLOBAL has made my job of designing, implementing, monitoring and evaluating my students’ programs so much easier and more organized.

Pros

The product is so easy to use and has so many features that make your job so much easier.

Cons

Features still has room for improvement.

Response from Skills Global

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your review. We are committed to the highest quality of our software and continuously working on feature updates and quality improvement. We listen to and learn from customers like you to ensure we maintain the equilibrium between offering the most comprehensive clinical workflow system in the ABA space, with unmatched curriculum, assessment and data collection, and the streamlined functionality and ease of use of the system for various modalities. We are happy to hear your specific suggestions if you are available to contact us at clientservices@skillsglobal.com.

June 2021

Carmen from Summit Behavioral Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Highly Recommended

Pros

So easy to use, very efficient, great for telehealth services!

Cons

Data can only be collected using iPads, which not all clients have access to.

Response from Skills Global

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your review. To support our customers who work on a variety of mobile devices, we have designed our LogBook data collection application to work on Android tablets, as well as iOS devices. Here is a list of devices you can use with LogBook: Apple iPad and iPad Mini (iOS7 or higher). Android tablets: Android 7 or higher; hardware specification: RAM of 2 GB is recommended. Skills? Logbook can still run on a lower amount RAM but can be slower at times, especially if other apps are open in the background. Dimensions: Currently Skills? Logbook is designed for 7" - 10" (diagonal) screen size.

June 2021

Brittany from CARD

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Skills

Overall excellent experience, love being able to show data/graphs

Pros

Data collection, priority lessons, adding pictures to notes

Cons

Make Mastering SD's and generalizing SD's faster (one button that can master/generalize multiple SD's at a time) Boxes bigger when filling out BIPS Modify SD's to individualize for patients

Response from Skills Global

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have passed these suggestions to our product team to ensure they are considered in future R&D planning. Suggestions like yours help us navigate, prioritize and guide our ongoing development.

June 2021

Brittni from CARES

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Data collection software

Pros

SKILL has so many wonderful features and are always willing to go above and beyond to support the clients. They have taken feedback and put it into action.

Cons

Skills can always add more features and exemplars to support teachers educating children.

Reasons for Switching to Skills

We wanted data collection and a curriculum intertwined.

Response from Skills Global

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your review. To support our customers operating in educational, clinical center and home settings, we strive to enhance and expand our feature set on a monthly basis. We are happy to hear your specific suggestions if you are available to contact us at clientservices@skillsglobal.com.

June 2021

Natalie from Center for Autism and Related Disorders

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Skills Global

Pros

I love that I can review all of my client data and customize many aspects of the lessons available.

Cons

I wish there was an ability to edit notes via the always-available pencil icon.

Response from Skills Global

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We recently released a provision to edit and delete all notes. Let us know if we can help access this tool. As always, we are open to any other suggestions in ways to improve our software to meet your needs. Suggestions like this help us navigate, prioritize and guide our ongoing development. Please feel free to reach out with additional thoughts to clientservices@skillsglobal.com.

June 2021

Brianna from Valley Achievement Center

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Skills

Pros

Skills has been a great program and has allowed our well established company to move to the digital age. The ability to see live data collection has been life changing and has allowed for better quality in services and goals. Live time data collection has also helped the company save many hours of time and money as it is done seamlessly throughout the day.

Cons

For middle management this was a hard change due to the ease and familiarity of paper data collection. However with time they were able to adjust and get use to the program as a whole.

Response from Skills Global

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Brianna. We're thrilled to hear the software has helped your team save time and money.

June 2021

Jacqueline from The Star academy

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Skills review

I love skills. I urge my clients and new cases to aquire skills all the time.

Pros

It's remote and online outcome. It's progression steps and customization.

Cons

So many features are missing from skills. I would love to upload a full TAD without having to wait for it to reboot the page.

Reasons for Choosing Skills

Na

Response from Skills Global

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly adding additional features to Skills and working with our clients to meet their clinical needs. We welcome user input, so please feel free to reach out to us at clientservices@skillsglobal.com.

June 2021

David from Center for Autism and Related Disorders

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Skills Global

Pros

I like that I have all my clinical information in one place.

Cons

Sharing clients is very slow, but that is an administrative feature and not something I use frequently. I also wish I could change client gender or birthdates when there is an error.

Response from Skills Global

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your feedback, David. In order to maintain the integrity of records and protect license allocation, client gender and birthdates can easily be changed by contacting us directly at clientservices@skillsglobal.com.

June 2021

Shriya from CARD

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

SKILLS

Pros

Ease of use and transfer of data from therapist to website

Cons

Editing data if error occurs from therapist

Response from Skills Global

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your feedback. All data can be edited in Skills. To ensure accuracy of edited data, detailed information should be entered from the web portal. Manual data entry screens are designed to capture detailed and accurate data. Please feel free to reach out with additional questions or feedback to clientservices@skillsglobal.com.

June 2021

Savannah from Aspire LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Consistent and reliable data

Pros

Makes it very easy to see the progress of the client on individual and overall goals. Very easy to mark the trial date as the session goes along.

Cons

For the techs who aren’t tech savvy it took a bit to get used to

Response from Skills Global

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We offer unlimited one-on-one training and are always happy to assist anytime. The implementation department can be reached at training@skillsglobal.com or by clicking "request training" in the user interface. We pride ourselves on offering ongoing training and support and would be happy to help with any of your team's needs.

June 2021

Traci from Center for Autism and Related Disorders

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Necessity

Pros

Skills app is informative, intuitive, and user friendly. Easy to track and take data. Visually pleasing.

Cons

it often goes off line even when connected to internet.

June 2021

Vanessa from Foothill Child Development Services, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great tool to use

Pros

SKILLS is a software that any user can learn and pick up easily. It's easy to maneuver and collect the necessary data.

Cons

I don't have an item that is least liked about the software as of now.

Response from Skills Global

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Vanessa. We're thrilled to know our software is benefitting you and your practice.

June 2021

Samantha from A Step in the Right Direction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Skills review

Pros

Graphs are easy to read. Adding new staff into the system is easy.

Cons

Reports are challenging. Training is very minimal from the skills administration team. It doesn’t seem applicable when staff get training. Getting help has been a challenge.

Response from Skills Global

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear you've had difficulty getting the help you need. We offer unlimited one-on-one training with your subscription. The implementation department can be reached anytime at training@skillsglobal.com or by clicking "request training" in the user interface. We pride ourselves on offering ongoing training and support and would be happy to help with any of your team's needs. This summer, we will be onboarding new technology to streamline customer support. We are also constantly working to improve our reporting work flows and functionalities, with feature enhancements released every three weeks. If we can offer assistance with creating reports and custom templates, our implementation department is more than happy to assist you.

June 2021

Hannah from Stepping Stones ABA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

ABA Review

Pros

Love the interface. Very easy to use and sensible.

Cons

Glitches and shuts out often. Sometimes I lose view of data.

Response from Skills Global

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are always working to improve our technological architecture in order to ensure a reliable user experience.

June 2021

Peyton from Summit Behavioral Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Aba

Pros

Assessment features, program features, goal features

Cons

Wish it was easier to create your own programs without other templates

Response from Skills Global

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear there are so many features that prove beneficial to you and your clients. The Skills curriculum is designed to teach nearly 4,000 distinct skills. However, we acknowledge the necessity for a provision to add custom activities, and our development team is working in earnest to provide this capability. We understand the benefit and look forward to introducing this feature. We look forward to continuing to improve our software to meet your needs. Suggestions like this help us navigate, prioritize and guide our ongoing development. Please feel free to reach out with additional thoughts to clientservices@skillsglobal.com.

June 2021

Jennifer from Little Steps Big Leaps

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Skills for Preschool Age Learners

Pros

Assessment features are extremely comprehensive across communication and social domains.

Cons

Writing billing notes within the app is cumbersome and time consuming unless using a wireless keyboard.

Reasons for Switching to Skills

Hoping it would make data collection for goals and targets a more streamlined process

Response from Skills Global

Replied June 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are aware of this challenge and are working to optimize the site for mobile access to streamline the process in the future. We look forward to continuing to improve our software to meet your needs. Suggestions like this help us navigate, prioritize and guide our ongoing development. Please feel free to reach out with additional thoughts to clientservices@skillsglobal.com.

June 2021

PRIYANKA from 18thTechnology

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Comprehensive web-based and mobile application solution for Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA)

It was a great experience overall. Useful in assisting with goals and data collection.

Pros

-Assessment, treatment and all available lessons are highly informative for both the therapist and parents. one can simply start this app by following the instructions. -The ability to see live data collection has been life-changing. - Issues are cleared right away by responsive staff.

Cons

Because the program is learned from live training, sometimes it becomes really hectic to grasp all the information in one go. This eventually makes it hard for people to catch the pace and learn.