All Artwork Archive Reviews

1-25 of 80 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

My favorite art management software

Positive and without complaint.

PROS

I love the interface. It is easy to use, clean and always getting better with improvements. Customer service is wonderful too!

CONS

I wish there were methods of keeping track of artist payments and payment plans with clients.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive review! As someone who helps with customer support, I'm glad to hear that you find it wonderful! I enjoy it too! We have a few improvements around payments and invoicing that I think you'll be excited to see given your feedback. We'll be sharing it shortly!

Replied July 2020

Courtney

Museums and Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

NMSU University Art Museum AA Review

Within under a year this database has truly advanced our museum database systems to another level. We are able to easily track and document all of our pieces on any laptop, ipad, or phone as needed. We can quickly create rooms to share with visiting scholars, and on campus professors which has vastly increased our ability to work collaboratively with our NMSU campus and outside. As we continue to use the software, I am certain that we will continue to find new and innovative ways in which the system provides quick and purposeful solutions to many of the issues we had with our older previous database.

PROS

The software is extremely easy to use and intuitive. The software seamlessly transferred our previous museum database information into the new software and did so in a way that provided ample space for customization where needed. The system provides easy access for searching and documenting works, and provides really detailed information regarding file uploads, artwork costs and receipts, and managing communications with artists and contacts.

CONS

I think there are a few kinks that get worked through when dealing with a collecting museum that does not sell artwork to the public, and instead focuses on the tracking and documentation of artwork in-house. Some of the tools are geared towards that specific goal, and we've worked with the team to customize and meet the goals of our own museum. The team has been so helpful in working around some of these areas, and working with us to implement some of the suggestions that we have come up with as a team.

Reasons for switching to Artwork Archive

The Filemaker Pro was expensive, only allowed access on certain amount of computers (with the downloadable software), was extremely hard to learn without detailed training, and didn't provide us with many of the goals of providing access to our community through websites, sharing rooms, etc.

Vendor Response

Thank you Courtney! It's such a delight to work with you and the NMSU team. It's a joy to witness your impressive collections via the Public Profile.

Replied June 2022

Malaka

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Great Software at an affordable price. Wish it had a mobile app too

Overall been good and the support has also been very good

PROS

Easy to use. Uploading photos is easy and reporting is quite good

CONS

Needs a mobile/ipad version desperately as a lot of the competing products have this

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review! We're glad that uploading photos is easy and you're enjoying the reports. I've relayed your feedback about a mobile app to the team. Since many of our users access their account from the web, and on any device, we haven't heard this request much but will certainly consider it as we continue to update our product to best serve our users.

Replied August 2020

Jasmine

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Thank you, Artwork Archive for revolutionizing the way we organize and access art!

PROS

Art is an integral part of the healing environment of Children's Hospital. From the permanent collection, to our temporary exhibition spaces, community art projects, patient art shows, and diverse creative programming, we go above and beyond to engage patients, families, and team members. Artwork Archive has been an instrumental partner in helping take Children's Hospital Colorado's arts program to new heights. Through the innovative partnership between Artwork Archive and Children's Hospital Colorado, we have increased access to art across our System of Care and created a new standard for stewardship of our fine art collection. Through the generous donation of Artwork Archive's suite of services we are able to create virtual exhibitions, catalogue every piece of art, track donor and artist information, and more easily implement pieces for the greatest benefit of our audiences. Access to creative arts in the hospital provides inspiration, respite, and joy. Artwork Archive goes above and beyond a partner or vendor, they are true collaborators who recognize that a compassionate touch makes all the difference. Their team is always looking for ways to strengthen the work we do, and it is very appreciated.

CONS

My only wish is that we were able to better integrate Artwork Archive's virtual exhibitions and collection into our existing web presence, which has proven difficult due to internal limitations on how we are able to share and produce public content.

Vendor Response

Wow wow! Thank you for sharing this wonderful review. It's been an absolute job to help CHCO digitize and share its impressive collectionand for a cause that's so importantproviding inspiration, joy and respite to patients, their family and hospital staff. Cheers, The Artwork Archive Team

Replied November 2021

Andrea

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Artwork Archive is Fantastic!

Artwork Archive effortlessly gives us a professional public face, and gives us many tools to work with our art collection in many ways. Hats off to the team at Artwork Archive for making a superb, affordable product.

PROS

This is the kind of software company that gives software companies a good name. Artwork Archive has a great private face for us to track our non-profit, permanent, public art collection of 1500+ works (in 10 campus buildings) and growing; and it has a great public face for our students and the community to study and learn more about the art collection. In terms art collections software management, I don't think you'll find better than the team at Artwork Archive. They are superbly responsive and help out well when you have a question (and I have a lot of questions). The software does everything we need art collection software to do, and they keep coming up with new features we didn't know we needed but turn out to be super helpful. I have worked with other art collection software that's fabulously expensive (you know who they are) and nowhere near as good. Artwork Archive is a tremendous value for the money, and I am hugely grateful for the great team at Artwork Archive making this great product.

CONS

I am old-school: I come from the middle of the last century when everything had a paper manual. In fact, in the 1980s I helped write an early computer manual. Given my venerable seniority, I deeply miss paper manuals. I know no one makes them anymore, and no one else misses them. That being said, the Artwork Archive software is so easy to use, and the Artwork Archive team responds so fast to questions that I can't complain about them. I'm just letting you know that if you're a dinosaur from the last century, you can work well with this software. I do. My zippy and hip young assistant thinks it's good too.

Vendor Response

Thanks Andrea! What a great review. We're thrilled to help share your incredible collection with students and the community. And we all enjoy working with you!

Replied September 2021

Robert

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Artwork Archive is Perfect for Artists

Absolutely wonderful. Beyond the fact that the software already does so much, they do something really crazy: they LISTEN to their customers. If there is something you would like to see the software do, they take you seriously. And they are improving the product constantly, adding new features and making it more robust by the year. I cannot brag on them enough for how they handle working with their customers.

PROS

Artwork Archive helps me on a daily basis. It tracks not only all of my artwork, but links sold works to clients, exhibited works to locations, and tracks collections, reproduction runs, prints, and even allows me to track my income and expenses. It has a contact module for all of my clients and VIPs and is hands down an absolute time-saver for the business side of my art practice. They've even added the ability to create private viewing rooms for clients, which are shareable with a link that allows them to view works without having to put them out on a public page (but they have a public page option as well).

CONS

There are always things I'd like to see software I use do that it doesn't, but Artwork Archive has very few of these. If you're looking for a robust calendar, it doesn't really have that, but it does have the ability to set scheduling reminders, and you can easily export those reminders to Google Calendar or Outlook or iCal.

Reasons for switching to Artwork Archive

Because Artwork Archive was web-based, which meant much easier access and usability, and it did more of what I needed.

Vendor Response

Oh what a delightful review! Thank you so much Robert for the kind words. We do love listening to our users. Feedback makes us better and we want to be the best art inventory platform (and resource for the arts)!

Replied July 2020

Josephine

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Every artist needs this!

The real true benefit of it is the amazing customer support, and the continual development of new features based on feedback from us, the users and customers.

PROS

My primary purpose was to create a visual database of all my work, and Artwork Archive is hands down the absolutely best solution anywhere. The ease of uploading work and the detailed notes for each piece, etc. This allows for so much more detail with each piece, then when I need to create an inventory list, all it takes is a few quick clicks to have a PDF with all the pertinent information, including an image. This feature alone has saved me hours on the computer. As a glass artist, I also love that I can create custom medium categories, and have been able to adapt the reproductions and editions module to work with the production pieces that are not completely one-of-a-kind artwork.

CONS

The only cons I have experienced have been my own lack of utilizing some of the new features, like the editions and reproductions, schedule and tasks, and client management - all features that were added after I began using it. My only real regret is that I didn't start using it the moment it was available on the market!

Reason for choosing Artwork Archive

The other software I had explored range from extreme spreadsheets with no real option to upload an image (like what is point?!?!?) to software that was OK but only available on an Mac, and ALL of the other options looked terrible. As a visual artist and a designer, aesthetics matter. Artwork Archive not only has a beautiful interface it is leaps and bounds ahead of the (non-existent) competition in functionality.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review Josephine! We love hearing your excitement about our new features and announcement. The CRM functionality has been very popular and we hope it's of great help to you and your art business. All the best, The Artwork Archive Team

Replied September 2021

Amantha

Fine Art, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

The Best Art Inventory & Art Business Software. Period.

I had spent years looking for a system to help organize my art business. Initially, all I wanted was a program to help keep track of my artwork. Finding a way to keep track of the data for each piece seemed impossible. I started using Artwork Archive in 2015 and since then they have constantly added additional features that have continued to improve their product. Also they have amazing customer service.

PROS

Artwork Archive has every feature I need for organizing the administrative side of my art practice. It is very easy to use and I can track the location and sales of every piece of art . I love that I have my collector database and art database in one spot and that it is very easy to attach a sold piece to its collector. Every sale is automatically logged so you can keep track of inventory, relationship management and income in one place. Especially helpful is that you can automatically create editions from prints and track every numbered print you produce. This is normally a real nightmare but they make it easy. Another fantastic feature is that you can just select the paintings in your inventory for a show and automatically create inventory lists, portfolio pages and wall labels for an exhibit. There really is no other art studio software anyone needs.

CONS

There really isn't anything I would want to change at this time. They keep adding elements that I didn't think I needed before.

Reason for choosing Artwork Archive

It was easier to use and the price was reasonable.

Reasons for switching to Artwork Archive

The other software I was unreliable, kept crashing and was difficult to use.

Vendor Response

Thank you Amanda for the positive review! We're glad that you're using the Editions feature to automatically generate reproductions! It sounds like you're using the platform really well and getting a lot out of it. That makes us so happy!

Replied July 2020

Julia

Fine Art, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

I'm a big fan!

PROS

Artwork Archive was recommended by an art marketing guru during an on-line class and I'm forever grateful. Initially I liked it because it affirmed my sense of myself as a professional artist, helping me organize my inventory and showing me how far I'd come. But it didn't take long to see all the other benefits. It's easy to use. It's super easy to search. It's flexible. Customer service is quick to respond and helpful with your specific needs. When I've brought inventory sheets with me as I dropped art at a gallery, the gallerist wished every artist they worked with were as organized. When the invoice comes every year I'm happy to pay it - it always feels like a great bargain.

CONS

Along the way I've occasionally found certain things awkward (can't remember right now), but then I'd suggest a change to the Artwork Archive crew and they usually thought the suggestions was valid and actually remedied the problem! Your questions or issues don't drop into a void - real people respond quickly and helpfully.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much Julia for the positive review! I'm sharing this with the rest of the team because they will all be so thrilled to see how Artwork Archive has helped you succeed as an artist. We really prioritize our customer support and everyone enjoys doing it and hearing from our users. I am glad we can be of help!

Replied July 2020

Paul

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

An essential tool for an artist

I now know where everything is, where it has been, and where it is going. It's fantastic for inventory and for tracking exhibitions and galleries that have my work.

PROS

I use Artwork Archive all the time. I have been a user for years, after having a disagreement with a gallery on how many of my pieces they had. I needed something better for tracking and found it. Artwork Archive keeps track of everything, and allows me to generate the reports I need for galleries, exhibitions, even for inventory purposes at tax time.

CONS

I would love some more detailed fields for tracking exhibitions since I ship most of my art, and get it shipped back to me after. (like, when do I have to ship vs when is the artwork due in the gallery, when will they ship it back vs when will it return to my studio). Overall, exhibition capabilities continue to improve which is great, but there's more that cam be done. If it could then automatically update my google calendar with entries as they are added or changed, I'd be really happy. ALthough it's helpful top see the calendar info in AA, it would be better if I can see everything in the calendar that I see on my phone and desktop.

Reason for choosing Artwork Archive

Arwork Archive has all the most important features I need, and at a very reasonable cost. It's a no brainer.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review Paul! We're glad we can help you track your artworks. As for syncing your reminders to your calendar...you can do that! If you click into the Schedule tool, you'll see a calendar icon next to each reminder. By clicking on it, you'll sync the event/reminder to your calendar. Hope that helps! The Artwork Archive Team

Replied August 2021

Randy

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Indispensable Studio Tool

The business side of making art is the bane of every artist and this online tool helps to minimize that necessary part of studio life. Without it, I would spend much more time on paperwork and tracking and less time actually making art.

PROS

I like that all the parts are integrated - Contacts, inventory, and especially income and expenses. No more looking up information in various places - notebooks, Excel sheets and scraps of paper. It's all connected.

CONS

I would like a place to inventory my supplies - panels, paint, brushes, etc.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the lovely review Randy! You're right -- it is so helpful to have all aspects of your art business centralized and accessible in one place. We have discussed supplies inventory tracking in the past so we'll make sure to share with the team.

Replied August 2021

Eddie

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

REVIEW

help the business growing fast.

PROS

time-saving artwork management, ERP+CRM, and tracking works.

CONS

account security, user selected functioning,

Reason for choosing Artwork Archive

yes

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Eddie! We appreciate you sharing your feedback.

Replied July 2020

Philine

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great admin tool for artists

I have all my paintings on Artwork Archive and know who I sold them to, on which exhibitions I've shown them etc

PROS

easy to use and reliable, very visual, easy to upload new work, like the exhibition planning and tracking tool

CONS

There could be improvement when using as a plugin on another website, mainly appearance

Reason for choosing Artwork Archive

ease of use, professionality

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback Philine! A lot of our users love the exhibition tool. It's so convenient to track exhibition deadlines, what was accepted and awarded, drop-off dates, etc. As for your feedback on the embed. We'd love to hear more. Feel free to contact us at info[at]artworkarchive[dot]com

Replied July 2020

James

Fine Art, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Specialized Yet Fully Functional

It gets better as I use it. The depth of functionality covers my art business needs.

PROS

Artwork Archive gives me the platform to present and manage my art in a professional manner with functional depth.

CONS

I would like to have the ability to integrate most pages from Artwork Archive into my website.

Reason for choosing Artwork Archive

I tried a few software products, but Artwork Archive gave me more functionality for less hard-earned dollars.

Vendor Response

Thank you James! I love how you mention functional depth. There are so many great tools to use throughout your art career. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions. We'd love to hear what else you'd like embedded on your website that is not your portfolio. Thanks! info[at]artworkarchive[dot]com

Replied July 2020

SIERRA

Fine Art, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

TILA Studios

I have enjoyed using it and have recommended using it with our community.

PROS

I like most that I am able to empower the artists to submit their own work through the submission portal rather than migrating all of the information my self. It has decreased my workload and freed up time to speak with the artists more intimately

CONS

I think that the way the work is featured is tailored towards profiles that host one individual artists. As an organization it would be beneficial to be able to customize how the work is seen on the main profile without clicking over into the artist section.

Reason for choosing Artwork Archive

It made most sense to be able to track sales from previous exhibitions as well as highlight our current artist.

Vendor Response

Thank you Sierra and TILA Studios! We're glad we've decreased your workload and helped you work with your artists more intimately. And we're thrilled to be able to help share your artists' incredible works! I've taken your feedback to the team on the public profile display. Since we work with many organizations displaying their artists' works we're always looking to best showcase the organization and their artists. Best of luck with your sales! The Artwork Archive Team

Replied June 2020

Charly

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Excellent for our needs

PROS

The Inventory management system has been crucial for our needs. It's easy to use and very intuitive for keeping up to date with prints and originals.

CONS

The initial integration was clunky. Moving and editing multiple images within the same section can be difficult.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Charly!

Replied December 2022

Richard

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Becoming a professional

Excellent - great support and easy to use

PROS

This platform is an excellent way to transform your artistic practice - keeping track of all your work, ensuring consistent pricing across all platforms and automatic updates your website. All the functionality of the leading platforms is available at a fraction of the cost and the website integration although limited reduces the time and effort of maintaining different platforms.

CONS

Website integration has too few customization options

Vendor Response

Thank you for your flattering feedback. We've built the product to help a wide variety of users from artists to collectors to collecting institutions at an affordable price, so we're glad to hear that you're taking opportunity of the full functionality of the program and satisfied with the price. The majority of our updates come from user feedback so we appreciate yours and have more customizations on the list for our website integration. We released the website integration recently with the goal to expand it as we received feedback from users, prioritizing their needs.

Replied March 2019

Florence

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: