All Exigo Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

George

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

G. W. Exigo review

Solid. It was more expensive than we expected or were bid... but the platform is key to our future because of scaleability

PROS

Solid payout platform. Their compensation team is amazing!

CONS

Web team. We struggled to get things right with the web team.

Reasons for switching to Exigo

We could grow with Exigo. Their experience in this space was incredibly helpful. By the way, the previous question about the switch is flawed. It does not allow me to respond properly.

Ryan

Nanotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Literally Saved our Business

Best software we could’ve ever asked for… we went with a different software for the first month of our company launch, and it almost ruined us. Direct scale came in and saved the day

PROS

It has every feature you need to run an MLM. I’m not a tech person, we don’t have an IT team, and this software is so simple, we don’t need an IT team. They’ve saved us so much money and stress.

CONS

Honestly - it’s perfect. I love everything about this platform.

Reasons for switching to Exigo

Epixel was terrible. They made it seem like they could do everything, but they couldn’t do anything… they almost tanked our company. But direct scale saved the day.

Benjamin

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

Short Period of Use

I had a relatively short period of use with DirectScale. I was in IT for about 10 months and interacted with the system regularly during that time. The system worked well most of the time and most of the issues were handled by my superiors.

PROS

It is a relatively easy system to use and understand. With very limited IT experience, I was able to learn and navigate the system in a very short period of time.

CONS

Most of the issues we had were handled by my superiors, but there were a few things here and there that seemed like they should've worked differently. Kind of like the developers built it thinking that only other developers would be using it so the functionality wasn't always clear cut.

Vendor Response

Benjamin, thanks for sharing your feedback. We're sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. We'd like to do better. Are you still with the company using DirectScale? Is there something we can address that would raise your review to a 4 or 5? Please let me know. We would love to make things right if you give us the opportunity.

Replied June 2022

Adeel

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Exigo platform from Development prespective

Awesome, Exigo as platform has been remarkable. The ability to access and manipulate data through API gives end customer complete control. Commission engine teams is well versed in implementing any commission requirements. Customer service team is quick to jump on any urgent task and very helpful. They work with customer to understand their pain point and present with different alternative with their pros and cons.

PROS

Commission engine for it's robustness and configurability. Overall platform, for it's open interface through APIs.

CONS

Payment processor, when integrating with lesser known and custom solutions.

Jose

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

DirectScale is ahead of the game

The longer we work with DirectScale, the better our cooperation (and the software) gets! DirectScale is a perfect partner for modern, data-driven companies. It grows with you and allows you to scale like any other platform on the market these days.

PROS

Several features make DirectScale stand out. The most critical is their direct-selling business intelligence and AI analytics, perfect for data-driven companies like us. Their commission modeling allows us to forecast the impact of any changes in our promotions and commissions before committing them. They also never charge us for talking to their customer service, which is impressive.

CONS

DirectScale is packed with many comprehensive features, so it initially feels overwhelming – especially if you are a newbie. But as you get more familiar with it, you will love how much you can do without calling an IT guy. The initial price point might be a little higher, but its reporting and BI features have helped us increase revenue which offsets the cost. Moreover, their customer service is free of charge, and you don’t have to pay for ticket resolutions, making it cheaper than industry giants.

Nate

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

DirectScale is elevating the software experience for direct selling and affiliate marketing

DirectScale is full of genuinely good people who truly care about clients and customers, who understand how important delightful UX is, and who have been building on a vision of elevating the software experience in their industry.

PROS

I love that DirectScale puts the client in control with a highly configurable and extensible (by the client) platform. In addition to that, the access to company data and a deep API feature set puts the client in control of their business.

CONS

The first version of the client extension was an MVP product, with enough functionality to let clients and service providers build customizations on the platform. Looking forward to the release this year of the full client extension.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback, Nate! Always a pleasure to work with you. We are happy that you've had a good experience overall. The Client Extension has been reworked to be more of a full solution and we look forward to seeing if it meets your expectations better. Please reach out to us through your DS contact, and we can go over the new features with you. Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to a continued successful collaboration together!

Replied June 2022

Jake

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Exigo as a Developer

Great I have been generally happy working with the platform for many years.

PROS

Near unlimited customization is a two edged sword. There are lots of features out of the box but no software provider can give everything and no two companies will use it exactly the same. The depth to which the Exigo platform can be extended and adjusted is extremely valuable for allowing it to cater to just about any organizational need. However that also means that a lot of customizations will need to be built and maintained. The system is very flexible but one has to be prepared for time and energy it will take to create custom solutions.

CONS

I would like it if system wide updates and improvements or adjustments were more publicly announced and actually in two flavors. -General System -Developer

Donnelle

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Adequate, expandable, reliable

I suspect they would be a better fit for a company just starting out, rather than one with an existing complex set of rules that don't *quite* fit their model.

PROS

Exigo is always willing to tackle a customisation or a problem. You can get access to high-level staff if things are bogged down or unclear, and there is a core of long-term, very knowledgeable tech people. If you get one of those people on your tickets, you'll have a good experience. They have good up time.

CONS

While they'll tackle any problem, it comes at a price. They are quick to promise, but prone to under-deliver. Since their core tech base moved countries, there are some challenges with communication, and tickets are often misunderstood. Documentation is thin on the ground. We have some timezone challenges that can make turnaround quite slow.

Brian

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Exigo for Pulsar

[sensitive content hidden] always goes above and beyond to help us

PROS

commissions & accepting payments work very well for us

CONS

Its a lot to learn the back end and we only have one person that works on it.

Jay

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Great Product. Interesting Morals

PROS

The product works exactly how we need. It allows for flexibility and deep functionality. We have used several prebuilt tools right out of the box.

CONS

There morals. We initially started with direct scale. When they bought it they have slowly killed it making it unusable until the switch is forced.

Connor

Alternative Medicine, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Great Interface and Good functionality

Our company switched from Xirect to DirectScale in the tail-end of 2019, and since then we have had little to no customer service issues that have rooted problems in our back end. This has made our customers and Advocates able to work together better with less issues, and its also helped us run and implement more reports and features we didn't think would be possible. Overall our communication with DirectScale and with our clients has skyrocketed for the better thanks to our switch.

PROS

This software is overall extremely solid and valuable. At Engage Global, our team of Customer Service Reps are able to facilitate access to the back end of our Field Advocates accounts with ease and help them to run their business and check on the status of their customers and orders. The grouping of the sections and options to sort reports is EXTREMELY useful and helpful for audits at the end of the month, as well as for finding and fixing previous issues. Finding new features is fairly easy thanks to the interface as well. Since our company has implemented DirectScale we have had little to no technical issues on our backend which has improved our growth and sales drastically. DirectScale is definitely a key reason to why our company has been able to be as successful as it has it the last year I have worked here. Fantastic Software!

CONS

Quite honestly, there are very few cons, however, I do wish there was a more intuitive and straight forward way to make our coupons and promotional codes work on our company end, but not be available on our Field Advocates end. Also, there are times that the website itself has gone done for a couple of minutes during the day, but they were quick to respond to our emails and get the site running again.

Reasons for switching to Exigo

We were having issues with glitches and bugs both on our end and our customers end.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback, Connor! We are happy that you've had a good experience overall. The Promotions/Coupons feedback is something we'd like to understand better. If you haven't yet, would you mind reaching out to your CSM and we will do our best to update you on where this features is in our prioritized work. If we work on this, would you consider a 5-star review? Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to winning together!

Replied June 2022

David

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Direct Scale

Very good and moving every day progressively towards excellent. I think Direct Scale is building a platform for the future.

PROS

It works. The functionality is quite diverse so it addresses 90% or more of our needs.

CONS

It is not intuitive. It is simply not feasible or practical for a client to become expert in all of the nuances to make the system work optimally. Accessibility to knowledgeable support from Direct Scale is critical to the clients success and happiness with the system. We do not like being told by customer support to solve problems ourselves with a tutorial video as a reference. It wastes time and causes frustration. Also, customer support consistently sends us down rabbit holes. The answer is simple. Direct Scale listens to the problem. Finds the solution and implements the solution for the client. Charge the client for this service. We are more than willing to pay the cost so long as it is reasonable.

Reason for choosing Exigo

Affordability. Features and benefits of the system were competitive. Philosophy was in line with our customer centric philosophy.

Reasons for switching to Exigo

Direct Scale was better and the cost of switching was worth it when we considered the cost of staying with Xirect.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback, David! The feedback about helping find solutions is important and evergreen, so I'll send this along to our CX teams. If we can address these concerns, would you consider 5-stars? Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to more together.

Replied June 2022

Bob

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Partnering for success

The mission-critical problem is calculation and payment of commissions, and that has proven to be rock-solid. Not always the easiest thing to understand, but they have friendly and competent staff ready to help us with any issue we need to solve.

PROS

Full access to all data and a rich API are critical for our business strategy, and DirectScale was one of the few companies we evaluated who understood and supported this. The commission engine has been able to support any level of complexity we've required.

CONS

The back office for our associates is not the easiest to configure, and the associate-facing reporting needs improvement. The retail site was functional but challenging to customize in any significant way. DirectScale has worked with us to resolve both issues and takes feedback seriously.

Reason for choosing Exigo

Open access to full replicated database, young company/code base (vs. 'legacy'), cloud-based.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your review, Bob. It's always been a pleasure to talk to and work with you. If we made efforts to improve or prioritize our back office reporting and configuration, would you consider a 5-star review? DirectScale is honored that you chose us as your software provider and we look forward to more collaboration together in the future.

Replied June 2022

Aaron

Nanotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

For comparison sake:

We went live with a mediocre back office and it could have put us out of business if we did not have the Team at DirectScale move at lightning speed to go-live in literally a month and a half. Unbelievable Team Effort!

PROS

I feel that most back office technologies are built by coders and developers to show how intelligent they are and how revolutionary their programs are. Users don't care. They want simple to navigate and lets face it, most consumers want something that works like their mobile device or tablet. DirectScale operates how it should operate; with a direct relationship to the users usability of that same service. The bottom line: DirectScale is built for the consumer, not the programmer.

CONS

the ability to utilize other clients connectivity to API's.

Reasons for switching to Exigo

They sucked.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback, Aaron! We are happy that you've had a good experience overall. The API comment/con is something we'd like to understand more about and help fix. Please reach out to your CSM and we will do our best to make it right. Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to winning together!

Replied June 2022

Tim

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

I'm so glad I chose DirectScale

PROS

I am so impressed with the ease of use of the system, as well as the responsiveness of the system. Their team was very knowledgeable and helpful with the integration process too. I can tell they were experts in their work but more importantly, experts in helping their customers.

CONS

There weren't any features we found missed the mark or were substandard. The system was very simple and I can tell the system can increase in value as my company grows.

Reason for choosing Exigo

I chose DirectScale over 3 other companies I evaluated over the course of a 4 month due diligence process. The DirectScale staff is first class, very knowledgeable, understanding of my needs and they genuinely care about the success of my company.

Vendor Response

Tim! Thank you for choosing DirectScale over 3 other companies. We are honored to get such a positive review. Please reach out if you want to explore any of our new features and we look forward to many more years of working together.

Replied June 2022

Michael

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

A terrific software partner

The team at DirectScale is extraordinarily professional, considerate, and talented. They genuinely care about setting their clients up for success. The software they provide is reliable and able to accommodate a wide variety of service needs and features.

PROS

The team at DirectScale is extremely competent, responsive, and attentive to their clients' needs. The software itself is intuitive and flexible, capable of handling pretty much any solution that's needed.

CONS

Nothing comes to mind, honestly. Our team has partnered with Direct Scale for about a year now and we have not encountered any issues whatsoever.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your review, Michael. DirectScale is grateful that you chose us as your software provider and that we've been able to work together toward mutual success.

Replied June 2022

Brian

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

DirectScale Review

Providing a business office for our Affiliates

PROS

I like how simple it is to admin and to teach others.

CONS

Like it can be a bit clunky at times, especially when hitting APIs for integrations

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Brian! We are encouraged that you've had a good experience overall. The API and Client Extension is something we've been working to fix since your review. Please reach out to your CSM and we can get you the latest information. If we have successfully addressed your feedback, would you consider a 5-star review? Thanks again and we look forward to more success together!

Replied June 2022

Rylee

Arts and Crafts, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: