All Therabill Reviews

1-25 of 81 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

LaTeasha

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Amazing Product

My overall experience has been great. I have utilized this product over the past 5 years and I am always amazed at how they are able to keep up with ever-changing technology. I feel like my business is on the cutting edge of technology, thanks to Therabill!

PROS

I love the fact that I have access to support (an actual person, that will listen to my problems and resolve any issues that may arise).

CONS

I can't say that there is anything that I like least about the software.

Reason for choosing Therabill

ELECTRONIC signature was an option!

Reasons for switching to Therabill

My business was growing and I needed software that would accommodate the change.

irene

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Therabill is so easy to use

great love how easy to navigate around the whole site easy to enter new providers and insurance , easy to post the payments ,the statements have all the information needed for the patient to understand the balance

PROS

it is fast to look up any new insurance and the payor id , all the payments are so easy to post onto the account and the copays are don't automatically . I love the customer service and response time is great fast and easy to use the chat option now

CONS

hard to find the answer to the error message when the claims are rejected

Ryan

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2020

Rigid, poor security, there are much better options

Extremely poor. We're beginning transition to a new system.

PROS

When we first got the software, it had many of the features we wanted, and the company was very responsive. Then WebPT bought the company, and customer service and responsiveness went rapidly downhill.

CONS

Since WebPT bought Therabill, innovation and the continuing improvement and addition of new features which took place under the founders, has stopped. They no longer respond in timely fashion to customer service issues, and sometimes don't respond at all. Then WebPT exposed some of our data to a clinic in another state, and refused to take responsibility - we narrowly avoided huge problems which were caused by their security error. We are currently looking at switching to a different system.

Sandra

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

TB

It has been wonderful and beneficial to me and my company.

PROS

This product has proved to be very easy to use. It has a vast number of tutorials to see. The send updates when making changes to the software. Their helpdesk personnel are quick to get in touch with you and to resolve issues.

CONS

Integration with one of the other software that we use.

Wendy

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2014

Easy to Use Program for Clinical Social Workers

I am a single practitioner in private practice and I have been using this program for about a year since going into private practice for myself. I have used different electronic medical records programs with past employers and had never had to bill for myself (that was handled by billers). The program integrates billing and scheduling and easily keeps tracks of all payments and client accounts in which you can do yourself. I really like using the document builder - it is quick and easy (and you can edit whenever needed). They provide great tutorials as well as written instructions. The support staff quickly answer your inquiries and help you until you are satisfied (within the means of the program). The great thing too - it has never been down when I have signed in (at all different hours of the day/week). Overall, of all the programs I have had trials or have used extensively, this one has been the best. Some may bulk at the monthly cost but when you compare the different programs, their features, etc... if you are looking for something which you can schedule, bill within a few clicks, keep accounting, do your documentation, the cost is worth it. The only cons I have seen are related to my own personal preferences regarding statements and documents (i.e. formatting). However, what they do have is more than sufficient and easy to use and are "my" forms. I would recommend this to any private practitioner who is wanting to do things on their own without all the overhead costs - money you work so hard to earn. FYI - I am not affiliated with this company whatsoever and truly am attesting to my own experience and use.

Janet

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

great simple software to use

PROS

It gives you a lot of options to run reports, credit card integration, great dashboard. Great price for everything the software does.

CONS

Patient portal doesn't allow intake paperwork. You can filter by your clients (so you only see your clients), however if it is a group practice all other therapists can see all your clients.

Jane

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed May 2012

Best deal for what it offers!

Overall, I am thrilled with this program/service! You really want someone who cares about making their product the best, and who is responsive to your needs. If a suggestion is something that might suit a reasonable number of other users, it is usually implemented. It is very easy to exchange emails with someone who is so quick to respond. And, the billing/scheduling in one is both cost effective and also helps to ensure that a session is not missed. Really, I am very pleased!

PROS

*medical billing/scheduling in one *email and/or text reminders to patients *electronic billing included *day, week, or month view *designer is incredibly responsive to feedback to improve!! *affordable for small practices with 1 or >1 provider (who don't see/bill several people an hour --i.e., who don't bill/make as much as some types of providers) *US (IL) based *support is quick to respond *securely located servers, with a set-up mindful of HIPAA

CONS

*actually many cons get addressed when you give feedback and Joe has time to get to it :-) *would be nice to drag an appointment from one time to another (I believe he is working on this as well!) *it can take a short time to get used to appearance changes *really, any cons are pretty minor

Racheal

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Functional for a small or large private practice

This product has been extremely helpful in reducing time spent on insurance invoicing and reviewing EOBs. It also provides professional looking invoices. I love how it keeps track of how many days have passed with overdue bills.

PROS

Within a few clicks I am able to submit claims to insurance companies. I don't have to spend time double checking each box in the claims submitted, because they are always filled out automatically correct.

CONS

Some features with finding bills and payment receipts required assistance for me to find when I was initially learning the program.

Angela

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2013

I'm a speech-language pathologist and a sole proprietor. I have around 10 clients that I see privately in addition to working for another agency. Before Therabill, I was keeping track of everything by pen and paper along with Google calendar. Therabill is great because it has all the features I was looking for in one product. I've been using it for a year now and can't say enough great things about it! I can submit all of my insurance claims through here. It keeps electronic files for my clients (current and discharged) where I can write daily SOAP notes and upload evaluation reports that I've written on Microsoft Word. The calendar syncs with Google calendars and helps keep track of my sessions with clients, lets me add in other events (I add in the clients from my other job onto the calendar so I don't double book), and automatically sends email reminders to clients about their upcoming appointments. It's very user-friendly and all web-based so you can access it anywhere you have an internet connection. Customer support has always promptly responded to my emails and questions and fixed any problems within 24 hours. The online help videos and webinars are actually helpful and worth the time to learn about all of the features that Therabill has to offer. I highly recommend this product for any allied health care professional to help keep their billing and medical records organized and easily accessible.

Susan

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2022

Terrible customer service, DO NOT USE THERABILL IF YOU WANT TO EXPAND AND GROW!!

Terrible customer service! Every time we called for the scheduling color issue, we were told it would be escalated to a "Tier 2" request and this went on for over 6 months. Finally, when I called as the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to demand something needs to happen, I was told that not every customer has this issue (but [SENSITIVE CONTENT] did admit that it has been "going on for years!"), so it is not important enough for them to correct the problem. I have been a customer since 2013 and they don't care so I am forced to find a better EMR. WARNING: DO NOT USE THERABILL IF YOU WANT TO GROW AND EXPAND!

PROS

I have been a customer since 2013. Billing is easy.

CONS

With growth and adding admin and therapists, unable to change colors of 14 therapists for scheduling purposes, making most of them a dark black color, so scheduling is near impossible. This has progressively gotten worse with growth since beginning in 2013.

Erika

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2019

Customer service is non existent

Terrible customer service. They have gotten worse since web pt took them over. They are money focused and not customer focused

PROS

I liked ease of use. I liked that multiple providers could use it and that it could handle growth of our business.

CONS

when there are problems they seem to shrug it off rather than fixing it. We have had multiple issues which are costing my business money and they do not seem to be taking our concerns seriously.

Reason for choosing Therabill

I made a mistake when choosing therabill over another system

Carrol

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2018

We switched from Kareo to Therabill and the customer service at Therabill is non- existent. They cannot transfer you to another person in the other department as the building is next door.

I am surprised that WebPT is putting this product our an advantage as it is more labour intensive. We have had the same biller for 13 years and 3 different billing systems and very flexible - she doe not like the feature of therabill at all.

PROS

There were supposed to be improved management reports and features that we are yet to find, as the folks at therabill cannot even help us find that which they are advertising as a benefit.

CONS

We have Zirmed as a clearing house which was supposed to be compatible with Therabill. It is not, whenever, Therabill changes something in their program, Zitmed is not updated. The result being that when we had Kareo the previous billing system compatible with WebPT, our bills were automatically sent out by the clearing house, the click of a button. We have been hand folding - sent 470 accounts out yesterday and everyone was folding and stuffing statements due to this glitch. I recommend WEBPT as and EMR but highly discourage you to go with Therabill.

Erick

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Therabill is pretty solid so far

Glad we have this as product, it's definitely a time saver when there are many other tasks demanding time as we establish a practice. The knowledge base videos are very helpful when you need to find answers on your own

PROS

The system is fairly intuitive and user friendly. We've used it sporadically for the first couple months but are now using it more consistently and getting better acquainted. The processes are fairly fluid and easy to remember unless you make some manual entry errors.

CONS

Front end training was pretty minimal. Sometimes customer service can lag but they're generally responsive & willing to take time to work through things with you on the phone. If you make manual entry errors it can take several steps with customer service guidance to get things cleaned up.

Bonnie

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

PT billing software that is not will integrated with documentation system and has many short falls

PROS

it goes along with WebPT and is affordable for a sole practitioner , easy to print reports and invoices

CONS

is not user friendly, does not integrate well with WebPT , have to do double entries sometimes bc things will not cross over , with self pay pts have to go in and apply to DOS manually will not automatically assign it to a DOS

Lindsay

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2013

We love Therabill

We are a relatively new physical therapy clinic and have used Therabill for the past 7 months for documentation and electronic insurance claims. We recently transferred our credit card processing system from Century Connect to Therabill as well because we were having a lot of technical issues with Century Connect. We also wanted to streamline our company and save on time. We have been so impressed with Joe and the team at Therabill. From day 1, they have been incredibly fast at addressing any questions we have had regarding their system. It usually takes them minutes to respond to an email and there is always someone we can talk to on the phone if need be. This past week, we noticed an issue with client's not receiving emails for charges being made through Therabill. It took Therabill 3 days to add this new feature to their system. 3 days! They made our case a priority and took our recommendations very seriously. We appreciate Therabill so much and would highly recommend them to any therapist who is opening their business OR who is with another company that doesn't provide personalized service.

Janet

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2011

Great tool

Awesome awesome awesome! I have recommended therabill to several others!

PROS

Therabill is a life saver! I was doing my own billing and spending hours, with mountains of paperwork. Then my friend showed me Therabill - it was user friendly, efficient and time-saving, and Joe is a great support if you are having problems. I got control of my billing and it only took minutes a week. It was affordable too!

CONS

I am not doing billing anymore (I work in a school) but I still have to pay monthly to keep my bookkeeping for tax purposes.

Vendor Response

Therabill does not hold on to your private client information if you do not have a paid account with Therabill. However, at any time you can do a full download of all of your information to your computer if you no longer want to subscribe to Therabill. Therabill does offer the option to hold on to your information for you and give you access to your account for a very minimal monthly fee of $6.95 per month.

Replied December 2011

Jennifer

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2019

Buyer Beware

PROS

It’s easy to use and navigate. I also like that it integrates directly with WebPT

CONS

The customer support and set up of EOB/ERA enrollment is terrible! Apparently they changed the clearinghouse recently and NO ONE is interested in figuring out issues in customer support - especially not for me, being a small practice. It has been an awful and time consuming experience.

Denise

Medical Practice

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2015

Glad to Have It

PROS

I like the support online and the quick response time to individual problems and or concerns. Also, features are developed in response to requests.

CONS

It lacks intuitiveness so that I am searching all over and then after I found how to do something I cannot remember how I did it.

Travis

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2012

Affordable, Fully featured Mental Health Practice Management

Our practice was looking for an all in one, billing/ scheduling/ practice management system. We currently have 12 providers and plan on continuing to grow. We found Therabill and liked it immediately. After the demonstration that Joe gave us, we only liked it more. It is affordable and feature rich, and has everything that we were looking for.

PROS

- Fully featured billing and practice management system. - With frequent updates and maintenance, Therabill just keeps getting better. - A+ customer support. E-mails are frequently answered with in an hour or less. - Easy import and transition from old software.

CONS

Currently, none whatsoever.

Radhika

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT