All Auvik Reviews

1-25 of 69 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Garry

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Totally love Auvik! It has changed the way we manage networks!

PROS

Remote access to routers/switches/devices that do not have their own cloud management. Custom alerting. Integration with our Autotask, our PSA (Ticketing) system. Dynamic network maps. Layer 1 to Layer 3 visibility.

CONS

Some of the MIBs are not fully developed yet. As a relatively new product in the market there is some maturity to come as products are added and integrations and support deepen for existing products.

Kevin

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Monitoring at its best

Real time alerting has been something that we have done without in the past due to cost. Auvik was the perfect mid-tier priced solution to get us in the door and still allow us the opportunity to grow into a global product that we could use at all of our locations.

PROS

Allows a quick glance at the network with an easy method to search for devices in a complex network. Setup and onboarding was very streamlined and thorough. So far support has been very knowledgeable and helpful.

CONS

I would to be able to export the documentation to Visio and I need to spend more time fine tuning the alerts. Starting to overlook the alerts because we get so many. I would also like to have built in Text Messaging Alerting for escalated issues.

Reason for choosing Auvik

Pricing and setup where the standout features for us.

Eli

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Efficient Montioring that Can be Difficult to Configure

Overall, Auvik is a powerful product, but as long as you are experienced with network monitoring, it is useful.

PROS

Auvik allows are company to monitor network devices and services and proactively identify and correct issues.

CONS

Auvik can be a bit confusing to set up more than the basic functionality. The product is designed for the more advanced administrator.

Matthew

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

This is honestly one of my favorite products to use. It's the most fun I have using IT software.

PROS

Auvik is great for mapping out your networks. It's really nice to get an overall view of your networked devices and how they all connect to each other. And it's wonderful for troubleshooting outages and connection issues because you can see everything including the actual switch ports being used. But my absolute favorite part of Auvik is the discovery portion. You install the agent and it goes out and sees what networks it can see. And then it starts querying the devices with either the default credentials it has or the ones you put in yourself. And it starts building out your network. It shows you where everything is and guesses at the things, like unmanaged hubs, that it can't see. And then it finds new networks and asks if you want to scan those too and you have your main office and all the branches all in one beautiful picture with different lines indicating Layer2/Layer2/VPN/Wireless and I just find it so enjoyable. It also is great for MSPs. The billing breakdown is very nice, and it's very easy for us to have access to all our clients but then give our clients access to just their own stuff. And the notifications are easy to setup and very granular.

CONS

Honestly I have very few problems with Auvik. Sometimes it's harder to view really large networks in an easy way. I would like better options for exporting the network map but I honestly might just not understand how to use the options I have now. I would like some more integrations but they are constantly working on that, and they have already announced IT Glue integration, so it's a very small issue.

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Best tool we use

We have been using this software for about a year now as a MSP. It's great. Any network issue pops up, we just go to auvik, and we can usually pinpoint it to a specific device, or network connection. Not long ago, we had the primary DC that authenticated all vpn traffic go down. i could not remote into the network. However, we were able to use Auvik to create a new VPN tunnel into one of the servers and then get everything fixed from there. You can back up, and do change control on all your network devices. It's easily worth the cost in time saved troubleshooting issues on the network.

PROS

Great insight into all parts of your network. Allows you to open vpn tunnels into network. Great at being able to map out all devices and your network.

CONS

It's intimidating at first, until you learn how to use it.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Sexy network monitoring

PROS

We use Auvik internally to manage and watch over all our network infrastructure. It does such a good job at providing us with a dashboard to gain some insight into our switches and such and does so in a very pretty way. We've used it multiple time to track down problems and see when things aren't working correctly.

CONS

I have no complaints about Auvik, it's been rock solid. Their support is great too!

Joshua

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Auvik in a Helpdesk Environment

I am happy to use it everyday and it has quickly become a valuable tool that assists with most problems I am faced with.

PROS

I really enjoy the large amount of information that can be parsed through with this tool in a very simplistic and easy way. The reporting is very extensive as well.

CONS

The biggest con isn't with the software itself but with the certification. The training and questions do not seem to apply that much to the everyday use of the product that I have observed.

User Profile

Corey

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Very positive and great tool to have in my toolbox

Allows me to have a huge added benefit to my end customers.

PROS

Ease of use and very simple to setup and get valuable and useful data for you and your customers. I have tried several other tools and nothing works this good and this fast out of the box.

CONS

too many knobs to turn can get into trouble is you over tweak and not understand what you are doing. You just need to attend their awesome training and you will keep yourself out of the woods

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Auvik fits our needs as an MSP perfectly. It integrates well with ConnectWise Manage and Automate.

ConnectWise Manage (alert ticketing) and Automate integrated network device monitoring.

PROS

Ease of use and integration with ConnectWise Manage and Automate are the biggest positives. We migrated from a competing cost equivalent solution in about a quarter the time it took us to set up that competing solution and have way better integration. When compared to competitors, Auvik is priced competitively. Onboarding training was great and did not cost us extra to train multiple pools of staff.

CONS

We had some billing issues that were resolved and the billing structure is too complex. Found out after the fact that we were being charged for every switch discovered at the moment of discovery, but only wanted to manage core devices. The issue was worked out, but it took time.

User Profile

Sean

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

My experience with Auvik has been very good.

PROS

It makes onboarding new customers easier for less experienced engineers as it does a good job of finding devices and directing them to put in credentials to manage. It makes the entire network more "visible" A) with the diagram it draws but also the constant discover of network devices. I also love the automatic configuration backups of switches/routers and the versioning. I also love the visual of being able to quickly figure out which port something is plugged into. it takes that burden off more experienced staff.

CONS

No cons per se, but I would love to see more SNMP based hardware monitoring to help us catch hardware failures.

Rick

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Helps Provide Solid Network Management Functions for an MSP

PROS

The software is subscription based and only requires that a collector service be installed and running on a windows machine in the network to manage. This makes deployment quite easy and quick to put in motion. The discovery function is pretty straightforward and begins building an inventory and topology right away. Once you get managed devices set up with SNMP and login credentials, the topology starts to shape up and configurations start getting backed up. We integrate this with our PSA system and the ability to do bi-directional ticket creation and closure works quite well. This is a solid product for MSPs and makes the management of multiple customer networks workable. Support is available via chat and they are responsive.

CONS

It takes some work with the network devices to get more complex topologies corrected. Sometimes, no matter if SNMP and login is showing as correct the topology will not show accurately. Although chat is responsive for support, most of the time they will have to create a ticket for more complex items and get back with you. Large networks are hard to view i the limited space, an ability to zoom with the a mouse scroll wheel would be really helpful. Also, when searching for a device on the map, it would be nice to have it zoom into that device.

Jorge

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Auvik has enabled us to do a complete transformation of our network monitoring and management

Most of the time we've received an excelent support on both commercial and technical sides. At the very beginning it surprised us how the people at Auvik were 100% reluctant to enable a proof of concept for a customer. Now we got used to this not being an option as we have with other vendors. Technically, Auvik has enabled us to transform a lot of our network and IT operations processes, we are more efficient and effective, both on the management and on incident response. So, even if we don't get the best licensing model, the product is worth the price. Right now we are deploying the API to automate some processes, which will increase even more the value we are getting from Auvik.

PROS

Auvik's multi-tenancy, the deployment model using local collectors, Auvik's API, and the way Auvik discovers networks and then shows the network diagram.

CONS

Being forced to get advanced traffic insight licensing for all the devices on a tenant, when it makes sense to get it only for some of them. Also, being forced to a 40 nodes with basic licensing. It would've been a lot better for us to get only 30 and maybe 15 advanced licensing add-ons. Also, having to pay licensing for customer proofs of concept. We would like to have independent roles for network, security and server managers.

Reason for choosing Auvik

We never consider another option. We chose Auvik as a complement not as a replacement.

Eric

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2019

Good product, but engineering does not fix things fast enough

We use this to help visualize networks during onboarding to our MSP business. We also use it to create tickets for network outages and have built OID polling for many other products (mostly storage). The length of time it takes to get enhancements (In my experience they never come) is disappointing.

PROS

The mapping, port discovery, configuration backups and overall ease of use are excellent.

CONS

Problems take FOREVER to get resolved (sometimes years). Same with feature requests. We've had many, many requests for basic functionality that never comes. Tickets for things that are supposed to work (like accurate stats for HyperV hosts) stay open with no reported fix coming from engineering. Honestly sick of spending $25k/yr. and not getting what we need. Considering alternatives.

Corey

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

What you need to provide complete Managed Services to your customers!!!!

In the past, we as an MSP would try to offer Managed Network but it was too costly for us to do so or we missed a lot of things due to time and human errors. Now with Auvik we can truly offer Managed Network services quickly and better than ever, We can actually sleep better at night because our customers have Auvik on their networks and we are really taking care of the network.

PROS

I like how easy it is to install, setup, and use. I had it running in about 20 minutes... I really love the searching capabilities they have you can find anything with a simple name or part of a name to help you navigate to any device or link quickly.

CONS

Has a lot of flexibility can get lost in the many different options, but once you get familiar with it is easy to use and take advantage of the advanced features.

Pruteanu

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Network Monitoring: A Game-Changer

In our atmosphere, Auvik has been a game-changer. We can now see all of our connections, traffic, and configuration in one place. We can now see what or who is creating the traffic when someone reports "the network is slow." It even alerted our team to a network loop that we weren't aware of on a handful of occasions. So far, I'm really enjoying it!

PROS

Adding a scanner is a straightforward process that may be completed silently using the CLI. This makes RMM deployment a breeze. Furthermore, unlike some other vendors' products, the scanner is quite light and only scans the subnets and devices you give it permission to (even if it believes there's another device it could get to). Updates in real time Network metrics on a central gateway are rather simple to set up and use.

CONS

Unless you're following specific stories/use cases, navigating the UI is challenging. Furthermore, data exporting can be a pain. The WMI login mechanism is especially odd in that it appears to remove valid logins from the list anytime a computer shuts down, making it difficult to tell how many there are. Additional documentation would be beneficial. More competitive pricing is possible. It isn't compatible with all network devices.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: