About Total ABA

Total ABA is a cloud-based, solution for applied behavioral analysis, speech and occupational therapy. Key modules include practice management, data collection, billing, reporting and a parent portal which can all be integrated seamlessly together. Total ABA is built on the salesforce platform, which is completely secure, HIPAA compliant and easy to customize.

Total ABA enables agencies to manage staff and payroll, communicate internally, schedule and track appointments and authorizations to match appointment types, reducing billing errors. Therapists can take notes in session or upload documents to a clients file in the system.  Clinics can establish permission sets for different levels of access to client information.

Total ABA offers a data co...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic)

8 Reviews of Total ABA

Average User Ratings

Overall

3.63 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(3)

3

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 8 of 8 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

March 2020

Yosef from Triumph Behavior Support

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Unmatched Customer Support

I have used many other companies for services (not specifically software), and I have not met a better team than the customer support team here at Total ABA. Customer service is truly unmatched!

Pros

They have a great team at Total ABA that is always very responsive and available to assist quickly. I appreciate the many customizations they created for our practice.[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very creative in figuring out how to customize many features to our needs. This Salesforce platform seems to be very flexible and capable to handle a lot. I really like that we can run almost every type of report using the many filters available on reports.

Cons

I do not use their Data Collection features mainly because they do not have an App with offline capabilities yet. An App is something we would really want for Data Collection, and now providers need to login to a separate software to take data and separately to Total ABA for billing, which is not ideal.

Reasons for Choosing Total ABA

1) Total ABA used the Salesforce platform 2) They have the best customer service 3) Very affordable pricing 4) I was under the impression that they will integrate with a different good App for Data Collection

Response from Inviscid Software

Replied March 2020

Thank you Yosef! We appreciate you and your team. Total ABA is working on offline capabilities for data collection and look forward to having that available to you this year!

October 2019

Emma from Adapt for Life

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Review for TotalABA

My overall experience has been really positive!

Pros

I like how everything is in one place for scheduling, data collection, and programming.

Cons

Sometimes, especially the data collection portion is a little difficult to use, especially when I am adding targets.

Response from Inviscid Software

Replied October 2019

Thank you, Emma! We'll reach out to review your needs for adding targets and strive to make your data collection easier for you!

May 2020

Alicia from SLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2020

Horrible, not ABA friendly. "Totally NOT ABA"

Pros

There is absolutely nothing great or even good about this product.

Cons

There is absolutely no way this platform was created by anyone that knows anything about ABA. It is not used friendly, there are so few features to be able to analyze data (you know, Applied behavior Analysis!? THe graphs it creates are extremely low quality and do not allow for any form of analysis that would be helpful in making informed decisions about treatment. It takes an unbelievable amount of time to input goals and treatment plans into this system, and if you need to change something, you must erase and start over. I have used two other platforms including Central Reach and Catalyst and I didn't love either until I was forced to use this system. I would pay to have either one of those back at this point. There are features that seem cool, like being able to select different types of prompts used, but get this! You can not even see that information anywhere! So it is just a bunch of pretty things that do nothing for an behavior analyst except confuse RBT's and get incorrect data because of it. THis all affects the clients who are relying on us for accurate data collection to make informed choices about their care. We hav reached out to TABA for help that they promised in the contract they would give if there were services we needed, to no avail.

Response from Inviscid Software

Replied June 2020

We are very sorry for your troubles Alicia. Thank you for letting us know. We understand that SLC has undergone some changes and that we need to set up more direct and free training for you and your team so that the system works the way you need it to. That is a start, and we will work relentlessly to earn your satisfaction. Please don't hesitate to call me on cell. I will send you a direct message.

October 2019

Sandra from Virginia Institute of Autism

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

TotalABA - Incredible support for administrative needs.

Before TotalABA we used a different software program for scheduling, billing and reporting. It was a nightmare. TotalABA took a little while to understand the terminology and processes but once we got that figured out we have not looked backward. The people on the support team are absolutely the best on the planet! I cannot speak highly enough about the support team. They are amazing, dedicated and creative!

Pros

We use TotalABA to support our scheduling, billing and reporting activities. TotalABA is easy for our staff to learn. It is easy to build client records. It is fantastic for helping supervisors and managers track and follow up on activities completed and activities still outstanding. I love the reporting features. There is seldom a management question that comes up that I cannot figure out how to run a report to get an answer. It is terrific for providing data for audits. It is terrific for giving one source for staff to get client information whether they are providing services in clinic or in the community. It interfaces will with our billing company. We have expanded the use of data elements into two additional divisions.

Cons

I wish it could interface closer with our e-mail system. The new parent portal features may address that but we have not explored it yet.

Response from Inviscid Software

Replied October 2019

Thank you, Sandra! We love working with you and VIA!

October 2019

ROBIN from DIRECT BEHAVIORAL STRATEGIES

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

REVIEW

VERY RESPONSIVE TO REQUESTS.

Pros

EASY TO USE FOR NOTES AND DATA COLLECTION

Cons

THERE ARE SO MANY THINGS WE WANT TO DO BUT CAN'T FIGURE OUT EVERYTHING EASILY. HAVE TO EMAIL SUPPORT AND ASK THEM HOW TO DO THINGS.

Reasons for Choosing Total ABA

COST EFFECTIVE. EASIER TO USE

Response from Inviscid Software

Replied October 2019

Thank you, Robin! Being built on the Salesforce platform means we are a very comprehensive and robust system. We'll reach out to you to set up additional free training for you and your staff!

October 2019

Theresa from Autism & Behavioral Consulting Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Outstanding Service

TotalABA has an amazing support staff that is willing to make changes and contributions as needed.

Pros

The software is user friendly and relative.

Cons

It seems it is still a work in progress but it appears it is keeping up with the growth of the industry.

Response from Inviscid Software

Replied October 2019

Thank you, Theresa!

October 2019

Griffin from Therapitas

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Quite pleased!

Honestly, I'm blown away by their customer service. I've never had a company I've worked with feel so responsive. It feels like a 'Partner' level relationship.

Pros

I like how it feels as dependable and reliable as the electric company - I never have to spend energy thinking about it.

Cons

The interface didn't feel as modern as the tastes that my users demand, so I did build a custom interface around it.

Response from Inviscid Software

Replied October 2019

Thank you, Griffin! Working with the great team at Therapitas enables us to continually improve our product.

October 2019

Jon from BEST

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2019

Product review

Pros

Billing features and ability to sync with billing softwares

Cons

Not user friendly. Not a lot of features

Response from Inviscid Software

Replied October 2019

Hi Jon, Thank you for your feedback on the free trial you had in 2016; we're sorry you have not had a more recent experience to base your review on. We have had many advancements and additional features since then and we would love the opportunity to show you TotalABA today!