User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(67)

67

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Attentive Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 65 results

March 2021

User Profile Picture

Lee from The Safe + Fair Food Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Best in class product

Great service, great platform, great people.

Pros

In addition to an outstanding platform, I have seen Attentive evolve over the 9 months we have used them. They have also been great at building our lists for both SMS and email.

Cons

The analytics are slowly improving. I'd like to see them integrated with other BI platforms.

Reasons for Choosing Attentive

Better Trial

Reasons for Switching to Attentive

SMS Bump was starting to move slowly, and Attentive offered us a great trial.

March 2021

alia from Aai llc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

After Our Free Trial SMS was our 2nd Highest Revenue Channel

Amazing, we had no idea how much money we left on the table by not having an sms program.

Pros

Onboarding process and white glove is top notch. We were guided through by our account manager and were able to have a comprehensive SMS strategy super quickly. Attentive automatically comes with a pop-up modal to collect email AND sms which is not something many other SMS providers have. It’s a super simple sign up process for our customers. They start you off with a shared shortcode (this is phasing out) but most other sms platforms we explored did longcode and didn’t offer any solutions to get quickly set up with shortcode. Recently, they just added new segmentation features! Exciting to see everything on their product roadmap.

Cons

I think there could be some improvements to analytics. They do have dashboards that give you some high level stats. Generally, I end up exporting all my reports anyway and that’s what I find myself doing here as well.

Reasons for Choosing Attentive

- onboarding - shortcode - integrated pop-up - integrations with other tech stack - funding and product roadmap

March 2021

Madeline from Beachly

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Attentive Review

Attentive seemed to over promise and under deliver. More transparency in abilities and understanding of the subscription business model would have made our experience far better than it has been.

Pros

Functionality, user interface, and simplicity in design makes Attentive easy to use. Everything is intuitive and pretty clear.

Cons

Analytics capabilities and the limitation of integrations with platforms such as ReCharge to fully customize and target messages. With Attentive, it’s hard to segment and you are sending the same message to current customers, prospects, and winbacks in flows.

Reasons for Choosing Attentive

The team we spoke with.

September 2021

Eszter from T-REX Truck Products

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Great SMS marketing tool, offering a lot of integations

Attentive offered the best free trial when we reviews our sms marketing options. They offer great hands-on onboarding, their implementation is very helpful. They actually create the pop up forms and walked us through the entire process. The user interface is very easy to use on desktop.

Pros

We have been using Gorgias to centralize all our social media, customer service and email communications and the fact that Attentive offers a full integrations with Gorgias was the deciding factor for us when we reviews SMS marketing options.

Cons

The user interface in the mobile version could be improved.

Reasons for Choosing Attentive

Attentive offers a full integration with Gorgias

June 2021

Danielle from Luxury Brand Partners

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Leader in SMS

Pros

Easy to use. It has an extremely intuitive interface as well as an accessible customer service team. They are always beta-testing new features and have tons of educational opportunities to hear about the new features and connect with their team.

Cons

There were a few things I thought their tool was lacking initially but their innovation team is constantly cranking out new functionality and connecting with clients for feedback. I have seen several of these new developments launch already and others are in testing phases to launch soon.

Reasons for Switching to Attentive

Attentive has established themselves as a thought leader in this space. They continue to invest in expanding their platform

March 2021

Timothy from Utz Quality Foods

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Easily one of the best SMS services I've used

Excellent team, great support and very proactive. Setup was easy and painless.

Pros

Ease of use, fantastic list building tools, easy to send campaigns, setup workflows and love the legal coverage to keep us up to date on any legislative or legal changes.

Cons

The tools available for customer service are somewhat lacking. I know this is something that's being addressed in their product roadmap, but in the mean time we do need to use an external service for CS/CX.

Reasons for Choosing Attentive

For marketing, Attentive just has a much better feature set for list building. As we're just entering the SMS space, this is one of the main hurdles for us to deal with. Hopefully, as our SMS list grows and expands, we'll be able to consolidate our tools over to Attentive so our CS/CX team can work out of the same system.

March 2021

Lisa from Bump Boxes

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Highly Recommend

We've seen conversions happen quicker making ROI increase. The tools Attentive provides us with make marketing via SMS easy and viable.

Pros

Integration with our ESP was flawless and the reports you have access to quickly help you audit what is and possibly is not working so you can adjust quickly. Campaigns, Journey, and Sign Up Forms are easy to create and the UX of each step creates instant fail-safes. I'd say the best parts are the communication with the Whiteglove service & our Account Manager; it's quick and business casual so you can get the answers & fixes you need quickly (even past working hours). I love that they schedule calls with their customers so their Product Team can get a real insight into what we would like for platform updates that would help with any areas we get stuck in. What possibly tops the quick communication would be the legality fail-safes involved. Attentive has you covered with all the FCC/FTC guidelines and you can tell the partnerships they have with the Carriers are positive. The best SMS Marketing program I've ever used.

Cons

I can't say I do. They are constantly upgrading features.

Reasons for Switching to Attentive

Ease of use (UX is much smoother with Attentive), legal knowledge, and quick service.

July 2021

Meghan from Simon Pearce

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Your biggest asset: The People

Amazing.

Pros

The people. Our rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is amazing. Her attention to detail; willing to jump in and help along with guidance on overall best practices and strategy is tremendous. She is a valued asset and quickly became a critical extension of the Simon Pearce team. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was a wonderful sales representative and amazing to work with. Answered all of our questions and made our onboarding seamless.

Cons

The only thing I wish is that it had a two way integration with our ESP Bluecore. Currently only 1 way and we have to do custom dev for 2 way. I want to keep attentive the people have made it but I will have to think hard about having an ESP that does not talk to our SMS. I want to keep both separate as we LOVE Attentive that much; however, not having this does give me pause for next year and I will have to think long and hard before signing another contract with Attentive.

Reasons for Choosing Attentive

Bronto was sub par in their email game. Of course they were going to be sub par for SMS However, they were considered due to the 2 way integration of information. Ability to create and launch campaigns in 1 place.

July 2021

Kirsten from Legacybox

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Great product, excellent customer service

We are very happy with Attentive. It's a strong revenue-driving channel for our business and I cannot say enough good things about the customer support team. Our Account Manager is so responsive, he tailors his strategic recommendations to suit the needs of our business, and it's clear that he has our best interest in mind. The team at Attentive is also great at providing us access to BETAs and ensuring we're maximizing our use of the platform.

Pros

Attentive is very user-friendly. It's a turnkey, impactful solution for driving results with SMS marketing. It has completely changed the game for us in terms of lower funnel marketing strategies.

Cons

Since I'm not the primary user of our account, I don't have as much insight into this. At this point, the software suits all of our needs. The one thing we would benefit from is more robust reporting so that we can build on learnings and always be improving our strategies.

Reasons for Choosing Attentive

We felt that Attentive was best-in-class due to their customer support, their strong book of business and their turnkey SMS solutions.

March 2021

Aslihan from Paul Stuart

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

It's all about the people

Pros

While the overall technology, functionality, segmentation and user experience is easy to use, straightforward and intuitive, I've been most impressed by the Attentive team, from the sales team that approached us to our Client Strategy Manager to the customer service team. The entire team performs above and beyond, they care about their client's success and they work relentlessly to help us achieve our goals, with a big smile on their face.

Cons

Attentive has significantly more integration with Spotify then SFCC right now and while integration with SFCC is being developed, there are many features that we currently cannot take advantage of.

Reasons for Choosing Attentive

More robust functionality, Attentive company, team members and overall culture seemed more professional and trustworthy and while it was more of an expensive proposition, we felt that Attentive provided more value for the money.

July 2021

Michele from Fox Digital Agency

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Nothing Compares to Attentive

We are an agency with several clients who have either never used SMS or are using a different SMS platform. Many have switched over or started with Attentive and have been blown away by the results from SMS. So thank you Attentive for making our jobs easier!

Pros

Attentive lives up to its name by providing outstanding service & support for every type of user - novice to expert. We love all the new features that keep coming out. We love the peace of mind that we get knowing that all our clients are fully compliant from the start. Attentive is very customer-centric and will go above and beyond to ensure you are satisfied.

Cons

If you are on Shopify, the integration is super simple and easy... like they were made for each other. If you are on Magento or WooCommerce, you will need a few extra steps on the Magento and WooCommerce side. This isn't always simple if you are not well-versed with those platforms.

March 2021

Evan from Boyfriend Perfume

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

4 Stars

Introducing text message marketing has helped take our overall marketing strategy to the next level.

Pros

1. The customer experience within the sign up units. 2. The ability to acquire new customers through IG Swipe Up. 3. The ability to integrate segments/lists from Klaviyo—our email marketing platform.

Cons

Does not easily integrate with non Shopify Plus accounts. Would also like to be able to filter by products with the Journeys feature.

Reasons for Choosing Attentive

Offered features Emotive could not in terms up sign up forms.

Reasons for Switching to Attentive

Didn't offer the tools our businesses needed.

April 2021

West from Charleston Shoe Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Easy to Use, Great Results

Pros

We have been using Attentive for over a year and could not be happier with the results. The team made the set up incredibly easy and have been with us each step of the way with best practices and helping us with new campaigns / auto capture and we have seen substantial growth in our marketing lists. In addition, their University series are incredible and we have learned so much from amazing influencers in the industry. I truly do not have enough great things to say about Attentive and I have recommended it to many of my colleagues in Marketing.

Cons

The only thing that is a bit difficult is making edits to your main campaigns. It's super easy to set up new campaigns but our standard capture campaigns must have assistance to make changes.

March 2021

Leo from Hair Craft Co.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Best Tech Investment of 2020

Pros

Love how easy it is to use the technology. Out of all the tech vendors we use daily, Attentive is by far the most engaged with the client in ensuring that we are satisfied but also constantly looking to be at the forefront of SMS. Working at an agency for many years, we always said to wow the client. Doesn't matter who you interact with [white glove] to your sales rep, everyone puts the client first. One Account Manager that I've worked with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been an absolute rockstar and truly feel like he's been a partner to our business. Q1 has been our best quarter yet because of the SMS strategies he recommended. This shows what type of people the company hires. I always believe you're only as great as your team. Love that they also are continuously improving the tech.

Cons

Wouldn't call it a con as I know the team is working on this, the easeability to create a landing page.

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Love Attentive!

Pros

It's so easy to split test messages, unlike our previous provider. They also have a weekly call with us where we discuss best practices, improvements we can make, or integrations we may want to use. They care a lot about our success and keeping us as customers.

Cons

Currently, a lot of their features are available for shopify, but not our current shopping cart (salesforce). There's a salesforce email integration, but not a cart integration yet — hopefully this is on the horizon so we can unlock more features.

Reasons for Choosing Attentive

Better pricing, better walkthroughs of the product, they're able to answer any questions we have about the product, their free trial, and their continued interest and investment in our program.

March 2021

Ryan from L.A. Police Gear, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

User Friendly, Great Support

Pros

Attentive is very easy to use and intuitive, reliable, full of features, and the customer support team is excellent!

Cons

The dedicated short code took a bit too long to get set up, but we're all good now!

Reasons for Choosing Attentive

Price was the main factor.

March 2021

Monica from Veestro

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great SMS Platform

Overall, our experience with Attentive has been excellent. Our success manager has been very helpful and as I mentioned before, their features are very useful.

Pros

This software is extremely intuitive and easy to use. We use it on a daily basis as we work on the Journeys and one time messages very often. The response we have had from our customers has been great, and we are working to make our program more robust.

Cons

I don't feel there are any features missing. Everything we need, Attentive has available and they keep adding more features often.

Reasons for Choosing Attentive

The biggest reason we chose Attentive was because they have MMS and Klaviyo does not.

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

SMS software for E-Commerce

Attentive is handling our business's SMS needs well. They are also an attentive company, with weekly meetings to ensure our brand's success.

Pros

Attentive makes it easy to see the results of your SMS campaign. From week to week our team looks back and checks the success rate of our most recent message. It helps us to customize our SMS messages to our audience based on what they respond to best.

Cons

It's not necessarily Attentive's fault, but SMS messaging is extremely expensive. The price is sometimes off-putting, but thus far, the net return has been positive.

Reasons for Choosing Attentive

Price, functionality.

March 2021

Nick from Scrubs & Beyond

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Fantastic and forward-thinking SMS Marketing platform with a great team behind it!

Pros

Without a doubt, one of the best parts about Attentive is its customer service. They are they for you in every way possible. Additionally, the platform itself is SO easy to use! Anyone can jump right in and start creating SMS deployments with ease.

Cons

While very feature-rich, there are still things missing. For example, the platform needs more flexibility in its ability to create automations. It could also use more personalization features. The good thing is all of this is on their roadmap for the future.

July 2021

Katie from Cuker

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Would Recommend!

Pros

Attentive is very easy to get setup on whether you are switching over from another SMS platform or are new to SMS. The Attentive team is there to support you every step of the way. The website pop ups and other features are very effective at growing an SMS list, and the platform is very user-friendly.

Cons

Lots of room for improvement on the reporting and analytics side, though I know this is something that they are working on, so will be excited to see it roll out.

Reasons for Switching to Attentive

Lack of deliverability

March 2021

Abbe from AmeriMark

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Best account support and the product keeps getting better and better

Pros

The Attentive team listens to their customers and is constantly improving the product. Changes are rolled out regularly (no waiting for a huge upgrade drop) and can instantly be applied to make my work easier and improve our customer experience. Attentive also hosts regular events to demo how other brands are using the platform - offering great ideas, demo'ing new features and making all of it accessible. The White Glove team is always at the ready to assist and answer questions, so we're never waiting to roll out our next new idea.

Cons

Honestly, any areas of challenge are being addressed with each update. We prefer self-service - and that functionality being built into more and more parts of the platform, so we can update our campaigns easily - whenever our schedule allows.

March 2021

Ian from BodyHealth

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

The best sms platform we could find

THE best customer service. So fast, so helpful. THE best sms platform (we've been with several). Will not go anywhere else. Livevox keeps trying to get us to come over there. I don't care what they say. We're sticking with attentive.

Pros

It's so easy to use and set up, it has everything we need while not being clogged down with "extras" that don't help and just complicate things.

Cons

nothing. this is has been exactly what we needed.

Reasons for Choosing Attentive

They were by far the most transparent, answering our questions by showing us exactly how it all wortks, not deflecting our questions.

Reasons for Switching to Attentive

Functionality, uses, ease of use, customer service

March 2021

Rochelle from Human

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Proven ROI & Top Notch Account Management

My overall experience with Attentive is positive. They give us so much support as an agency partner.

Pros

I love our dedicated account manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]! She's been so helpful in managing all of our clients' unique needs. We're constantly improving our revenue numbers and engagement rates and she's a big part of that. Attentive is also very easy to use and intuitive. I can make quick changes to campaigns, journeys and pop-ups. I also love how they visualize A/B tests and journeys.

Cons

I'm unable to see billing settings for our clients which is crucial to know so we can accurately report on total marketing spend which includes software costs. I would also like to be able to pull reports within the platform and not be directed to download an Excel spreadsheet.

March 2021

Justin from Morro Capital, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

The Best SMS E-commerce Platform

Pros

Attentive has been instrumental in opening up a new sales channel and way to communicate with our customers. The support and platform are excellent.

Cons

I wish that Attentive had a better mobile website or mobile app.

March 2021

Christina from Puj

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy to use and great return!

I would and have recommended Attentive to other E-commerce retailers.

Pros

My favorite thing about Attentive is their helpful team. The platform is easy to use but when I do have a question or want to double check I set something up correctly my account manager is there to help.

Cons

What I liked least about the software were the segmentation limitations but they are introducing more options that fix that problem.

March 2021

Paige from Babor Cosmetics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Huge results

Awesome! Would recommend to all considering using!

Pros

We have seen incredible results using Attentive, even within the first month of using. From the increased consumer data we've been able to gather to grow our email list size, as well as SMS capture which has become a very successful new revenue driving channel for us.

Cons

Increasing user friendliness of consumer dashboard and reports. Allowing the dashboard to proactively share reports rather than having to manually download.

March 2021

Robert from Alpyn Beauty LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Great help to our brand

Just starting out with SMS marketing - they have been a strong partner.

Pros

Client service is extremely competent and thorough. Deliverabilty of marketing SMS messages is high. Full featured.

Cons

Need stronger integration with other products, such as Klaviyo or Mailchimp - it's very hard to segment SMS and emails separately. Opt-in pop-ups lack many settings and controls we need.

February 2021

Megan from Pink Lily

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Attentive Review

Pros

The pop up modal has grown our subscriber list 8x from the amount we worked hard for years to grow with our previous provider.

Cons

I think the set up of units/ journeys can be a little more user friendly and offer best practices within set up. Also hope to see search feature in campaigns.

March 2021

Lauren from Tail Activewear

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great Support and Training

Creating a new revenue channel for our business! I also have loved the training and professional development opportunities offered by Attentive to allow us to learn and gain the most from the product that we can.

Pros

Easy to use! Setting up a text message campaign only takes a few minutes and we've seen great results with text messaging quickly becoming a major revenue driver for our business.

Cons

Nothing I can think of. Integration was simple and easy to use. My only complaint is that I wish we could better manipulate and/or edit the way product titles come into the application. Ours pulls in with a default XS size variant and there hasn't been a solution to this issue yet.

March 2021

Bryce from Eargo

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Customer support and ease of the UI

Fantastic! I wish deploying emails through Salesforce Marketing Cloud was as easy as working with Attentive. In a perfect world.

Pros

The ease of deploying campaigns and analytics post-launch is fantastic. I really enjoy the UI and support. Those 2 features are what makes attentive fantastic.

Cons

I need to do so more research and limits of entire capabilities of attentive. I registered for the Attentive university training so I'll need to do some follow up.

March 2021

Jennifer from Cariuma

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Amazing Software!

Pros

I love how easy it is to use Attentive! They are constantly coming out with new features that make journeys and campaigns seamless.

Cons

It would be great when creating segments we could have an add all when searching since there is a clear all right now.

March 2021

Jonny from AKDM

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

New Revenue Stream

Attentive is a highly engaged partner that goes to great lengths in order to ensure the success of its clients. The client strategy team provides impeccable support and encourages feedback so that the product team can develop new features and enhancements.

Pros

Attentive's SMS platform allowed us to create new revenue streams for our clients without cannibalizing existing channels.

Cons

Nothing. The channel is incredibly easy to set up and use.

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

A rapidly growing platform with great new features to come

Pros

This platform is easy to setup and use, it has some shortcoming early on but those are being fixed with new features

Cons

Initially the segmentation tool was very basic and did not have a good integration with Shopify, this has been remedied with new enhanced features.

Reasons for Switching to Attentive

Postscript got to expensive very quickly as we added new customers.

March 2021

Lisa from Grande Cosmetics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Boosted our revenues tremendously

Its been great so far

Pros

Ease of use and our account rep is very insightful and keeps us up with features and functionality

Cons

Price is a little steep, but he ROAS has been great

Reasons for Choosing Attentive

Per a referral from a business partner, who has your product and recommended it to us

Reasons for Switching to Attentive

Cost, features, functionality, platform-much more robust

March 2021

Kelsey from MATE The Label

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Makes my job EASIER.

As a marketer I've worked with many platforms, agencies, and reps. I can hands down say my experience with Attentive has been the best exchange. Their team is on it. The tool is the best SMS service out there. And they are genuinely enjoyable + quick to work with.

Pros

Easy to use on the back end, appreciate the legal support & features for added security, and the team is just SO on it. One might say they are... attentive.

Cons

Would love integration with Klayvio for better segmentation across these two platforms w/ journeys & workflows.

Reasons for Choosing Attentive

Other products were not user friends that I've used in the past. Have crazy limitations with segmentation, legalities, creative, and the backend was a disaster.

March 2021

Jessica from AZN Flush

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Easy to use, wonderful customer service!

My experience with Attentive has been overwhelmingly positive! They're extremely responsive and are always finding new ways to add features and grow the product.

Pros

They have awesome customer service! Attentive has always provided us with a point of contact that has been responsive and helped us with our marketing strategy and provided us with all the resources we may need.

Cons

I think there could be more features! They recently added a Shopify integration that allows for some segmentation - I would love to see this feature expanded upon.

March 2021

Joe from Icer Brands

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Strong ROI and new way to communicate to customers

Pros

The UX/UI of the dashboard is easy to navigate and the information provided via Attentive University is great. We constantly see a strong ROI/ROAS for each campaign we send. I also appreciate the client support and weekly touch base we have.

Cons

From A product POV, having better reporting would be ideal rather than having to download each report and looking through it. More automation for FAO via text would be helpful via Ai.

Reasons for Choosing Attentive

Better enterprise platform

Reasons for Switching to Attentive

We saw better lead generation, better ROAS and better support

March 2021

Alyssa from Customized Girl

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

5 Stars For Attentive!

Pros

I love how easy it is to use. Setting up segments, creating campaigns, and tracking metrics is made easy with Attentive. I also love the Customer Support. Whenever I have a question, I get answers very quickly and always in contact with someone that is happy to help.

Cons

There's not much that I don't like about this software. The only thing I would say is I would love to have the metrics all in one place without having to download the Excel file each time.

March 2021

Christina from P&G Gillette

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Can't recommend enough

I have been so pleased with Attentive since launching the program about 8 months ago. Not only is the product great, easy to use, and bringing in incremental revenue for the business, but the Customer Support and access to trainings, webinars, etc. is incredibly valuable. I would recommend Attentive to anyone either getting started with SMS, or looking to improve their existing program.

Pros

Attentive is so easy to use - you could send any message you want in minutes.

Cons

The reporting system is a bit clunky, and requires some manual effort. Would love to see a dashboard within UI, or being able to report out on all messages (regardless of type) together.

Reasons for Switching to Attentive

Price, ease of use, capabilities

March 2021

Jennifer from Rey to Z

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Amazing product & team

We are using Attentive as a new marketing channel. Has been great way to test with our customers

Pros

I have been so pleased with our partnership with Attentive. The tool itself is easy to use, but the customer service team is what stands out the most. They are incredibly "attentive", quick to respond, actually help you solve any problems, and are friendly and professional. I would recommend Attentive 10x over to colleagues.

Cons

Not yet, integration was easy, and using the tool weekly has been fine. If we ever have any issues, we reach out to our rep, or their white glove team and get an immediate response.

March 2021

Leo from Michael Todd Beauty

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy to use with great returns

Pros

The Attentive UI is very easy to use and straightforward and the white glow support team is quick to respond to questions.

Cons

The company is new and is constantly coming out with new features that some other SMS platforms already have.

March 2021

Kyle from Sounds True

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Hands down, my favorite vendor and best ROAS

This is one of the best relationships with a vendor I've ever had.

Pros

Attentive is the gold standard to which I now hold all my other vendors. Their account reps are amazing, always willing to go above and beyond, and their white glove team is available for 24/7 support. Setup was extremely easy, and we had a 13x ROAS on this channel in our first year.

Cons

Honestly, nothing. I like their sole dedication to SMS, and they excel at that.

March 2021

Rachel from Lilla P

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Great!

Pros

I've used Attentive at previous companies and had a great experience, so I wanted to onboard us when I learned my current company wasn't using it. It's user-friendly, effective, and customer support/account management has always been excellent

Cons

Nothing, really! Their pricing is competitive, and when a feature doesn't exist, they really take the feedback to heart to build it out

Reasons for Switching to Attentive

Was incredibly ineffective

March 2021

Rickey from Consumer Goods

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great software, even better support

As a daily deal site, Attentive allows me to deliver time sensitive deal opportunities quickly and affordably. Our adage goes "Here today gone tomorrow" and the nature of SMS goes hand-in-hand with our goals. I love the user support and feeling like I am a valued client.

Pros

The user support is incredible. Any issues or problems I have, I can easily get an answer or even resolved within 24 hours. My reps are attentive and looking out for my best interest. I love how many new features you are constantly rolling out.

Cons

As the software grows, so do fees. Not a fan of the carrier implemented rate increases.

March 2021

Megan from Vestique

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

You won't regret it!

The digital space is something we are always wanting to better understand and jump into. So SMS was a huge interest of ours and Attentive made us so grateful we did. It has helped improve our online revenue and given us so many ideas that has poured into our other channels as well.

Pros

The product is so easy to use! From the onboarding process to now, it has been the easiest platform to use. They also have AMAZING resources & help.

Cons

There is not a con my only thing is that our subscriber list has grown SO quick that we've had to relook at our Marketing Budget.

March 2021

Eli from LEM Products

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Simple, Easy, and Effective

Pros

I have never had implementation as easy as Attentive. Getting set up was super easy with GTM and existing integration with my email provider. The interface is extremely simple to use to create messages as well as track metrics. Customer support is also top-notch.

Cons

I do wish there were more reporting options.

March 2021

Annie from Primo Water

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

The best tool for acquiring new subscribers

I love using Attentive and have helped other parts of our business utilize the tool.

Pros

Very easy to use and quick to launch a message to subscribers.

Cons

The ability to personalize messaging to each parts of our business. And to automate some of the responses so it doesn't confuse people in the platform.

Reasons for Choosing Attentive

MUCH better service model.

March 2021

Sybil from L*SPACE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Customer Oriented Platform

Attentive customer service representatives. They want to ensure the client is happy and gets the most out of the product and that makes them easy to work with.

Pros

I like how user-friendly it is. I can build journeys and edit campaigns in real-time without having to wait for assistance from the Attentive team.

Cons

The dashboard could be more customizable. I would love to see opt out rate, click rate for campaigns or journeys at any given time period selected.

Reasons for Choosing Attentive

Clout within the industry.

March 2021

David from Alpha Industries

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Have seen great ROI

Overall has been a great addition to our marketing and have seen great results. Automated workflows like Abandon cart are showing the best results.

Pros

Was easy to integrate with Shopify Plus. We have so far seen a great ROI. Also hold monthly calls with an account manager to make sure we are up to date and always improving

Cons

Costs are based on sends so as your base grows so will your costs. That being said if the ROI holds up this won't be an issue

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Amazing Product

I really love this product but as a one person marketing operation for a whole company I am struggling to use this product everyday after holiday season.

Pros

I love the format for sending text messages with the Link shortening and the layout they provide that looks like an actual message helps me visualize

Cons

Setting up the campaigns when I was getting started was a bit confusing for the sign up marketing box on the website.

Reasons for Choosing Attentive

We want to upgrade our website from squarespace, and getting attentive and realizing how much more they could connect with this program and maximize our potential has pushed us into this new development.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 65 reviews