All ManageEngine NetFlow Analyzer Reviews

1-17 of 17 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Senthilnathan

Verified reviewer

Printing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Stop worry on top talkers with ManageEngine NetFlow Analyzer

Excellent, ManageEngine NetFlow Analyzer really helped ACM to ensure the Bandwidth are being used for the legitimate productivity which aided the overall business deliverables.

PROS

Instant and historic reports on top talkers along with cos values are very useful. Its ability to resolve DNS for the applications/websites used also makes Network administrator life easy to narrow down the issue.

CONS

Remote assistance of the Customer support can be improved

Reason for choosing ManageEngine NetFlow Analyzer

Pre existing relationship and strong customer support and ofcourse the product functionality

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine NetFlow Analyzer

Features

User Profile

kiel

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Manageengine Netflow Analyzer performs far better than the pricing would suggest.

Overall we are glad we get it as an addon to the greater Opmanager product that we purchased. The integration as made things so much easier for our Network Admins to go to one place and get all the info they need on our network health.

PROS

Cost is a big one. Manageengine is very competitive with their pricing and their software performs as well as, or better than competitors multiple times more expensive. Integration. Nearly everything ME puts out talks with their other products in some way. Either just some data and feature sharing via API, or fully being integrated into another larger product like Netflow is with Opmanager. So either you get the stand-alone software or you buy the whole suite, but they function the same.Overall Features. ME just gives you SOOO much within their software. I have a lot more capability that our agency did prior to switching to ME products.

CONS

Can be a little difficult to configure with some firewalls. Our Fortinet didn't want to play nice without some time spend tweaking things and contacting ME for some additional support.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine NetFlow Analyzer

We already had Opmanager, so making the decision to add-on Netflow that snaped right into our existing software was a no-brainer and made deployment and usage much easier.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine NetFlow Analyzer

Pricing and capability. Auvik told us a lot of info that didn't really mean much in the grand scheme of our network

User Profile

Felipe

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Excellent tool to analyze the traffic of the network through flow technology.

Netflow can provide in near real time the same information as when working with the distributed uses of a sniffer.

PROS

I can monitor in real time the bandwidth of the network through the interfaces and be able to make decisions to increase or restrict traffic on the network, without the need for probes. In addition, I can collect and analyze data streams from a variety of network device manufacturers.

CONS

You must be clear about the capabilities of network devices, memory, etc., since they affect the cost of the agent and can function correctly.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to improve the product. For any help, contact us at netflowanalyzer-support@manageengine.com

Replied July 2018

Mahammad Shakeer

Judiciary, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Best Network traffic analyzer and inspector

PROS

Traffic forecasting Network behavior and anomaly detects proactively deep packet inspection result Compressive utilization reports

CONS

looking for end user experiences analysis part if its, because after it detects the source and destinations both sides need to show end user level issues that could be greate.

Mohamed

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Highly Recommended Netflow Analyzer

The product does the job very well and is quite reasonably priced compared to other competitors on the market. The Support team is very responsive and knowledgeable."

PROS

Ease of configuration and integration with our routers and firewalls. The Netflow Analyzer gives us insight into where our traffic is going and makes it easier to spot any suspicious network activity. Also, support has been quick to resolve any issues we had with the product.

CONS

Some interfaces are automatically added to monitoring when they have not been explicitly selected. These count towards the license limit but this is solved by un-managing the interfaces.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine NetFlow Analyzer

It has the features we were looking for in terms of netflow monitoring and alerting and is cost effective. Their support team were very responsive when setting up the product which encouraged us to choose them.

Songchun

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great Network Performance Monitor and Analyzer

We use it over 10 years and have a great experience about the tool

PROS

Easy to setup, provide the information/function we need, Network bandwidth utilization monitoring and analysis. Can provide historical data and generate a report to help network infrastructure planning. get great support in time manner.

CONS

have to use snmp walk or similar tool to get the interface information. Prefer it can pull the interface names automatically.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine NetFlow Analyzer

Simple, easy to use, get the function we need, and have better price

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Excellent Network tool

So far it has allowed to generate usage reports for management

PROS

Helps you track all your circuit usage, all netflow related events

CONS

Its interface is really cool, but is not so intuitive. You can not seamleassly administrate its GUI.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine NetFlow Analyzer

Solarwinds is more expensive

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

NetFlow Monitoring Tool

It is a versatile tool, which allows traffic flow monitoring, has various characteristics such as discrimination by type of traffic, by IP addresses, by autonomous system, etc. which allows having a greater control of what users are consuming, also allows Control the security in the network at the time of a hacking attempt allows to determine in a basic way the origin and take the respective actions

PROS

It allows to see the different flows of traffic of a network, it can be organized by type and by different characteristics, besides it can be organized in groups for a better control

CONS

Many configurations must be made so that the equipment can be correctly included in the tool, if it does not present many errors and can not be monitored correctly

Kirti

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Effectively manage and monitor network configurations, ensuring network reliability and security

PROS

Overall, the tool tracks configuration changes in real time, providing visibility into who made the changes, what changes were made, and when they occurred.It was particularly useful for my organizations to manage configurations across a diverse set of network devices, ensuring consistency, compliance, and timely response to changes. It assists in preventing configuration drift, enhancing network security, and maintaining efficient network operations.

CONS

It requires significant hardware resources and storage capacity.

Daniella

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Helps to understand the impact of various applications on network performance

PROS

Generates detailed reports on network traffic trends, assisting with capacity planning and understanding usage patterns. Offers insight into network security by detecting suspicious or unauthorized network activity, bolstering threat detection and response.

CONS

The tool typically supports a wide range of network devices.

Amogh

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Netflow analyzer-Best for monitoring

Its a ease to access and analyze. easy configuration and support also available. we can custimize the port names as per our requirement.

PROS

Its easy to access and support is also good.

CONS

No,nothing dislikes.Good product.Easy to access and monitor.

Mikhail

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Netflow Analyzer

Practically, we understood traffic utilization in our company and it helped us to optimize network performance.

PROS

We used Netflow Analyzer for a few years. You might get the detailed network traffic analysis with very simple user interface and graphical reporting. With netflow tools it is really easy to get a visibility and additional control in your network environments, to understand the real-time bandwidth consuming and by whom. The license policy is flexible, so you might choose which one is enough for your organisation size (e.g 10 interfaces, 50 or more...).

CONS

I did not have any suggestion for improvements.

User Profile

Gerson

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Other vendors are extremely expensive. This one has a great price.

Specially in areas with poor internet service, monitoring the bandwidth usage is a Must.

PROS

We manage a network of twenty manufacturing buildings, some of which have an incredibly slow connection, only 5 mbps. For this reason and many others, must be incredibly diligent to monitor, carefully, their networks.. We are very pleased to use NetFlow Analyzer to manage all of our connections, especially those that have the minimum bandwidth, where one user uploads a video can consume 1/3 of the traffic.

CONS

Sometimes using a dual wan device is hard to manage and quantify in terms of reporting. But this is not a deal-break . We manage to get the raw data.

Vendor Response

Thank you Gerson for your review. We are happy to help you with any feedback from your side.

Replied February 2018

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Netflow awesome tool

We have been able to troubleshoot many issues since we purchase this tool

PROS

You can monitor many interfaces under an easy to understand monitor

CONS

While monitor and report options can be self explanatory (its outputs), configuring the tool might not be too intuitive and you might get lost trying to find an option

Jorge

Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Apart from the competition

Outstanding API , ease of administration and rich in functionality

PROS

The Application is one that I have never seen before with others I have used - not only is self contained it is API but provides very rich variables without the hassle of add-ons .

CONS

Nothing I can think of that is negative - all positive

Reason for choosing ManageEngine NetFlow Analyzer

Intelligence build in plus rich functionality

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine NetFlow Analyzer

Better functionality - and most important of all , the Support is as excellent as Cisco TACT engineering , Manage Engine Supoport not only helped in driving our product upgraded the latest version but also follow up on any issues there after which were none. Great and outstanding support !!!! A++

User Profile

Julio

Verified reviewer

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Allows you to have visibility on the applications and services that cross the network

Allows you to have visibility on the applications and services that cross the network, including statistics on bandwidth consumption and behavior, determine what applications may be consuming network resources, I can extract information collected daily, weekly or monthly, thanks to this I can implement quality of service policies or routing based on this information

PROS

Allows you to have visibility on the applications and services that cross the network, including statistics on bandwidth consumption and behavior

CONS

It must be installed on a server with sufficient processing capacity and memory, it is not recommended to install on an office computer

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to improve the product. For any help, contact us at netflowanalyzer-support@manageengine.com

Replied July 2018

Paolo

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY