User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The Saphire Eye has a great feature set with really great potential"

  • "Being able to monitor the wireless network from the point of view of the user versus just looking at metrics helped us provide better and more proactive support to our users."

  • "There's alot to it. I haven't had a chance to go over it all."

  • Cons

  • "Very little to complain about with this product."

  • "I di not like the lack of Packet capturing. Need the product to capture longer periods of time, not just when you're looking at it."

  • "There are several places where the interface is not intuitive nor consistent across modules. "

Browse 7Signal Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

July 2019

PAUL from KAISER PERMANENTE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

7SIGNAL WIRELESS USER REVIEW - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

LOTS OF REPORTS THAT DIFFERENT DEPARTMENTS WANT, 7SIGNAL IS ABLE TO PROVIDE DETAILED DATA METRICS ON. THIS HELPS US TO LOCATE AND SOLVE MANY ISSUES

Pros

EASE OF USE, MANEUVERABILITY WITHIN THE PRODUCT, HIGHLY EFFECTIVE DATA ON BACK END.

Cons

NEED FOR A SEPARATE DEVICE ON MY NETWORK

Reasons for Choosing 7Signal

NOT SURE, I WASNT INVOLVED AT THAT LEVEL BUT USE IT NOW AND REPORT BACK ON IT

August 2019

Robert from Scotts Miracle-Gro

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

7Signal WiFI analyzer review

I have used it to view connection speeds of clients, interference, DHCP time etc. If the interface and report was easier to use, I would use it more.

Pros

The Saphire Eye has a great feature set with really great potential

Cons

Getting the data out of the system is painful. I feel like a need a PHD in 7Signal to get the data out of the system. Because it's difficult to get the data out of the system, I don't log into it very much. The Eyes are not smart enough to pick and chose the AP to monitor. It is a daunting task to go through every eye and choose what AP to monitor. It would be nice if I could add a threshold and then let it go.

July 2019

Steve from IT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2019

Great idea, but not quite there

Pros

The initial GUI was easily digestible with graphs.

Cons

Drilling down into details was cumbersome. It was also not intuitive to generate reports. Gave up the product in 2017.

Reasons for Choosing 7Signal

Nearly the first on the market at the time.

July 2019

Tyler from Saginaw Valley State University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

7 Signal

Very good and quick support on issues. Only thing stopping me from using it more is limited time.

Pros

Love the mobile eye as a tool on any platform to monitor and troubleshoot issues. Also they’ve put a lot of work into the dashboards and making issues quick and easy to find.

Cons

The configurator tool could be a little less daunting for the user side to make changes.

Reasons for Choosing 7Signal

They had the mobile eye complement and were further along than Cape at the time HPE bought them and we like having a non HP products input on Aruba/HP products.

July 2019

Edmund from IBM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Target for users with WiFi health monitoring requirements

Only for the highly motivated users. It cannot address class-of-service connectivity issues we faced.

Pros

Offers a wide set of radio, authentication, network connectivity, bandwidth, roaming metrics.

Cons

Its very difficult to read some of the graphs and pinpoint issues without help from the experts. Graphs are rather raw, only the trained eye can make sense of them. The subscription (licensing) is untrackable. I cannot tell how many licenses currently in use and how much life they have left. Subscription starts on date of shipment, regardless of external delays.

June 2019

Robert from MHS LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

7signal

Pros

Supports broad range of WLAN platforms and models.

Cons

Installation requirements for existing WLAN not supporting 802.11n

August 2019

Alex from Encore Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wireless

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Such a valuable tool

This product platform had been invaluable for several key wireless customers. 7Signal is constantly improving the interface and product as a whole.

Pros

This platform allows us to quickly gain an understanding to issues on the network that are not necessary wireless but impactful to wireless. The customizable KPIs and reports are incredibly handy.

Cons

There are several places where the interface is not intuitive nor consistent across modules.

August 2019

Lee from Toranet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

More data than you can shake a stick at

Pros

It collects data. Pure and simple. But it does that 24/7 for as long as you ask it, and on all the radios it can use. It's like being on site with a packet capture tool all day and everyday.

Cons

Once you've collected the data, you need to make sense of it! The reporting is extremely comprehensive, so there are many ways to slice & dice the collected data. Therefore you actually need to do some brain work to get the right conclusions out. This is not a bad thing - it's a GREAT thing, but it is the thing I like least!

Reasons for Choosing 7Signal

7Signal is for longer term analysis than just a site visit and collects mountains of useful data, helping to identify and resolve issues which might not otherwise be possible.

August 2019

Jeff from KUMED

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

7 Signal

Very good product, but I needed more. Hopefully they will enhance the product in the future.

Pros

The product showed you a lot about your wireless network, for example RSSI, and SNR, and onboarding times.

Cons

I di not like the lack of Packet capturing. Need the product to capture longer periods of time, not just when you're looking at it.

July 2019

Glen from Educational Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Does what it says.

Very easy to use and a great benefit to monitoring our wireless network.

Pros

Ease of installation. Very capable of monitoring my wireless network.

Cons

Really there were none. I guess the cost would be one.

Reasons for Choosing 7Signal

Free trial

July 2019

Dennis from Clark Construction

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

User Experience Improver

The experience has been good. Customer service helped when we needed and users have been happy.

Pros

Being able to monitor the wireless network from the point of view of the user versus just looking at metrics helped us provide better and more proactive support to our users.

Cons

Cost. It’s not a cheap solution to implement.

Reasons for Choosing 7Signal

7Signal was already in place when’s I started my role.

July 2019

Ricardo from IBM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Wifi health check, just need this!

Provides a better view and health / performance of wireless infrastructure, to support and avoid business impacts.

Pros

Easy to use and provides rich information about wifi infrastructure.

Cons

I've liked it all! Nothing to dislike on this product.

Reasons for Choosing 7Signal

No

August 2019

Ken from Beaumont Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great insight into health of clients

7Signal is a great partner to work with

Pros

It's very easy to filter on different attributes of the network or client type to hone in on potential issues. The dashboard also provides an easy to understand drill down method of navigation.

Cons

Very little to complain about with this product.

August 2019

Mihir from cloudhelix

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Review

Good product overall help us to identify an issue's with the configuration on wireless product

Pros

7 signal sapphire eye analyzer great product where you got all in-depth details.

Cons

Analyzer report should be improved and add more features on it.

July 2019

Chayee from Nebraska Medicine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Still new to 7Signal

Overwhelming.

Pros

There's alot to it. I haven't had a chance to go over it all.

Cons

We have to deploy the sapphire eye. It's a lot of work to get them out there.

Reasons for Choosing 7Signal

My manager did.