All N-sight Reviews

1-25 of 74 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Derek

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

SolarWinds RMM (formerly N-Able) is a great RMM tool

Great solution for an RMM tool. The management of the alerts and system is the best overall of the competitors. Would recommend as long as the PSA tool links to it well.

PROS

Very intuitive interface and easy to learn. Easy to navigate and manage individual endpoints and quiet noisy alerts. Great integration with direct hardware monitoring as well.

CONS

Remote access software has historically been an additional feature. Very competitive market and some aspects are not the "best" in the market, including remotely connecting to computers. SolarWinds is also only breaking into the PSA market so there is not a direct connecting service to link on day 1 without looking at other vendors.

Reason for choosing N-sight

SolarWinds is a great RMM tool and can be linked nicely with Connectwise Manage. ConnectWise pushes hard to force the linking of Control, which makes this a difficult decision.

Chris

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

A decent mix with different tools

Their platform has absolutely put us in a better position for supporting our users working across multiple locations and offices.

PROS

Solarwinds is building a very broad set of tools helping MSPs and admins manage corporate IT users, networks, and assets. I really like that a big part of their strategy consists of recurring available trainings of not only their own software, but best practices. I have already learned a great deal working with their platform.

CONS

They are still growing and adding on. It sometimes gets a little frustrating that all the toolsets are not directly integrated into their RMM platform.

Reason for choosing N-sight

cheaper and felt like they would be easier to work with getting training, etc.

Reasons for switching to N-sight

RMM had the broad tools to better manage our resources than a simple remote support tool.

User Profile

Shane

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Loaded with Hidden Fees, Quick to Try and Scam You

An utter nightmare.Within literally ONE WEEK of signing up, we got a notice saying that the rates were being hiked by 10% for all customers. We had to fight to just keep out $99/mo introductory rate.But they had the last laugh, as they continuously billed us at $148/mo for more than half of the time we've been with the service. We deactivated a user that had left our organization and activated a new user in the same day - and N-ABLE views that as "acceptable" to bill you for an added user license, despite the fact you still only have three active licenses.We attempted to cancel the service on June 3rd, giving 30 days according to their policy. Today is June 27th and their helpdesk told me that the contract would have to remain open (and billed) until September 1st - because their team has taken a full month to cycle us through their ticketing system to cancel our account. Oh, and they're tacking on an extra month as their "early termination" on a month-to-month contract (which was not agreed to).STAY AWAY!

PROS

The initial price of $99/mo for up to 3 users seemed very attractive to us as an affordable entry into the space. A unified platform for all RMM tools also seemed attractive to us. However, we were very wrong with assuming it was unified.

CONS

The "N" in "N-ABLE" apparently stands for "Nickel-And-Diming" as that's exactly what they did at every turn. After an exciting trial period with the platform (which was kicked off with great sales people), all of the features that were represented to us in the sales calls were suddenly stripped away and pitched as "add-ons" to the introductory price that we should have known was too good to be true.Beyond that, N-ABLE continuously over-billed us for 3 of the 6 months we had the service. Two of those times were because we had the audacity to deactivate one user account and activate a new one - but the fact that two different users existed in a month meant that it was an added charge.The charge? It was an extra $49! Half the cost of what they billed for their $99-for-3.This made it a nightmare for us when we turned over staff, as they weren't billing on ACTIVE LICENSES but instead they billed you on any time you added someone new - despite if you deactivated the old user first.Beyond the billing nightmare - EVERYTHING is an upcharge. Your fee is giving you access to an RMM and a really antiquated ticketing system that feels like you're working in a platform that was developed in 1992.Every single module is segregated and requires you to log in again (with MFA). This ultimately didn't make a huge difference, because we quickly found out that you had to pay hundreds of dollars for every other feature, anyway.

Reason for choosing N-sight

N-SIGHT promises you everything in the sales calls and quickly strip them away. They offer ONE remote connection to be established to client computers despite you paying for 3 user licenses.What's the point?!

Javier

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

You don't need to spend more money elsewhere

PROS

The main pro for us has been that it is pay what you use. Many other RMM tools will lock you into 3 year contracts and make you buy hundreds of seats and you will pay for them regardless if you use them or not. We loved that the remote control tool was based on Teamviewer

CONS

The initial interface was kind of clunky. And we really didn't like when they changed the remote control client. We've gotten used to it now though.

Reasons for switching to N-sight

It was stile N-Able back then and the platform was just terrible. It cause all sorts of network issues.

Danny

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Amazing remote manamgement software

PROS

I love how simple it is to manage my systems with this software. I can remotely control every single endpoint in my organisation, pull an assest list when I need it, keep an eye on virus threats and even deploy virus protection all via a simple interface

CONS

The only additional feature I'd like to see is the ability to freeze the remote display, so the user cannot see what actions are being performed, like entering sensetive parts of systems etc.

Reasons for switching to N-sight

Teamviewer is expensive and overrated compared to Solarwinds!

Nigel

Computer & Network Security, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Great features and value

I am able to keep the clients I have engaged and continue to service them with other IT needs. It works great for improving the client's performance and increasing my bottom line.

PROS

I like that this software is cost effective for a startup and can expand with many features to use. I can be sure that the clients have their machines up and running all the time.

CONS

I would like the software to have an option for the client to cancel a reboot of their machine.

Reason for choosing N-sight

Price was a major factor since I am with few clients.

User Profile

Rex

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

It is WORTH a Consideration!!!

SolarWinds has a great solutions and been happy with the support. They give generous discounts and allow very attractive solutions to provide more features and products to our clients. Its a new solution, so they have issues, but they do seem to take care of them rapidly. If something does not seem to work for us they will discount it, and allow us to integrate it slowly. The price is attractive and a consideration for anyone in the MSP RMM or MSSP business.

PROS

Starting using SolarWinds shortly after they offered a reseller solution for RMM and MSP's. The features are wide and the prices is mostly on par with other mid tear offerings. The ease of loading the remote client software is good, and better than many others. The broad range of addons is nice, but can be costly fast! Tailoring to each client is what we do, so we add the features based on the broadest range of use of that feature. We spend many weeks evaluating RMM software. Coming from more costly software solutions to SolarWinds we felt that for many of the clients we had, they offered to most advanced solutions which could grow with us. The reporting features, and remote monitoring, and the anti-spyware was key features we needed. Recommend SolarWinds for any level MSP or MSSP.

CONS

The user interface needs work to be easier for entry level staff. The reporting details in some modules seem to be incomplete. The cost structure for each item, needs to be redone. Very hard to determine exact pricing for wholesale cost versus retail selling price.

Darell

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Solar Winds is a Great addition to any technician doing remote monitoring and management

My overall experience has been positive as the software is a setup and forget automation for updates and detection of harmful software or sites on your client computers

PROS

I like the dash board setup and being able to select features for all my clients or individually. The antivirus software detection's are very accurate without false positive infections. The reporting feature can be scheduled and sent to clients emails concerning alerts or problems.

CONS

The software is a little frustrating to get setup and monitoring sometimes errors occur but when you work through the issues the software does an outstanding job of watching your clients

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Pretty awesome stuff

Great software, we implement it for all our contracted customers and use it on a daily basis. :)

PROS

What i like most about SolarWinds RMM is the the integration of multiple software solutions in one location. Also the SSO to other RMM software like Backup is great. The option to use Take Control is something we use everyday to support our contracted customers.

CONS

Little things like not beeing able to backup an SQL server on a normal pc, you'd need a server installation for that. and then also pay the price of the server. Also, the RMM console is a bit slow at times.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

SolarWinds makes a fantastic RMM tool.

PROS

What I like most about SolarWinds RMM is it's value. I believe you get the most bang for your buck compared to other RMMs. In a recent survey among MSPs nationwide, SolarWinds was even ranked the best overall.

CONS

Patch management could be better, but I know they are working hard on it. Right now it's a bit complicated to setup and use.

James

Information Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Solid software with good function, but not perfect.

We've been using this dashboard for a long time and it does everything light solid antivirus for my residential clients up to medium scale commercial asset tracking and maintenance operations.

PROS

The single pane of glass to manage antivirus, backups, in detail alerts, and asset tracking is really nice. I use it to manage nearly a thousand workstations and have used it since it was called "hound dog RMM"

CONS

several parts have a fair amount of hassle to set up and administer, notably the antivirus installation and patch management. Alert status is always green or red, there's no functionality to have a "low priority issue", so I have to treat every failed check as a possible emergency. I'd like to be able to say something like "if the backup is one day out of date, mark it yellow, 2 days mark red" or something like that.

Reason for choosing N-sight

When we made our decision, connectwise had a poorly implemented remote control option. Since then, they have switched to screenconnect (which I actually like even more than the solarwinds RMM teamviewer), but at that point the cost of migrating would have been too great.

Bill

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

There is no perfect RMM tool

Solarwinds was one of my stops on the way to the perfect RMM system. After trialing a number of them for months, I learned there is no perfect RMM. Each one has different strengths and weaknesses. Solarwinds RMM is strong on usability, integration, and pricing. They were, when I trialed it over a year ago, weak on patching and to a lesser degree, automation.

PROS

The trial period is a full 30 days. The sales and support teams are available to help with setup questions and problems during that time. My experience with sales was overall positive - they were not pushy. The product is cloud hosted, no option for self-hosting (they offer another RMM that can be.) The monitoring agent is unobtrusive on the target PCs. It's possible to remotely manage most of what you need to manage on a workplace PC. They offer integrated AV which is a must for MSPs. A documents-only backup is also available, although for full system backups you will need to use theirs or another add-on backup application. A large body of knowledge is available online, much of it from the days when the individual components were stand-alone companies. Once you learn the history of SW RMM, you can find answers to most problems in forums and blog posts. I can't comment on their phone support, as I only used it once or twice. I thought the pricing was quite fair. You can easily charge enough per PC to make the RMM cost small change. They offer month-to-month billing, which is great for small startups.

CONS

Running tasks and scripts is anything but real time. You might wait hours to learn if a script had run or not, or what the output was. Patch management gave the appearance of being complete and granular, but again, for me, confidence in the actual state of systems was not there, needed lots of double checking. AV and backup were reliable.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Just OK

It’s OK. Not sure I’m ready to change from it. Have created many custom jobs.

PROS

Been using the product for years. It’s hard to change another one. It does have many features and integrations.

CONS

It’s expensive and hard to navigate. When a job fails it gives you little to no information about why it fails.

Reason for choosing N-sight

Mainly chose this product because of its reputation. Many promises were made. Had hoped that it would have better integration with the company’s PSA.

Reasons for switching to N-sight

Connect wise back then known as Labtech was very hard to manage.

Marcio

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Nice to have all your customers in one place

Customer service is hard to reach and slow to respond

PROS

The fact that I have all my customer computers in one place

CONS

Updates fail constantly and the reason is not clear. Also it doesn't work with trendmicro antivirus which is my solution

Reason for choosing N-sight

More complete and mature... But COMODO continues to evolve and it's free!

Reasons for switching to N-sight

Not complete and expensive. Remote access through vnc is VERY slow and limited

Vendor Response

We're sorry to hear you've experienced some challenges with customer service as we always strive to deliver the best service experience possible. This obviously wasn't what you experienced and that's troublesome. We will reach out to you shortly to hopefully assist you further.

Replied December 2019

Jonathan

Computer & Network Security, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Super produit mais relativement couteux

Globalement très satisfait, je n'aurais pas forcément changé si leur politique de prix n'évoluait pas si souvent sans prévenir à l'avance.

PROS

Très complet, permet d'aller au bout des choses, Interface claire présentant l'essentiel rapidement

CONS

La politique de prix trop volatile. Certaines fonctionnalités plus difficiles à trouver, mettre en œuvre

Reasons for switching to N-sight

modifications régulières à la hausse sans prévenir des tarifs

Matthew

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Does what it says no exaggeration.

PROS

The software does exactly what the sales team say.

CONS

None really. Issues are with post sales team have them set up your accounting correctly the first time.

Reason for choosing N-sight

Recommended by trusted partner

Jim

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

SolarWinds Monitoring Tool

I would recommend to start with one or two features and add others to reduce the overall impact of its initial rollout and use

PROS

This software will monitor just about anything on your network (except for the coffee pot). Server status is its best known function. You can set parameters for the monitoring both local and devices over the network. Other features available are anti-virus, help desk, notifications, etc

CONS

With all of the options available for this software, the screen can become busy.

James

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY