User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse SAP Access Control Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -24 of 26 results

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Aniket from Deloitte India (Offices of the US)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

SAP Governance Risk and Compliance

This software has enables easy managment od users and helped to maintain segregation of duties across different domain within SAP

Pros

The Access to the different instances in SAP is government by the GRC environment. Thus making it easier for an organisation to Manage different user pertaining to their roles and profile centrally

Cons

It initialy requires sound knowledge of SAP environment thus it takes significant amount of time for a new person to get hold of this software

January 2021

Fazal from Fnct

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

The most accurate and best time saving tool for organizatin

Pros

Best ever system which connect the process of organization. Best time saving tool. Will give you best management shap for the organization. They will make thing easy and accurate. Connecting the process of organization.

Cons

Best system time consuming, best accurate result giving, connecting the whole process.

Reasons for Switching to SAP Access Control

It is easy accurate and time consuming. Best process connecting

April 2021

Paul from Orange County Public Schools

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

As an End User it takes time to learn

Its very customizable, but because of this very time consuming to learn and develop. Can be use for ordering, time sheets, requesting time off and much more. Its not as straight forward and easy to use for end users, so there is a little training curve there, but there is also not much out there that can do as much as this software can do and in one program. Like I repeat it is just takes time to learn for both end users and developing team.

Pros

This application can do so much and I am sure that my company is not using all its features. I used to work for Siemens and they used it to order parts and manage parts for their engineering components. There really is not much out there like it for sure. Application can be customized for your company needs.

Cons

This software is not easy to use. Takes training. Its so customizable it makes it difficult to setup and is difficult on the end user to learn how to use it properly. It also seems a little out-dated with the look of the interface and GUI.

October 2021

Ray from Paycor

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2021

SAP Review

Pros

-Robust OSHA compliance -Straight detailed workflows

Cons

-Average processes -Lacking in support

May 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

I am a user, it was very easy to use

It was good and i have a good learning experience.

Pros

My Origination assigned me the access as i work on this software. It was easy to use on inside . It is a security tool so that there will be no risk and no one can theft the data. It will automatically detect the data and reduce the unauthorized access to the company. User can use self-service for the access request submission and can debug the errors of the outcomes. Very easy to learn this software and it has the good demand now.

Cons

The cost of this software is high. It requires SAP token as it is very highly secured and will become bit confuse which region should select while using this software. there are no proper training on this software.

June 2021

Ashay from National institute of Industrial Engineering

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

One product many benefits

1. I would say that the overall experience was very fine and all the other users of my department were also happy with the software

Pros

1. It integrates the data so smoothly that the data collection becomes easy 2. The software provides risk assessment which will help the organisation to reduce any unauthorized access

Cons

1. I would suggest them to change the graphical interface of the software. I know that the current user interface is classic but people want to see something different

June 2021

ERNESTO from FMC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

SAP enviorment

I was a new when I started to used SAP and I didn't have idea how to use it but when time goes by I had realized it wasn't difficult to understand the functions, the combination of the keys required in order to have a quick access. SAP is one potential tool that any company should have if it wants to grow up with good bases and all information required

Pros

-Easy for new users to understand the function of the system -Visually attractive

Cons

-Price is higher to similar programs -Not all functions are requested for potential costumers

August 2021

Jeremy from Wise business services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Non biased opponion

Snapshots of production in real-time

Pros

Protects my information, has 90% of my daily tasks at my fingertips tips

Cons

Formulas are a challenge , when the system is down it can set my work load back a couple of days

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Dishant from Deloitte India (Offices of the US)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

SAP GRC Access Control

Pros

The best thing about GRC access control is the security of the risk and violations arising Before providing to the end users or even admins.

Cons

If the upgrades to the GRC version haven’t been done properly, it can arise some issues!

September 2018

User Profile Picture

Ashok from Open Access Technology India Pvt. Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Data Governance

Pros

Great tool for small, medium and large scale businesses. Handling big data is easily possible.

Cons

It is very costly and with technology changes difficult to upgrade frequently.

December 2016

Mohammad from Kalyx system Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

SAP GRC Access, Effective in usage

SAP GRC Access control process is one of the best governance tool to manage SOX and organizations policy compliant towards SAP management. GRC methods are widely spread across the SAP landscape with ABAP & Java stacks and Solutions manager applications. SAP support with setup and technical golive or bottle neck issues can handled very professionally. Security is the good option to secure the SAP system in all domains and out of the network as well. Integration with SAP HANA possible solution to deliver the current market quinch.

Pros

Robust and flexible with other security features.

Cons

Need experts to handle

February 2021

Kunal from Cpg

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great product

10/10

Pros

I work for a super large CPG company we use SAP on the daily. SAP is used among a lot of companies so it’s a benchmark tool .

Cons

I don’t have any major feedback wish there was more single sign on and I heard it can be expensive

February 2017

Cynthia from AIG

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Secure way to grant access across SAP

SAP's GRC tool is effective and does exactly what it is expected to do. The only reason I give this application 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the inability to submit multiple requests for the same user. If there's a request held up by an approver, you cannot submit an additional request on top of what's already out there and this causes complications because our users require access to multiple different SAP systems and clients. What happens is during the onboarding process, if there's a delay in approving an access request, there's a hold on submitting any other requests until that is approved. Also there could be additional search features outside of the security team that manages the tool. For example, if I'm trying to submit a request and I get blocked by an existing open request, it's hard for me to find that request number to see who it's being held up by because there are instances where someone else other than the user opens the request and the search functionality does not allow you to search by EID of the user. I can search by manager and by submitter, but not the user that is being granted the roles. Not sure if there are enhancements that can be made, but that is the bottleneck/roadblock that I face at my company when using this tool.

Pros

It's a centralized tool across all SAP systems - it houses access for all roles!

Cons

N/A

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Jose Alejandro from Sofos

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

I've used it as an administrator and giving support to users.

A lot of experience in my work, simplified the way to manage users and authorizations.

Pros

This software is very good to centralize the security hub for administration of user authorizations, you can connect many different systems and all can be manaeged on one GRC access control, if the implementation is good, it makes a much more easier to control alla systems and users. Totally recommended to all the customers if they use other SAP software. You can adjust roles and adjust them quickly.

Cons

The issue about this software, is that in a first release of support packages, it has many bugs and its hard to fix them, you need to have access and search all sap notes to fix it, if you don't have the lastest support package version, you may have many issues, otherwise, all will be great.

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Daisy from Teachlr Organizaciones LMS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Easy and good platform to train others

I help train my partners, employees and clients and I found it easy to use

Pros

Good platform, it is easy to train other people anywhere. The automation process is very good because very little maintenance is needed.

Cons

A technology team is needed in the company for a good functioning of the platform. They should have an interface that is a bit easier for other departments to handle it.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

SAP GRC

It has made my life a lot easier. I can perform my daily duties in much efficient and congruous manner. Granting access to different users based on their job responsibilities has become very manageable using SAP Governance Risk and Compliance environment.

Pros

I liked the ease with which you can manage to access different users is highly efficient for an organisation. Different module to manage Segregation of Duties is like cherry on the cake.

Cons

It takes time for an end user to get hands on to the SAP Sandbox.

February 2018

Lelanie from Ace Hardware

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

It is easy to use and train others to use it

Pros

I love the automation process and very little maintenance needed. It is easy to use and train others.

Cons

So far, it is working as designed for us. It requires very little maintenance once it is set up so very little complaints.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Expensive GRC system, better options out there

Good product overall but there are better options out there that do the same thing for less

Pros

Loads of features and functionality, very scaleable

Cons

Extensive training and specialization required to use the product, expensive

March 2017

Saran from ICI

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

SAP GRC Consulting Project

I have implemented this tool across different organizations and trained users in using the security features

May 2021

User Profile Picture

Rafael Alberto from International Flavors and Fragrances

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2021

A secure software with accessibility issues.

The security is good, but the platform it self is complicated to say the least.

Pros

The software is easy to use, you can access very quickly to the servers and even if I not very familiar with the security side of the software, I think my data is very save.

Cons

When you block your account you have to contact the administrator and it takes a great amount of time to do it. Is complicated to difference between the different servers and the platform look a little bit outdated.

December 2016

Ragav from SAPNexus

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Ease of GRC use

SAP GRC is mainly Transform Risk Management process from a silo approach to a more coordinated and oriented approach, It also Consolidates risks at higher levels of the organization and evaluates global risk exposure. The implementation of GRC will benefit Reduced cost of internal and external assurance through improved integration of audit efforts. It also does Support the transition above market through effective management of controls from central functions and shared service centers. Optimize controls through rationalization, improving control process efficiency and further automation of controls.

March 2018

Matthew from NJAW

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Workflow and Billing

Pros

The ease of use in receiving and forwarding expenses and credits among different employees. Accounting can easily assign charges to specific lines based on employee input.

Cons

The overall aesthetics of the workflow screens. The addition of windows and tabs could better illustrate the tasks being performed.

October 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

SAP Access control

Pros

I like how easy it is for me to add roles and remove assigned roles as well as put a delete request with the Access Request module. I can create and export virtual institutions easily. It is also easy to integrate with other SAP products

Cons

Getting SAP correctly configured is a bit complicated and long process I spent quite a bit of time going thorough this software chatting to customer support to assist where I had questions. One definitely needs to have prior knowledge of SAP for successful initial deployment

December 2016

Raghu from Accenture

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Best of GRC

GRC is a central Repository for recording evidence to support management decisions and provides an integrated solution to document controls, controls testing, risks and deficiencies which automatically monitors controls within SAP ECC System for addition, deletions, changes, and updates. GRC mainly allows us to manage risk and compliance by control tests to determine scope and test strategies. GRC provides you with actionable insights through analytics and supporting the accountability of individuals through social GRC.

October 2016

Venkat from Newel

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Great central user access management

SAP GRC is an awesome central user access management and it works and integrates wonderfully with SAP

April 2018

angie from MARINE SPORT

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

It allows me to control the security of my company.

A very safe software for our company after knowing how to handle it

Pros

With this application I can have control of my risks and maintain an adequate management allows us to know who can and who can not to our accounts

Cons

sometimes I think its use is very advanced for people who do not have full knowledge in the application of these software