All ConnectWise PSA Reviews

1-25 of 230 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Aleksandr

Information Technology and Services, 2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

Reviewed December 2023

Good Software For Certain Companies.

Michael

Verified reviewer

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed June 2016

Long time ConnectWise user still loves ConnectWise

I did 3 years of research before deciding on a PSA. I had a very small company at the time (1 person, me) My colleagues thought I was crazy for buying such a robust system for being such a small company. I bought it because of the built in automation and the ability to create complex agreements. I still have it and I have seen it improve immensely over the years. It's has a .net client and a web interface. Supports widget based pods. Meaning you can add the things you want, remove the things you don't want, and customize the interface per user. QuoteWerks, ConnectWise, Kaseya, Quickbooks - and they ALL integrate. Connectwise will try to sell you, quosal, connectwise, labtech. Personally, and this is just my opinion, Labtech is too complicated. I hate the interface tech's have to use, with a passion. I did some subcontracting for a company that uses LabTech and I had a hard time trying to find the tools I'm looking for. Kasey's interface it so much more user friendly, it's web based. took me a week to become familiar with Kaseya interface, used LabTech for 3 months and was fumbling around trying to find my tools. I checked out LabTech recently, June 2016 and it still sucks. I could go on and on.. So I'll just end here. Just buy ConnectWise, you'll be glad you did.

PROS

Mobile iPhone app is A W E S O M E !!! Your clients can use the customer portal Constant Updates Feature request bidding system. 24 hour support online training videos Application blueprints, telling you which modules interact with other modules. Handles complicated and compounded agreements. If you can sell it, ConnectWise can do it. QuickBooks integration is seamless. if you create a product in ConnectWise it will automatically create the product in QuickBooks when it syncs. Mark invoices as paid in QuickBooks and sync to ConnectWise. They are the biggest, so they integrate with everybody. Go to a big IT conference and ask how many people use ConnectWise. The majority can't be wrong.

CONS

It can be overwhelming for small companies The north american cloud can be slow sometimes, they know about it, they are rewriting the program so it operates faster but it's a big project. so they release bits and pieces at a time (weekly) If it isn't in ConnectWise it didn't happen, yeah it adds a bunch of work to your day. Junk in junk out. Each user needs their own account. don't buy the on-premise edition, you won't be able to keep up with the updates. They update so frequently I have to update my QuoteWerks frequently,

Nicholas

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Connectwise Suite for MSP

PROS

I love how much you can do in this software. I feel like everything you need is in connectwise manage and its a great way to keep an MSP's cost down by adding this to complete everything you need from sales to tickets to project portals.

CONS

The support can be a bit off most of the time its guesswork. Which is done by the IT person usually first but the chat option can be tiresome sometimes.

Reasons for switching to ConnectWise PSA

Colidation of ticketing softwares. Instead of each client having their own spiceworks instance we combined all our clients into Connectwise Manage.

Charlie

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Manage hosted version is so slow it will cost you most in terms of time

Toma Bravio and Connectwise do not care about their clients AT ALL! Connectwise will teach you new levels of frustration as you try to get it to do what you want or just to operate at an acceptable speed. Before purchasing this product I really wish I had fully demo'd everything else. Try dealing with their support. Call current clients using it. Research before buying! After Toma Bravo bought this company things got really bad. They used to make regular progress to features and functionality. Since the TB buyout they just buy other companies that fix some aspect of Manage (like buying IT Boost for documentation in lieu of their "knowledge base"). Third party integrators that don't play ball with Manage's team have their products harmed. Like when Manage wanted to get users to use their payment portal, they broke the viewability all custom invoices from the ConnectBooster payment portal for several months. Shop around!

PROS

Manage integrates with almost everything that MSPs use. It does a good job as a centerpiece to all of the other software. It excels at letting ticket management be as detailed as you could possibly want. It has a lot of partially developed features that can still be made use of. It has a detailed report writer capable of making any report you can figure out how to make.

CONS

Connectwise Manage is super slow! (Can't stress this enough!) It will cost you a fortune in lost tech's time as they want to enter things end of week/day because it is so frustratingly slow. A fast click in this software is like 3-5 sec. Slow clicks will be 10-30 seconds. "Normal" clicks by the company's definition will cost between 3-8 sec before support will recognize there is an issue. Second detractor, most of the features are just introductions to the functionality designed to get you to buy another system. For example, it has a quoting engine that you can't modify the quote template at all (like to add disclaimer text or a logo or instructions or anything) because they have another costly program called Sell. Sell way over does the quoting feature (adding in so much functionality, complexity and cost that it is prohibitive to use for most shops). Knowledge base lol lol lol. Demo it first!! If you use multiple computers regularly then every time you log into a different system it kicks out your other session. The report writer takes a full minute or two to open and you will need a masters degree in that interface to make it do what you want. Regarding support, expect to be on chat for 10-60 min to get a response from a tech, depending on the issue. If your issue is related to reporting whatsoever they will refuse to assist. Then there is the high cost to it and the lockin. Once you start integrating software into it, it becomes super expensive to switch.

Reasons for switching to ConnectWise PSA

We were told we would capture more billable time with Manage. This was not true due to the very slow speed of the software.

Gavin

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

This is the ticketing platform you need

All our ticketing, service, project management, and sales cycle tasks are all managed from within ConnectWise now, with all our 200+ staff using this system we still have a very responsive system with a great interface that has interface components that have been customized to match some of the terms we use to describe our business processes.

PROS

It's super customizable, with a very extensible API and integration capabilities, allowing us to centralize so many of our systems and daily tasks into one platform.

CONS

Initial customization and training of staff has taken some time, but and some staff still have issues with managing Internal vs. External communications.

Reason for choosing ConnectWise PSA

Customization and self-managed solution that can easily scale with our expected future growth.

Reasons for switching to ConnectWise PSA

Our previous solution had become slower and much less responsive as it didn't scale well with the growth of the company.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Excellent!

Excellent. Moving our Finance Dept to CW was one of our most important decisions.

PROS

All our company in one single Tool. From Service to Finance. All the agreements, all the invoices. What is not in CW it does not exist.

CONS

Sometimes it's realy complex to use and understand. But once you get used to ALL the things it has, it's a must have tool.

Reasons for switching to ConnectWise PSA

Moved from another Vendor.

Brian

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Like it's written for another business

Negative. The only software owned by Connectwise that was any good was screenconnect, which Connectwise is doing it's best to try to break.

PROS

Not very much, it did not leave a good impression.

CONS

I was not very impressed with Connectwise PSA. It seemed like to get it to do the basic functionality you had to pay for all these third party plugins in and add-ons. It's almost as if the software was written by somoene who has never worked for an MSP and doesn't understand how the business runs. Bringing up ideas and issues to support was like talking to a brick wall.

Reasons for switching to ConnectWise PSA

Promises from sales that didn't turn out to be accurate.

Chris

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Decent product but watch their contract tactics

Careful with there sales tactics. They will appear to be a partner but always make sure they have the leverage or upper hand. Read there MSA carefully and understand what your agreeing too.

PROS

Easy system to use and implement. Support is quick and easy to access.

CONS

There products have been prematurely release and have outages.

Reason for choosing ConnectWise PSA

Company was already using it but the sales tactics are dishonest and we may move to another Product

Shaun

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Solid suite for smaller MSP's

PROS

CWM meets our needs in so many ways. It's designed to be used by businesses like ours and meets nearly all our requirements without needing to be heavy upfront development to become functional.

CONS

There are limitations and customizations you'll wish for that it just cannot accommodate. There is a "right" way to use it that most companies will not likely align with 100%.

Malith

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Why I like ConnectWise PSA over the rest

PROS

I like their Desktop Client, which I don't see in AutoTask. It's made my life easier a lot of times. Even if you hit the refresh button accidentally, the ticket note's start time won't reset.Though we think it is great when everything can be accessed over a web browser, it isn't always true.

CONS

The lack or notifications feature when you have an update to a ticket.

Mark

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Great ticketing system at an affordable price

PROS

Setup was straightforward, CW has a great implementation team that works with your schedule and dives into the areas important to your business.

CONS

Integration with other customers' ticketing system is not available natively and requires costly 3rd party tools.

Alan

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2011

ConnectWise PSA

I would highly recommend IT firms looking to improve their internal efficiency and client support look at CW for a PSA tool. The software is stable, support is great, and updates arrive quickly. Access to your data can be gained through any web browser, iphone / droid apps, or through the native .net application. Many vendors are writing to the CW API allowing for real-time data integration from products such as backup solutions, spam and virus filtering, firewall statistics and even sales opportunities. CW integrates with MANY RMM solutions providing even greater management capabilities. The biggest benefit is by far the great and active ConnectWise community. We are very involved with the ConnectWise users group on a quarterly basis and we attend the partner summit (ITNation) annually. If you are only looking for PSA software, ConnectWise can fulfill that need. If you're looking for a great community of business peers, ConnectWise will bring an even greater ROI.

PROS

We've used ConnectWise since 2007, and over the years, the product has seen a multitude of feature improvements and enhancements. For an IT consulting firm looking to track client agreement invoicing, service level agreements, employee productivity, sales opportunities, marketing campaignment management, or inventory and purchasing, ConnectWise can do it with flying colors. From a client perspective, ConnectWise makes it easy for end users to submit service requests as well as get the status of said requests. An integrated web portal for clients allows the review of hardware and software assets, service request approvals, and invoice reviews. Additionally, for our larger clients, we've been able to extend service capabilities to in-house IT providers while hosting them through our installation. Due to the great support, active community, and rapid development, I can't imagine running my business without ConnectWise. While the software is great, the community is even better.

CONS

I ranked Ease of Implementation as 3 stars. Keep in mind that we implemented CW in 2007, so much of the onboarding may be different today. Given the capabilities of the software, some pain should be anticipated and expected as you learn how to utilize the software. Additionally, setting up the integration between ConnectWise and other 3rd party apps can take some time. With most applications, you setup 1 or 2 API accounts, grant access, and test the integration. Some integration takes more time. One example is the integration for QuickBooks. To really get the accounting side setup, expect to spend some time and money working with a qualified accountant (if you don't have one on staff) to ensure all data is passing through and classified correctly. Even with the cons of setup, the ConnectWise University is very well done. Video tutorials are available on almost any aspect of management, and step-by-step checklists are available for just about any multi-step process.

Brandon

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Connectwise Manage is a powerful product that is a core piece of our operations

Overall my experience with Connectwise Manage has been positive. We've had the software in daily use for over 12 years so have grown with it as it's been developed and improved. Like with any application that has so many roles and spans multiple departments, there are always some aspects that don't line up exactly with our existing business practices, but the application has a lot of built-in flexibility so there is almost always a way to get it aligned to our needs. On the occasions where it's not possible, the community is strong and the Connectwise dev team seems to generally listen and accept input from partners, even if execution of some of those feature requests may be slow at times.

PROS

The best feature of Connectwise Manage is that it offers very good integration with other Connectwise and third-party systems for ticketing, finance, configuration management, etc.

CONS

Some of the (relatively) newer features and modules, Change Management for example, are not as intuitive as the older modules. The inclusion of more features and functionality is welcome and necessary, and sometimes is going to involve a learning curve, but Connectwise could make these features easier to use and implement for better adoption.

Reasons for switching to ConnectWise PSA

The time and cost of continuing to develop an internal ticketing system was becoming too much.

Jaq

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2016

As a CRM/Marketing tool it still needs work

As an overall end to end PSA, ticketing, time/expense tracking, and CRM sales activities tool it provides some very good features needed to operate a service and support organization. From a functionality standpoint on just the CRM/marketing tools (which I use exclusively) there are some glaring weaknesses. Importing and de-duplicating contacts is still a problem. A lack of mass maintenance features makes quick data updates cumbersome and time consuming. Developing marketing lists and adding group members is a pain that could be easily solved and after 4 years of use I've seen no progress that front. Even with the new Campaign Director tool woven in, other drip marketing tools are far easier to use. There's still a long way to go but for our organization there are some must have features. I would just like to see vast improvements on the sales/marketing front.

PROS

End to end complete organizational tool that spans ticketing, sales, projects, time and expense. Fairly comprehensive and easy to use.

CONS

Sales and marketing functionality is severely lacking when it comes to running and managing marketing and sales campaign efforts.

Chris

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Great PSA product

Very good

PROS

Does everything our practice needs from sales to invoicing to run the business

CONS

Issue management requires a lot of customization, could be made easier to automate

Reason for choosing ConnectWise PSA

We liked Connectwise PSA better.

Reasons for switching to ConnectWise PSA

Connectwise was a more featurfull product and less expensive.

Craig

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

Reviewed May 2012

Essential software - but not perfect

If we were to do it all again, we'd still opt for ConnectWise. It does the job but it is very much a leap of faith putting your business and livelihood under the control of such inconsistent software. User forums and user group meetings are great as is the annual conference - there's more to be learned from other users than the company itself. CW also has training in other areas of running a small IT business. They run webinars and seminars on sales, marketing, staff hiring and firing, etc. You get a lot more than just software.

PROS

"If it isn't in ConnectWise, it didn't happen" is their mantra. CW will capture every single piece of time and expense in your company, it will manage marketing campaigns, projects and even stock. Ours links to Kaseya and MYOB accounting but the preferred setup is Labtech and Quickbooks. Quosal quoting completes the suite to be everything a small IT company needs.

CONS

It does everything adequately and none well. Whilst it is riddled with bugs, it is getting better. Issues like stock control not being able to count are gradually being ironed out. Reports are basic bordering on non-existant - but every release improves on that. One annoying "feature" is the ease in not doing things correctly which causes problems later on. For example you can add stock items to a service ticket but if the tech forgets to mark it as shipped then it will remain in the stock count. Why not a prompt that you're about to close a ticket with unshipped items? How about the option of not using shipping at all? User interface if very annoying due to inconsistencies. Sometimes you have to search, sometimes you don't. If a search returns a single result, sometimes it just fills in the form for you, other times you have to select it from a pop up list of one.

Colin

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Incredibly vast array of useful integrated tools.

Extremely powerful top notch CRM tool that can really take a business to a new level.

PROS

This software is very powerful and a great all in one tool for managing marketing, contracts, customer service, and all other sales functions. It's pretty impressive just how many functions you have access to within the software the can really take an organization to the next level operationally if it's used properly.

CONS

The user interface isn't the most intuitive and it took me a lot of tinkering to really get the hang of it. I still am probably missing out on a lot of useful functionality within the software that I do no not currently know how to use.

Vendor Response

Hello Colin Waters, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our product. Additionally, we understand your challenge of understanding all of the functionality and hope that that you are able to utilize the whole system soon. As a reminder, we do offer ConnectWise University and several other resources that may be helpful to you in your research. We look forward to growing our partnership with you and let us know if there is anything that we can do to help!

Replied June 2018

User Profile

Zach

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

ConnectWise

PROS

Overall use experience. Covers our main needs well.

CONS

So far no major issues to report. We are happy

User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY