What are Access Control Manager users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Access Control Manager software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.18

11 Reviews

5
6
4
3
3
1
2
0
1
1
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer Support

out of 5
3.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I enjoy the visibility into our door access control environment and being able to open/unlock doors remotely even if not in the same building or campus."
  • icon"We have called with needing help resetting a password and also to figure out how to download recorded footage and they helped quickly with both issues and were patient with my questions."
  • icon"Loving the design of the page and the concept of this software."
  • icon"The software is out of updates. There are many forms within the tax software that are missing."
  • icon"There are a lot of network settings that need to be configured and can be easily screwed up if you do not know what you are doing."

Jump to:

Browse all Access Control Manager Reviews

  • Have you used Access Control Manager and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

Stacy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Eye in the sky!

Great product, allowing monitoring of guests/employees and can easily go back in time to review past incidences, or current situations from away.

Pros

Easily switch from camera to camera and can view all points of interest as once, or select one camera to view independantly. Also allows you to know when others are monitoring the system. Ease of access and quickly can go back to review footage from days/weeks ago.

Cons

Sometimes, when reviewing older logs, imaging is fuzzy and jittery.

Austin

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Excellent Camera Tool

Overall the ACM is a great tool once it is set up. The headaches happen if you do not know what you are doing when it comes to setting up the camera network

Pros

One stop shop for all of your CCTV needs. The control manager along with the ACC Server and Client allows for complete control over the IP security camera network. You can easily manage who, within your organization, can have access to view cameras

Cons

Pretty difficult to set up if you are not network savvy. There are a lot of network settings that need to be configured and can be easily screwed up if you do not know what you are doing

Austin

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Make Sure Your Certificates are Up To Date

Pros

This was a powerful software that would allow the user to grant to deny access to an Avigilon Server. It is a great administrative tool as it centralizes all aspects for granting or denying network access to users

Cons

The UI is awful. It can be very confusing and cumbersome. A lot of items are not clearly identified. Additionally, once our site certificate expired, it was quite a burden to get it renewed.

Joevanne

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Worst Access Control Software

This has been one of the worst Access Control Software I have ever used. We have witnessed nothing but issues ever since implementing Avigilon ACM. Our users constantly get their access denied without explanation. Avigilon support never has an explanation on cause.

Pros

None

Cons

Difficult to use Customer support is bad Erratic results

Diane

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Great Product and Cameras

We get great benefits and ease of use of these cameras.

Pros

I love the ability to keep watch on the cameras in our office through out the day and from my phone when not at work. This is an awesome camera system.

Cons

Sometime our cameras will get a little blurry but not often and not bad. Otherwise there is nothing wrong with this camera system.

Rob

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Great!

Pros

Avigilon is a great piece of software to use for any type of security monitoring needs! The Customer service was probably my favorite thing about it.

Cons

Avigilon is a great piece of software and I really like so I don't really have any think I don't like about it. Maybe more frequent updates?

Jeff

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Great camera system and helpful customer support

Pros

The Avigilon Access Control Manager is easy to use and understand. The features of going to previously recorded footage and the ability to download footage has come in handy. The customer support team is easily accessible and ready to help when there is something you cannot figure out on the software. We have called with needing help resetting a password and also to figure out how to download recorded footage and they helped quickly with both issues and were patient with my questions. It has come in handy and we are glad that we use this program and cameras.

Lucia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Provides us with good ability to control our security camera system

Pros

The software is easy to use. The controls are intuitive and it's easy to switch from live views to reviewing past activity.

Cons

Setup requires a knowledgeable Avigilon technician and internal IT personnel. Once it's set up it's great.

Michael

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Avigilon ACM

Pros

I enjoy the visibility into our door access control environment and being able to open/unlock doors remotely even if not in the same building or campus.

Cons

I wish they had a way to integrate this into our security system. It would be so much nicer to have both the alarm system and door access control database centrally located and managed. Definitely an area they should look into for the future.

Arwa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Slow and lots of bugs

Pros

I like that the software has many features that are easy to use. The customer support is available mostly and there is training material provided for users to utilize.

Cons

The software is out of updates. There are many forms within the tax software that are missing.

SIMIAO

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Great tool

Pros

Loving the design of the page and the concept of this software

Cons

Hoping to develop more user friendly functions

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews
Access Control Manager

Access Control Manager

4.18/5 out of 11 reviews
Learn More