All Ten Thousand Coffees (10KC) Reviews

1-25 of 48 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Chérisse

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Props to Ten Thousand Coffees (10KC)

PROS

I appreciate 10KC for the ease with which I'm able to connect with mentors/mentees on a monthly basis. The pre-populated connection prompts make it easy for me to make that first connection.

CONS

There aren't any negatives that prevent me from using 10KC as it suits my needs to connect with other people. If I could change one thing I would want the opportunity to customize my own profile to show more of my personality with the ability to change the colour scheme or addition of other media.

Vendor Response

Thanks Chérisse for your 5-star review and detailed feedback! We appreciate your suggestion to create a more customized profile to showcase your personality. We'll let our team know and we'll circle back to this review once we have an update!

Replied October 2023

Okey

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

10KC: A must-have software for professional growth and development

Our expectations for using 10KC have been exceeded well beyond what we originally imagined. Networking and mentorship are two of very few top professional growth and development activities, but they can be very time-consuming and bit of hit-or-miss. 10KC successfully eliminates the barriers to excellent networking and mentorship experience. 10KC also includes several other added benefits - such as office hours, scheduling meetings, etc.

PROS

10KC exceeded my expectations regarding value for participants; the software eliminated guess work that are commonly associated with professional mentorship and networking.

CONS

I cannot think of what I like least about 10KC at this time.

Reason for choosing Ten Thousand Coffees (10KC)

The features and value proposition were far superior and in line with what we were looking for.

Vendor Response

Hi Okey, thank you for the review. We are thrilled to hear that you're having a great experience with 10KC and utilizing the Office Hours feature. Thanks for being a great partner!

Replied December 2022

Reagan

Professional Training & Coaching, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Greta customer service!!

has had an overall positive impact on our organization

PROS

Customer service - the team we are working with to implement is very organized and helpful. Various functionality accommodating to our requests

CONS

administrative to use if dont have integrations too many email notifications

Vendor Response

Hi Reagan, thanks for your feedback! Partners like you help us continually improve our product, and we're so glad we've helped you have a positive impact on your organization. Thank you for sharing that you've had a great experience with our team (we have fantastic people here at 10KC!). We totally agree about the value of integrations. You'll be pleased to know that integrations is part of our offering at 10KC! Some customers have used this functionality and it made their processes all the more seamless for them. Some customers chose to not implement integrations, which is understandable. Our CSMs are always here to make our customers' lives easier. They're keen to work with you and find a solution.

Replied December 2023

Veronica

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

A valuable partnership for sure!

I think there is immediate value in this partnership, as they do handle a lot of the heavy lifting. We are still under a year in partnering but so far we've only had positive interactions with the support team. [sensitive content hidden] especially has been absolutely incredible to work with!!

PROS

Their customer service is really top notch, they are there every step of the way to answer your questions and problem solve with you.

CONS

Implementing a new system to a company is always going to come with growing pains because it's a behavioral change so we have been navigating getting users accustomed to the 10KC platform. However, it is helpful they are able to integrate the communication softwares we utilize.

Vendor Response

Thank you Veronica for your positive review! We are grateful that you love our customer service and you recognize the value of our partnership.

Replied March 2024

Elizabeth

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Engage colleagues globally with a tech-enabled solution that seamlessly fits into your work culture

Not only is the 10KC platform excellent, the team at 10KC has been great partners, co-creators, and subject matter experts which has positively shaped how we bring this experience to life at our company. Additionally, their product team has been open to feedback and understanding our company's user experience which is much appreciated and reflected in new product features we have seen over the years. They truly value their customers and the voice of the customer helps shape how they evolve the platform.

PROS

10KC has proven to be a high-impact, tech-enabled solution that has resulted in thousands of meaningful connections made across our global organization - and the impact as a result of this has been wide-sweeping. From a deeper understanding of our company's growth strategy and specific domains of expertise to building connections across personal identity and areas of passion both inside and outside of work, 10KC has provided a fantastic tool for our team to bring all of this to life. And, this happens all within a colleague's day-to-day workflow and employee experience - so no need to learn a new complex tool or regularly visit a new portal. 10KC meets our employees where they already are... in their Outlook inbox and other productivity tools!

CONS

Nothing at this point. As a customer, any concerns we have had (both related to ideal future features or support needed) are addressed with urgency and/or we are kept up to date on the status as needed.

Vendor Response

Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for your review and for sharing the impact of 10KC's all-in-one platform to your global organization. We are also thrilled to know your feedback on the teams at 10KC! We wish you continued success!

Replied September 2023

Jasmine

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

10KC Review

Excellent. The service, the platform, the feedback from the users has been phenomenal.

PROS

The platform itself is very intuitive, very easy to navigate, user-friendly, can gather all sorts of data quickly, easy to find peers to connect, easy to set up events, works well with MS Teams

CONS

Wish there was more capabilities for certain things to cater to specific groups using the platform

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, Jasmine! We'e happy to know that our all-in-one platform has been very easy to use. Please let the 10KC team know about the other capabilities you are looking for and we'll happily work with you to find a solution.

Replied October 2023

Catalina

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

The connection tool you need to expand your network

PROS

The ease of setting up Office Hours with quick templates that can be customized for your events, allowing you to reduce the amount of admin you have been doing and focus on the event itself. Your participants get a quick look at what the event is, can register, submit questions if needed and get an automated calendar invite which is key to the event success and more reasons why you are spending less time on these administrative tasks previously done by hand rather than automated with the Ten Thousand Coffees platform.

CONS

The calendar sync coming soon is highly anticipated!

Vendor Response

Thank you Catalina, for sharing how you are spending less time on administrative tasks because of 10KC's all-in-one platform. We're so glad to hear how it enables you to deliver more impactful ways to integrate networking and connectivity in your organization.

Replied October 2023

Jani

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

10KC really upped our employee engagement

Both the reps I have worked with are great and very responsive. I've created a friendship. The product is very is easy to use.

PROS

Using the Office Hour feature, we are averaging 250-300 people for each session. The sessions are really easy to set-up.

CONS

The data metrics are a little confusing. They could be more concise.

Vendor Response

Thank you Jani, for your feedback on what we're doing well and what we can improve. We'll take note of how we can be better at presenting the data metrics so it's more concise. We're so glad to hear that about ~300 people attend your Office Hours, that is AMAZING!

Replied October 2023

User Profile

Kimberley

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

A Great Product

I have used Ten Thousand Coffees to stay connected with colleagues, and to connect my students with alumni and other professionals. As a user, I love the introductions as I have now connected with people that I may not have had the opportunity to connect with otherwise. As an administrator I regularly received positive feedback from our students.

PROS

Regular introductions with like-minded individuals The ability to control how often I received introductions

CONS

Messaging can be challenging. Usually we take our conversations offline.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Kimberley! We're so glad to hear that you are having such positive experiences as both an admin and user. We offer a variety of features that support members taking their conversation offline - like integrating with email and calendar, while still offering the ability to measure the conversations that are happening.

Replied December 2022

Andrew

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Have more coffee!

We've used 10KC to foster stronger engagement with employees, hear from employees on important topics and also reinforce key message at a grass roots level. All-in-all, a great product.

PROS

10KC helps to create connections across the organization by matching people with similar interests - it creates connections that wouldn't exist otherwise.

CONS

Some of the templates for Office Hour sessions are generic and don't lead to a better session. Though this is a minor point.

Vendor Response

Thank you Andrew, for sharing your feedback on how 10KC's all-in-one platform helps to foster stronger engagement with employees!

Replied October 2023

Jennifer

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Great potential

PROS

The Ten Thousand Coffees program has great potential to create meaningful and impactful networking relationships especially in our virtual world. I am part of a college hub and when used, the students get a lot of great practice networking virtually. The biggest issue is engagement (what isn't though!).

CONS

I think an app with a chat/search/push notification of monthly matches/office hours would make the software better utilized amongst student users.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Jennifer! We're so glad you love our platform. Our focus is delivering our experience with as little friction as possible, so rather than an app (which adds an extra download step and is frequently abandoned!) we integrate with tools our members use every day like email, calendar, Slack and Teams. This is why we see the best adoption and engagement in the industry.

Replied December 2022

Glenn

Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Leveraging technology for the best mentoring experience

It's been a pleasure working with Ten thousand coffees and the platform has allowed me to scale programming and automate functions through 10KC. The user interface is simple yet fully functional, and the matching algorithm was great.

PROS

Ease of use, functionality, presentation, user experience

CONS

Integrated meetings, otherwise, the software was fantastic.

Vendor Response

Hi Glenn, The pleasure has been ours! Thank you for your review and for being a dedicated partner to 10KC. We are thrilled to know you are utilizing our features to scale and automate your programming! We wish you continued success on your program and are happy to help you optimize.

Replied February 2023

Dan

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Amazing Platform

This has been a tremendous asset in growing my network within my organization and beyond with my student network. I love the platform and I love learning from people as well sharing my own personal experiences

PROS

The software is easy to use - very user friendly. Innovative with your profile creation and super creative.

CONS

I would like to see improvement when matching with someone of they are looking for advice or wanting to give advice based of off their profile selections.

Reason for choosing Ten Thousand Coffees (10KC)

This platform has been provided by my employer and came highly recommended from my colleagues who use it. I am unaware of any other platforms like it.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Dan! We're so happy that you love our platform - it sounds like you're using it to the fullest! Our Smart-Match algorithm has a Match Quality Score of 98% and can be customized for each community and includes members' goals and interests, and organizational attributes like Line of Business, Job Function, ERG affiliation, Location and Tenure.

Replied December 2022

Carly

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

10K coffees

We've really enjoyed it! One thing we've really been liking recently is the events that have been hosted by 10k Coffees and are available to all members. Also, the staff are really kind and responsive.

PROS

This software is a great way for people to connect with each other. I like the office hours option and it's been great during COVID for our constituents to connect with one another with relative ease.

CONS

One thing we've struggled with is the categories that people can choose a role (that we set - graduate, 1 or second year student, seasoned alumni, etc.) but we can't necessarily filter by what they're looking for. This means that sometimes our communications are limited to where they are in their career, rather than what they're looking for. Because we're a College, we have many people in our community who may come back mid-life for a career change, and it'd be nice to be able to use this data for a bit more than just what role they've used. We've tried to troubleshoot this with our 10k coffees rep, and it seems there's little we can do.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Carly! We're so glad you love the platform ad have been taking advantage of our Office hour event function! This is definitely something our Product team is looking into, so we will update you as we make changes!

Replied March 2021

Stephanie

Events Services, 10,000+ employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Great Networking Platform!

10KC's customer service is second to none and responds very quickly if there is a glitch or issue that needs to be sorted out. The team is extremely organized and gives the result metrics we look for.

PROS

10KC has been amazing to work with, and the platform has exceeded our expectations! I highly recommend it for employers looking for interns, new hires, employees, etc. to network with each other and to help have those "water cooler" moments in a virtual environment.

CONS

The software doesn't sync with our company's calendar.

Reason for choosing Ten Thousand Coffees (10KC)

Customer service, customization, solution to our problems, etc.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review, Stephanie! We're so glad you're having such a positive experience using our platform. Since your review we've launched a calendar integration that makes it easier than ever to schedule meetings and measure how many members' are meeting.

Replied December 2022

Shirin

Government Administration, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Very easy to use!

PROS

It provides lots of informative data such as mentorship matches rate to help us (the admins) make proper decisions. This allowed us to establish a community of entrepreneurs and mentors who want to share their insights with start-ups and individuals seeking to grow their network. Further, the user interface, alongside the admin interface is seamless and allows us to navigate the platform with ease.

CONS

The platform itself was very costly to implement for our organization so if we can leverage it in any way to increase membership and allow people to have meaningful conversations, we use it.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Shirin! We're so glad that you are taking advantage of the data we provide and that you find our platform easy to use. We're the only all-in-one Talent Experience solution, offering Onboarding, Leadership Development, Early Talent, Connectivity and DE&I solutions in addition to Mentoring, so there's lots of ways to create meaningful connections amongst your members.

Replied December 2022

Sylvie

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Networking make easy

I had a really great experience, the support is fast and efficient. I love connecting with people I otherwise would have no reason to be in touch with!

PROS

I like that it does a preselection of people that you would like to connect with, sends the invite / alert; reminder; and a follow up of how the meeting went!

CONS

The fact that its in English only ( or at least it was at the time of implementation)

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Sylvie! We're so glad you're enjoying using our product. Since your review, we've also launched in French with plans to add more early next year.

Replied December 2022

User Profile

Bridget

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Great product to enable early career connectivity in a virtual workforce

PROS

Love the automated smart matching and overall automation which saves our early career team time and resources in running a summer intern networking program. Also it is a very user-friendly product with smart nudges and reminders.

CONS

Would like to see direct calendar integration and more features on the hub itself.

Vendor Response

Hi Bridget, since you posted your review we are excited to share that we have launched new calendar integration features to improve your 10KC experience. The full integration is available for Outlook (on the web) users with support for other calendar providers coming early next year. You can learn more about our new features on our website here: https://www.tenthousandcoffees.com/product/integrations

Replied November 2022

Ali

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT