All T.M.A.S. Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Daniel

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

A New Way to See Data

The teams are great to work with from sales to support. Its a great team to collaborate with.

PROS

We can actually see data for all of our locations regardless of its a paid entry or not. The accuracy of the counts and ease of use make the implantation a breeze.

CONS

There are no cons except they dont install themselves. Its a great product.

Geri

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Sheely's Furniture Review

Overall our experience has been great!

PROS

We love how easy it is to install, how efficient it is for our needs and the ease of use. Also, the quality is great. We have had our people counter in our North Lima store since 2016 and it is still working great!

CONS

There are really not many cons. There have been a few times that we have issues with the reporting.

Alicia

Libraries, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

2022 Customer Review/ Pearl Door Counters

The overall experience has been satisfactory.

PROS

The door counters once up and running are easy to get the information we need. We only use the door counters to get a number of patrons that use our library for state reports and statistics. The numbers have been consistent and mostly likely accurate to the days business.

CONS

The door counters are working well, but when we first installed them it was difficult to set them up with our wireless internet. We use two different wireless systems (one for our patrons and one for staff). The door counters did not always recognize the wireless we were wanting to use. Also, we have to change out the batteries on average every two months. It would be nice if they were solar powered or able to recharge on their own.

Reasons for switching to T.M.A.S.

The door counters were not keeping accurate numbers.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comments and contribution Alicia! Changing batteries every 2 months is not the usual so we are having a member of our team contacting you to address this situation.

Replied November 2022

Tom

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

T.M.A.S. customer counter

PROS

We use T.M.A.S. to count the number of customers that come in our store every day and can compare that with our daily sales. We also use to count how many customers go to different departments within our store. We also use the real time occupancy, so we know exactly home many customers are in our store in Realtime using the SMS ap. The website is fairly simple to use, and reporting gives a lot of useful information.

CONS

I don't really have and issue with this product.

Chad

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Home Furnishings Retailer - Could not operator without rock solid Traffic Information! SMS is core

Understanding traffic count data by store is foundational for our business. It allows us to understand cause and effect of our marketing dollars and ad-spend. It also allows us to capture many core KPIs such as closing rate and opportunities in our sales floor.

PROS

Cloud based interface and operations. Seamless connectivity from camera counters to cloud platform.

CONS

More frequent data download capability (ex 5 min, 1 min intervals in the future)

Reason for choosing T.M.A.S.

Great customer experience. The sales and support teams are top notch.

Brandon

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Fashion Retail Traffic Data

Very happy with the software and service.

PROS

The data is crucial to our business and their customer service is great.

CONS

The api sometimes fails, but they are always quick to fix.

Cameron

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Very Useful tool to measure traffic

Not much to say but overall was great. Hooked it and it keeps counting

PROS

The interface and mobile app are great. Easy to use reporting

CONS

Hooking it up via hardwire can be troublesome. I wish it hooked up via wifi

Zachary

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Review

PROS

Super easy install, and clear numbers in analytics and reporting

CONS

Lack of integration with our POS system - and when we did start trying to integrate, the process has stalled.

Clementina

Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Excellent, highly accurate traffic counter invaluable for retail and hospitality spaces

Excellent customer support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who spent a lot of time going through how the system worked and supported the install

PROS

It is really easy to use and the real time app lets us see when we are nearing capacity and need to put a temporary hold on guests entering the space

CONS

It was slightly awkward to install but we did have very good support to assist us

Reason for choosing T.M.A.S.

Because of the reputation and reviews from reputable companies

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your good words!! We work hard to get such results and will be here to help with anything you could need next!

Replied November 2022

Jorge

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

SMS Store Traffic Software Does The Job.

Great experience, no sweat, no effort, does the job!

PROS

Despite to have scheduled traffic reports to be e-mailed in daily basis, sometimes upper management requires me to provide them reports to analyze stores traffic and sales, all what I have to do is tap into the SMS portal, there I can find and get all the data in one place, and provide them the information in a timely manner.

CONS

None that I can think at this time, however, for the experience I have using this software, I doubt there are any cons.

Reason for choosing T.M.A.S.

It seemed to have better features, and good value for the cost.

Michelle

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Sms

I need to sit and figure out how to use the marketing/events and staff features so we can utilise the information better to serve our business.

PROS

That we can compare year over year, can narrow down to business hours to avoid counting staff coming and going. We can edit data if there's a lot of coming and going that aren't customers.

CONS

I wish it was easier to flip between reports. I find I have to go to the dashboard to flip the report to the other location. I wish the retail equation went by business hours as well.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for this review Michelle! We will contact you to investigate on your browsing issue, and can also guide you in using mkt/events! ;)

Replied November 2022

Rickie

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Great product and exceptional customer service

Very good experience - would buy another!!

PROS

Very easy to set-up and to use. Love the phone app to keep track of daily visitation.

CONS

Some of the reporting instructions aren't clear. Luckily customer support is awesome.

Vendor Response

Love the recommendation, Rickie! :) We'll be in touch to collect your feedback on reporting next, as we're always striving to improve!

Replied March 2023

Adam

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] was very helpful.

We have been tracking traffic to better schedule and realize where our busiest time of the day is.

PROS

It does a great job of tracking customer data and the reporting is very helpful.

CONS

Integration has been good. Overall I have no complaints.

Vendor Response

Many thanks for your kind words! Our customers are the very reason why we do all this!

Replied October 2022

Ross

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Door Counter

PROS

I can see traffic counts. not sure what else to say

CONS

software should be intuitive, weather should be integrated so that system can watch for patterns based on weather.

Scott

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Fantastic Product for Retail Stores

I am getting an accurate count of people coming into the store and able to discover the conversion rate which is very helpful for us.

PROS

It is easy to access and understand. Setup was not difficult at all.

CONS

As of this moment it does not integrate with our POS software system but I do know this is a work in progress

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your good words Scott! Good reminder about the POS integration, we'll reach out to all in the conversation again! ;)

Replied February 2023

April

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Great Functions

PROS

All of your data is save and can be access

CONS

The reporting can be a bit difference to set up

Greg

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

The PEARL is great for your Business

Overall we are very happy with the PEARL units. For the cost of the unit, it is a must for any business who is looking at traffic patterns.

PROS

Very easy to set up and the data is instant. The PEARL allows us to get instant data and track traffic patterns based on day and time. It also gives us a sense of what advertising campaigns are driving consumers into our stores.

CONS

Need to insure your WIFI signal is strong by the entrance to your store

Trevor

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY