User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.52

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The features are easy to use and very intuitive. Editing music pieces is fun."
  • icon"You can save the music to your drive in MP3 format in free trial. With premium Account you can save your music in Wav Format."
  • icon"It has good musics, good sounds and clear musics."
  • icon"Sometimes it gives a bug and closes itself. Sometimes it hangs on the music and we can't move it so we have to force the application to stop."
  • icon"For those who are not subscribers it is quite uncomfortable to hear so many advertisements."
  • icon"The whole site seemed to load slowly as well. And the playback controls were difficult for me."

All Soundtrap Reviews

1-25 of 84 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Farrukh

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Best Music Making app Ever seen

Pros

The Soundtrap is awesome app. I make music online for free with free trial. I use it daily to make some music. There are lots of Demos you can pick from library. These demos will help you to make music very easily. The demo music is very cool. You can save the music to your drive in MP3 format in free trial. With premium Account you can save your music in Wav Format. I love this app.

Cons

It should allow Wav file to save with free trial account. Most of features are locked and only be accessible for premium account that mean ypu have to pay for these features.

User Profile

CharRon

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Soundtrap is Spotify's garageband

If you ever used Garageband on a MAC then this great for you. Soundtrap uses the same type of platform and like Apple, you can make and publish podcast episode on Spotify like Apple Podcast. It keeps it all in the family. which is funny since Spotify has Anchor.

Pros

You can create song arrangements, podcast episodes, Audio drama like NPR, Interviews, or sound recordings. Soundtrap are giving you 18,000 sounds for you to create music or episodes with. They also got software instruments to use for your recording. You can put the program on your smart phone or tablet and access from your computer. Plus, you get access to autotune and publish your creation to Spotify.

Cons

So, all your work is online so you have to get good wifi to connect. Plus it is subscription based so depending on what you are using it for(music, podcast, audio drama) then it will come with a cost. It is interesting how the Storyteller and Musicmaker supreme are the same price even though they are different. More money give you more thing. Plus, it is only IOS (Ipad, Iphone) system so you can't use it on Android products. But you can use it for free to get you started.

Reasons for choosing Soundtrap

Accessiblity and able to put my music on Spotify

Reasons for switching to Soundtrap

Funtionablity and social collaboration with any musicians on the program

Morale Ugan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Create and Listen to music

It's a great software to create music and make your own podcasts. I love it.

Pros

You can create your own songs on Soundtrap for free. There's demos that you are able to choose from and create your own sound. You can also save the tracks that you have created in an mp3 format. You get access to a lot of music creation tools.

Cons

You have to be connected to internet to create your own sound and there are some packages that are paid for which will cost you money but once you create songs and start earning you can pay for premium package to make your content better.

Hans

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Government Administration

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

October 2022

Absolument nul

Possibilités hyper archaïques sur la version application. De la je décide d'accéder via mon PC et là le site se confonds à mon compte google chrome et impose de me loger avec une autre adresse e-mail (!) Le charabia abouti au changement de mon mot de passe gmail. Finalement je parviens à loger avec mon mail initiale et chrome en déduit que cette adresse mail doit être utilisée pour cet explorateur. Quel construction pitoyable. Résultat: l'application à la poubelle et donnés d'accès aux oubliettes.

Pros

néant donc j'écris quelques mots pour atteindre le minimum de charactères.

Cons

construction du site/application tout à fait contraire au bon sens. Enregistrement sauvegardé disparus!

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

September 2021

Run away. This system is not ready for production, you can lose your work like we did

Terrible.

Pros

The Marketing videos look great, sadly it stops there.

Cons

Absolutely terrible across all levels. I have a paid Storyteller subscription to record podcasts remotely. Unfortunately, soundtrap is not designed to do such function effectively and calls drop more often than not. That would be a problem in itself. However, the larger problem is that the guest voice will no longer be recorded when the call resumes and after the record button is pressed again! I lost a podcast with a high profile person, and after more than 7 hours of talking to their support, I got a note saying, this is frustrating but working as designed, deal with it. Other issues include the premium features not turning on, and you will need to request them (I'm still waiting for mine to turn on). If you manage a large file, like 60+ minutes of AUdio, you won't be able to open and edit often, you can try different browsers, and some work and others don't, but it's painful. Customer service is a joke: no empathy, no accountability, no resolution, not even a goodwill gesture. There are more issues, but nothing compares to paying for an app that does one thing for it not to work and your work be lost. Don't waste your time; if you don't want to take my word for it, open an account and cancel before 30 days, but please do not record critical materials as you can lose them, and they will wash their hands.

Reasons for choosing Soundtrap

Their marketing videos fooled me

Reasons for switching to Soundtrap

Because Soundtrap is a scam

Mian

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

To listen the music and lyrics this is the best choice for everyone

It's very good app for listening the music with different lyrics i really enjoyed it. To listen the music and lyrics this is the best choice for everyone

Pros

It's easy to use and it's GUI is very good for everyone and I really like it.

Cons

It's very good app for listening the music with different lyrics i really enjoyed it.

Reasons for choosing Soundtrap

It's better than the other apps and I really like it when I use it first time. I really advice to my friend and Colugos to use it

Reasons for switching to Soundtrap

It's better than the previous app which I have used.

Jerson

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

La musica es hipervivir

Pros

Lo dinamico e interactivo del producto puedes seleccionar la musica q tu quieras y cuando estas escuchando la musica q mas t gusta incluso puesdes cantar xq esta la letra d la musica es excelente.

Cons

Que solo funciona con internet se q ahora todo funciona asi pero hay veces q el internet falla y x ende nos quedamos sin musica

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Best App to Start Making Music!

I think this, is the app everyone needs to start making music, it's not hard to make a good-sounding song in Soundtrap. Yes, this is the perfect app for making music, but if you want to mix or master it to make it sound professional, it's not sufficient.

Pros

UI is beautiful, straightforward. Because of that, beginner producers (or littery everyone) can start making music with little to no experience in music production. Also, the UI makes beginner musicians not scared to make music, which is one of the problems when they see most of DAW. It has most of the features for basic usage of a DAW, like piano roll, awesome beatmaker, and filter, which is sufficient for music-making.

Cons

It's web-based, which means you can't use this app when you're offline. Also, if you're an odd meter progressive rock fan like me, it has only 3/4 and 4/4 time signature, which is not enough for that kind of music.

Connie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

More than just music

I believe the membership fee is worth the product value. Love that you can download songs ahead of time so you can listen without Wi-Fi.

Pros

Clients can create their own meditation list. This includes guided meditation as well as just soft background music. Access to various white noises to help with study and focus.

Cons

There are no real negatives to report as it's simple and cost effective to use and recommend.

Jericha Niña

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Best music streaming

I have always enjoyed using this streaming application.

Pros

It allows me to create my own playlist and lots of exclusive podcasts.

Cons

No cons in my opinion, Spotify is the best music streaming application anywhere you go,

Marco Antonio

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Una forma de innovar

Pros

La facilidad de uso es esencial para alcanzar el clímax, ya que las funcionalidades de colaboración y herramientas de personalización son muy innovadoras, en general es muy intuitiva.

Cons

la sincronización de datos podría ser mejor ya que se puede mejorar al tener una mejor opción de respaldo de información.

Grant

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Soundtrap - Great for Podcasts

Great system. Easy to use. Links well with Spotify.

Pros

Easy to edit. I enjoyed the auto save feature. Gives me peace of mind.

Cons

The only thing that was a little tough to learn was the file type conversions.

Nair

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Spotify

Pros

Me gusta que allá todo tipo de música y poder explorar y conocer canciones y artistas nuevos

Cons

Que no se pueda reproducir musica si no tenes internet

Jair

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Crea y produce tus temas de manera fácil y rapida

La llevo usando para crear temas y demostraciones entre las que pude elegir y crear un sonido propio.

Pros

Nos ofrece una interface bastante fácil de usar y es muy bueno para todos realmente me gusta pasar un tiempo para relajarme.

Cons

Cómo pasa con la mayoría de programas de este tipo endrás que subscribite y pagar.

Ivania

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

most used digital music service worldwide that gives you access to millions of songs

In general I really like the software, despite some problems like freezing. However it has a range of songs, current that fit my taste, with my countless playlists I can list songs for my happy, sad days, gym or just relax. With Spotify, I even got to know some songs and singers that I didn't even know existed before.

Pros

I really like this software because it has great playlists, podcasts, with it I create my own playlist based on my taste, renaming it however I want. The algorithm always brings new updated songs, within my musical style. The sound quality is great. The premium account has an interesting value. With Spotify Premium I can say that the price is affordable.

Cons

For those who are not subscribers it is quite uncomfortable to hear so many advertisements. Sometimes it gives a bug and closes itself. Sometimes it hangs on the music and we can't move it so we have to force the application to stop.

Michael

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Seamless Digital Audio Workstation For Collaborating With Other Musicians or Creating Podcasts

Soundtrap seems to be relatively easy to use for anyone with musical knowledge or knowledge with sound regarding podcasts. It comes equipped with the easy to use equalizer, and colorful methods of altering volume of treble and bass or to speed up a previously made rhythm made by you, or another whom you’ve met while seeking a drummer or percussionist depending upon the type of music be it rap, rock, or R & B. It is comparable to Apple Garage Band.

Pros

Soundtrap is a relatively new edition of the Spotify family of online music capabilities which at first only consisted of a music streaming provider. Soundtrap allows users to seamlessly integrate and save to a cloud their piano, percussion, digital/electronic/synthesized music creations with its Digital Audio Workstation (DAW) while also giving them access to others with ease for purposes of collaborative art and creativity. The software comes with self tutorial and can be accessed from various computer devices with ease.

Cons

The cost is $14.99 per month, which can add up over a year when you add in the cost of the $9.99 monthly music streaming service, and other necessities to use it such as wireless fidelity, and instruments.

Reasons for switching to Soundtrap

Explorative, Curious

Anas

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

My short experience with an application spotify

A great experience, I am very enjoying my use of the application, so all I want is available within the application except for the feature of not being able to create a playlist for free subscriptions, but I will soon subscribe to the paid service and I hope to see a better experience.

Pros

The thing I like most when I use the Spotify application is the artificial intelligence feature. When you log in to the program, it asks you to choose 5 singers in order to identify the type of music that I like and thus show me the music that interests me and I like

Cons

What bothers me most when I use the Spotify application is to subscribe to the paid service provided by the program, as its price is relatively high compared to competing applications, and the other thing that annoys me is the inability to create a playlist without subscribing to the paid service provided by the application

Reasons for switching to Soundtrap

The ads inside the app are so annoying that I can't use the app well

Zandrich

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY