All Flowtrac Reviews

1-25 of 52 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Dayna

11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed September 2023

Excellent implementation, limited reporting

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Amazing Inventory Tracking System

My overall experience was amazing. We were bless to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] on site to help us with the implementation of the system. His expertise and guidance gave us the reassurance that we bought the right product for our inventory.

PROS

The ability to track are asset management to include inventory or consumer products.

CONS

I have no complaints or issues with the software.

Reason for choosing Flowtrac

Flowtrac has every aspect when it comes to "complete" inventory management that is loaded into one product. Other companies require to us buy multiple programs of their product to get the same aspects of what we were looking for.

Anna

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Outstanding Onboard Experience with [sensitive content hidden]

I have nothing but good things to say about our experience so far with Flowtrac. I do have to RAVE about [sensitive content hidden] and how thankful we are that she was placed as our onboarding specialist because she has gone above and beyond to make sure that we have everything we need and fixes errors that happen along the way. She has made this experience even better than we could have hoped and we are so excited to be associated with a company that has employees like her.

PROS

We have really appreciated the straight forwardness of navigating both the browser and mobile site. The integration from our previous inventory management was made easier due to extremely knowledgeable employees and being readily available via zoom calls or emails. Our favorite part has been getting to use the bar codes and seeing how much faster that allows our transactions to occur and the fact that all transactions are easy to track in Flowtrac.

CONS

The only con I can think of would be during importing, the system had errors that it wouldn't notify me of. For instance, when we were loading our On Hand quantities it showed the import complete. However, our Warehouse Managers were going in and finding that items on our import document were not translated into the site (i.e. we have 40 sheets of Copper - which was on the import doc, but 0 sheets were imported and made available into Flowtrac).

Reasons for switching to Flowtrac

Problem after problem since before we switched to the live site made us question, but then extra cost after extra cost really solidified that Acumatica was not the system for us. We had a good onboarding specialist there, however the support after they sent us to our live site was lack luster to say the least. Every question we had was charged by the half hour for around $40 and if I forgot to respond and say "Close the ticket", they would follow up and see if I had any questions and charge me another $40. And usually the support didn't end up helping or telling me anything I hadn't already been able to google.

Melissa

Defense & Space, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2022

That's what you get for cost cutting.

Maybe fine for a simple company, but with complicated government contracts even though we're a small company who can't afford SAP, this was a total waste of time and resources trying to turn this into an ERP that can handle project based inventory and orders.

PROS

I have nothing nice to say about this nuisance stopgap software. It seems inexpensive to implement but they nickel and dime you so hard we've spent a fortune for what seem like easy fixes.

CONS

The company demo'd a system that was nothing like the base model we were sold. Features we thought were standard were not included. Totally nominal functionality. And the system is a time suck, you have to go three menus deep to do data entry on one line then back out three menus, then back in for the next entry. An excel spreadsheet would be faster.

Reason for choosing Flowtrac

Lower initial cost.

Reasons for switching to Flowtrac

Wanted an all in one ERP solution affordable for a small OEM company.

Kelly

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Syracuse Community Health Center

I am extremely pleased with Flowtrac. I highly recommend allowing the Flowtrac team to install the system and work with your organization. Doing so will ensure you are going to utilize the product to it's greatest capacity to meet your needs. The team who came to install our system were beyond professional and knowledgeable; not only about Flowtrac, but how inventory should be managed to optimize workflow efficiencies. The team was exceptional in providing recommendations for the vision we had for our warehouse space. They used their experience and expertise to create a functional warehouse space that surpassed our expectations.

PROS

The features I found the most valuable is the user friendly capabilities of both the software and the scanning equipment. The product has been successfully installed and useable within a few short days. Also, the customization, based on our industry is beyond our expectations.

CONS

There were no features I found unappealing .

Reason for choosing Flowtrac

I was impressed with the initial communications with the vendor representative and how receptive he was to addressing my needs. I needed a warehouse solution that was outside the specifications of a traditional inventory management system (our inventory is records, not parts, etc.). The demo he provided confirmed that Flowtrac could provide what I needed to meet the expectation; a way to store records and allow for easy retrieval. Then he indicated that they can have a team come install the product; I was sold! The other vendors would customize the software, but would simply ship the product to us to install and figure out how to use. The installation component is an invaluable service provided by Flowtrac. The installers sent for our job,[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT], were outstanding and couldn't thank them more for all their assistance getting our warehouse up and running!

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Kelly!

Replied April 2022

Dayna

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

Great Software!

Locate has been great, the implementation process was made very easy working with [sensitive content hidden] and his team. They helped us complete our data imports and training with both myself as the accounting user and our warehouse team on production processes and inventory audits (counts).

PROS

Love that flowtrac does everything we need for inventory management, e-commerce order sync and fulfillment and manufacturing processes. The customer support and working with [sensitive content hidden] has been the biggest pro to using flowtrac. It's awesome because he stays on with you as support after the implementation process.

CONS

There are multiple windows that open up instead of a tab like window feature so finding what you need is cumbersome sometimes.

Reason for choosing Flowtrac

Multi- channel eccomerce capability, ability to integrate with QBO and shipstation and cloud based platform.

Reasons for switching to Flowtrac

Locate was purchased by another company and taken offline.

Nicole

Farming, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Cloud based business operations in your pocket!

Our experience with the Flowtrac Team has been incredible! From our first meeting with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to our final interactions with the programmers and project manager helping us "go-live". They were patient & understanding of the technical challenges of our inventory system and provided creative solutions to help resolve those challenges. The Flowtrac Team takes customer service to higher standard that more businesses should try to achieve!

PROS

Flowtrac is a fully functional business operations software. You can utilize the entire program to run your business; or you can select to utilize only certain sections of their program- making them a customizable solution to your business challenge(s). The ability to house the program in a cloud setting brings a whole new ease of use for those who may not be on site or for companies with multiple locations.

CONS

There are really not any Con's to the Flowtrac software. So much of the Flowtrac program is customizable to your businesses needs that what may appear to be a challenge within the program can be worked through with the programmers to help them understand how to fit the program to your needs.

Reasons for switching to Flowtrac

The program was clunky and outdated ( think Windows 3.1), NOT user friendly, limited ability to customize, and horrible customer service.

Tyler

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Customized Exactly to Our Liking

PROS

This software is capable of being self taught, but the training is excellent. They know their product and can help with anything. Customer Service is like no other! If they don't have it, they can create it. Implementation was as easy as it could be without having anyone come do it for us.

CONS

Importing can only be done through templates that are downloaded from within the software, so you have to alter your documents or copy and paste to make it all match, otherwise the software won't accept it. This is a work-in-progress though, and will not be a Con in the future.

Reason for choosing Flowtrac

We were strictly looking for Warehouse Management. FlowTrac was the only inventory software capable of giving us everything we needed, and if they didn't already have it they could create it. Other options only gave us specific functionality, with no options of modification or development to give us the missing functions we needed, or the it was additional costs to get "packages" that would give us other functionalities, but yet still didn't have everything we needed.

Francisco

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Innoflight Review (Tabarez)

PROS

What I like most is how easily and how quickly the information from Flowtrac is updated from the webpage to the scanner. There is almost no delay and that makes for optimal use of time and completion of tasks.

CONS

At first, there were a number of tabs displayed that made the program somewhat overwhelming to look at. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] took the time to show me how to clean it up and filter out only the items that I would be needing. It was a simple and quick fix.

Reasons for switching to Flowtrac

InFlow was not meeting the needs of our company as a whole.

Patrick

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Game Changer for Customization Needs

My overall experience has been excellent. Good communication and competent employees. When issues did arise (as they do with interaction between any two companies), FlowTrac always approached the issues reasonably and with a willingness to compromise.

PROS

As a medical device manufacturer, medical device distributor, and medical billing company, we had an logistics model that did not lend itself to any out-of-the-box software. FlowTrac not only provided the customization that we needed, but also was able to integrate that system with our medical billing software.

CONS

The more customized your needs, the higher your costs will be. But those costs have been more than worth it. Also, the mouse functionality on the main menu is a bit sensitive. It needs a buffer built in :). This is a very minor problem, but it is prominent because you are always accessing the main menu.

Reason for choosing Flowtrac

Simply put, they were the only company within a reasonable price range that was capable of resolving all of our inventory needs. Not 70% of our needs, or 80%, but all of them. And as advertised, they have integrated seamlessly into multiple platforms.

Josh

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Customer service and support is stellar

PROS

Customer service and support is incredible. Easy to reach, knowledgeable, prompt.

CONS

Order management and accounts receivable.

David

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

Objective View from a Business that didn't quite fit into Flowtrac footprint but adapted it to work

Flowtrac has been really helpful at training and resolving issues. They have helped our business develop functionality to fit our needs and we are still working together to make things more efficient and eliminate redundant work for employees.

PROS

I like how flexible Flowtrac is throughout the functionality.

CONS

I would like to see Flowtrac develop more functionality for businesses that hold alot of consignment inventory and customer property. In other words- Development of customer material account management at the time of receipt assuming that not everything that comes in the door that the business receives belongs to the Receiving business.

Reason for choosing Flowtrac

It was the only system that was willing to integrate with the business accounting system.

Reasons for switching to Flowtrac

Were acquired by a larger business that used an services accounting system.

Michael

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Successful Flowtrac Deployment

Flowtrac has improved our inventory accuracy vs the manual processes we had in place before. It has also allowed us to fulfill more ecommerce orders with our internal team vs outsourcing this role in Q4 when our ecommerce sales significantly increase. We also have been able to add team members access to this system for improved communication.

PROS

Overall Flowtrac is very is to use and learn. Some of the features we like are the grids that quickly allow you to customize your searches for product, qty, location, orders, etc. The standard grid search functions are well thought out. Another pleasant surprise was the ability Flowtrac gives clients to customize screens, windows and fields themselves without having Flowtrac customize for you. Many other software options lock down the options to only internal development.

CONS

When we made the decision to deploy this software we tried to run as much of our current business processes through Flowtrac as the main source of day to day work functions. As with any new software integrating to other software systems can be difficult. Overall the customer support through Zoom calls has allowed us to solve these issues with some trial and error.

Reason for choosing Flowtrac

Flowtrac appeared for the value to best suit our needs in taking our inventory system and order fulfillment to the next level. We appreciated the fact their team was all based in the US and had the option to come onsite for actual training and deployment. We have two of their trainers come onsite with our team a month before and during live deployment.

Mick

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Custom Design for our Business

The staff is very courteous, prompt and professional. They respond quickly to our needs and requests.

PROS

Flexibility. FlowTrac can and will develop a system to fit your specific needs. This has been very important to us and something we were concerned about with the "packaged" database products on the market.

CONS

None. FlowTrac delivered as promised, no surprises.

Reason for choosing Flowtrac

FlowTrac was the most competitively priced and offered the most flexibility in custom development.

Reasons for switching to Flowtrac

Like I said we had been using our prior system for 20+ years, it was 1900's technology. It worked great for us but upgrading to FlowTrac brought us to current technology, cloud based, real time updates, fantastic query capabilities.

John

Packaging and Containers, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

A well-oiled machine

Terrific company culture. I'm not a techie, and they're able to explain things so I understand what's going on and how it impacts my business. They are open to developing a true partnership - a two-way partnership; whereby they begin to understand and be able to interpret my needs. Still learning additional ways the system can help improve my operations after about a year - and that's a good thing.

PROS

Functionally proficient in all aspects of IMS. User interface and workflow is very intuitive. Customer support and communications like working with my next-door-neighbor (6 states away). Resolved numerous problems I didn't even know I had.

CONS

Install is remote. Not necessarily a bad thing, but it's like cliff diving - only exciting AFTER you live. Some (probably to be expected) tweaks necessary throughout full onboarding process.

Spencer

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

Precision Group Review

Excellent support with evaluation, planning, implementation, customization, and feature management.

PROS

The ability to manage multiple product lines, product categories, warehouse locations, and subsidiaries and channel information flow to multiple QuickBooks accounts.

CONS

Requirement to have individual serial numbers for all kit products made the feature effectively unusable. However the build product capability provided a good alternative.

Reason for choosing Flowtrac

Ability to manage multiple subsidiaries as warehouses, integration with Quickbooks online, affordability, product kitting / building functionality, report filtering / exporting

Steven

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

FlowTrac helped to get our warehouse on handhelds in less than 5 months

The team at FlowTrac has exceeded our expectations. We had a large list of needs and a short deadline to meet them. FlowTrac did a great job of moving at our pace and working to make our go live as smooth as possible.

PROS

The developers I worked with did a great job of working around our business logic to make the software faster and easier for the end user.

CONS

We made a lot of custom function and naturally we have to go back and rework some of the bugs. Most issues that we face are addressed quickly and our problems don't grow back.

Reason for choosing Flowtrac

FlowTrac was able to grasp the vision of our project and asked questions that let us know that they knew what we were facing. Also, in meeting the development team it didn't take long for us to recognize that they were ready to put in some work.

Lance

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY