User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(31)

31

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Rumble Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -16 of 34 results

September 2020

Arlie from BraunAbility

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Asset Discovery has never been easier

Excellent overall.

Pros

Flexibility of deployment, the scanners can run on any platform or hardware. The speed of the scans and the accuracy of results are stupendous.

Cons

There are several options for scan frequency but I would like something between daily weekly like every 8 hours or every three days. I am achieving this with multiple scan schedules. It is a minor complaint.

Response from Critical Research

Replied October 2020

Thank you very much for the feedback!

March 2020

Bob from Rapid7

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Gain complete visibility and control of your network

Outstanding. Professional from the start. Does what it says on the tin. Hands-free updates. Complete network, system, and service visibility.

Pros

Incredibly easy to acquire, install, and (securely) update. I have the agent installed on multiple nodes and had zero issues with any of them (even macOS Catalina systems with the new, invasive permissions structure). Via the web UX I have quick access to reports and current status. The data download makes it super easy to use in analytics environments. The service is constantly updated with new features and signatures, making it straightforward to identify new devices and services as they emerge. The alerting capability helped identify an IoT device that "went rogue" and installed a telnet service port without permission (that device is now in the town electronics recycling facility). It's one of the few IT and IT security products and services that did what it said on the tin Day 1 and continues to do so without any intervention on my part.

Cons

It's honestly difficult to find a serious flaw. Agent releases are paced and come with great features and bug fixes. I think, perhaps, one improvement could be to provide "prompts" or "coaxes" in the UX to help novice users (and those who do not have a steeped background in IT or security) identify ways they could use the service to better manage their infrastructure, identify issues, and be proactive.

Reasons for Choosing Rumble

More control; better access to actionable data; less administrative time; easier to find and remediate issues.

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback! We will look into UX improvements to help guide new users.

March 2020

Andrew from Washington University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Drew's Review

It's a solid product for quickly getting a manifest of hosts, services and accompanying metadata and leveraging that information into something useful.

Pros

For my organization we use it to keep a handle on what hosts are on the network (both ones that are in our catalog and those we do not know about). We also use it to get an idea on what kind of services are running and version information and to do so quickly. That is one area where this app really excels, it's crazy fast compared to doing common NMAP scans.

Cons

I'd like recurring scans to get queued if their time comes and there is another scan in progress (or at least have the option to have them queued). Trying to schedule scans to completely turn over a 10.x.x.x space when you're doing a couple class b subnets at a time is on par with air traffic control as far as difficulty.

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback! On the scan queue side, this is partially implemented, but limited to a four-hour window, and could definitely be more configurable.

March 2020

Jim from Modica Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Assurance for the external attack surface

We are using Rumble to provide an independent check of the services visible on our exposed external network surface, with both fast and slow/comprehensive scans. This provides assurance that network-level and server-level controls are configured appropriately.

Pros

It was easy to use Rumble for the targeted job of asset discovery, without having to consider the impact of most products' actual scope of vulnerability detection. By having to provide our own agent for the scanning endpoint, we remain in complete control of the source of the scans, and can integrate it into existing firewall and other protective technologies easily.

Cons

Analysing the changes over time isn't very easy in the current system, it highlights changes between current and last scan just fine but other periods are much more difficult. There aren't a lot of facilities for controlling the impact or utilisation of the agent on the scanning machine; I'd like to be able to judge just 'how fast' we can effectively scan from within Rumble's management.

Reasons for Choosing Rumble

The more complex tools were expensive, because they have a lot of complexity present in the features we didn't want to use (vulnerability scanning). The Open Source tools would have required us to develop the automation & monitoring capability that was already present in Rumble. We're not using Rumble's more unique features (determining service existence by indirect methods) in our use-case, but even so the price is compelling. Access to support is very fast and responsive, and can quickly dive into technical detail when needed at the same time as being able to fix billing issues!

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback!

March 2020

Mikel from Goretech

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Rumble is the way

I can always see the inventory and when things are not being used. I can save on licensing and resources if the tools or software are not being turned on at all.

Pros

I like the simple interface and the speed with witch it discovers items on the network.

Cons

There could be some functionality added to allow easier interacting with the discovered devices. One click remote desktop or some way to add tools like NMap to a menu to further explore devices.

Reasons for Choosing Rumble

Speed, performance, reliability, continuous development of the tools capabilities.

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback! We have added one-click RDP to the Services Inventory (for port 3389) and will look into additional tool and service integrations.

March 2020

David from Cisco

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

An accurate way to discover your attack surface

Rapid discovery of assets across large distributed networks.

Pros

Out of the box discovery of tons of different protocols.

Cons

Nothing so far, I definitely want the ability to run it self hosted at some point

Reasons for Switching to Rumble

Qualys is slow and doesn't offer the support that Rumble has.

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback!

April 2020

Lance from Day & Zimmermann

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Rumble Asset Discovery

We’ve been incredibly impressed with what Rumble is able to deliver considering how easy it is deploy and how little resources it requires. Our organization has around 10,000 assets across 50 locations and the complete configuration and deployment took about one day of work. One other item to mention is how incredible support is. We’ve had a few questions and issues along the way and support has been the most responsive I’ve ever experienced. We regularly get not only responses but actual deployed product updates quicker than it sometimes takes to get a response from my own staff. I’m talking hours and in some cases minutes.

Pros

Ease of use and speed of deployment are standout features. Prior to Rumble we did not have a comprehensive network based asset identification tool. We used a home grown set of bash scripts and scheduled tasks to identify devices as they connected to the network. While this gave us point in time changes it lacked any sense of historical view of our network. Rumble uses bleeding edge techniques for identifying network connected devices, many of which the team itself has created, which provides two huge benefits. First, it provides extremely accurate asset identification. Second, and probably even more important, is that all of the data gathered by scanning an asset is added to the database and can be queried. This data is extremely useful for our security operations team when attempting to quantify the impact of a newly published vulnerability. The web interface is also incredibly quick to search render. Very impressive considering the amount of data generated by the scanners.

Cons

What makes Rumble so good could also been seen as a slight drawback, its laser focus on asset identification. Rumble is by no means an asset management tool, nor does it claim to be, but what it provides is the foundation of all asset management systems. It would be nice to expand it into that type of system.

Response from Critical Research

Replied April 2020

Thanks for the feedback!

March 2020

jean-francois from cisco

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Simple, focused, flexible, no brainer

This product is a no brainer. If you need to scan your environment, this is just better than anything else. It doesnt try to solve other problems (vuln. mgmt for expl) and is easy to use and integrate.

Pros

Rumble fill a gap most large scale operations have: identify assets. Running the tool is super easy and give you immediate value. The tool doesnt try to force you in a workflow (very typical pitfall), scale very well and is very open with releasr 1.0 comprensive API support. Devices identification opensource signatures is a real bonus.

Cons

At this stage, any issue we had have been addressed before we could really think about the impact and we see a very open attitude with feature requests. I have honestly have a hard time to find a problem to raise here.

Reasons for Switching to Rumble

Our in house solution was doing the job but required more man hours and $'s to operate than rumble offer. The service identification was a magnitude less efficient than rumble.

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thank you for the feedback, especially the comment about the product not forcing a certain workflow. It is good to hear that this flexibility has been helpful in your environment.

March 2020

matt from Nu Skin International, Inc.

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

High ROI Endpoint intelligence tool

Pros

Incredibly easy to set up. When we did have issues, the team at Rumble resolved incredibly quickly. I don't believe I ever waited more than a few hours. Used to scan a fairly large network (/8) and the intel it gathers has become vital to my groups ability to not only identify issues proactively, but also respond quicker to events. Really great value, puts competitors ROI figures to shame.

Cons

earlier versions fingerprinting wasn't perfect, but has since gotten far better.

Reasons for Choosing Rumble

Far better ROI.

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback!

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Very happy - easy to use, provides info

Rumble was very easy to roll out so that I can keep track of our AWS environment, as well as our various office networks. It's super simple to set up but gives me all the info I need. It also serves as a NIDS to some degree, and ensures that we have an eye on what's running, especially if it's surprising.

Pros

Rumble was very easy to roll out so that I can keep track of our AWS environment, as well as our various office networks. It's super simple to set up but gives me all the info I need.

Cons

I had to put it on Raspberry Pi's but that's because we are not heavy users of VMware or the like. Having it as a plug-and-play appliance (hardware) might be a nice future enhancement?

Reasons for Choosing Rumble

I was certain that a product from HD Moore would be quality, and was not disappointed. The free trial/beta period was also a good way to see what it was about.

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback! We will look into having a standard hardware platform in the future (or at least making the documentation more clear on options).

April 2020

Tri from IronNet Cybersecurity

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Data Format

I've used both the agent and the scanner. - agent - is simple to use and setup but required a Web Console hosted by rumble. The web console has a nice way to view data in four different ways plus the high level overview of what was discovered on the network. - scanner - is simple to use and setup. It's also very fast in gathering data on the network and capable of dumping data files locally. I initially index data in .jsonl file with Elasticsearch (ES) It works well with a small dataset, but for large dataset, it fails miserably b/c of the number of fields in the jsonl file. I had to write some code to convert its format to something that I can use with ES. The json field name needs to be consistent for the consumers to use/integrate with other products. It has a mixed of snake_case, camelCase, hyphen, dot, multiple UPPERCASE letters, etc... not friendly to parse for sure, not friendly to use with other products. I did create my own format, something that allows me to view and query for info in ES and kibana.

Pros

It's fast and capable of gathering many different types of data, including wifi related data, smart devices, etc.

Cons

Using the data to integrate with other products like Elasticsearch

Reasons for Choosing Rumble

if I would choose rumble over other products based on its processing time and the amount of data types it can collect.

Response from Critical Research

Replied April 2020

Thanks for the feedback! Our support team would be happy to help with integrations, including data field mapping and conversion, please reach out if there is anything we can assist with.

March 2020

Joseph from CybernetIQ

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

The discovery tool I would build

this is the product that I would build if I was going to need to understand any given network from the ground up.

Pros

You can't go wrong with RUMBLE. Out of the box, it is the single most powerful discovery, management and fingerprinting technology out there. Built by cybersecurity professionals by other cybersecurity professionals, RUMBLE is the next generation of products that are going to make better sense of "what is in your network"

Cons

there are a ton of features that I wish I could use. way too powerful

Reasons for Switching to Rumble

this tool does all the same functions, without the overhead needed to buy these products outright

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback!

April 2020

Christopher from Equiti Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Rumble is Awesome

Overall, my experience has been pretty great and HD is very responsive and takes every issue into full consideration. A lot of these software giants will take ages to do what HD has done in a few days. This is an awesome piece of software and is making my managers happy.

Pros

In our use case, it provides us with quick discovery of all assets in our internal network and shows us running services based on common open ports. It is much quicker than other tools I've used and the fact that it is agentless is also a huge pro.

Cons

It would be great if they could add on more features in the future, especially security features such as CVE scanning. It already allows you to export the scan results though which is cool, but would be nice to have this function built in.

Response from Critical Research

Replied April 2020

Thank you for the feedback!

March 2020

Imran from SAP

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

A must have tool for all security teams.

Pros

It provides a rich insight into your environment with very little effort. It’s profiling capabilities are great considering there is no agent on the endpoint. It’s simple to configure and manage. The support team is very responsive and the product development team turn around feature requests in very short time frame.

Cons

There is nothing I can say that I disliked.

Reasons for Switching to Rumble

Too much overhead in maintaining the in house developed product. It lacked features that rumble provided.

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback!

March 2020

LUIS from St. John's University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

If only we had the money...

asset management is a problem and continues to be one, sneaker net is not a solution

Pros

Its ease of use at implementation. Install agent. Run scan. Review results.

Cons

At the time of our Free Trial, it wasn't finding everything, I believe it would discover more products now. Also reporting, we didn't delve into the reporting aspects of the product, these would have to be top-notch to be able to switch me

Reasons for Choosing Rumble

we have not decided how to proceed.

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback! We are continuing to invest in additional protocol coverage and reporting features and hope to show significant improvements soon.

March 2020

Brian from EAB

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Happy (2X) customer

I've had a great experience with Rumble. I've actually bought it twice now and I've been happy both times.

Pros

Rumble is easy to use and deploy. We were up and running with multiple offices within days. It does exactly what we expect it to which is give us insight into what is on our network. We've already used it to identify vulnerable, undocumented services. Search is easy and intuitive. Scans are easy to set up. HD has been great to work with through the contracting, setup, and support process.

Cons

It is possible to DoS devices on the network so I've had to be mindful of the packet rate. I typically throttle it down to 250 and I haven't had any issues with it since I did this.

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback on packet rates. We are continuing to balance performance with network utilization and this is a great data point.

March 2020

Kate from Trade Me

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Rumble Discovers more, faster

Pros

The speed and thoroughness of rumble is beyond compare, it tells me about ALL THE THINGs all the places in a way that i thought i couldn't get for such a reasonable pricing model.

Cons

The data could so with a bit more in the form of drill downs/analysis. I love raw data but would be cool if some of this could be inbuilt.

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback! We plan to expand the reporting and analysis components and really appreciate your input here.

March 2020

Aaron from UpTime Sciences

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Discovery tool and Asset Tracking

Our discovery process and Asset tracking is less time consuming and easier to setup. We save a significant amount of time compared to our previous tools for this purpose. Those tools were much more expensive and didn't meet our needs as well as Rumble.

