User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The features, resources and ability to customize. It's great to be able to add your own competencies, logo, etc."

  • "This software is able to generate a list of potential matches based off the individuals preference. "

  • "I like the accessibility of the platform. The ability of back and forth between our mentors and mentees within the units really provided a good structure on which to build a relationship."

  • Cons

  • "Not able to track if they've continued to meet with their mentor or mentee after the mentoring agreement is made."

  • "There is nothing we don't like about MentorCity."

  • "(admin side), missing flexibility to customizing it to our needs."

Browse MentorCity Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

February 2018

Cynthia from Seven Wheels

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

MentorCity provided the best possible solution at an affordable fee for managing mentoring programs.

In the past we managed the mentoring program with spreadsheets, survey software, and email. This is so much easier and having all the information about our program contained in one "bucket" helps to manage the organization's program without missing items.

Pros

The system is easy to use and the customer service is amazing! Very responsive and helpful. I was looking for an affordable product to manage a non-profit mentoring program. After researching such systems, experiencing the demonstrations, and working with team, I know I found the perfect solution.

Response from MentorCity

Replied February 2018

Thank you for the terrific review, Cynthia. It has made our day! It's been a pleasure working with you.

December 2019

Susan from Building Designers Association of Australia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Thank goodness for MentorCity!

MentorCity has automated our manual mentoring program for Building Designers, freeing up my time as our association’s mentoring coordinator and assisting with our expansion of mentoring our members nationally. As our mentoring program continues to grow, MentorCity’s functionality will assist us in more ways we ever thought possible - by fully automating mentoring relationships and allowing our members in remote areas of Australia to be part of the program. In addition, having a professional on-line mentoring program has helped our association gain traction with not just our members, but our industry partners and government agencies. The support provided by the staff at MentorCity has been exceptional – helpful, rapid, responsive - even with the time difference between Australia and Canada. We have been able to grow and improve our mentoring abilities, whilst decreasing time managing the program – thank goodness for MentorCity!

Pros

Has automated our manual mentoring program and allowed our association to expand our mentoring. The software was easy to set up and use - both as an administrator and as mentor/mentee. Can customise the software to meet our needs. MentorCity staff have been helpful, rapid and responsive.

Cons

There is nothing we don't like about MentorCity.

Response from MentorCity

Replied December 2019

Thank you for the wonderful review, Susan. It has been such a pleasure working with you.

August 2016

Kevin from Infrastructure Canada

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Exceptional functionality and support

The initial setup was quite simple and easy to implement. Clients seem to be active and using the system.

Pros

The algorithm to find mathces.

Cons

(admin side), missing flexibility to customizing it to our needs.

November 2019

Ike from University of Toronto

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

High impact

MentorCity’s software has empowered our students to connect with mentors quickly and to efficiently receive guidance and support throughout the medical school application process. Tasks which would take hours have been automated, freeing up staff time to focus on other areas to add value. This has ultimately, helped us to grow the number of supported mentors and mentees, create an enhanced experience for participants, and track their mentoring experiences. With MentorCity's help, we were also able to launch our program within our tight timelines as their response time is speedy, and the team is excellent, very personable, and easy to work with.

Pros

Easy to use and scale Reduced admin time

Cons

Very satisfied with their product and service

Response from MentorCity

Replied November 2019

Thanks so much, Ike. It has been a real pleasure working with you and your team. Looking forward to celebrating many more mentoring relationships through your programs with us.

February 2018

Joyce from HRPA York Region

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

I have used the software as a virtual mentor and found it easy to set up and interact with

Pros

The features, resources and ability to customize. It's great to be able to add your own competencies, logo, etc.

Cons

Wish it had a private chat room to invite mentees to meet at a specific time (not Skype). It would be great to be able to "chat" in a space and set up that type of mentoring meeting without being in a public chat room.

Response from MentorCity

Replied February 2018

Thanks so much Joyce! Always, appreciate your feedback and ideas.

February 2018

Chantal from Empowered Path Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

I find MentorCity really easy to use. I love that you can upload and share files with other users.

Pros

It is very easy to populate your MentorCity profile by importing your LinkedIn profile. That really speeds up the time finding a Mentorship match. I've mentored several people within my profession, through the Human Resources Professional Association (HRPA) license for MentorCity.

Cons

I wish that smaller HRPA Chapters could still see the metrics for their Chapter members, even when they are part of a larger Mentorship community. I miss my administrator rights - even though I didn't use them very often.

Response from MentorCity

Replied February 2018

Thank you for the rave review, Chantal! We appreciate you being an active member within the MentorCity community.

August 2016

Solange from Human Resources Association of New Brunswick

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Great service and tool for a member-based organization

The individuals at MentorCity have always been very helpful and more than willing to help us through any questions/issues we may have had.

Pros

MentorCity is continually looking at improving the functionality of the tool and introducing new features.

October 2015

Doug from TalentC - People Services Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Our organization has partnered with MentorCity as we saw the business value it brings.

I have done research on a number of different solutions and have found that MentorCity is one of the best that is out there. They are very much client focused and understand the mentoring discipline really well. They continue to create a learning and development environment and provide a community where mentors and mentees can connect. The software is easy to use and Shawn is good at providing a solution that meets the needs of the organization. Mentoring no matter how it is delivered should be customized to the needs of the organization and its participants and Shawn ensures that this takes place in every interaction with potential and current clients. I highly recommend this software to anyone that is looking at implementing mentoring in their organization and is looking for a solution that is backed with understanding of mentoring processes and concepts.

February 2018

catherine from sage mentors inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

reviewed the software as a mentorship program support resource for large-scale initiatives

Pros

very easy user interface to navigate the tool customize to the competencies and values of the organization ideal for mentoring pair matching and for tracking learning throughout the relationship billingual

Response from MentorCity

Replied February 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review, Catherine. It's been a pleasure working in collaboration with you.

February 2018

Chantal from The Institute for Performance and Learning

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Amazing

Connecting members from across Canada

Pros

This software is able to generate a list of potential matches based off the individuals preference.

Cons

Not able to track if they've continued to meet with their mentor or mentee after the mentoring agreement is made.

Response from MentorCity

Replied February 2018

Thanks so much Chantal! It's been a real pleasure working with you - the engagement levels of the mentoring initiatives that you and your colleagues run is outstanding.

February 2018

Parvaneh from Faculty Of Medicine University Of British Columbia

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Great customer service

Pros

I like the accessibility of the platform. The ability of back and forth between our mentors and mentees within the units really provided a good structure on which to build a relationship.

Response from MentorCity

Replied February 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Parvaneh. We are very proud of the work that we have done in collaboration with you and the team.

October 2015

Leanna from HRPA

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Use MentorCity!

MentorCity is a wonderful platform that we use for all of our chapters at our non-profit association. Very user friendly for the hundreds of users we have on it, and the customer service is impeccable.