All Domotz Reviews

1-25 of 87 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

There is no better option anywhere near this price point

Domotz gives us the ability to monitor remote locations without the expense of needing a tech onsite. When considering the price-point of this software, I can install as many agents as I need without worrying about huge bills that will show up later. Something else that needs mentioning, the customer support is absolutely amazing. I have dealt with enterprise level support throughout all areas of the industry and Domotz really does put all those big guys in a corner. The response time and attention to customer's needs could not be better.

PROS

The client is extremely easy to setup and light weight. The auto-detection has to be about the fastest on the market. Many times I get an alert for a new device on the network before I even realize it has pulled an IP. No matter which level you subscribe to, you would be hard pressed to match this feature set with anything else on the market, and, even if you could, it would not look as nice nor function as well. This platform just flat-out works, and it works very well. Almost everyday I stumble across a feature that I didn't even know existed.

CONS

My only issue, and this may sound ridiculous to many, but, I am somewhat old school; and it often takes me longer than it should to figure out the newer, cleaner software that just did not exist 10 years ago. This is more than likely a personal problem, not an issue with the platform.

Niels

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Domotz offers exactly what i was searching for

PROS

The product is easy to use, has alot of options that i missed by default in other monitoring software. And offers a intuitive dashboard that is easy to navigate.

CONS

If i had to name anything it would probably be the fact that Domotz primarily (as far as i have been able to see) through a cloud portal. I havent been able to find a option yet to only run the software on dedicated hardware without the portal.

Reasons for switching to Domotz

I was searching for a new monitoring software that could offer me more then the previous monitoring software have been able to offer me.

Edward

Verified reviewer

Utilities, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Domotz Pro - All the features you need

PROS

Low time to value. Setup was quick and easy and the process well thought though. SaaS based solution with the only local installs being the agents.

CONS

Cost could be prohibitive for small organisations or for private use.

Reason for choosing Domotz

Capabilities. Supported agent platforms.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

An outstanding network monitoring tool!

PROS

I have been using Domotz for over a year, I must say that I am impressed with the quality of the service and the fact that features are constantly improving.First, I like the UI very much, it's clear and smooth.Features to be considered:A complete device list with,- much information about the device- ways to connect to- customizable alerts- SNMP monitoring- TCP monitoring- System informationNetwork topology,- very visual- with a well-configured switch, you can know on which port is what deviceRemote connection and VPN to devices.Network performances,- Info- Route analysis- speed test- downtime- alertsAutomatic discovery of new devices on the network,- This way, you know when an unauthorized device joins your network.- You don't have to enter them manually, they are discovered, and you can adapt the info about these devicesNetwork security status, to be permanently aware of the open doors- TCP open port scanner- UPnP port forwarding scannerCustomizable alerts and many integrations.Domotz offers an excellent mobile application.Also, Domotz offers outstanding support! The response delay is extremely low, and that's a big plus! You generally get an answer within minutes! Incredible! Also, the support quality is excellent, and the people are very helpful and kind!

CONS

The only thing that comes to mind is that its price has gone up 2x since I started using it. The increase is not huge, but we don't like price increases.

Dan

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

A very good way to keep track of your networks.

I have been using Domotz Pro for almost 2 years now and my main purpose was to get a good program that could spot new devices popping up in the network to spot strange behavior BUT also to keep track of the status of all my existing "good" devices and see if important ones goes offline. I have tried to find other similar products on the market but have not found one that is as good as Domotz.

PROS

Very quickly spots new devices in the network and also keeps track of what port in the switch it comes through. And also keeps a good view of all the devices and tracks status. Also the software is developed and new smart features and is added on a regular basis.

CONS

So far there is really no things that I dislike. It really works OK in my opinion. The only thing that I do not like is that they have removed the "Lite" version so private persons like myself could afford to use this powerful software. (I have been running the "Legacy Lite plan" at an affordable level for a private user but you could not order that any more) However, apart from that and for businesses I still would recommend this as it is a good software for sure.

User Profile

Samuel

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Perfect, essential for every IT administrator

PROS

An indispensable program for administrators or IT technicians, keeps track of all the company network products in order. It allows in advance to intervene by the customer in case of failures, the app is easy and intuitive, allows you to have alerts of what happens in the network in real time! Forwarding have recently opened to third-party developers this means the possibility of integrating or having many innovations in terms of integration, from the asset software to the hw asset, I am confident that these indispensable functions will soon arrive! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! It was a long time since I was looking for a similar product

CONS

I have not seen any obvious defects, the only improvement I can recommend, to lighten up the old-style PC graphics

Clayton P.

Verified reviewer

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

"Domotz - Time Savings and Better Decision Making"

Easy setup with multiple/flexible options. Domotz gives me amazing insight and intelligent reporting that makes my techs 2x smarter and more efficient. No more hunting through static netmaps, or hunting down the root cause, Domotz gives me all the information I need in an instant. Amazingly affordable for the features and possibilities. I've only been a user for 6-7 months, but I'm finding new use cases for Domotz daily. While I haven't rolled this out to my whole portfolio of 500 sites yet (12k cameras), the business case is an easy decision to help me manage our ever growing business.

PROS

Easy Deployment/Setup Intelligent Design/UI/UX Detailed Insights Easy to Manage Global view of issues Network Topology - the greatest thing ever Amazing support team

CONS

If I had to get nitty gritty, the only thing I don't like is that I can't close out of a popup window by clicking outside of it...and that they "X" to close it out isn't in an ideal location. Perhaps I'm still in the honeymoon phase still, but for the price I can't knock Domotz for anything.

Reason for choosing Domotz

infinitely better features and integrations

User Profile

Remigiusz

Verified reviewer

Executive Office, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Best value for money with stellar support!

We use Domotz to manage both our network and all of our clients networks, we use in to monitor any down devices, remote ourselves in and keep logs on the network details. Their support has also been amazing

PROS

The Value for money is absolutely amazing. The software does exactly what you want it to do when managing networks and it does it in a modern and uncluttered style.

CONS

This is definitely not a con but maybe a feature request, I would love to have a ticketing system within Domotz (obviously uplift the price for the feature) this would better allow to manage a network and have device specific tickets!

Wesley

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Easy to use, widespread fuctions and A+++ service

I have been using Domotz for years now, on the rare ocasions that I needed support they were fast to respond and able to resolve my issue.

PROS

Once it's setup, it's easy to use and required no maintenance. Whenever you need to change something and do require support, they react fast and won't stop to assist you untill your issue is resolved.

CONS

No cons or issues really, everything is working as desired.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

The perfect monitoring agent

PROS

Domotz does what it says on the box and is extremely robust and reliable. Perhaps the most important thing is that their support is second to none and is prompt, easy to understand and solves the problem every time without fail.

CONS

The only con is that sometimes it is hart to find things again after revisions, but, as an evolving piece of technology the new features usually outweigh this

Joel

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Rock Solid Product & Easy to Use

The business issue we solved was time. The time it took to send a technician out to the field to fix an issue that could be remotely corrected via Domotz. In a small business, that time saved equates to time and profits.

PROS

This list is so long about what I like about this product. The best way I can explain is the time it has saved my company and technicians from requiring to roll a truck to a job site for service. We have been able to fix 99% of the things that happen remotely.

CONS

Honestly, there is not anything I have found about this software or product that I dislike.

Reason for choosing Domotz

Domotz was a product that I found online. I was not comparing it to other services or products. I can tell you hands down, nothing will compare to what Domotz can do for you. I have talked to many industry professionals in my field and not one person has had any complaints about the service offered with Domotz.

Shawn

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

The best monitoring tool ever.

My satisfaction in the scale out of 10 is 9. I mostly was able to do whatever I need to monitor devices. It definitely enhanced the quality of our monitoring solution approach.

PROS

The most value that I found from this software is that I can easily configure and deploy on my personal device (like Raspberry Pi) with multiple options of OS platform. Furthermore, once Domotz was running on my device, most of features that I needed for monitoring were available and easy to use. The UI was concise and straightforward. Customization of monitored device info was practical and effortless. I loved my whole experience with Domotz's features such as alert, report, third-party app integration, price, and so on...

CONS

Though Domotzs has a great auto-generated reporting feature, it would have been really helpful for us if the user was able to customize report somehow with some visual graphs.

Reason for choosing Domotz

I loved Domotz Box design. I loved its flexibility in customization. On top of many positive aspects, Domotz support team is very professional, prompt, and supportive. I was more than satisfied with support team.

Krzysztof

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Mature network monitoring solution

After four years of using this solution I have got only good impression.

PROS

Easy to configure. Easy to use. Transparent network presence. Great user interface. Many installation options. Available for any platform.

CONS

Sometimes needs a little bit more attention during reconfiguration of existing appliance.

Darren

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Great Network Monitoring/Mapping software for MSPs and IT professionals

Allowing us as a growing MSP to focus on our customers and allow Domotz to look after and monitor the network. Really good to have a client side alert as well that allows them to look at alerts if required. Had most of the features we were looking for when refreshing our RMM portfolio, including sync and simplification of the data between other tools

PROS

Great, simple to use features allowing us to quickly setup our core network monitoring for new clients. Integration with our other MSP tools such as Autotask, Hudu and Unifi/Ubiquiti Network mapping - a part of a product we have been looking for but without the cost of others that we have previously used

CONS

More costly integration (per agent) for Autotask than we would like

Reasons for switching to Domotz

Cost and simplification of interface

Rodolfo

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

Excelent Network Management tool

For me it has been money well spent. I couldn´t find any other tool that provides all this number of benefits for the monthly cost. When I have had any issues with the company (all of them related to my Credit Card), I always received an excelent solution for my problems.

PROS

The ease and power I have over my two LAN´s, both at home and at the office. Basically, besides having an inventory of all my devices, and alerts when an important one goes down, I love the option to use the remote control I have over some of my remote devices. For me, that is what makes all the difference.

CONS

Some of the tools available for the user are too advanced for me, so I cannot get any advantage out of them. I guess is just a matter of going back to the books and doing some research and testing.

Jörgen

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Network Assistent

Very great experience, Ive decided to use this on all my network install

PROS

The quick setup and the way the agent scan the entire network and gives me information about where all units are connected and also what type og things that are on the clients net.

CONS

Sometimes the agent can't detect all products, that leads to manual work of detecting the items.

User Profile

Adnan

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Bomotz as a home user

I loved it. It’s a wonderful and well thought of product for home and enterprise use.

PROS

Best part of this solution is the mobile app and realtime notifications.

CONS

Solution must also have the capability to analyze traffic (network flows) and report trends and anomalies. Licensing should be based on the deployment scale instead of features.

Reason for choosing Domotz

Ease of deployment and stability of the product.

Mel

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE