What are Splose users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Splose software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.86

21 Reviews

5
18
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I love that this is a local product, I feel good about supporting my peers."
  • icon"Easy to use, easy to set up, use daily and nil major issues."
  • icon"As busy sole trader Splose integrated smoothly from the previous system, being easy to navigate it has helped me to manage my business quickly and easily."
  • icon"Once a clinical note has been entered it seems there is no way of modifying it or entering any additional information."
  • icon"I don’t like how we have to pay extra for the two way sms."
  • icon"There are some repetitive actions during set up of services and practitioners however this is understandable during setup."

Jump to:

Browse all Splose Reviews

  • Have you used Splose and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 21 of 21 reviews

Olivia

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

A great easy to use platform

Excellent. Intuitive. Great customer service.

Pros

Easy to use, clients also find it easy to use and book with.

Cons

Having to go in and out of different pages, however this is minimal

Reasons for switching to Splose

Ease of use, Australian company

Ramona

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Everything I need in one place

Using Splose makes my data management and workflow so much easier than before. I plan to grow my business to include more staff and I’m confident I can take it forward with Splose - it can grow to accommodate my needs. The team are very responsive to questions and quick and clear with explanations. Great customer service!

Pros

I love that client info is linked across appointments, online bookings, invoicing, progress notes, health history, you name it. Previously I had to use different systems alongside each other but this is fully integrated. Love it!

Cons

There are some repetitive actions during set up of services and practitioners however this is understandable during setup. It would have been good to know about these requirements while initiating set up rather than finding out through trial/error.

Reasons for choosing Splose

Ease of use. User interface. Integrations. Local business in South Australia. Built for Massage Therapists and Allied Health so likely to maintain according to industry standards and changes.

Reasons for switching to Splose

Square was adding extra fees for multiple locations. It didn’t satisfy my record keeping and invoicing needs and wouldn’t grow with my business.

Melissa

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Great option for Massage Therapists

It's nice to not have to worry about keeping paper notes, to send reminders and forms, and to be able to access all the information wherever I am. I really like clients can book in themselves too.

Pros

This is a great program that is always growing and has good functionality for a relatively low price. Lots of included extras and links nicely with so many other programs

Cons

It has taken a while to figure out how to use the features of this product as it's not always intuitive or easy to remember where to click for a particular screen. I also would like to be able to offer out Gift Vouchers as donations to charities.

Reasons for choosing Splose

Cheaper and came recommended by other Massage therapists as a growing and ever evolving product

Mark

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Finally software that fits my needs

I have been using Splose for about 2 years now and there have been so many updates (especially considering the pandemic). The team are really open to ideas and requests and are continually improving the product.

Pros

Not only is the software easy to use, but the team are so quick to make additions or fixes to things to suits what my business needs. That's sooo rare in this space.

Cons

Would love more widgets on the dashboard

Reasons for choosing Splose

Price point, features and usability.

Reasons for switching to Splose

Timely increased their prices while reducing the features and it became untenable to use. They decided to make their software for "salons" without any communication with their long time users. Luckily, I stumbled upon Splose which has a better online booking system, more features and features that are useful to my Myotherapy clinic

Cody

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Combined Clinics Australia + Splose

Splose has far exceeded any practice management software that I have ever used. I have been with them since the very beginning and I feel like the have the customer's needs at the forefront of everything they do. Splose has been able to adapt and grow along the growth of my business and I couldn't be happier.

Pros

Splose contains everything I need to run my healthcare business: online booking, reminders, invoicing, SOAP note and other patient file data, scheduling, online forms, plan management, business analytics. And the support is the best I have ever experienced.

Cons

The only thing I wish is that it was around when I first started my clinic many years ago. It would have saved a lot of headaches dealing with other software companies.

Reasons for switching to Splose

Cliniko reached a certain point and no new features were being release and improved. I reached out to them with some ideas on how it could help my business function better and it fell on deaf ears.

Loren

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Highly Recommend

Pros

As busy sole trader Splose integrated smoothly from the previous system, being easy to navigate it has helped me to manage my business quickly and easily. I love that is is reliable and gives the ability to access my calendar and notes anywhere, anytime I can make changes easily and quickly, it's also great for recording client notes.

Cons

Hard to think of an issue I would worry about and if I have had any the tech support has been brilliant.

Reasons for switching to Splose

Cost and being able to access from my phone and from a mac.

Kyleigh

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

The best I’ve ever used!

Intuitive, modern, and easy to use!

Pros

Everything had worked seamlessly for me and I appreciate the ease in which my clients can fill in documents and provide theirs just using their phones. Paperwork is no one’s friend and Splose minimises paper work as well as actual paper! I don’t handle any paper reports anymore.

Cons

Scheduling - sometimes I’ll pick the wrong option from the drop down and I can’t undo the action (say if I’ve scheduled a client in for 12 sessions, it will email them the paperwork 12 times if I’ve picked the wrong option).

Reasons for switching to Splose

I wanted a paid software and I did trials for every other software and Splose was by far the leader of everything I was looking for and more.

Richard

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Great Platform to Use

Pros

Everything has been reasonably easy. Lots of settings available for things like multiple locations and practitioners, appointments and scheduling are a breeze, SOAP notes are fully customisable.

Cons

The amount of settings makes initial set up a little complicated when setting up locations, practitioners, services etc. no more than any other platform and easier than many.

Reasons for switching to Splose

Cost and switching to an Australian owned company.

Nick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

User friendly allied Health software

migration of data from old system when easy and smooth, customer support is excellent and very customer focused. Overall we have had a great experience with Splose compared to previous software.

Pros

integrates well with Xero and other software programs, great reporting and very user friendly.

Cons

multi clinic groups still needs some development to integrate all programs.

Reasons for choosing Splose

cost, functions and support provided especially with data migration

Reasons for switching to Splose

better and more functions on Splose - new technology and Splose team willing to work with us to setup for our situation

Sally

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

A wonderful Australian product and service based business

The service has been exceptional. When I have recommended Splose to friends, most of them have also signed on - it's a no brainer, this is an exceptional product!

Pros

I love that this is a local product, I feel good about supporting my peers

Cons

I don't like that the software doesn't integrate with my apple calendar, I have to double handle my diaries - hopefully soon they will integrate allowing more ease in my scheduling!

Reasons for choosing Splose

Local products and local service

Reasons for switching to Splose

2020

Jordan

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Fantastic Health Practitioner Software

Great product and customer service - the Splose administrators are always willing to help when you send them a message and are responsive to feedback

Pros

Splose runs very smoothly with ease of access and takes care of all your needs as a practitioner - it’s like your own personal receptionist! Fully customisable bookings, text reminder messages for your clients, billing, clinical notes and can be integrated with other softwares such as Xero

Cons

Once a clinical note has been entered it seems there is no way of modifying it or entering any additional information.

Clifton

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Splose - highly recommended

Fantastic experience. Customer service are responsive and open to the needs of their own clients. I love knowing my client information is safe and secure. As a small business owner, Splose allows me to keep confidential information, schedule appointments, manage invoicing and payments and much much more all in one place.

Pros

Intuitive software that is regularly updated with even better, easier to use features. Customisable forms that are easy to develop and send to clients, create letters, and other templates including record keeping. Banking industry level of security with servers located in Australia, to protect confidential records to the utmost ability within Australian privacy regulations. Clean look, sensible layout, I love the dashboard to check in and see where everything is at throughout the day.

Cons

Nothing. I've used many client management software systems previously, and this is the best I've come across.

Reasons for choosing Splose

Neither PowerDiary or Halaxy could not provide me with satisfactory answers regarding the safety and security of client information, in terms of meeting Australian standards!

Kim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

A great Allied Health Client Management Software solution

I've been very pleased with my decision to switch to splose. The team is incredibly responsive and the actual product suits my needs better than any other I have tried (which is several)

Pros

It's intuitive to use, able to be very personalised and the customer support is exceptional

Cons

The billing structure is simple and upfront which is great, but doesn't have adjustments for types of employees (e.g. ones that do 80 appointments per month vs 1 appointment per month). I'd also love to see a waitlist function - but i believe this is coming.

Reasons for switching to Splose

ability to personalise more, customer service

Jackie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Splose is perfect for allied health practitioners.

I joined Splose very early, and so have seen many changes. The overall experience has been excellent. Excellent support and customer assistance, timely notifications as a user, reasonable costs. It seems to capture the market well. It has an excellent booking and calendar system, but so much more than that, with soap notes, reminders, customisable forms, integration with other apps and so much more. Perfect for the allied health market.

Pros

It had everything I needed. Customer management, bookings, reminder emails and SMS, and most importantly, clinical notes and record keeping.

Cons

My least liked feature is that the back end is still a little clunky, but I know that they're working on that and it will improve with a little more time.

Reasons for choosing Splose

Splose had everything I wanted for a reasonable cost. No other booking system or CRM could meet all my needs.

Reasons for switching to Splose

They had a massive price increase. As a sole practitioner I needed to keep my costs manageable.

Chantal

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Splose is a great client management system at an affordable price

The transition from my previous software was a bit oblique in the comms around what I could do and how it would work. It ended up being very difficult to happen on some fronts which meant I lost some information and had to spend a lot of time working out how to transfer all the patient notes. Trying to get clear responses or any at all didn't happen a lot of the time, so I felt a little alone in that process. My sense was that they were a bit understaffed or overworked, but it would have been helpful to understand why I was not getting better responsiveness. Made me nervous that perhaps what I was buying into was not as good as what was claimed. However, now that I am here I am MUCH happier with the software: its ease of use, the set up and formatting all suit me much better. The yearly price of $264 is a big improvement on my previous client portal and makes more sense for what I am receiving and my use. It is also more affordable for a sole practitioner like myself.

Pros

I find there is mostly an intuitive, easy to use nature to this program. The colour coding and graphics make it feel friendly and professional. It feels made (mostly) for my kind of work so I don't feel I am constantly navigating clunky software or software more suited to a different profession. It has a lot of features but is straightforward and so I don't feel like I am paying for a lot I don't use or trying to make it work for me. The integration with zoom has been great. I also really like that I can track invoices and payments and use the reports function for my taxes and tracking how my business is going financially. And I like how it looks. And when you spend a lot of time a day using software that actually matters.

Cons

I have found invoicing for products a little messy to make it work well on the invoice itself and hard to set up. Integrating with my google calendar has been a little tricky because it downloads client addresses onto my google calendar which doesn't feel good for patient privacy. I would like a feature that allowed me to make non-client appointments in the calendar. At the moment I add a "busy" time and then add a note for what that is, but on my google calendar that only transfers as "not available block".

Reasons for choosing Splose

Cost, simplicity, ease of use.

Reasons for switching to Splose

Cost, too many clunky features. Wanted something more simple and streamlined that worked for my practice.

Tess

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Would never go back to how I use to run my practice!!

Brilliant!

Pros

I can rest easy - everything I need to run my busy practice in one place and at my fingertips. It’s Aussie health friendly, as are the support team.

Cons

There are always glitches as digital worlds grow and refine - they are minor inconveniences in the aim of getting better services.

Reasons for choosing Splose

Aussie Onboarding sssistance Introductory Time to explore n be sure

Reasons for switching to Splose

More comprehensive practice program - Aussie

Allira

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

SPLOSE is well worth the cost

I really like that it integrates seamlessly with other software such as xero, medipass and zoom.

Pros

I really like how simple and easy to use this software is. I can train staff in less than an hour. Everything about it makes running a business much easier and it makes more time for me to see more clients.

Cons

SPLOSE is constantly evolving and improving. So it is not really a con. Anything that we recommend, we find our feedback is taken onboard by the development team.

Reasons for choosing Splose

cost, functionality and ease of use.

Rebekah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

A software that is growing with my practice

Pros

I love the cases function - can set it up to manage cases, this was what first attracted me to the software. The Splose team are responsive to requests and continue to develop the product in response to feedback. I like the custom notes I can make and the body charts are excellent as well. Two-way Xero integration. Integrates with various apps including Lantern Pay, Stripe and Mail chimp.

Cons

Sometimes the features I like aren't quite there but are in other software simply because it is a younger software. However they are continuing to develop in response to feedback and are a responsive team which I really like.

Reasons for switching to Splose

Price, two-way Xero intergration and cases. These were issues with Power Diary when I switched.

Shelley

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Splose - great product

I’d highly recommend Splose. I moved from another product in the early days to join Splose as it had a lot of what I needed. And the features that it didn’t, the developers worked on releasing.

Pros

The software is easy to use and has all the functions that I needed to run a worry free small business. The product has grown so much over the past 12 months, that it has become a great asset to my business. The online bookings, emails and sms confirmation and reminders and the integrated hiccaps and card payments are all integral functions for me. The set up amd launch of this product was also simple to do.

Cons

I’d love to see a waitlist feature, although I believe this in in development. I don’t like how we have to pay extra for the two way sms. I’d love this feature but adding this makes the product too expensive for me being a part time small business.

Reasons for switching to Splose

Clunky and non Australian. I was in the early days is using the product.

Michelle

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

As a sole trader in the health industry this product saves me time

My overall experience is very positive

Pros

I struggle with a lot of technology things but when it came to setting up Splose for my business i was able to do it myself and customize it. The team were very patient and helpful. I love the product and has everything i need for my business

Cons

Nothing really most of my issues have been user issues hahahah

Reasons for choosing Splose

After chatting with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] he answered all my questions and made it an easy change over for me

Reasons for switching to Splose

More features

Ashleigh

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Splose

Great to use for a sole trader in the health field. Used to be very responsive to messages and quick to help, now less responsive

Pros

Easy to use, easy to set up, use daily and nil major issues

Cons

Would be good to be able to easily create service agreements, a bit difficult to edit layout of invoices, can be difficult to set up forms initially, would be good t be able to delete multiple files at once

Showing 1 - 21 of 21 reviews
Splose

Splose

4.86/5 out of 21 reviews