About Therasoft Online

Therasoft Online offers a web-based practice management solution that was designed specifically for therapists, social workers, marriage counselors or other mental health professionals who are seeking a complete, user-friendly solution that is also affordable. Therasoft Online offers a variety of specialty-specific features that address clinical documentation challenges, streamline billing and simplify the scheduling process.

Therasoft Online is 100% web-based, it offers anytime-anywhere access, giving therapists the ability to complete Assessments, create Treatment Plans and take Progress Notes from anywhere with an Internet connection. It's highly scalable, making it a great fit for both solo-practitioners and well as group practices with mul...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic)

295 Reviews of Therasoft Online

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.4 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(163)

163

4 stars

(96)

96

3 stars

(25)

25

2 stars

(9)

9

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 295 results

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Michelle from Livewell Behavioral Health

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

This is the best software that I have used compared to some others I've briefly tried.

I love the software and the ease of use which it creates. That changes are made to the software and I am unaware e.g. formatting, new additions to charting or billing.

Pros

That it is user friendly. Its easy to manuever. The video trainings are helpful and keeping track of clients is super easy.

January 2020

Heather from Heather C. Brewer LCSW

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Amazing resource for counselors

My experience with Therasoft has been excellent. The scheduling, medical records and billing components are reliable, meet the requirements of my payors and are easy to use. I am thrilled this year to have collected more in revenue, despite taking a month sabbatical. This outcome I believe, is solely due to the hard work of my biller with Therasoft who stays on top of my claims, denials and deductibles. It gives me peace of mind to know that the Therasoft team is coordinating my billing.

Pros

I am most appreciative of the billing services that are a part of this software. Having Therasoft handle this complex and sometimes stressful portion of my business is a huge help. It allows me to focus on caring for my clients and growing my business and not trying to navigate the maze of the insurance world.

Cons

It took be some time to adjust to the calendar based system rather than being able to click on a client's name and find everything related to them in one place.

Reasons for Choosing Therasoft Online

Therasoft was recommended by almost all of the practitioners I knew who were in their own private practice.

Reasons for Switching to Therasoft Online

Left a group practice that used Practice Fusion.

February 2021

Yasmani from Univisión 23

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Título

Pros

No es Nada complicado y fácil de navegar

Cons

Nada, todo perfecto, y rápido de responder

August 2015

Jeni from Family Strategies & Coaching

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

4.0

August 2015

Therasoft handles most of our needs but has flaws

Pros - it electronically handles insurance, it autofills, customer service is always helpful, the programming department is always willing to make changes to better fit our needs, they are ICD-10 ready! :) Cons - it is not very user friendly. We have a very unique practice, so I understand that finding software for our particular needs is going to be tricky. I appreciate all that therasoft does to try and meet the needs of our practice. At our practice we run several group therapy sessions. Finding individuals in the groups is ridiculously difficult. We have to know the name and date of the group in order to find a particular individual. Ideally we should be able to find the client under the 'individual' tab, and there should be a list of appointment as well as group therapy schedule. We also have several clients that have their bills paid by a third party. Some of them like to share the cost. Therasoft is incapable of accurately splitting the bill. We have tried using the provided percentage option, and it does not calculate accurately. We would also like to be able to put money on deposit and have it held for that particular date. (For example, we have had clients pay for the full session before we know if insurance will cover the cost. It would be nice to be able to put that money on deposit, but have it held for only that session date (obviously, with the option to easily move it to another day).) When there is money just sitting in the deposit account it is difficult to know when it got placed there and why it is placed there. We also have had several customer complains in regards to the bill. It is difficult for them to read and understand. It is also difficult for us when they tear off the bottom portion and mail it into us, it does not give any dates that that bill is in regards to. It would also be nice to be able to edit a payment once it has been added. There have been several times when I enter in the payment information, only to discover after the fact that I put in the wrong date, or the wrong transaction number, then I have to delete the whole payment and start over. Overall, we use therasoft because it is the best software for our billing needs. However, I do feel like it is challenging to get around. We actually use a secondary software program for our therapists and clients to keep track of appointments because of the way it looks, its ease of use, and the ability for clients to book their own appointments online.

Response from Therasoft Online

Replied August 2015

Thank you for your detailed response, Jeni! Our client's input helps us grow and improve. I know that we have spoken about some of your concerns in the past and addressed some that you had. We do have some great improvements in the works. I think those will address more of the items you have mentioned. Let me know if you would like to schedule some time to meet to discuss things further.

December 2020

Kimberley from The Psychology and Counseling Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Help can't get in

Pros

Easy to see the schedule. I don't have anything else to say

Cons

Problems getting access, hick ups that need fixing regularly

Reasons for Switching to Therasoft Online

Because it's easier to use and more cost effective