User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(44)

44

4 stars

(24)

24

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Cisco Meraki Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 73 results

April 2021

User Profile Picture

Mark from MedSurvey (formerly Ricca Group)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great for a large range of businesses

Overall we are pleased with our Meraki purchase and installation. We used a system integrator to obtain it but looking back we could have saved some money doing it ourselves but the quick onboarding and initial setup by the integrator ensured we got running quickly

Pros

Meraki is a cloud based product that controls on premises and remote hardware. The hardware is top of the line and includes all the functions you would expect from an exterprise offering. Given the broad number of options and the cloud based always updating nature of this product if fill many needs and be adopted by most organizations.

Cons

Some of the navigation takes some getting used to and I wish it would flow more but there are so many features that building a fluid navigation gets tough, even for Cisco. The graphing could also be better and offer additional options when you need more details but generally it will fill most needs.

Reasons for Switching to Cisco Meraki

We had performance issues with VOIP on our previous product and we could not solve it. With Meraki it was a non issue and everything just worked.

March 2021

Brian from Stoughton Utilities

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Robust MDM platform used for management of iOS devices

We started using Meraki SM when it was still being made available for free to small organizations. At the time, the system was simple, but provided us with what we needed. As the system grew and was improved upon, primarily as Apple released new management options for iOS devices, it became necessary for us to upgrade from the free platform to a paid subscription. The per-user pricing was very competitive, and the available management options were well worth the cost.

Pros

Setup of an enterprise MDM was made easy with Meraki SM. The web administration portal was easy to use, and offered us all of the functionality we needed initially, as well as has provided us the opportunity to increase our use over time. The platform is well designed, simple to use, and responsive. The app management solutions provided through SM are excellent, as well as the user/device options for license assignment and updating.

Cons

We have found the location mapping to be unreliable in Meraki SM, despite having our mobile devices all GPS enabled and configured to make location information available to the SM app. The location tracking tends to use cellular location based on IP addressing and tower locations rather than GPS coordinates provided by the device. Policy pushing over the air is hit or miss, and it can take multiple attempts to get a client device to receive the revised policies. The greatest restrictions of the Meraki MDM seem to lie with Apple not making as many centralized management options available as they should, since enterprise use of iOS doesn't seem to be on their list of priorities.

Reasons for Choosing Cisco Meraki

At the time, Meraki SM provided a free service tier for organizations of our size. Once configured and in use, we chose to continue using the paid SM option.

December 2021

User Profile Picture

Kelum from Brandix

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2021

Cisco Meraki Firewall

overall experience is good for me

Pros

Comparing with other Firewall product configuration & monitoring interfaces much user friendly . TAC support is perfect . entire system manage cloud base and it's very advantage

Cons

Meraki Firewall API integration not much support Meraki Firewalls notice VPN related few issue

Reasons for Choosing Cisco Meraki

comparison for features

November 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Great Product with Many features

Pros

I've used Meraki for APs, Switches, Firewall and MDM. Also tested cameras. The tools are extremely capable and give admins so many options.

Cons

Some features like the Topology Map are not exactly reliable.

Reasons for Choosing Cisco Meraki

Ease of use and capability

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Easy to use and comprehensive tools for managing mobile devices and other assets

Pros

A single one-stop location for remote management of iOS and other mobile devices and other assets. In particular, monitoring and administrating iOS devices is challenging and this tool has saved countless hours in configuring and deploying and maintaining iPhones in our business.

Cons

The features for updating Apps from the App Store needs improvement.

Reasons for Switching to Cisco Meraki

Was looking to integrate all services under one platform.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Easy wireless setup and security.

Very easy to use and manage this tech. Super friendly dashboard with easy usage. Simple to find and use online tools for data captures and logging.

Pros

Super simple setup and use. Very easy mgmt of devices and security standards. Perfect for monitoring and reporting.

Cons

The overall cost of ownership. Since this is now a Cisco product, they are well over priced for any product.

Reasons for Switching to Cisco Meraki

Update to wireless standards. Updates in tech overall.

August 2021

User Profile Picture

Oscar from SOLUCIONES Y SERVICIOS INTEGRALES TELCO SA DE CV

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Meraki Firewall for all

In general we have done well. We connect several offices with VPN and integrating more as we require is easy to do. The management of the network and the use of the internet is good. It has also remained stable and protected against threats that may come from the Internet.

Pros

What we like the most is the ease of administration and the large number of functions that a single device contains. We don't worry about software updates and we are always getting new features or improvements. One of the last major ones was the use of SD-WAN and more recently the ability to support VPN Anyconnect.

Cons

I think what we like the least is that sometimes from one computer to another the jumps of products are very drastic to support more users. The support (TAC) has also not been the best compared to what is received with Cisco products, there is still a lot to improve.

Reasons for Choosing Cisco Meraki

At the VPN level, Meraki is cheaper. Additional is easier to use and manage by few staff.

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

not the best choice for iOS

Pros

works reasonably well, lots of customization

Cons

finite control of iOS devices is a bit confusing and doesn't work as seamlessly as alternatives

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Eric from Bosch USA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Easy to use systems manager

Pros

Meraki Systems Manager is designed to be easy to use. From setup time to adding endpoints, everything is easy and quick. It easily helps to track and, if necessary, remotely wipe lost devices. I also like the geofence feature as it sends notifications whenever a device leaves the geofenced region.

Cons

Though there has been some improvement in recent years, the system still contains some bugs. The mobile apps really need to be updated, especially the iOS app.

February 2021

User Profile Picture

James from JDUB Group, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Great for Cloud Management

Overall good and reliable. Very stable, even with the lacking ssl vpn.

Pros

This is a one of the better cloud based platforms for networking and management. There is a lot of insights available within the dashboard

Cons

This equipment becomes worthless without a license. Still no SSL client VPN. It seems like the licensing cost is getting higher and higher each year.

August 2020

Mohammad from NXS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Anyone can operate meraki

I would say it is an extremely user friendly product.

Pros

Cisco Meraki operation is like operating a laptop. The configuration of the firewall, switches, cameras and access point is extremely simple.

Cons

The product is sometimes a little bit intermittent responder. Configuration fetching from cloud sometimes takes a little bit of time.

Reasons for Choosing Cisco Meraki

Because of its simplicity and user friendliness.

July 2020

Aaron from Marco Technologies

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Comprehensive Network Management Tool

I work for a managed IT provider, and many of our clients utilize Meraki networking hardware. We do not use this software for MDM, but it is a quite robust management solution for managing networking equipment, whether you need to manage multiple clients or just one. I am not in charge of setting Meraki equipment up (only managing it after setup) but it appears to be easy to set up multiple sites within an organization, and there are a plethora of tools in a fairly easy to use interface to make managing your network easier.

Pros

For our clients who are using Meraki, I really enjoy being able to see the status of a client's site(s) at a glance to help determine if there are underlying problems on the network. Compared to other firewall options, Meraki makes is simple to carry out admin tasks like URL whitelisting, port forwarding, and creating other general FW rules. Meraki also makes it quite simple to set up VPNs (both site-to-site and client versions). It also has a good range of troubleshooting tools built right into the console (ping, traceroute, DNS lookup), eliminating the need to connect directly to the device to accomplish such tasks.

Cons

I feel like there have been moments where I wish there was more in-depth logging capabilities within the management console, but I am having trouble recalling specifics at this time. The console isn't otherwise really lacking in anything that I can think of.

August 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Cisco Meraki is Intelligent Simplicity

It has been one of the best experience ever. Switching from Blue (Cisco Traditional) or any other vendor to Green (Cisco Meraki) has been seamless. But then again, it will depend on your context.

Pros

The ease of deployment. You can be up and running (with policies defined) withing minutes!

Cons

Once configured, the policies takes about a minute or too to be take effect. I believe this depends on your own internet connectivity as well. Also, the native windows vpn client is buggy but it has announced that Cisco Anyconnect Client will soon be compatible with Cisco Meraki VPN Services!

Reasons for Choosing Cisco Meraki

Simplicity and ease of deployment.

Reasons for Switching to Cisco Meraki

Ease of deployment and native inbuilt SDWAN

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Decent MDM - But Conversion to License structure is irritating

Sales/account reps are purely focused on selling you new stuff so they can improve their numbers. they do not look out for you once you've bought their product.

Pros

It has a decent feature set - including remote management of profiles and security features, For both Macs and iOS. The ability to completely lock down and erase the entire device has been nice in a few extreme situations. The UI is intuitive and easy to use with LOTS of information about the devices being managed.

Cons

Initially we enjoyed the fact that we were given a relatively high if not unlimited (I cannot recall) now, we are billed per device. Which is fine. But the process to obtain the licenses is absolutely ridiculous, takes way too long and they do not allow for our account for an upgrade process. IE client has 20 computers enrolled, and they replace all of them, well you have to get another 20 licenses (paying for 40 computers) and then remove the old computes when they are phased out. Then decrease the license count. There is zero flexibility here, and the vendor was borderline indignant when it was pointed out how this is a problem in the real world.

October 2019

Bruce from CCC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Plenty of Features when they work

It gives us what we wanted from a MDM with a good price, functionality and features. Having it share the same management screens as our APs, routers and switches is a huge bonus in managing devices. But blacklisting of software seems to be the only consistently working part with software as deployment and whitelisting is not very reliable.

Pros

It is very easy to setup and start using. It has a lot of functions that can you can see in more expensive products but all cloud based and managed. Having no on premise foot print is great and it has the same dashboard as our Meraki devices we manage. We do not need to switch to check or update the status of devices. This does device inventory and deployment of software. Can find where devices are and who is logged in to them.

Cons

The MDM for managing the installation and whitelisting of software is poor. We would approve software for users but then when an update to the app happens we would need to approve the app again. We have used the setting to keep the app approved for all updates but it does not work. Force installing the software is not reliable at all.

Reasons for Choosing Cisco Meraki

Cost and it worked with our cloud devices.

March 2021

User Profile Picture

Miguel from DIMECA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Meraki all in one dashboard administration

A+ with meraki, i have more than 40 meraki appliances all of them where deployed with no issues at all. I now have full visibility of my network, and can do any config change on the fly with no effort at all.

Pros

Recently the company that i work for upgraded from an old 10/100 network to a brand new gigabyte network witch includes every network device meraki offers, MX Routers, MS Switches and wifi6 MR Radios, all of them have the great functionality meraki offers and this is all can be easly managed from one single meraki console, the configurations are seamlessly pushed into the devices almost in real time, no delay at all, meraki offers all the cisco strength and adds a very ease to use console full of options that i need to say, if you wish to have the whole functions package you will need to have and advance license wich will cost a little bit more..

Cons

the licensing costs are quite high, but this is just the way it is, if you want to easly manage any device no matter where the device is, no matter where you are, then meraki is the way to go. it will cost yes, but youll get what you pay for.

Reasons for Choosing Cisco Meraki

Best value for the price, best functionalities and the reliability that is a cisco product

Reasons for Switching to Cisco Meraki

Beffore meraki, network administration was hard, when needed have to jump into every device to make any config change, one device at a time, now, all of this is just made in seconds and just a few clics and your done.

August 2020

Irfan from Pak Suzuki Motor Co. Ltd

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Smart Networks

best solution in my network due to multiple devices i.e laptop, mobiles, hand-haled devices but troubleshoot and management is very fast and effective and its helps us giving up time in production environment .

Pros

Management of multiple device on a single network with different OS Simple and scalability and Artificial Intelligence and analytics feature Claude bass services with central dashboard for management .

Cons

only few models have Wifi6 and those devices are to expensive. Clean Air Advanced features only available with Cisco APs. license procedure/methods is complicated.

Reasons for Choosing Cisco Meraki

customer support Cisco background for troubleshoot and support. Best features in very low price.

Reasons for Switching to Cisco Meraki

Management is very complicated and facing issue in production and down time is too much. business loss is increasing day by day.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Oscar from Soluciones Telco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Meraki easy to use

In general we have done well with Meraki products. It is easy for us to manage it and solve problems. We love that we can manage multiple remote sites from a single point of control.

Pros

What I like the most is that it is an easy tool to use. All components of the data network can be unified and managed. The Dashboard can be accessed from anywhere.

Cons

The type of licensing is not the best. It has something called ecotermination that can affect how new equipment is added or how licenses are added. And it is not very flexible to cancel equipment.

Reasons for Choosing Cisco Meraki

Meraki is easier to use and to implement. Additionally, the cost was more attractive for the administrative area.

Reasons for Switching to Cisco Meraki

We needed to be able to load balance and implement better security measures at the border. The ease of VPNs was also a factor for the change.

March 2021

User Profile Picture

João from DHL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Cloud management of equipment with Cisco Meraki.

When we have a problem with a fall in someone's equipment, we receive an email and SMS alerting them. Everything is easier and safer with cloud management. Cisco Meraki support when we needed it was quick, thoughtful and efficient to solve the problem.

Pros

With Cisco Meraki we are able to manage switches and access points in the cloud and from anywhere. The platform has a clean, friendly and easy to use graphic interface. With the white menu everything is nice to make the settings. At Cisco Meraki we have complete management with site plans and the status of all equipment in real time.

Cons

We have been using it for a few years and I do not have anything negative to comment on so far because the management and Cisco Meraki equipment have a lot of quality and security and do not give errors and problems.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Nathan from Business Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Feature galore!

Pros

We use this product mainly for phones and it's amazingly feature-rich in that regard. Every piece of information I could ever want is available on the dashboard once the software is installed. The ability to use Apple DEP is amazing, as our phones automatically install MSM as soon as they are activated, right out the box. Setting up DEP is a hassle at first, but completely worth it as it takes away all other steps of configuration. As soon as a phone is ordered through Apple or a certified reseller, it will have MSM out of the box. You can even use MSM to install other pieces of software such as time trackers, CRM software, etc. It's a fantastic tool. Once installed you can get GPS coord, public IP address, storage stats, WiFi stats, ICCID, IMEI, MAC address, encryption and jailbreak status, and much more. You can send messages to the phone (Why are you at McDonald's and not work?), you can remotly disable password protection (or add it) and, obviously, you can remotely wipe the phone. MSM does everything our old mobile device management software did and MUCH more for aroudn the same cost.

Cons

Setting up Apple DEP is a pain. Adding MSM to exsiting phones is a time consuming process and, unless you wipe the phone, you only get some of the features by just installing the app from the app store. The user would also be able to remove the software.

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Stephen from Emmanuel-St.Michael Lutheran School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Meraki - Management at your Fingertips

Overall, Cisco Meraki is a great company with some of the best products and services. I currently use their firewalls, switches, access points and system manager. When using all their products the user experience is excellent. The equipment and services are high quality but you will pay a premium to use them.

Pros

Meraki Systems Manager is a cloud based management system that grants you the ability to manage devices within your network. You can see a lot of information about device use, manufacturer and connectivity. You can apply user policies and utilize Meraki’s built in Mobile Device Management. You can manage PC, Mac, Chromebook, iOS, Android and more!

Cons

System Manager is a great tool and has great customer service, however Meraki licensing is pricey compared to other tools available.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Rob from IntaPeople Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Amazing functionality for the value, gives great visibility on devices

Fantastic! I have used Spiceworks and other inventory tools in the past and Meraki Systems Manager suits our requirements the best. As well as monitoring device performance, storage, etc. it allows me to organise devices by tags and really keep on top of my inventory.

Pros

Integration with Meraki Dashboard, free for up to 100 devices which makes it ideal for smaller businesses. Also the ability to remotely end tasks, remote command line, RDP web client, screenshots and useful statistics make this a valuable solution when managing desktops, servers and mobile devices.

Cons

Nothing really, sometimes devices take a few minutes to update in the dashboard but I don't have any complaints about the product. It is updated regularly like most Meraki products and gets better the longer you use it.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great fully-featured cross-platform MDM solution

We needed a basic iOS MDM for about 50 iPads, and Meraki SM fit the bill with their Free 100 device plan. In a space where most iOS MDMs are the same in features and in price, Systems Manager has unique features like Tags, and allows us to expand our management to Android and Windows, which we will most certainly be taking advantage of in the future.

Pros

-Aggregation of MDM policies across iOS, macOS, Android, and Windows platforms make it really easy to deploy the same setting, such as screen lock, to multiple platforms without drilling the per-platform settings -Supports all iOS MDM settings and is quick to implement new ones as Apple introduces them -Tagging system is incredibly useful to identify and organize different devices - this is unique to Meraki -Although we don't have Meraki networking products - they can all be managed from the same dashboard -Just like most MDM platforms, it offers easy web-based device registration, and syncs with Apple VPP and School Manager

Cons

-Web management dashboard has a steep learning curve and is not very intuitive - a task like deploying a new app to devices involves three or four different management pages -Pricing is comparable, if not a bit more expensive than other iOS MDMs, but its cross-platform support makes up for this

September 2019

Ross from JuiceIT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Powerful product in combination with Meraki hardware

Overall a brilliant product and system, there is a reason we have been using the Meraki products for the past 8 years.

Pros

The ability to remotely manager and monitor the network remotely has significantly cut down on support call outs and requests among our clients. Everything on the network is visible from the moment traffic hits the WAN to the clients machine. The tools for diagnosing and checking network issues are amazing. As well as the granularity of the information displayed to the ability to 'micro manage' the network.

Cons

Not so much an issue with the software , but the cost of licenses and hardware can be pretty steep especially if you replace all the network devices.

January 2021

Gilberto from Cuentame S.A.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Easy to use and great sync in cloud

Pros

I love the synchronization in the cloud and make all things in everywhere in anytime without problems

Cons

VPN client not exist and I have to create a manual configuration are complicated

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Dan from Miura Systems Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Making networks easy (as usual)

Moving to Meraki has solved so many network issues and made the entire infrastructure reliable and easy to manage. A move from one office to the other involved no downtime of the network or the VPN thanks to the intelligent interface.

Pros

The ability to maintain and manage your networks from anywhere is a real advantage and the access control and ability to resolve issues fast is a real bonus. I cannot recommend this infrastructure solution enough.

Cons

The licensing can be confusing and additions to equipment will move dates about which you should be aware of. Once you understand that dates will move about, it makes it easier, but there should be more warnings.

January 2019

Miral from 9th Networks

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Meraki is easier than regular Cisco Wireless.

Pros

1) Consolidated management of all of our Meraki devices at different location. 2) You can use same configuration template for all or multiple locations. 3) Cisco meraki's keeping up with new vulnerability game is really good. 4) You can use MX devices for SD-WAN which is much more simpler than regular Cisco CLI devices.

Cons

1) If you are using template based deployment then your guest ambassador account can't delete user accounts for wireless. 2) Like many other cloud solution, there is a lack of granularity & fear of compromise.

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Sam from Tax Defense Network

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Meraki - easy to use for the Network administrator

Overall, I would choose Meraki again. The costs are evened out by not needing to have a network engineer on staff if you have a good understanding of your network. Not for the enterprise, but small to medium business with a Network Administrator would benefit greatly with all the features you get with their products.

Pros

I didn't have to use CLI to make any configurations. The GUI is very intuitive and easy to navigate. The built-in net flow allowed me to catch a ransomware attack by providing me the data usage and source/destination information. Quickly isolated the offending device and got it unplugged.

Cons

Price. You purchase the hardware, then also have to license each device. This makes for a pretty expensive network appliance over time.

Reasons for Switching to Cisco Meraki

Easy of use and reputation. No Network engineer on staff.

June 2021

User Profile Picture

Juan Angel from Collective Solution, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Best Network Upgrades Done

Love all of Cisco Meraki lines of product, easy to use and deploy

Pros

Easy to use, easy to deploy all of Meraki hardware, easy to manage, I really love al the meraki suites they have form MX, MR and MS line up

Cons

PRicing is a issue once your license runs out you have a great Paperweight as you cant use it, another issue would be that its a cisco product and don't have lot of CISCO IOS components

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Héctor from Chunch.es

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Easiest to use network management

It does the Job, is powerful has several options, but is expensive and the web interface needs some work.

Pros

In the company we have several of this Meraki Access Points, to add them to the account was easy and manage them were ok, it has a ton of options including Air Marshal to remove non authorized networks on your company.

Cons

Adding whitelisted devices could be simpler sometimes I get confused and add the device twice since there was not feedback of the device being added, it just shows up once is connected to the network, that way you cannot see if it was added successfully, Is expensive compare to solutions from Fortinet, some companies went with them and have a great experience but paying less money.

October 2019

Nick from Lafayette Catholic School System

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Best Network Management Software

It has drastically helped us manage our network and assign privileges to students who need to be further restricted.

Pros

Meraki is easily the best way to manage Access Points and switches. My favorite feature is the tagging system so I can tag a whole group of clients or AP's and assign SSID's, privileges and anything else I want to anybody who falls into that category.

Cons

It is on a licensing deal. I would rather buy the application and devices and be done with it rather than worrying about figuring out licenses for everything as well.

January 2019

Eric from Salem Business Computers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Cisco Meraki Solution to Security

Pros

Cisco Meraki has enterprise level or security and features that truly give any network the strength to do good business. Its user interface is very adaptive to firewall and equipment setup.

Cons

The hard issue that the user interface requires knowledge of how to navigate and setup the systems. This can be difficult if you have no prior training or experience.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Free tier is great

It makes it much safer and simpler to deploy mailboxes.

Pros

The software can be used for up to 100 devices without charge making it very good value for money. It monitors our devices very well and can even deploy policies to individual devices that have certain tags, such as mailboxes.

Cons

As soon as you go 1 license over the 100 free, you have to pay for all 101.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Love this product

Pros

We converted over to Meraki about 2 years ago and it was the best decision we have made. The features and functionality of the dashboard are outstanding and being able to work from anywhere and make changes as needed is great.

Cons

Dashboard can be cumbersome at times and do think some of the items could be laid out a bit better visually.

October 2018

Justin from Celebration church

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Such a great interface

Pros

The depth of security and surveillance power meraki offers is incredible. So many layers and levels of applications and details you can configure to your network to make it exactly how you want or need it.

Cons

The home page to each location always goes to the last page you had open on it which can be annoying but also niche.

October 2020

Tim from Renaissance Offshore

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Easier Firewall Maintenace

Easy to use, was able to teach myself and a nice GUI.

Pros

Used to work with Fortinets/SonicWalls/ASA, but Meraki has made a much simpler cloud based solutions for firewalls.

Cons

Really haven't come into any major issues, I know at one point the device failed but was quickly RMA'd and replaced.

June 2021

JUAN EDUARDO from LEADERPEOPLE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Meraki MX65W

A GOOD PRODUCT WITH OPPORTUNITIES FOR IMPROVEMENT AND I ADD GREAT TECHNICAL SUPPORT.

Pros

THE EASE AND INTUITION OF ITS USE, AS A WEB PLATFORM IS ACCESSING ANYWHERE

Cons

COSTS ARE HIGH IN COMPARISON WITH COMPETITION IN THE MARKET

Reasons for Choosing Cisco Meraki

RECOMMENDATION

Reasons for Switching to Cisco Meraki

SEGURITY

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Tim from Dan Pfeiffer Automotive

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

A highly satisfied new user moving from Sonicwall

Pros

Our company recently moved from SonicWall devices to Meraki for firewalls. The cloud software that runs the system is pretty user-friendly and straightforward to use. You don't need to be a rocket scientist to configure the standard settings in the device. If you need help with something that is beyond your personal knowledge level, the support team is great! They are in SanFrancisco, so there isn't a language barrier. They are extremely helpful, and never make you feel like an idiot. The smartphone app for monitoring is also pretty nice. The hardware and licensing are a little more expensive, but I find enough value in the product that this isn't an issue.

Cons

I wish that the smartphone app came with a little more functionality for changing settings on the devices, but this certainly isn't a deal breaker. Most internet browsers that I have tried on smartphones will work just fine anyway.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

It works in the background

Overall, this is a great product for ensuring the security on your devices.

Pros

I use this software primarily on my phone and I enjoy that it just operates in the background without disrupting anything.

Cons

I don't like that it takes up memory space and operating space on your phone. My phone does not have expandable memory capacity and it slows down your phone a tad (but may be unnoticeable for some).

July 2020

Will from SU College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Meraki AP Management

My overall experience has been good with Cisco Meraki. We utilize this network product on a campus where the switches aren't configured the same as other campuses.

Pros

The thing I like most about Cisco Meraki is that it had a good "plug & play" usability. I like that I don't have to configure each AP. I can simply plug the AP into an internet connection, and it will begin broadcasting the WiFi network.

Cons

The thing I like least about Cisco Meraki is that it is sometimes difficult to find where to go to apply certain networks to APs. The interface of the dashboard could use a little updating.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Meraki Systems Manager for MDM needs

This was the perfect solution to help us manage company issued iPads, iPhones and Apple TV's. We can now track, secure, wipe or unlock any of these devices from the console. Best of all, pushing apps and settings to those devices is simple and can be done remotely.

Pros

We liked that it was a breeze to setup and managing devices can occur the same day you have a license to use it. We had a free trial and got to test all features of the tool before committing.

Cons

It could use a customizable dashboard. The reporting side needs to be a bit more robust as well.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Simple and easy to use, however lacking in some features.

Pros

Its ease of use, anyone can use this software

Cons

Sometimes we find the software abit too basic, lacking in some features that would be useful. However the features it does have work really well.

October 2019

John from C1

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Easy to use but limited systems manager

This is helping us keep track of our ios devices, manage the devices, lock them down, update and more

Pros

Easy to use, easy to setup, tools I use were pretty easy and straight forward. Clean interface and originally had great support

Cons

The support has gone down hill, not tons of features and hasnt really added many new feautres since I first implemented 2 years ago. Tech support is pretty much all outsourced and pretty useless.

February 2017

Jewitt from Community Service Programs of West Alabama (CSP), Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Cisco Meraki

I use Cisco meraki everyday to monitor APs in different locations across the state. The cloud interface allows me to see how many devices are connected, if the APs are down, and how much bandwidth is being used. Cisco merKi makes it easy to see the most common bandwidth users and which devices is accessing the most. From the cloud interface you could setup multiple SSIDs and create custom splash pages.

Pros

The cloud interface allows you to customize your network to your settings. Remotely update APs, mobile devices, and desktops

Cons

When remoting into devices it uses java.

September 2019

Blake from Browntrout Publishing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Love this systems manager tool

It has been great and the support that comes with the warranty is fabulous.

Pros

I use this to monitor our WiFi network, it makes it tremendously easy to spot issues with in the network and to trouble shoot things.

Cons

The price of meraki over other products is a bit steep, but you get what you pay for a really high quality product with a great software management package

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Robert from Soutec

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Fresh and Easy deploy without Support

Really good, I love it!

Pros

One of the most powerful thing for Meraki is their visibility, you have a lot ! I mean, you can see what is happening in your network in real time, clients with or without policy. Security Notification for each user and so on. Auto-VPN its another pretty good feature to configure without difficult for any kind of network engineers IPsec tunnels easily and remote access as well.

Cons

Support really sucks, they have access to every single device in their cloud but unfortunately is not a responsive team.

March 2021

Michael from SunCommon

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Good All Purpose Box

Pros

This checks off a bunch of boxes for us in that it provides network solutions and MDM in a single interface. Having one each at two sites made setting up a point-to-point VPN easy.

Cons

The 100 free MDM device limit was a deal breaker for us when we went over this many devices in our org. It was more cost effective to switch MDM to another provider.

December 2019

Isaac from Mann Consulting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2019

Lots of promise but not enough focus on the core

This software has great promise as an MDM solution but it lags behind other solutions. If you’re looking for free and iOS/Android this is for you. If you want to manage computers you may want to consider looking elsewhere. Systems Manager doesn’t scale well and provide advanced features.

Pros

This is a beautiful MDM solution that supports all platforms which is great. There are some features not found elsewhere that make it easy to integrate security functionality with Meraki’s networking stack. Want WPA2 enterprise with TLS? Systems manager makes this seamless.

Cons

Feature set prioritizes integration with Meraki stack. Features introduced by Apple or Microsoft at the OS level can take months if not years to finally be implemented. This can cause quite a lag as your user base upgrades. No real features to manage the patch level of devices aside from manually pushing updates each time. Licensing cost fluctuates frequently (it’s free, it’s paid, it’s mostly free but sometimes paid).

January 2019

Eric from Jones IT Consulting LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Fine if you lack JAMF or Fleetsmith or another MDM for Macs

Pros

Free with cisco meraki Easy to add and remove users Interface is easy to identifiy users Decent security policies in place to manage devices ie block Siri etc Easily apply network settings to devices

Cons

Not nearly as robust as JAMF to deploy software etc Extremely basic and littly functionality for IT managers, maybe okay for inventory purposes

June 2020

Lee from Mid-Continent Instruments and Avionics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Easily manage your access points from anywhere!

Helps solve the problem of trying to manage multiple access points.

Pros

The dashboard layout is nice and easy to use. I can easily view and make changes to access points from anywhere!

Cons

I cannot think of any features that are missing or need to be added. So far I have not had any issues.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 73 reviews