All ManageEngine OpManager Reviews

1-25 of 87 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Cesar Enrique

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

OPManager a very useful tool

We urgently need it to be able to monitor communications equipment from various providers in different countries of the Latam region and it was very easy to implement, its use is not complicated and on the contrary it is very useful, it provides many functionalities that I recommend exploiting

PROS

It is very easy and fast to implement in any environment.

CONS

It is a bit expensive and it took a long time to sign the contract

Reason for choosing ManageEngine OpManager

ease of deployment

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine OpManager

due to the functionalities of the tool

Rajneesh

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Truly single pane of glass for monitoring Heterogeneous IT environment

We love the fact that product has always been enriched upon, with new features and functionalities. Adore pro-active support from ME OpsManager support team. They do lots of seminar as well roadshows, so user engagement is always the top priority of ME OpsManager team.

PROS

3d Dashboard is very much useful in diagnosing, as well prior Onsite engineer visit in Datacentre; Admire custom monitoring useful for monitoring any Device type, be it Storage, Network appliance; APM can be enabled as an Add-on, same goes for NCM helps in bringing Automation across Network appliances; Firewall management, IPAM, SPAM, Deep packet analysis can be enabled, based on Individual organization requirement; Very easy to setup and configure in no time; Don't require consultants to setup. Not to mention, Individual components of OpManager such as NCM, FWA, APM can be utilize separately as a standalone solution in their own. That way, organization can pick and choose the modules, per their requirement.

CONS

Nothing at the moment. Our varied clients have taken extensive benefit of custom monitoring, which enables monitoring of any Appliance as long they can be reached via SNMP.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine OpManager

Our varied client needs are, simplified UI, single pane of glassnot only for Server/Network/APM monitoring. But, should be flexible to manage firewalls, IPAM, SPAM, which other competitors simply cannot offer.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine OpManager

Our clients don't want to engage in 3 months Installation of OpsBridge, which becomes quite expensive over the time. OpsManager, on the other hand doesn't require expensive consultants for Implementation & Configuration.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Great program

excellent Easy to implement and use, there are many good features to monitor and API to export measurements. confrontation It has some errors, but it usually solves these errors in new versions. OPM has good performance that can be used to monitor many devices and are easy to use and configure. It has a good balance between prices and quality.

PROS

Excellent Easy to implement and use, monitor and API has many good features, which can export measurements.

CONS

Indicator It has some errors, but often make new versions to solve this error.

Ajeesh

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Very useful product for the NOC administrators

Very useful product for the NOC administrators

PROS

Real time monitoring and Prompt alerting

CONS

More dashboard customization recommanded

sampath

Textiles, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Best NMS application for ICT professionals

As an OPM Administrator I'm weekly & dally communicating with the Zoho Support. So, they have given good support service for my all the works. If any issues they are attending to work as soon as submitting support ticket. Team follow up is good recording our issues and solutions are providing with new releases also they explain about issue and difficult point in deeply. Team support is available even in the weekends . With overall experience I'm very much happy with ManageEngine.

PROS

Application has very user-friendly environment. Functionality is very accurate when compare to other systems. Device real time monitoring, email and SMS alert are very useful for us as ICT & system engineers. They have built trust between the application and Zoho team support. reports are very easy to handle specially downtime reports and availability reports are very useful for our KPI indicates.

CONS

Application updated are releasing continually that time we must get downtime to update application. SMS function should work without discontinuation some time due to com port errors SMS is getting stop but Email are working as expected. Some time browser cash issues are generating so that time we need to clear complete browser cash and use application. Other than I don't have any issue with the product.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine OpManager

Good support service, they identify our requirement and gave all the instruction with live demos. Their sales team also very punctual and gave best support to select product as we need.

Joseph

Computer Networking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Excellent Monitor Tool

We start using the trial version to monitor a small network and see what was causing network interruptions, with opmanager we were able to see all the network flow and determine what the real cause was. After this, we starting to deploy the free version in others clients with small networks and by doing that, we gained a new perspective of this networks.

PROS

What i like the most It was the easy implementation process.

CONS

Technically i like everything, but the price is a little high, that's what i dislike the most.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine OpManager

We choose OpManager because is was super easy to deploy, and with the 30 days trial we were able to test it in a real world troubleshoot scenario, and it help in a flawlessly way to resolve a client network interruption.

shine

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Single prodcut to manage your data center and branch location. Be it server/network/firewall all in

I am happy with the tool, it saves my time in troubleshooting and get the RCA.

PROS

The product is very good and easy to implement, configure and use. my devices are monitored using this tool and I am one happy customer which saving my time in troubleshooting and in finding the RCA

CONS

I like everything in the product. I am very impressed with this tool

Reason for choosing ManageEngine OpManager

it a very good tool to implement and configure. the user interface is very good all my administrator are enjoying the tool. The tool is very good to prove the past issues that we have faces and how we have fixed the issues

Irsaad

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Fine product

ManageEngine OpManager is widely used as a network monitoring and management software by organizations of various sizes. It offers a comprehensive set of features for monitoring network devices, servers, applications, and services. OpManager's user-friendly interface and dashboard provide a consolidated view of network health and status, allowing administrators to quickly identify and troubleshoot issues.

PROS

OpManager is known for its user-friendly interface, which makes it easy for network administrators to navigate and access various features. The intuitive dashboard provides a consolidated view of network health and status, enabling quick identification of issues.

CONS

While OpManager offers a range of monitoring features, some users have expressed a desire for more customization options. They would like to have greater flexibility in tailoring the software to their specific network monitoring needs.

Shailesh

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great product for infrastructure monitoring.

This is very good application for realtime monitoring.

PROS

They have good support team who provide quick solutions.Easy to use UI.

CONS

It needs physical infrastructure to install the application..

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine OpManager

Cost and features

Haji

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

User friendly and feature rich

Overall experience is positive.OpManager support team was helpful.

PROS

we can easily monitor and manage routers, switches, printers & scanners etc.Through dashboards, we can easily obtain all network related information

CONS

Visualization in the form of pie charts are not available.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine OpManager

User Friendly and easy to access it.

Daniel

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

OpManager is a full feature monitoring tool at a great value

It has been great. We started with simply needing a monitoring tool for our network and have since leveraged many of the other components for monitoring connected devices for rogue devices, NetFlow and many other things. The canned reports are great.

PROS

I would say the OpManager team support stands out the most to me. I was very apprehensive at first about what my experience would be with the support team if I needed them, but each time I have worked with them I have been impressed.

CONS

Due to the modular nature of the OpManager product (OpManager, OpUtils, NCM, etc.) the product can feel a little disunited at times if you have an issue. Sometimes it is hard to tell what component the issue is with, but that hasn't happened much and their support is always able to resolve it.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine OpManager

Cost

Vendor Response

Hey Daniel, thanks for your valuable feedback. This drives us to keep improving our products.

Replied July 2020

Nicholas

Printing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Great UI with most of the features you'd want for monitoring!

Overall it is a very good product for the price. Most other good monitoring software is a subsciption based model, so for our organization, the upfront cost plus the yoy support costs were much more doable. The interface is easy enough to use for my admins and it mostly covers all the bases our last product did.

PROS

The thing I like the most is the interface, as well as the segmentation of various objects. The interface is easy enough to use, but you can also get great depth out of the initial dashboards and graphs you're presented with. The reporting is also great, as long as you understand what you're looking at. The network management features and credential storage is also very good.

CONS

The product is deceptively simple. It looks very easy to use, but it is still a full and robust monitoring tool under the covers. So you'll need to take time to watch training videos and look at the documentation. You may even need to call support to find certain functionality if you're used to another product.

User Profile

Jamie

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

OpManager is a great tool and highly configurable, though configuration sometimes can be convoluted.

Overall, we have insight into our most critical assets which keeps the environment healthy and uptime at it's peak.

PROS

I like how configurable the tool is, and I like that we can connect to it through their API. Also, their support is extra responsive when we initiate chats with them within the application.

CONS

It can be difficult to configure certain aspects of the system due to how it's laid out. Also, certain things that should be able to be configured aren't without a logical reason why they couldn't be given how robust the tool is.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine OpManager

Cost, OpManager was far cheaper.

Sankalp

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

An amazing Monitoring tool

Can deploy globally with ease. Provides a ton of good information about each device type and any vendor.

PROS

- It is vendor neutral, so you can manage any device - Easy to administer once you get the knack of it - Easy to integrate with other ME tools

CONS

- Takes a bit more time to setup as you need to decide on the alerts, set up thresholds, etc. They should add more predefined limits/templates to it.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine OpManager

- We already had other Manage Engine products in place - Ease of use and deployment

SAMIRAN

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

All in one Box-Monitoring SOlution

Monitoring of Servers and Network Devices.

PROS

The Auto-discovery of Devices is the best feature. The Flexibility of using the Application is very smooth The Support services for ManageEngine Opmanager team is very prompt

CONS

The Application Shutdown immediately once License expires. No Grace period provided.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine OpManager

Robust and all in one box for several Modules

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine OpManager

For Flexibility and and all modules in one box feature

vgc

Apparel & Fashion, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Most trusted network monitoring software is OpManager

Application environment is easy to use, and its very powerful network monitoring solution.

PROS

OPM is very proactively monitoring application. Real time network monitoring is happening with all the network devices including servers and virtual environment. Thresholds like Hard disk usage, memory utilization is very attractive. Its supporting SNMP v3 AES security profiles.

CONS

I'm using this application more than 4 years its prefect for our office network. I don't have any least point to mention.

Kevin

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY