User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(56)

56

4 stars

(59)

59

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "It is very user friendly, easy to learn, and the help content is really useful. "

  • "Value for money, overall quality. Support is very helpful."

  • "Miradore is feature rich, and easy to use. I was able to jump right into using the platform with no training because everything is so user intuitive and simple to use. "

  • Cons

  • "The UI isn't as customizable as I'd like. This isn't a big complaint as we've been able to work around it"

  • "Not as feature rich as some of the other platforms such as inTune and Airwatch, but still definitely worth it."

  • ".Sometimes, the features are acting a bit weird and we need to wipe the phone and re engage it, it's a bit annoying but it don't happen very often"

Browse Miradore Online Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 121 results

June 2019

Christopher from Genie Computer Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Miradore Review

Great product, great pricing and very easy to use

Pros

Free to use for most options. Easy to setup and manage mobile dives and policies

Cons

Have not run into any issues as of yet. Great Product

Reasons for Choosing Miradore Online

Pricing and ease of use and setup

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

Thank you, Chris, for providing this review. We're glad it's worked out well for you. Best, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Matt from MSI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2019

Miradore is good, but lacking in the iPhone area

Miradore was a quick turn around to get setup and purchased, especially with our necessity of getting this done quickly. Unfortunately, Miradore's functionality is limited in our environment due to requirements on Apple DEP to be working properly.

Pros

it is easy to stand-up and get running. configuring communication between Miradora and Apple DEP is well documented by Miradore. Reporting tools available to let you know when users uninstall miradore or a phone does not check in. Links with Apple volume license program account. Android configuration, maintenance, and setup works great.

Cons

Users are able to uninstall Miradore from iPhones if Apple DEP account is not connected. Due to issues with Apple DEP, we are unable to get full control of the iPhones with Miradore. can't push/block apple updates to iPhone or iPad.

Reasons for Choosing Miradore Online

It was cloud based, low cost, and we only needed 10 phones monitored. For the low amount of devices requiring monitoring, it was more cost efficient to move to the cloud instead of an on-premises solution.

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

Many thanks for your review. I have shared this feedback internally. Best regards, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Rob from Grayson County

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2019

Miradore Online Review

Pros

Nothing stands out that we like the most.

Cons

The lockout and wipe features do not work. Support is unable to figure it out.

Response from Miradore

Replied July 2019

I'm sorry you encountered difficulty with the product. I have shared your feedback internally. Best, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Brooks from WPSHCF

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Good, but expensive

Overall this MDM service was able to do everything I was looking for. Based on the cost (also being charged in USD) I began looking for alternatives and there are many of them just like Miradore that will not charge a minimum invoice fee. They may be lacking 1 or 2 features but these features would not make me choose miradore over others.

Pros

Was able to track all iPads easily. Adding apps/Black listing apps such as Find my iPhone is great. Customer service was quick and able to help me through the process of setting everything up. Messaging to individual devices was a plus.

Cons

Navigation is confusing The cost. Being a Non for Profit organization I was offered a discount, but that did not mean anything because they will charge you a minimum invoice amount. This does not make it ideal for any small business.

Reasons for Choosing Miradore Online

I chose Miradore because it offered a few extra features. But, these features were not worth the minimum invoice amount. I am able to get all the exact same features for free.

Response from Miradore

Replied August 2019

Thank you, Brooks, for providing your opinions; I have circulated them internally to the product team for further analysis. Best, Miradore Team.

September 2019

David from Caledonia Housing Association

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great MDM solution

We needed a robust MDM solution that was user-friendly, cost-effective and worked with Apple DEP and Android Enterprise as some solutions can simply be uninstalled.

Pros

The simple interface makes rollout and management easy.

Cons

Not specifically the software but joining Apple DEP was a bit of a nuisance. As I say, this is more about Apple and their setup than Miradore itself.

Response from Miradore

Replied November 2019

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We are happy everything has worked out well for you. Best regards, Miradore Team

June 2019

Michael from DNA Mobility Consultants Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Miradore. Finally an easy MDM

Pros

I liked the GUI interface and the ease of use. I used many MDMs in the past and most are not the easiest to navigate. I also liked the integration with Android for Enterprise and the ease of deployments

Cons

None so far. I like most of what I see and do not plan to change.

Reasons for Choosing Miradore Online

More cost effective

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

Well thank you, Michael, for this glowing review! We're happy you're happy. Best, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Christopher from Marquette Transportation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Miradore is it

the dashboard is laid out in a fashion where all info is available in one spot. the side bars have everything you need for your job. So easy to follow we have a summer intern that was using the site in 20min to administer phones.

Pros

1. Now easy it was to get the phones enrolled. Just send a email or better yet SMS. 2. Helps when a user forgets a pass code. easily reset it for them and away they go 3. with the tracking feature it is easy to find lost or stolen phones.

Cons

1. They feedback from users is it uses a lot of battery power. "We haven't noticed, but just passing along" 2.No other issues have been found.

Reasons for Choosing Miradore Online

I used mobileiron at a previous job. I always found it difficult to administer. you would have to look and dig to find tools you were needing.

Response from Miradore

Replied August 2019

Thank you so much, Christopher, for leaving this review - we really appreciate it! Glad it's working out for you and your team. Best, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Mark from APDerm

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Everything we need!

Pros

IT was very easy to setup what we need to be compliant.

Cons

I wish the software had a few more features to the base package.

Reasons for Choosing Miradore Online

to keep cost low while maintaining compliance.

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

Many thanks for your review and feedback. Happy to hear that it's everything you need. Best regards, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Eduardo from Brandford Restoration Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Best MDM solution!

Pros

Very complete, robust, easy to use ONCE you know what you’re doing. From Apple to Windows, this had it all!

Cons

Time differences are off since I am in the USA.

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

Thank you, Eduardo, for providing this feedback. I have shared the timing issue internally. Best, Miradore.

June 2019

Andrew from King Courier

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Not as simple as I would have liked it to be

While the features and price were exceptional, in the end it was too complicated for me and I ended up going with a solution that had fewer features (I did not need everything Miradore had to offer) but was much easier to implement and use. I would only recommend Miradore for IT professionals who know what they are doing.

Pros

Miradore is very functional. It has all the features you could want in an MDM solution.

Cons

Miradore was not easy to set up or use for a regular Joe. It might be easier for trained IT professionals that I am not.

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

Many thanks for your review and perspective. I have shared this feedback internally. Best regards, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Edward from Informs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Miradore review

managing my devices

Pros

easy to implement and use did not need any product support

Cons

some limits of the software for device management its a great value for the money

Reasons for Choosing Miradore Online

great usability

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

Thank you, Edward - we very much appreciate your review and feedback. Best regards, Miradore Team.

July 2018

Antonina from Mcdean inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

great experience, easy to use, free version available, not US based/will not work for cleared empl

free MDM

Pros

We use Miradore online as MDM for personal phones and tablets/BYOD so we are able to push password policy, security policies and Exchange email, easy to use, free version available for main functions that include an unenrolling device that only removes Exchange part. For monthly package per device, you can get full Enterprise functions like location services and push apps to devices

Cons

that it is not US based, so we can not use it for cleared employees. Also sometimes it is down and you have to reload the page. Another note that they have to keep up with new OS updates on android devices, sometime we are not able to push Exchange email to device, we have to use Microsoft Outlook app for email

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

Really appreciate the review and feedback, Antonina, thank you. We have made note of these issues and shared them with the product team. Best regards, Miradore Team

June 2019

Craig from SkyCamp Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Miradore + DEP = Great iOS Management

Their support team and our account manager has been fantastic to work with

Pros

Miradore's DEP integration is fantastic and allows for quick time-to-live deployment of an iOS mobile workforce. It also allows us to quickly and easily deploy new devices with a zero-touch configuration, as well as update existing devices in the field.

Cons

The UI isn't as customizable as I'd like. This isn't a big complaint as we've been able to work around it

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

Craig, thank you for your review and feedback! Best, Miradore Team.

September 2017

Antonina from Mcdean inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

use for company BYOD devices, good experience, does what needed with free option, recomend

save on MDM cost

Pros

free, for company BYOD phones, easy to enroll devices, does what expected, can unenroll devices with free options and it will remove profile from devices automatically, can push security feutures required by government.

Cons

can not enroll Android non Samsung devices, some Samsung devices complain that speaker stops working on device when enroll,

Response from Miradore

Replied November 2017

Many thanks for the review! It's great to hear your feedback, and just in case you're still experiencing any sound or enrollment problems, our team will reach out personally to advise. Thanks again. Best regards, Miradore Team

June 2019

Dwight from DASCH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Miradore Online

Pros

Being able to control apps on our company phones

Cons

Loading i phones is problematic for us.

Reasons for Choosing Miradore Online

Price and features

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

Dwight, we very much appreciate your review, thank you. I have shared your feedback internally re: the iPhones. Best, Miradore.

October 2017

Natalya from MCDEAN INC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

we use this software for company email setup on the personal phone. and it works good.

employees can use their personal devices for work.

Pros

we can ease to track device, remotely remove company information from the phone if it's lost or employee left the company etc.

Cons

sometimes it has some glitch when user gets enrollment message, the link on the message doesn't work and we have to contact with customer support.

Response from Miradore

Replied November 2017

Many thanks for the review! It's great to hear your feedback, and just in case you're still experiencing any sound or enrollment problems, our team will reach out personally to advise. Best regards, Miradore Team

June 2019

Jesse from Jesse R Tech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Thanks

Pros

It is very easy to manage my businesses devices straight from my computer

Cons

They need to make a control panel for mobile devices like a app

Response from Miradore

Replied August 2019

Thank you, Jesse, for your review. I have shared your suggestion internally. Best regards, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Very Fast ROI

Overall, very pleased with the product and would highly recommend it to any mid/large business for monitoring wireless devices.

Pros

Software is extremely easy to setup and roll out to android devices. Being able to 100% monitor everything about our phones/tablets all from the web interface made dealing with any issues employees would have easy to mend.

Cons

It can be a little slow at times, but it's also fully dependent on the wireless device's cellular signal at time of sending data to and from.

Response from Miradore

Replied August 2019

We really appreciate your review and feedback - thank you. Best, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Francis from ASL Distribution

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Tracking smartphones and tablets

Pros

It does all the required functions very well: location tracking, device configuration, app deployment, user management. Manage your devices easily and in the background. Useful for small to medium size organisations that need to implement a cost effective mobile device management system.

Cons

The user interface could use a bit more integration to make it more intuitive and user friendly.

Reasons for Choosing Miradore Online

SOTI, vmware, airwatch, intune

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

Thank you, Francis, for this review. I have shared your comments about the user interface internally. Best, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Tyler from Marquette Transportation Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Easy to set up

I use Miradore for its most basic features - inventory management and the ability to remotely lock, unlock, and factory reset devices. Miradore does all of these things quickly and easily using their web based management dashboard. One thing I would like to see is an easier way to add or change user info for a device. Currently it's a multi-step process which can be tedious when making changes to multiple users.

Pros

Easy setup process, cross-platform support, simple and easy to use management console.

Cons

Most end-user info must be entered manually. Miradore get's flagged by Android(on Samsung devices) for "high battery usage" which causes concern for some users.

Response from Miradore

Replied August 2019

Tyler, thank you for providing this review and feedback. I have shared your comments internally with the product team. Best, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Maranda from Food Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

KKF Overview

We wouldn't complain too much. Just wish they had a US support group.

Pros

The value for the productivity. We like that it is a cheaper platform, but you also get what you pay for.

Cons

That it is in a different time zone and the lack of customer service.

Response from Miradore

Replied July 2019

Thank you, Maranda, for this feedback; we are addressing this internally. Best, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Barrett from Deadbeat apparel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

My take

Overall it was the most intuitive out of all applications in its type

Pros

Ability to understand the application through completion

Cons

At times still a little confusing but no way near azure

Response from Miradore

Replied August 2019

Really appreciate your leaving this review and providing some feedback, Barrett. Best, Miradore Team.

November 2017

Mikael from CPU

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

We manage 100 mobile phone with Miradore

We get more time efficiency and more flexibility to manage our phones at work. The use is very simple and it took no time to introiduce it to our IT tech.

Pros

The ease of use is great and it is cheap so it's a perfect software for us! It is eady to deploy and we love the way we can manage applications on the play store.

Cons

.Sometimes, the features are acting a bit weird and we need to wipe the phone and re engage it, it's a bit annoying but it don't happen very often

Response from Miradore

Replied December 2017

Hi Mikael, thank you very much for the review, and we¿re glad to hear you are more efficient and flexible at work! Kind regards, Miradore Team

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Solid MDM Solution, Low Barrier of Entry

Pros

The best part in my mind is the option to use Miradore for free as long as you want before deciding to spend money on it. If you aren't sure about it or haven't used an MDM platform previously, Miradore is a great place to start.

Cons

Sometimes I have devices that seem to stop working on the program, where the last reported update from the device might be weeks or even months ago. Not sure if that's a problem with my configuration, the device or Miradore, but it can be an issue.

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

Thank you for your review! We have shared your feedback with the product team. Best, Miradore Team

June 2019

Ross from The Michener Institute

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Great product, amazing price.

Pros

Value for money, overall quality. Support is very helpful.

Cons

Interface feels a little clunky and dated.

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

Many thanks for your review. We have shared this feedback with product development. Best regards, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Becky from Tyler Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Most user friendly MDM on the market

All in all our users love Miradore because once the initial setup is done, it is easy to enroll new devices and retire old ones.

Pros

It is very user friendly, easy to learn, and the help content is really useful.

Cons

When users push out a profile or an application and it fails, there is not a lot of information on exactly why it failed. I haven't been able to find any logging or anything that tells you what is wrong exactly. It just kind of hangs up.

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

We really appreciate your review and feedback, Becky, thank you. I have shared your comments about the errors/fails internally. Best, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Miles from MJ Support Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Finally a useful mobile device management solution!!

I've had a great experience with Miradore and I love to recommend it to clients as a solution for their mobile device management needs.

Pros

Miradore is feature rich, and easy to use. I was able to jump right into using the platform with no training because everything is so user intuitive and simple to use.

Cons

There isn't anything I have found so far that I don't like or have had issues with. Keep up the great work!

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

Thank you for this glowing review, Miles! We're happy that you have had a great experience with Miradore Online. Best, Miradore Team.

July 2019

Gopinath from ASL Distribution Services Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Easy Mobile Management Software

Pros

It's structure. The updated look admin control looks better.

Cons

Nothing as such. We haven't used all the features.

Response from Miradore

Replied August 2019

We really appreciate your providing us with this review, Gopinath. Best, Miradore Team.

October 2017

Alistair from Park Hill Prep School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Exceptional customer service and care. Easy to use and intuitive interface.

Pros

Ease of use. Logic of interface. Highly supportive help/chat provision. Apparent desire to provide exceptional service. Real pride.

Cons

Perhaps a user manual would help to refer to and aid the learning process. An opportunity for a forum would be good.

Response from Miradore

Replied November 2017

Hi Alistair, thank you very much for the review. For those times that our team are not around to personally answer your questions, we do actually have our support guides and community forum. We would love to have your contributions in our community https://www.miradore.com/support/. Kind regards, Miradore Team

November 2017

Riku from Eurokangas Oy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Customer service, Nice

Very good management for smart phones. We can lock down phones and also find them if stolen.

Pros

Its been a really nice when we have had a problem. They have allways answered it very quickly. The AFW is really nice. We can use it to deploy apps and settings.

Cons

Least I like the managed google play store. There I cant quick approve the apps and also I cant just quickly check which apps actually need approving. I need to check each application manually. Also the Windows 10 support didnt seem to bring much to Miradore Online. The AFW deployment doesnt work properry atleast on Honor phones. We need to add permissions to the software client and also email client. Since it doesnt get them or something like that.

Response from Miradore

Replied December 2017

Hi Riku, we appreciate the review, thank you. We will be in touch to see if we can help with any of the functionality. Kind regards, Miradore Team

June 2019

Brandon from Vertex Education

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Great MDM

Pros

This software offers everything we needed in a mobile device management solution. It is cost effective and allows us the control over the iPads and iPhones we have in our network. We use it a lot to install apps through Apple's VPP, which works relatively well.

Cons

The layout is not the most intuitive. It takes a bit of playing around with it and learning how it ticks before you become comfortable with it. Integrations with Apple were a little complicated at first, but that is more Apple's fault than Miradore's.

Response from Miradore

Replied July 2019

Really appreciate your review, Brandon, thank you. I've shared your feedback with our product managers. Best, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Kyle from GROWMARK FS, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Easy and affordable

Pros

Fairly easy to use Great price Great Features

Cons

Intimidating Sometimes slow response from support but otherwise very helpful

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

Very much appreciate your feedback and review, Kyle. We'll work on responding faster. Thank you. Best, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Michael from Bentley's Pet Stuff

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Miradore Online Review

Works vreat

Pros

Easy to use for all users in the department

Cons

Nothing the software works as expected for us

Reasons for Choosing Miradore Online

Easy to ise

Response from Miradore

Replied August 2019

Wow, thank you, Michael, for your kind words and review! We're happy it's worked well for you. Best, Miradore Team.

October 2017

Sean from Fix IT at Home

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

It's a great device management tool.

Pros

Good interface and great control of devices. We have a client with multiple tablets for end users that need to be fully locked down for just work purposes and restrict excessive data usage.

Cons

Website interface seems a bit slow sometimes but apart from that we don't really have any other issues with it.

Response from Miradore

Replied December 2017

Thanks a lot, Sean. It¿s great to have your feedback, and we really appreciate the review. Best regards, Miradore Team

June 2019

Jeremy from Floyd County Library

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Libraries

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great MDM Solution

Pros

Cloud-based, easily accessible, quick to setup. I love the ability to quickly make changes and immediately push those changes out to clients.

Cons

There are a few features that I'd like to see added, such as more granular options and restrictions to apps like Safari.

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

Really appreciate your review and feedback, Jeremy, thank you! Best, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Michael from Computer Experts Group, Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

It does the job

Pros

Its pricing is quite reasonable, especially compared to other offerings.

Cons

Getting around the user interface takes a little practice. Compared to having used Meraki as an MDM, at least.

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

Thank you very much for your review and feedback, Michael. Best, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Benjamin from PWCampbell

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Miradore - An MDM that goes further

Using Miradore isn’t difficult. It does what it says and I’m content with that.

Pros

I enjoy being able to see the activity logs that Miradore has to offer when making an changes to a device.

Cons

The dashboard user interface could use a revamp.

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

Thank you for the review and feedback, Benjamin. We have made note of this suggestion about the user interface. Best regards, Miradore Team

June 2019

DeAnne from Eilertson, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Good Product, Great Value

Miradore is a great way to keep track of your devices. It is easy to learn and simple to use, even for someone who is not in IT. We liked the ability to set it up ourselves, rather than having someone else do it.

Pros

There are so many MDM solutions available and Miradore is perfect to fit our needs. It is one of the most reasonable ones we have found with all the functions we were looking for.

Cons

It does not provide current tracking. Often times the device locations are hours or sometimes even days old. Also, the chat support is good, but it can be hard to talk to a live person.

Response from Miradore

Replied August 2019

Glad to hear Miradore suits your needs, DeAnne! Thank you for providing this review and feedback. Best, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Brian from PWCampbell

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Push Client Experts

The experience overall has been solid (especially for the price). It has saved us many a time on a employees unexpected departure securing our data.

Pros

Relatively easy push system to install the client

Cons

Not as fluent Android management- however that could just be a product of Android

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

We appreciate your leaving us this review and feedback. Best regards, Miradore Team

June 2019

Fraser from NSC Global

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Value for MDM

Overall, our experience was good. If our company decided to pursue an MDM solution, we expect an RFI would be sent.

Pros

Trial software is robust for what it offers and is easy to use. The free trial is exactly that - free.

Cons

We really had no complaints. Partly because we don't have a lot to compare against, and partly because there was never any appetite in management to pursue an MDM solution.

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

Really appreciate your review, Fraser, thank you. Best, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Jacob from Logistics and Supply Chain

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

It's good for large scale businesses, but not quite right for smaller businesses

Enjoyed the features, disapproved of the pricing.

Pros

Great for monitoring device activity on large scale. Pricepoint wise.

Cons

Not really work-able for 5-10 devices without paying for more than you need.

Response from Miradore

Replied August 2019

Thank you, Jacob, for providing this feedback. I'm sorry the pricing wasn't quite right; I have shared this internally with our product folks. Best, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Ahmed from Delphinus Medical Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Miradore what we hope to see soon

Pros

The interface is easy to use, however the recent interface update made us change or documentation and controlled process. I would hope you keep interface changes to minimal.

Cons

Some of the feature are completely missing compared with competitors, however; we still went with Miradore due to overall features and value to the money. we would like to see the following features in further: 1- Remote control provisioned device 2- ability to add a browser shortcut 3- true kiosk mode rather than using surelock which requires manual process 4- active device location tracking

Reasons for Choosing Miradore Online

overall futures, samsung device support, value, ease of deployment, friendly gui

Response from Miradore

Replied July 2019

Thank you, Ahmed, for your review and feedback. I have shared your suggestions internally with product management. Best, Miradore Team.

October 2017

Nick from MiracleCorp Products

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

I have enjoyed the platform so far and all the features that I need for deployment.

Pros

I like the deployment features that I can use from the dashboard directly. The profiles that I have pushed out for monitoring have worked well.

Cons

So far the one thing I don't like is that it takes extra time when there is an update to the software and it doesn't autmatically update the users always.

Response from Miradore

Replied December 2017

Hello Nick, thank you for the review. Our team will be happy to reach out to see if we can help streamline the process. Best regards, Miradore Team

July 2019

Scott from King's University College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Miradore

Setup was easy and we got started fine. The advanced features are not necessarily clear, and I could use some training with someone to configure it further.

Pros

Price is good for a non-profit/post-secondary school.

Cons

Can be slow to load, not all options easy to find in the web interface.

Response from Miradore

Replied August 2019

Scott, thank you for providing this feedback. We'd be happy to provide further training to help you configure the advanced features -- please contact us support@miradore.com. Best, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Titus from PWCampbell

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Simple MDM

Pros

Free version available. Cheap and easy to use.

Cons

They are raising their prices for enterprise accounts. Not as many features as other MDMs I've used.

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

Really appreciate your review and feedback, Titus, and we have shared this internally -- thank you. Best, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Ehsan from triOS College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Trusted software and very user-friendly

Pros

Very user-friendly environment easy to manage and use safe environment very good customer support perfect for small to medium-sized companies (from my point of view)

Cons

Maybe some advanced functions are not available

Reasons for Choosing Miradore Online

fast connection and easy to use

Response from Miradore

Replied June 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback. Best regards, Miradore Team.

July 2019

CRIS from CASA SANCHEZ FOODS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Excellent MDM for Cost and Features

Pros

The cost is very low and has all the features we need for our deployments.

Cons

Third-party software not compatible with Miradore.

Response from Miradore

Replied August 2019

Cris, thank you for providing this review and feedback. Best, Miradore Team.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Incredible, the best MDM I have tested

We get back control of our devices. We can see what apps are installed and use important tools in the case a device goes missing.

Pros

The seamless intergration with Apple DEP and VPP. It's so easy to set up and test as the software is completely free so we can setup everyone in the company on this MDM without spending a penny just for testing. We are even looking to upgrade to the location tracking package.

Cons

Some settings are a bit hidden however it's hard to have everything accessible all at once. I also wish you could have devices spread across different pay plans

June 2019

Chris from Prestressed Systems Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Miradore Online

Pros

1. Ability to deploy simple profiles (WiFi networks) to devices remotely with the free level of service. 2. The enrollment process is simple and straightforward

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. It meets all our needs with the free tier, and the paid tier is reasonably priced if we ever require it.

Response from Miradore

Replied August 2019

Thank you, Chris, for your kind review. If you need to upgrade, certainly let us know. Best regards, Miradore Team.

June 2019

Andrew from Guelph Public Library

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Libraries

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Good Product!

Great interface, pricing is good and tech support is excellent

Pros

Ease of use, great pricing and interface is easy to follow

Cons

Cannot block users from uninstalling the Miradore Agent without taking full control of the users phone.

Response from Miradore

Replied July 2019

We really appreciate your review, Andrew. Your feedback has been shared internally. Best, Miradore Team.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 121 reviews