Pros

We can discover and track assets even without having credentials

Cons

Some of the categories of devices are not accurate. As an example, Windows Server 2008 is showing as, "Windows 8". It's pretty easy to determine and work around though.

Reasons for Choosing Rumble

price, capability, simplicity and product evolution.

Reasons for Switching to Rumble

Cost, time, effectiveness, capabilities and evolution (development)

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback! We are continuing to improve our fingerprints and the server vs workstation differentiation is a top priority.

March 2020

Cody from ATG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Rumble trial

It seems to be a great alternative to Nmap

Pros

Speed of the scan, ease of use, depth of scan

Cons

No option for scanning for additional information with a password

Reasons for Choosing Rumble

.

Reasons for Switching to Rumble

Always looking for alternatives

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback! Rumble supports SNMP v1/2/3 credentials today, but does not query Active Directory or access CLI services by design. We will consider supporting this in future versions, but the primary focus is still unauthenticated network discovery.

March 2020

Ryan from Whitworth & Co., Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Rumble Network Discovery - The Best Asset Discovery and Management System

Asset discovery and classification. Part of our vulnerability management program.

Pros

This is hands down the best Asset Discovery and Inventory Management software available presently. It's extremely fast, feature complete and accurate. Software support is responsive, swift and very complete.

Cons

I have no issues with this software. I wish other software teams would learn from it.

Reasons for Choosing Rumble

In the beta testing I found that it performed better than any market alternative that I have ever used.

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback!

March 2020

Iain from Cycura Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

An incredible asset discovery tool

We have used Rumble to assist in network security assessments in a number of organizations. We continue to deploy it in a wide variety of client networks and it has performed flawlessly, helping us properly identify assets and targets that could be attacked.

Pros

Ease of deployment Flexibility of platforms it can be deployed on Rich, accurate and fast results Constantly evolving and improving features Has performed well in both small and large enterprise situations

Cons

None so far. The product continues to improve and has surpassed all of our expectations so far.

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

We do our best to support all of our customer use cases, from security assessments through enterprise network management, and this feedback is helpful!

March 2020

Mason from Texas Board of Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

finds everything, clean ui, just works

The visibility that this tool provides is fantastic. It was an easy sell to me for features and an easy sell to my boss as far as cost.

Pros

I really like how painless it was to install the scanning agent and how light it is on that server's resource load. The reporting front end on the Rumble website is super responsive and the info on there is exhaustive.

Cons

Maybe have a couple of quick templates for alerts. It took less than a minute to set up an alert for newly discovered devices, however a novice sysadmin may benefit from some ready-made use cases for alerts, red flags, etc.

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback! Alert templates are a great idea and something we will look into.

March 2020

Jeff from Rogue Valley Information Security

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Rumble is like nmap on steroids; actionable intelligence fed daily

I used Rumble for several client networks as a test and additional information compared to my normal nmap / Nessus / etc scans. Honestly, even the betas of Rumble gave me more actionable intelligence than the others. Today's networks often have single factor authentication services exposed remotely, even when they loudly proclaim that they've moved to 2FA. Finding and categorizing services (Remote Desktop Gateway via HTTPS, OpenVPN Appliance, Exchange, etc.) was really powerful and impressive especially, for quick review of larger environments.

Pros

I'm deeply impressed by the depth of protocol knowledge displayed and made available with Rumble. Correlating assets that change IP addresses automatically, loads of support for SNMP... the list goes on and on.

Cons

While the interface is pretty good about encouraging natural discovery of features, a guided tour of an example network would be a great use of time to introduce newer users.

Reasons for Choosing Rumble

To compare and contract. I was damn impressed!

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback! A guided tour is a great idea and something we will look into.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Rumble: Wired, nmap: Tired

Pros

After a long run owning the network inventory space, Rumble has stepped up the scanning and inventory game with a disruptive technology and business model.

Cons

Nothing really missing at this point, enjoying the constant improvements!

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback!

March 2020

Daryl from GCS Technologies, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great Product

We use the product to scan customer networks for asset inventories. It has greatly reduced the amount of technician time necessary to complete those inventories.

Pros

Quick and Easy to Implement. The software was able to find assets even with active firewalls. The interface is excellent.

Cons

There are a few items (like Asset Tags) that the software can't always detect. However, we were able to quickly work with the support team to get updates that improved the available details.

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback! We would love to do more around Asset Tags/Service Tags and make the platform more useful for things like warranty checks.

March 2020

Tom from Kent State University

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

What is the CSC's control number 1?

The application was overall great and we saw a lot value in the visability it provided. Allowing us to find devices that were not configured correctly, old out of date operating systems, and IOT systems that should be segmented.

Pros

The inventory of systems is the CSC control number one. You can't protect what you don't know you have in your environment. This product solves that problem and more... We were up and collecting data within minutes! This product gave us visibility into devices/systems on our network and helped me discover misconfigurations and out of date operating systems.

Cons

During the beta testing of the application the only grip I had was when the scanner would fall off line, you would have to start over. The devices it has already scanned would be lost.

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback!

March 2020

Branden from University of Dallas

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

If it's connected, Rumble WILL find it

Rumble augments and validates your system inventory in ways previously not possible with this level of ease. I can quickly look at hosts, OS versions, services, etc and cross-reference with known good inventory to find problems. As an example, I found a printer with an extremely old firmware that had gone un-patched for years.

Pros

I like the ease of deployment and the versatility of the agents. I'm running on multiple operating systems and hardware platforms and they all work amazing. I also love the WiFi Scanning for WiFi-enabled agents, and the screen capture function for anything that responds to HTTP requests.

Cons

The agent doesn't always correctly discover all the attributes that belong to a host (such as IPs), so it sometimes alerts you to a change that is just a discrepancy in the scan.

Reasons for Switching to Rumble

Rumble is SO MUCH EASIER. It's not even close.

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the review! Improving the reliability of change detection and providing configurable alerting is high on our list of priorities.

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Andrés from Banco Falabella

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Cutting through complexity assets management and shadow IT

Amazing

Pros

Ease of use; very simple, in one shot you're able to identify Shadow IT and Network Bridges

Cons

I know it's not a vulnerability manager, but would be great to include a risk score, regarding the assets, due old operating system

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Great feedback! We will investigate additional reporting around obsolete and end of life detection product detection.

March 2020

Alek from Pegasystems

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Love Rumble!!!

The responsiveness of Rumble team and their customer support is incredible! The team follows up on the issues incredibly fast. They listen to customer's wants and desires and, when such wants make sense, implement them into the product. I am more than satisfied with the company and with the product.

Pros

Easy to implement, easy to use, very fast, very helpful.

Cons

There were some gotchas in the way how product worked, which was expected in the young product. Rumble team has been very responsive in implementing fixes and feature requests.

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback!

March 2020

James from Iv0ryW0lf Research

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Incredibly Fast

Rumble solved my asset management needs while also highlighting security issues.

Pros

My favorite feature is screenshots collected from webservers. I have found unexpected webservices running on devices.

Cons

I dont really have a con about this product. It fills the gap that I needed.

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thank you for the feedback!

March 2020

Nick from NetSPI

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Rumble is great!

Shortly after installing: "We have an IP KVM?"

Pros

Rumble is outstanding. It does one thing: provides visibility to what's plugged into your network, and it does it well.

Cons

Licensing could be a little more granular, but this is a minor gripe and only occurs because we're just under the next tier of pricing.

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback! We will look into more flexible licensing options going forward.

August 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Fantastic platform for active scanning

Having full visibility and with continuing comparisons for what's not eh network is a huge plus. Inventory is a breeze.

Pros

Feature, function & price can't be beat. Having BACnet & industrial protocols is just icing on the cake.

Cons

New features are being rolled out at an amazing pace, about one significant upgrade per month. Maintaining that and continually finding the new updates on the menus & reports? If that's our biggest problem, then there it is.

Reasons for Choosing Rumble

Really, like I said before the cost per device per month is substantially less than anything else out there, and the functionality is exactly what we need.

Reasons for Switching to Rumble

cost and poor vendor support policies

Response from Critical Research

Replied August 2020

Thank you very much for the feedback!

March 2020

Keatron from KM Cyber Security

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

A Complete Discovery and Inventory Tool

Pros

The things I liked the most about Rumble was the ease of deployment and the depth of discovery.

Cons

I don't really have any cons yet. I'm anxiously awaiting to deploy it in production in our client engagements.

Reasons for Choosing Rumble

Followed HD Moore since I was a lowly pentester teaching ethical hacking courses.

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback! We are looking forward to hearing about your experience during client deployments.

March 2020

Martin from Kaipara District Council

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Simple, fast and powerful

We were looking for an easy to use, yet fully featured network scanner. We found Rumble and haven't looked back.

Pros

Powerful and easy to use. Support response is fantastic

Cons

It's a work in progress, so it may be rough around the edges at times, but the development pace more than makes up for any minor niggles.

Response from Critical Research

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the feedback!