All PushFar Reviews

1-25 of 60 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sara Natsiq

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great Product for Users & Administrators

PROS

The product is extremely easy to set up & customize as you need to. The automatic matching feature allows us to easily recommend mentors for mentees. It is great to be able to see a full list of everyone involved to understand the needs of mentees & how our program can grow over the next year. The free trial allowed us to easily set up our mentorship program & the PushFar team is always extremely responsive & helpful when we encountered technical issues.

CONS

We did not find anything difficult to use & I can't think of any cons to the product.

Reason for choosing PushFar

Pricing, customer service, ease of use & free trial period

Megan

Events Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Clarion Events - 5* Review

We introduced the platform to track our mentoring across the business and encourage networking, skill sharing and a culture of learning within Clarion.

PROS

The software is extremely user friendly an not overcomplicated. It has all the features needed to instigate and maintain a mentoring relationship. We are still in the process of integrating teams/outlook calendars with the platform which I think will be highly beneficial for users.

CONS

Only con is people not being able to reinstate an expired pairing request, which often happens.

Reason for choosing PushFar

Customer service and attentiveness was far better. The products and pricing were not too dissimilar, but it was the level of service received from PushFar that won us over.

Lou

Music, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

PushFar

It’s helped us with our mentoring relationships and we’ve also found it useful as a networking platform for new staff who can ‘shop’ for specialisms and get in touch with people across the business to chat more

PROS

It’s simple and easy to use. Clear and well structured web page, easy to search for mentors and group ‘skills and behaviours’

CONS

I’m not a fan of using the scheduling software but that’s about it

Reason for choosing PushFar

Can’t recall the names of the other platforms but overall pushfar was more impressive, easier to use as well providing good customer support

Bhavansh

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Mentorship at its finest: PushFar provides valuable guidance and support

Overall, I am extremely satisfied with my experience using PushFar to find mentors in my field.

PROS

I recently started using PushFar to help me find mentors in my field, and I have been extremely impressed with the results. The software is user-friendly and makes it easy to search for mentors based on specific criteria such as industry, experience level, and skills.The mentors I found through PushFar especially [sensitive content hidden] , were highly qualified and experienced in their field, and they were all willing to share their knowledge and provide guidance. The mentors were able to provide me with valuable insights and advice that helped me improve my skills and achieve my professional goals.One of the things I liked most about PushFar was the communication tools it provided. It made it easy to schedule meetings and stay in touch with my mentors, which was crucial for maintaining a productive mentorship relationship.Overall, I highly recommend PushFar to anyone looking for a mentor. It's a great tool that helped me find some of the best mentors in my field and has been instrumental in my professional development.

CONS

PushFar is like a fairy godmother, it's just magical! I don't know what I would do without it. I haven't found any cons yet and I have looked high and low like a true detective, but I'm pretty sure there aren't any! I'm just gonna keep using it and loving it like a crazy person.

Hayley

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Come to PushFar for great solutions and service

While our programme is in its infancy, we are already seeing people get involved with the platform; setting up their profiles, exploring mentoring relationships and making connections. [sensitive content hidden] has hosted a number of webinars to help us roll out and embed the programme and platform, which have been engaging and driven up interest every time. As a multi-site, and geographically spread organisation, PushFar have really enabled us to get our programme on its feet quickly thanks to their technology and existing (and growing) member portfolio. We are confident this will be a great development tool for the business and will support us to shape a culture of growth and development.

PROS

There are two things that for me set PushFar apart from others in the market - their end-to-end customer service and the functionality of their product. There are no bounds to the support and expertise [sensitive content hidden] and his team provide, and I like the additional things they willingly offer like internal webinars and podcasts that help embed mentoring as a value-add. The platform is superb - easy to set up and with user-friendly functionality. Goal setting and meeting set-up via integrated calendars is great - it keeps everything in one place! There are a huge variation of members, which means more choice for our users, and hopefully better fit and outcomes for them personally.

CONS

No difficulties experiences at all.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Perfect for Mentoring - Highly Recommended!

I've had a superb experience. The whole team are always extremely dedicated to ensuring our mentoring success and always provide us with additional innovative ways to make sure our mentoring programmes work.

PROS

PushFar's platform is extremely easy to use and allows me to manage my own mentoring relationships and report on our entire organisation's mentoring quickly and effectively. If anyone is looking to run a mentoring programme, they need PushFar. Not only is it fantastic at matching people together but it also is immensely effective at ensuring our mentoring pairs are engaged and stay on track with mentoring activities.

CONS

Nothing! It serves the purpose we need and whenever we've had suggested or requested additional features, PushFar have delivered them quickly and effectively.

Reason for choosing PushFar

Cost effective, smooth and fast user experience, brilliant support, and continual development of additional features we didn't know we needed but love whenever they're released!

Sarah

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

PushFar. Excellent Mentoring platform.

The benefits have been that educators around the world have begun to meet in this professional context, leading to rich conversations about their careers as well as strategies for improving student learning. It allows for equity in opportunities for professional educators to learn from one another. This is what we were looking for and this is what PushFar provides - along with an excellent, personal customer service and support.

PROS

The product is extremely user-friendly and when we have questions about extending the use of the platform, or suggestions about potential useful features, the PushFar team is exceptional in customer service. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT] really knows his stuff and is accomplished at explaining to others in a motivating and supportive way.

CONS

Uploading articles to the Thread. This is apparently in the pipline though. PushFar is always one step ahead of the game!

Reason for choosing PushFar

Because it is well designed and free for the users. This enhances opportunities for educators who cannot afford professional coaching.

Chris

Verified reviewer

Music, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Mentoring made simple

I am a really big fanof PushFar and its mission

PROS

- Connecting with Mentors and Mentees - Staying organised with goals - Connecting with a likeminded community - Free to use

CONS

- Its a new platform but functionality is being added all the time

User Profile

Stephen

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Pushfar Review

I have solved issues in finding potential mentors and networking with like-minded people.

PROS

Ease of use and simplicity. It follows a core model without the addition of fluff features that bring little to no value. The networking process is much easier in comparison to other platforms like LinkedIn. It also has an international presence so it is easy to seek out individuals from all over the world

CONS

Lack of particular features that would enhance the overall site. Examples more badges to encourage user participation, a feature for group mentoring, and an online suggestion box instead of having to go to the creator directly. Last but not least, many users do not use the site as it is intended.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Why was this not done before?!

My experience so far has been excellent. I'm looking to introduce it across the business, when the time is right. Meanwhile I've used it for my own professional development and already recommended it to individuals seeking a personal mentor outside the business. Pushfar are open to feedback and seem to work collaboratively with their audience and key advisers to continue to improve the system. Its a competitively priced platform and the benefits within an organisation to enhance talent and leadership development programmes is sizeable.

PROS

Its a simple yet effective platform. Powerful in that it can connect so many people actively seeking to mentor or be a mentee - so the experience starts as a positive one straight away. Its easy to set yourself up and I found a mentor quickly. The platform continues to improve but the functionality for the purpose is there and can only continue to get better.

CONS

Initial navigation to setting up the meeting/goals but this has already improved.

User Profile

Sam

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Amazing product, great results

Awesome. Found a mentor within a really short time period, they still mentor me now and have delivered massive value!

PROS

I was able to connect with a new mentor super quick, and new mentees. The product is clear, effective and easy to use and links you up with great matches for your goals.

CONS

Nothing that I can think of, it works exactly how I needed it to.

Reasons for switching to PushFar

Other apps seem to be filled with sales people trying to make connections ans solve problems for a fee. Pushfar is legitimate mentoring and is free to use.

Julie

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Volunteer Mentor adding value to others

Extremely positive in making connections with like-minded people and giving me a flexible volunteering opportunity. The international nature is especially wonderful for me because I love to make connections in other nations too.

PROS

I have been able to establish very productive mentoring relationship with women from other countries who are not able to pay for a mentor, this allows me to have a flexible volunteering experience myself. As a professional coach and mentor and a business owner, I have some ideas and tools that I can share with them to add value to them while at the same time gaining experience with people from a wide range of sectors I would not usually be able to speak with.

CONS

Training for incoming and experienced Mentors would be something to add in so that we can share knowledge on the platform, I feel quite disconnected from the PushFar team most of the time, I just use the platform but I do not feel part of the team. We could arrange workshops and share ideas and get to know the other mentors perhaps but this is not offered. Many many times, I message people asking for them to meet up (either as a mentor or mentee) but they ignore me, it can get a little demotivating to keep trying constantly

Leanna

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

My experience of PushFar

I currently do not have a business. I work for a construction company. I am an administrative assistant and I am hoping to upskill and start a new career in the area of HR and/or Organisational Psychology in the next year or two. I have had an amazing experience on PushFar with being able to connect with other like-minded individuals who are very similar to me - people wo want to learn, grow, and progress in their career and are actively finding ways to turn their career goals into reality with the help of PushFar and many other resources online and offline

PROS

I like the way PushFar is an interactive platform. I can ask questions on this platform and I am confident that there will always be somebody available to answer my questions in the space of one or two days.

CONS

I cannot access PushFar without an internet connection. This means that when I am away on vacation or on a road trip I cannot access the PushFar platform to ask important questions about career development and/or career progression in my professional life

Steve

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Beauty in it's simplicity...

We've opened ourselves up to more diversity of thought - allowing colleagues around the globe to connect with others around the globe to enhance their skills and abilities.

PROS

Simple, effective, easy to use, broader appeal so it's not just a mentoring programme. Integration into our HRIS allowed us to open our population up to so much more through mentoring. It allowed us to open our colleagues up to a diverse network of people, not just in our own business, but externally as well. Global reach and utterly amazing.

CONS

As with any new technologies, there's always a couple of little teething issues. The team at PushFar are amazing and sorted them.

Reason for choosing PushFar

We chose PushFar as it's beautifully simple and allows so much more then mentoring!

Anna

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

5* Definitely Recommend

PROS

Pushfar is easy to manage as an administrator and easy for our users to use. As a growing service within the organisation the Pushfar team have been so helpful and quick to respond to any questions we may have regarding Pushfar. Pushfar has allowed our company to have a programme that allows our Members to have control over their career development and development to become chartered members without us having to be as involved as we have been previously.

CONS

No there's not currently something that we feel is missing. As we progress with the platform some things may come up but the team are always open and transparent on what the system can do.

Sophie

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Great platform!

It has been great to work with Ed and the team to create a product that is personalised to our companies needs. The team have been very helpful and are always on hand to offer IT and general support. From an administrator side the platform is easy to use and great for us to review how our members use the platform.

PROS

It allows our members to network and connect freely without internal support. The programme allows members to be very specific in what they are looking for and the support they need. The ability to track all progress, goals and outcome.

CONS

Currently there isn't a con to the programme. Would be great to look to expand and progress with our members.

Paula

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

User friendly

Experience with PushFar and their team is excellent

PROS

User friendly a d easy to administrate, allows individuals to manage their own relationships and see who is on the platform most suitable to support them.

CONS

There is nothing we don't like, can' think of how to make it even better.

Imarenakhue Lilian

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: