All Tix Reviews

1-25 of 165 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Carleton

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2016

Couldn't be more pleased with Tix, Inc.'s web based Box Office software!

After much research into the various vendors for on-line ticket sales, Zanesville Community Theatre, Inc., a small community theatre in Zanesville, Oh, made the leap into on-line and and off-line credit card sales in June 2004 with Tix, Inc. At the time, ZCT didn't have the CC transactions necessary to support our own merchant account. Tix, Inc. supported us with their merchant account. Furthermore, our representative (Silvia Mahoney) since day one has been patient with us and helped us to go from a completely manual (and time consuming) method of selling tickets to a method using on-line sales and off-line box office sales. Picking their own seats is very popular with our customers. We print our tickets on-demand to mail to our customers or hold for pickup. The Tix, Inc. Box Office software interfaces well with the Boca Systems ticket printers we use. Fiscal reports are much easier and take much less time than the manual method we used to use. Since June 2004, we now process over 80%-95% of our sales in CCs both on-line (card-not-present) and Box Office (card-present) using Tix, Inc.'s Box Office software. Due to our increased volume in CC sales, we recently switched to our own merchant account. As the Tix, Inc. Box Office software is web based, ZCT's Box Office staff can work at home to process ticket orders. Once they arrive on-site, they can batch print the days tickets and have them all ready for the customers. ZCT is an all volunteer community theatre, having no paid staff members. We seat 92 per performance and each of the 6 shows we present run for two consecutive weekends. Many shows are sell-outs and without Tix, Inc. at our side I think our customer's experience would suffer. Thank you Tix, Inc! Carleton Underwood, Treasurer Zanesville Community Theatre, Inc. http://zct.org/box-office/

Vendor Response

We appreciate your feedback, Carleton. Migrating from a manual ticket sales method to an online ticketing solution can be a time consuming process, and we're glad we were able to help you streamline your entire ticket sales process to ease your workload. We strive to provide the best overall experience for both you and your customers, and appreciate that you're completely satisfied with our system. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Replied June 2016

Jennifer

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

TIX is the answer we needed--Great support and patron experience

We wanted an easy-to-use system where patrons could select their own seats for events in a 1500-seat venue and our smaller 450-seat theater. Going from our old paper system to TIX was a great decision. We were looking for a reasonable fee structure and solid customer support--TIX has both. Another feature that was important for us was to be able to hide the fee for certain events and TIX makes that easy to do. Sales reports, customer data and back-end management are easy to use and the TIX help library is excellent--anything I have not been able to figure out has been quickly responded to from TIX support via phone or email. I've also been impressed by the personal rapport of my support specialist--when I call, she knows who I am and is familiar with our organization's venues and events. I'm sure she has many clients to attend to, but I have had excellent response to each call or email--always within the same day! Many of our patrons are older and I have heard nothing but positive responses from those who have attempted to make online purchases through TIX. We have some who call or walk in for a "box office" experience, and those orders are easily handled. Since our TIX site is branded to look like our own website, many purchasers do not even recognize they have left our website to make their purchase. TIX is exactly what we were looking for.

PROS

Patron experience is excellent. Help library is great. Customer support is excellent.

CONS

Sometimes the reports do not output to excel correctly, but the developer said this is a known issue and is being resolved.

Vendor Response

Jennifer, thank you for your glowing and comprehensive feedback! We're glad to hear that Tix has improved your ticket sales process and that our service and support team have made your experience with Tix overwhelmingly positive. Its nice to hear that your customers have enjoyed their online purchasing experience. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Replied December 2016

Joan

Entertainment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

tix review

been working with for many years.

PROS

multiple function options that help sort and set up

CONS

integration with credit card machine. easier understand of email management

Monica

Events Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Tix is a great partner for our venue

The personalized service we receive makes Tix a valuable partner in operating a successful venue. As a local government-owned facility, cost controls are not only important; they are subject to governmental review. Tix offers all desired features at a demonstrably competitive price.

PROS

Tix is easy to use for staff and customers. I have shopped the competition and appreciate the pricing and service that Tix provides. We benefit from Tix keeping our venue in focus throughout the customer interaction with landing pages etc. reflecting our name in the forefront.

CONS

Not all of the features of some legacy reports have been integrated into the newer reports that can be created. Some minor features (like changeable tax rates and ticket text for printing) are not as easy for us to adjust, fortunately [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is always happy to make changes for us.

Katrina

Performing Arts, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Praise for [sensitive content hidden]

PROS

Our Account Rep, [sensitive content hidden], offers incredibly prompt, thorough communication and service.

CONS

Reliability of the scanning feature is spotty and requires WiFi

Vendor Response

Hi Katrina. Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We're glad to hear that your experience has been positive. Please note that our scanning feature does not require WiFi. It's been designed to work in online and offline modes automatically. Please reach out to our support team if you have any questions. Thank you for choosing Tix!

Replied November 2023

Thomas

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Fantastic Service

We are a performing arts venue of around 600 seats. I spent a lot of time asking colleagues thoughts on what ticket selling service to choose. I received quite a few options, but after doing my homework, we went with tix. Some of those colleagues had to regroup when their service changed prices or closed down entirely. I've been happy with tix since day one. Questions get answered promptly. We use volunteers (retirees) to staff our box office and, to be honest, they can struggle with all things computerized. It's been so helpful that tix emphasizes their approach of prompt problem solving, no judgement, make it easy to get the job accomplished.

PROS

We've used tix for several years now, after doing much research on other ticket selling services. I find that it's easy to navigate, there is outstanding support and I've never had a question that wasn't fully answered promptly. The reports are complete and help us market and manage with ease. tix provides us with a comprehensive service for our venue.

CONS

I really don't have anything that I could list here.

Reason for choosing Tix

tix provided a comprehensive service. I also think it's important to note, that I do not have a contract for this service. If I was unhappy, I could switch in a millisecond. Guess what? The thought of leaving to another service has never crossed my mind - I'm totally satisfied and have been since day one.

Drew

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Fight Club OC Loves Tix

The staff at tix is always right there when you need them, so there is that comfort and support when you do have an occasional question or issue if any.

PROS

I love that tix built a season seat program into their backend which allowed me to click on one seat and print that seat for all six of my shows. Allowing me to sell a season seat... Brilliant!

CONS

The only thing I don't like is when I am picking seats out on the back end, the pop up screen always seems to get in the way of the next seat that I am picking. Probably an easy fix I just haven't brought it up to them yet to fix.

Alan

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2016

Great ticket company and excellent customer service.

PROS- -24/7 support and customer service -low fees -free setup, no long tern contract or start up fees and no hidden fees -offers a variety of options to help build business -customers have chance to choose their own seats/tickets via real time seating chart on line -easy and wonderful to work with, very accommodating and go above and beyond -able to customize floor plans and seating options to fit arena with a variety of seating layouts -offer general admission and reserved seating options -able to offer options such as pre sale codes, discount codes, and surveys CONS- None, totally satisfied In 2002, we had a major country concert here at our arena. We were a manual, hard ticket box office. During the on sale we had many, many problems and opportunities, so it was at that point that we decided we needed a computer ticketing system. We are a local government and put this out on bid. We received many bids form a variety of companies. We narrowed the choice to the top three, requested further info and had a demonstration and Tix.com was by far, always on top of the pack. We chose Tix.com for three main reasons. 1. Ease of use for customer and staff, 2. Customers see a floor plan and able to choose their own seats and 3. 24/7 hour great customer service. We have been TOTALLY satisfied with Tix.com and have no complaints. As the person that works the most with Tix.com and its staff, I cannot think of a greater company to work with.

Vendor Response

Alan, we're glad that you're absolutely satisfied with our system and support. Tix is designed to put the power in your hands by giving you access to all of the features you've listed in your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for years to come! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Replied June 2016

David

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Great solution for your event needs!

Tix takes out a lot of headache and small details in setting up your ticketed events. I like it a lot!

PROS

Once you set up an event, it's fairly easy to duplicate and set up any future events for each individual location. The Tix software looks like it's a part of our site once integrated.

CONS

I think it just takes some time to figure out how to make any updated changes to a new event without making changes to any previous events from the same venue or same production.

Reason for choosing Tix

Ease of use and time.

Reasons for switching to Tix

The payout from BrownPaperTickets wasn't until after the end of the entire production. Although, you could get some payouts prior to this, the cost would have gone up for the service.

Shadoe

Fine Art, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Thoroughly enjoy tix!

My overall experience with TIX has been a great one and Iris has been a wonderful human to work with.

PROS

User friendly and ease of use and customizability to fit our needs.

CONS

I don't have any cons for tix at this time.

Reason for choosing Tix

The ability to customize tix.com to fit our needs coupled with the affordability and use of data analytics.

Reasons for switching to Tix

The ability to customize tix.com to fit our needs coupled with the affordability and use of data analytics.

Dee Dee

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Tix is my go-to ticketing system

I’ve been a tix.com customer for many years now and am impressed how the system continues to grow and expand with the changes in the industry. Plus, as I mentioned below, their customer service is the best.

PROS

Tix is a very friendly system to use. I like how it has all the features I need for small & mid-size events, yet their customer service treats me as if I’m their largest client. They have the BEST customer service in the industry, hands down. I’ve used them for many different events of all shapes and sized and am consistently happy and impressed.

CONS

Honestly, the only thing I can come up to complain about is that sometimes tix opens a bunch of windows and I can get confused as to which I’m working in. The good news is that it doesn’t seem to cause any issues. I just close them and start again, no harm, no foul.

Krista

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2016

Great experience with Tix

Greatly appreciate the wonderful customer service with Iris, she always worked hard to meet our needs with our events and went above and beyond in the way that she helped and always gave assistance quickly. She was always easy to get a hold of and offered detailed help both to assist and enable to do it oneself. This was a much better experience when we were switched to be under her care and management. I find the layout of Tix to be difficult to learn from the back end, and still find myself searching for certain functions even after using it for two events now. This could be more user friendly/intuitive for those who aren't used to these type of systems. Love all the different options with Tix, with so many variables for surveys, donations, coupon codes, etc. There is so much you can do with your event which is very helpful for complex events. Overall very happy with Tix and glad we chose to go with them again for our second event.

Vendor Response

Krista, we are very happy to hear that your experience with our system and our team has been so positive. We are working on some changes to our system that will make it more intuitive and even more user-friendly. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Replied February 2016

Robyn

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2015

Its a learning curve

Although there are a lot of components to setting up ticket sales of multiple types, at multiple price points and with multiple distribution options, I wish the Tix system was a little more user friendly. I'm a reader and generally very adapt with new software and I struggled to navigate the system for the first time. I required a lot of customer support, which was excellent, its just a burden to ask 50 questions to accomplish one task. It might have been nice to see a tutorial video to lessen the excessive amount of hand holding for newbies. Now that I understand the system, it's a piece of cake, the beginning was rough. Our service rep was very helpful, thorough and attentive, I appreciate his help more than I can say!

Vendor Response

Robyn, we try to make our system as easy as possible to navigate through, so we certainly appreciate your feedback. Our system does feature an online Help section that includes video tutorials and access to our Knowledge Base. Please do not hesitate to call or email if I can be of any assistance to you. Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc. | 800.504.4849 Ext. 233

Replied March 2015

Jacob

2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2016

NMTA Annual Event Tix Review

This is the first time I have used a program like this. I had looked for one in the past for another business I am involved in but the costs were too high. This product is very affordable for smaller productions and events such as ours. Iris was super helpful in the process and was always very prompt in attending to our questions and concerns.

PROS

Cost, ability to customize seating arrangements, ability to pass cost along to end user. Customer service was great!

CONS

Our only issue was checking in our guests at the event in a timely manner. This is largely a planning issue on our part. We didn't make proper use of the bar code on the tickets.

Vendor Response

Jacob, we're glad to hear you chose us as your first ticketing system! We do out best to make our product available to organizations big and small, so its nice to hear we've met your needs. Through the use of ticket barcodes and our proprietary TixScan app, we may be able to speed up and simplify the check-in process for your next event. When its time to start setting up your next event, feel free to contact Iris with any questions about guest check-in or ticket scanning. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Replied December 2016

David

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

Tix: Great service!

Very happy with Tix. Our account manager, Steve, is incredibly helpful - and very patient. Our company has not had a comprehensive ticketing system before so it's been a steep learning curve. Steve has guided us step by step. He has helped us to tailor the system to our needs, and even has had his programmers customize elements.

Vendor Response

David, we're glad Steve has helped make Tix everything you need it to be! We do our best to help new clients get comfortable with the system so they can get the most out of our programs and reports. We're always happy to go above and beyond to add functionality for our clients and will continue to strive to meet your organization's needs. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Replied December 2016

Judith

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2015

Excellent ticketing software for setting up events and managing ticket sales

Once you gain familiarity with the software, it is easy to set up events on your own and manage the entire ticket process. I have been using the software for the past three years for the Westside Ballet of Santa Monica's two annual productions. It is very easy to use as an event manager and the customer service response when I have questions is prompt and helpful. The ticket production is efficient. There is helpful information on the site that allows you to figure out how to do many transactions. The only negatives that we receive from customers buying tickets is that sometimes, there are difficulties with credit card processing or they have problems entering account information.

Vendor Response

Judith, we are happy to hear that you've used Tix to easily manage your events over the past few years. We appreciate your business and are here to help you or your patrons with any questions about the ticket purchasing process. Silvia Mahoney | Tix

Replied January 2016

Tim

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

We love Tix! user-friendly and great support staff!

We at the Miami Childrens Theater were looking for new ticket software company and were recommended Tix by another group. We are glad we signed up! Easy to use with a clear interface.

PROS

Easy to use...easy to understand.

CONS

None, honestly.

Vendor Response

Tim, thank you for your review! Its nice to know that you've found our interface easy to work with and that our staff has exceeded your expectations! We do our best to answer every question in the clearest way possible and we never mind taking the time to break down our explanations so you can better understand how our system works. Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Replied December 2016

Mary

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2016

User-friendly software for both the buyer and backroom administrator.

I hadn't used ticketing software as an admin before, so needed guidance from Silvia, our Tix rep, on a fairly regular basis until I became familiar with it. She walked me through every step of the way, and now I can navigate it with ease--transactions, refunds, exchanges, reports--and need to request her assistance only on occasion. She's always quick to help and a wealth of information. Turnaround time for new seating maps, special accounts and web coordination has been super. We also have some reports and accounting information tailored to our needs (a seasonal festival), which has been great.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, Mary. Tix is designed to be easy to learn and use for both ticket buyers and sellers, so we're glad you've had such an overwhelmingly positive experience! Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Replied June 2016

Stace

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2016

Fantastic Ticketing Services and Personnel!

I love tix.com! The website is a pleasure, and the customer service is second-to-none. My representative, Steve Moore, has been nothing short of a God-send. He is extremely competent and professional, but, perhaps more importantly, he is patient, and he never loses his cool--even when I barrage him with 5 phone calls in a row with the question I forgot to ask on the previous phone call. Tix.com is the best ticketing service I've ever used, and Mr. Moore is an exceptional asset to the company!

Vendor Response

Stace, we appreciate the kind words - not only about our system, but about your experience with Steve Moore. We appreciate your enthusiasm about our system and service, and look forward to working with you for years to come! Thank you for choosing Tix! Silvia Mahoney | Tix, Inc.

Replied March 2016

Steven

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY