User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

5.00

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

5

  • icon"I was able to connect with a new mentor super quick, and new mentees. The product is clear, effective and easy to use and links you up with great matches for your goals."
  • icon"Easy, simple and effective. My favourite feature at the moment is video calling, especially with virtual mentoring sessions."
  • icon"The software is extremely user friendly an not overcomplicated. It has all the features needed to instigate and maintain a mentoring relationship."
  • icon"Lack of particular features that would enhance the overall site."
  • icon"No there's not currently something that we feel is missing. As we progress with the platform some things may come up but the team are always open and transparent on what the system can do."
  • icon"Many many times, I message people asking for them to meet up (either as a mentor or mentee) but they ignore me, it can get a little demotivating to keep trying constantly."

All PushFar Reviews

1-25 of 51 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sara Natsiq

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Great Product for Users & Administrators

Pros

The product is extremely easy to set up & customize as you need to. The automatic matching feature allows us to easily recommend mentors for mentees. It is great to be able to see a full list of everyone involved to understand the needs of mentees & how our program can grow over the next year. The free trial allowed us to easily set up our mentorship program & the PushFar team is always extremely responsive & helpful when we encountered technical issues.

Cons

We did not find anything difficult to use & I can't think of any cons to the product.

Reasons for choosing PushFar

Pricing, customer service, ease of use & free trial period

Julie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

Volunteer Mentor adding value to others

Extremely positive in making connections with like-minded people and giving me a flexible volunteering opportunity. The international nature is especially wonderful for me because I love to make connections in other nations too.

Pros

I have been able to establish very productive mentoring relationship with women from other countries who are not able to pay for a mentor, this allows me to have a flexible volunteering experience myself. As a professional coach and mentor and a business owner, I have some ideas and tools that I can share with them to add value to them while at the same time gaining experience with people from a wide range of sectors I would not usually be able to speak with.

Cons

Training for incoming and experienced Mentors would be something to add in so that we can share knowledge on the platform, I feel quite disconnected from the PushFar team most of the time, I just use the platform but I do not feel part of the team. We could arrange workshops and share ideas and get to know the other mentors perhaps but this is not offered. Many many times, I message people asking for them to meet up (either as a mentor or mentee) but they ignore me, it can get a little demotivating to keep trying constantly

Lou

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Music

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

PushFar

It’s helped us with our mentoring relationships and we’ve also found it useful as a networking platform for new staff who can ‘shop’ for specialisms and get in touch with people across the business to chat more

Pros

It’s simple and easy to use. Clear and well structured web page, easy to search for mentors and group ‘skills and behaviours’

Cons

I’m not a fan of using the scheduling software but that’s about it

Reasons for choosing PushFar

Can’t recall the names of the other platforms but overall pushfar was more impressive, easier to use as well providing good customer support

Robin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

The Ease Of Use For PushFar

Overall experience very positive

Pros

I am using the software to help me identifying and developing business leads. The results have been very positive and efficient experience.

Cons

There is nothing negative being identified

Megan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Clarion Events - 5* Review

We introduced the platform to track our mentoring across the business and encourage networking, skill sharing and a culture of learning within Clarion.

Pros

The software is extremely user friendly an not overcomplicated. It has all the features needed to instigate and maintain a mentoring relationship. We are still in the process of integrating teams/outlook calendars with the platform which I think will be highly beneficial for users.

Cons

Only con is people not being able to reinstate an expired pairing request, which often happens.

Reasons for choosing PushFar

Customer service and attentiveness was far better. The products and pricing were not too dissimilar, but it was the level of service received from PushFar that won us over.

Sarah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

PushFar. Excellent Mentoring platform.

The benefits have been that educators around the world have begun to meet in this professional context, leading to rich conversations about their careers as well as strategies for improving student learning. It allows for equity in opportunities for professional educators to learn from one another. This is what we were looking for and this is what PushFar provides - along with an excellent, personal customer service and support.

Pros

The product is extremely user-friendly and when we have questions about extending the use of the platform, or suggestions about potential useful features, the PushFar team is exceptional in customer service. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT] really knows his stuff and is accomplished at explaining to others in a motivating and supportive way.

Cons

Uploading articles to the Thread. This is apparently in the pipline though. PushFar is always one step ahead of the game!

Reasons for choosing PushFar

Because it is well designed and free for the users. This enhances opportunities for educators who cannot afford professional coaching.

Anna

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

5* Definitely Recommend

Pros

Pushfar is easy to manage as an administrator and easy for our users to use. As a growing service within the organisation the Pushfar team have been so helpful and quick to respond to any questions we may have regarding Pushfar. Pushfar has allowed our company to have a programme that allows our Members to have control over their career development and development to become chartered members without us having to be as involved as we have been previously.

Cons

No there's not currently something that we feel is missing. As we progress with the platform some things may come up but the team are always open and transparent on what the system can do.

Sophie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Great platform!

It has been great to work with Ed and the team to create a product that is personalised to our companies needs. The team have been very helpful and are always on hand to offer IT and general support. From an administrator side the platform is easy to use and great for us to review how our members use the platform.

Pros

It allows our members to network and connect freely without internal support. The programme allows members to be very specific in what they are looking for and the support they need. The ability to track all progress, goals and outcome.

Cons

Currently there isn't a con to the programme. Would be great to look to expand and progress with our members.

Paula

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

User friendly

Experience with PushFar and their team is excellent

Pros

User friendly a d easy to administrate, allows individuals to manage their own relationships and see who is on the platform most suitable to support them.

Cons

There is nothing we don't like, can' think of how to make it even better.

Stephen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Pushfar Review

I have solved issues in finding potential mentors and networking with like-minded people.

Pros

Ease of use and simplicity. It follows a core model without the addition of fluff features that bring little to no value. The networking process is much easier in comparison to other platforms like LinkedIn. It also has an international presence so it is easy to seek out individuals from all over the world

Cons

Lack of particular features that would enhance the overall site. Examples more badges to encourage user participation, a feature for group mentoring, and an online suggestion box instead of having to go to the creator directly. Last but not least, many users do not use the site as it is intended.

Adam

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Mentoring on scale

Excellent. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is always available to quickly respond to queries or provide demo material (live or recorded) as needed for our ongoing marketing

Pros

PushFar has enabled us to offer a larger mentoring service to our employees - based on employees being at the heart of profile creation and matching. The training resources available in the platform guide people accordingly and we have been able to create sub-platforms within our main platform for targeted groups and initiatives (e.g. diverse mentoring groups linked to programmes).

Cons

The software and platform is excellent. The MI available is great when you can get your employees to keep logging their mentoring goals and meetings in the platform - that is an organisational challenge

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Perfect for Mentoring - Highly Recommended!

I've had a superb experience. The whole team are always extremely dedicated to ensuring our mentoring success and always provide us with additional innovative ways to make sure our mentoring programmes work.

Pros

PushFar's platform is extremely easy to use and allows me to manage my own mentoring relationships and report on our entire organisation's mentoring quickly and effectively. If anyone is looking to run a mentoring programme, they need PushFar. Not only is it fantastic at matching people together but it also is immensely effective at ensuring our mentoring pairs are engaged and stay on track with mentoring activities.

Cons

Nothing! It serves the purpose we need and whenever we've had suggested or requested additional features, PushFar have delivered them quickly and effectively.

Reasons for choosing PushFar

Cost effective, smooth and fast user experience, brilliant support, and continual development of additional features we didn't know we needed but love whenever they're released!

Steve

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Beauty in it's simplicity...

We've opened ourselves up to more diversity of thought - allowing colleagues around the globe to connect with others around the globe to enhance their skills and abilities.

Pros

Simple, effective, easy to use, broader appeal so it's not just a mentoring programme. Integration into our HRIS allowed us to open our population up to so much more through mentoring. It allowed us to open our colleagues up to a diverse network of people, not just in our own business, but externally as well. Global reach and utterly amazing.

Cons

As with any new technologies, there's always a couple of little teething issues. The team at PushFar are amazing and sorted them.

Reasons for choosing PushFar

We chose PushFar as it's beautifully simple and allows so much more then mentoring!

Imarenakhue Lilian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Makes it super easy to find mentor and mentee. The matching is super relevant

Pusher helped me to discovered true connections with real professionals in my field of interest. The mentoring relationship is superb thanks to the best and accurate matching done by the software

Pros

It’s very easy to request a mentoring relationship (mentor/mentee), super easy to schedule a meeting, follow up etc. Mentoring really made easy and pleasantly amazing! Thanks Pushfar

Cons

This software is so well done and perfect which makes it impossible to find any “cons”. I love Pushfar!

Tony

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Fantastic Platform to Run Mentoring Schemes

PushFar offers us a great way to manage and run mentoring schemes, which we used to do in a very limited way. Being able to run mentoring efficiently and see direct value is great. The platform is extremely easy to navigate and understand and I would highly recommend it.

Pros

PushFar is extremely easy to use, while offering a comprehensive and extensive list of features to help our employees manage their mentoring relationships, and management to see what is happening. Great onboarding experience (took less than a week from contract to our first mentor matches), and very innovative feature releases.

Cons

Nothing yet. Any features lacking are always quickly added by their team.

María del Pilar

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT