All Veevart Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Letizia

Verified reviewer

Museums and Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Incredible Software with Wonderful Customer Service

Because of Veevart, MOFAD now has an organized and streamlined database that allows us to track everything from donors to attendees. We no longer need to use work arounds in order to achieve our ticketing needs, and we don't need to look to other services for fundraising campaign pages. The Veevart team continue to go above and beyond for us, and we are so grateful for their commitment to a great product.

PROS

More than anything, the customer service Veevart provides is second to none. We have asked for several new features to be put into development and they always jump to accommodate. If you need to speak with someone directly, there is no need to sit on the phone listening to hold music, as your personal contact will always be there to help.

CONS

No software is perfect, and of course there are always things that can be improved. We are looking forward to Veevart's upcoming updates to gala management, discount code limits, and even some of the functionalities that we specifically requested like ticketing add-ons.

Reason for choosing Veevart

Veevart was the most user-friendly system that we had demoed to us, and it best fit with our needs. While others claimed that they could "find ways to make the system work for us," Veevart was already there.

Reasons for switching to Veevart

We switched to Veevart because we needed a user-friendly way to manage our timed ticketing capacities (in the past we were creating individual events for each one). Veevart has far from exceeded our expectations, as in addition to their great timed ticketing they allow us to easily manage school group visits and other programs and events. More than anything, their biggest value is that they continue to make incredible improvements and they clearly value their customers.

Lisa

Museums and Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

First Year Using Veevart

The account executive and support team have been fully engaged, responsive and solution-oriented to deal with across all phases of the lifecycle. We paid extra for support to and it was worth it. The monthly advance live training is appreciated. Overall, we are very satisfied with our purchase. We are excited to have Veevart further expand our course structures as our programming evolves.

PROS

Overall simple design makes it concise and more intuitive to navigate. Our weekly training cadence and pace was perfect. Migration transitioned smoothly. Integrates with Quickbook. Membership process is easy to use. The digital cards has enabled efficiency, sustainability, and instant turnaround for our members. Dashboards are a fantastic feature, easily customizable charts. The rental and grant management system was a bonus, which was lacking in our last CRM.

CONS

Digital cards have space constraints which limits branding. Some features, like backdating payments, lack seamlessness. The support team is working on a solution. Would like to house all communications to the support team into a portal to help organize and track status of requests or Q&A.

Reason for choosing Veevart

It had the integrated solution we needed.

Reasons for switching to Veevart

The former CRM was not easy to learn or navigate. It required lots of steps to do simple tasks. The platform appearance seemed like an older technology with build-on enhancements.

Sqiniseko

Accounting, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Q Review

PROS

it is easy to use plus you can have the world experience just by using this app

CONS

it cant load quickly in mobile phone which don't use latest systems

Jackie

Museums and Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Great Software!

We now have a highly functional database for our donors, members, sales, attendance, demographics, programs, and so much more thanks to Veevart. The software is helping us hone in on our audiences like never before and the Veevart Team is consistently looking for ways to help make their client's jobs easier.

PROS

I utilize this software for its Fundraising and Ticketing platforms and I've consistently been impressed by Veevart's user-friendly, intuitive format. Running reports is a breeze and anytime I have a question I hear back from our representative within the day, if not within a few minutes! They have worked with our website maintenance team and staff members to implement sales functions and everyone has nothing but great things to say about their customer service. The Veevart team has been adapting constantly throughout the pandemic situation and are offering options that help make it easier for nonprofits to get the information they most need. i.e. creating new routes for autopayment. I highly recommend this software!

CONS

The only feature we could use right now is the ability to offer autopayment options for all memberships, and Veevart is already working on making that a reality in a couple months.

Reason for choosing Veevart

The cost-effectiveness, its customer service, its reviews, the features included.

Taylor

Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Museum + Art Gallery - Contact Management and Point of Sale

Overall we've had a very positive experience with Veevart. As a small organization previously working with outdated software, there have been a lot of growing pains and learning curves for us in adapting to Veevart, but the staff and specifically our account rep have been extremely kind, patient, and accommodating as we've learned more about the program. I also appreciate that Veevart is a growing and developing program and that we have been able to provide input as to what we would like to see next.

PROS

By integrating our contact management system with our point of sale and membership/program registration systems, Veevart has simplified and streamlined our registration process and made those streamlined processes much more straightforward and easy for our staff to enact.

CONS

Veevart is extremely large and complex, and our staff are struggling with the fact that sometimes they need to let the Veevart staff take over and implement something through the backend, because we just don't have the information needed to do it ourselves.

Reasons for switching to Veevart

Veevart allowed us to integrate our contact management system with our point of sale system more effectively.

Ian

Fine Art, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Customization is great, images could use improvement

Veevart has allowed us to approach many aspects of our business from a more quantitative perspective and allows us to have more control over the UI/UX of what we look at every day.

PROS

Reports are a great way to track inventory and to visualize different areas for growth. The ability to change the organization of different objects is also incredibly useful, if a little daunting, because there's limitless amount of customization available.

CONS

For an inventory management system / CRM designed for art galleries and museums, there are a lot of opportunities for improvement in how images are organized and displayed. I'm surprised there aren't different image functionalities or more control over primary images and detail images, for example. The fact that images are warped to fit a square in list views is especially chaotic. The application also has a lot of potential for task management, except that there isn't a way to mark messages as read/unread - this makes it much harder to track communications and easier for things to fall between the cracks.

Reasons for switching to Veevart

galleryManager was never a successful CRM, and Veevart has much more customization and customer support available, so it's proven a more malleable interface for our needs.

User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

VeeVart SalesForce Integration

PROS

The customer service has been excellent and the implementation was extremely detailed. We met over 6 months weekly to discuss the plan and setup. Very few companies I've found are that customer orientated.

CONS

SalesForce is never easy no matter how easy it seems.

Reasons for switching to Veevart

Lack of Customer Service and a switch to a new company that would offer that.

Laura

Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

A perfect solution

My overall experience has been very good. There is a lot to learn, but the company provides support documents, videos, and in person support as you need it. I'm looking forward to implementing more of the features Veevart has to offer.

PROS

I love the Dashboards! They give you the ability to take in a lot of information at once. Also beneficial, is the full integration of all our contacts' information, including the events they have attended, donations they have made over time, whether or not they are members, how frequently they visit, museum store items they have purchased, etc. Probably the most impressive aspect of Veevart is their customer support. They have helped us make our events and products more available and easy to review. Our visitors can make donations in a number of readily available ways. Our tickets are adaptable to changes in visitor's plans and our online presence is streamlined and easy to use.

CONS

There is a big learning curve--especially for employees not familiar with using a complex, online database. However, the support is always available, friendly and useful.

Reasons for switching to Veevart

We needed more than a simple tool for tracking sales made from our museum store. We have multiple lines of revenue and wanted to keep all information in one place. Veevart offered a solution tailor made for a non-profit museum that offers educational and entertainment events, as well as rental space for private and corporate events when the museum is closed.

Monica

Museums and Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Exceptional support team, versatile software

We now have a more robust client record management. The reporting tool is endlessly useful to produce reports on all aspects of daily operations.

PROS

The support team. When the museum switched to Veevart there was a lot of assistance from customer support and the developers. If the museum has any issues or questions our case manager will respond to requests within 24 hours, but usually less. If we want to see something implemented the development team will explore the request and either make the changes or suggest alternative options. If we would like to learn something or have more in depth questions, the case manager is available to meet up via Zoom with a high degree of availability. While the location(s) of the Veevart team might not be local, there has never been any issues connecting with them as if they were next door.

CONS

The learning curve. It took a while to learn how to use it to it's full potential and we're still learning. But as mentioned in the pros comment, the support team is ready and capable of solving most problems

Reasons for switching to Veevart

To seek out a better way of managing daily operations

Jennifer

Museums and Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Children's Discovery Museum of the Golden Crescent

Overall we have had a great experience with Veevart.

PROS

The elements I like most about Veevart, are the wide range of products Veevart offers, and most importantly the amazing customer service our representative [sensitive content hidden] provides.

CONS

The thing I like least about Veevart is the fact that we are limited to Square and Stripe POS systems.

Olivia

Fine Art, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great Price for the Product

The customer service team is incredibly kind, flexible, and willing to help. They are also always open to customization. They are willing to put in the work to make sure the software works as flawlessly as possible for us.

PROS

Veevart makes it easy to integrate all aspects of the Museum into one contact database. For example, people who donate through our website, who reserve timed tickets, and who buy items from our store can all be linked to the Veevart platform. It provides one consolidated place for all visitor information (their contact information, how much they have donated over the years, how many times they have visited, what they have purchased, etc.). The reports are also incredibly useful.

CONS

The Veevart team had never done a transfer from Donorperfect (our old donor database) which caused some challenges with the way information appeared on the other end, but they did all the work and were very diligent about doing it in a timely manner.

Sheneese

Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Wonderful software

Veevart team are phenomenal! Always available, supportive, will to listen and assist with any project.

PROS

The process with integration was seamless

CONS

Initially, the system seemed a little difficult, simply because I've never worked with a non-profit software that produce the quality and details Veevart offers.

Reasons for switching to Veevart

For all departments to be under one platform

Hannah

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Veevart- Excellent customer service

Overall we have had a great experience. There is always customer and technical support when we need it and it has definitely helped to keep better track of our exhibitions and collections.

PROS

We like that is is built on the Salesforce platform so that all of our programs, projects, and data is all stored in one location. Also, the Veevart team is super responsive and can either help us create a solution or has one already rolled out.

CONS

It is extremely robust- so sometimes it can a be a little overwhelming, but there is always helpful support just a video chat away!

Reason for choosing Veevart

Ease of use, it seemed to best meet our needs in conjunction with the other programs we facilitate. It is helpful to have all of our software needs on the salesforce platform. We also felt that the Veevart support team was responsive and knowledgeable.

Chelsea

Fine Art, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Customer service is beyond compare!

PROS

The feature that we like most about the software is the amount of customer service. Their team is amazing and have great communication when working with the product. They have the same goals as the company, to make the best website for the client and the ease of communication does not lack in the slightest.

CONS

The UX/UI design on the user interface could be made easier to function for the admin using the site, sometimes its hard to follow. The dimensions listing should be switched for the art pieces (not widthx height) and we find the occasional typo. These are all minor in the long run, and the customer service outweighs the cons completely.

Reasons for switching to Veevart

Customer service communication was the main reason! Easier to contact and work with.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

A fantastic & bespoke app that just keeps giving!

The Veevart team have always been able to change aspects that did not quite suit our business model.

PROS

Veevart is the only software that fully caters to our bespoke company needs. As an art advisory, we needed a secure cloud-based platform to capture and store all of our client and sales data. Veevart goes above and beyond any normal CRM system and has transformed the way our business works. Being fully-customisable and offering great reporting tools makes Veevart such an effective means for gleaning data and enabling our business to grow. The team are utterly fantastic and always on hand to answer our questions and help us develop the system as our business evolves. We haven't looked back

CONS

Not applicable!

Danny

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Fantastic app from a great company. Has really helped supercharge the way we work.

We have been using Veevart for almost a year and it's safe to say we are absolutely thrilled. Along with the expert guidance of the Veevart team this app has enabled us supercharge the way we work. Veevart is helping us become a more insightful, responsive and data driven global arts organisation. The first steps for us were to establish a data model that reflects the way we work, customise the platform to our needs and to migrate data from legacy systems. The team at Veevart have helped guide us through this process and the product itself has integrated fairly seamlessly with our existing systems. Veevart has now replaced a number of antiquated systems. None of the work we are now doing would have been possible without Veevart and we are now looking forward to leveraging all of amazing additional technology the team at Veevart are building on top of the Salesforce platform.

User Profile

Bernard

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY