All NetCrunch Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ambar

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Monitoring of our network and good customization of alerts.

It is the best software in this category, since it allows us to monitor our network with a lot of intuition, remote monitoring is also very good, we improve data collection and analysis, it automatically detects any problem that occurs throughout our IT infrastructure.

PROS

I like that it is a very customizable system, we monitor our entire IT environment, we better understand what is happening in our network and we guarantee our optimization better, the notifications are fast, it is a very professional system that ensures that our network works perfectly.

CONS

With no issues that make us change our minds, we get through the learning curve quickly, they are features that are powerful in optimizing our IT infrastructure.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Monitor your entire IT environment in just a few steps.

NetCrunch monitors our entire environment and lets us know what needs attention. We trust the software completely.

PROS

NetCrunch can monitor your entire IT environment, be it Windows, Linux, networking gear or something else. It comes with an enormous amount of monitoring packs, that are either detected automatically or that you can add manually to the nodes you monitor. These packs come with default triggers, based on the vendor documentation or best practices. This makes it very easy to get your monitoring and alerting up and running in a very short time. Our license is based on the number of nodes, regardless of what you monitor on those nodes. That gives an advantage compared to the competition, although I have heard that the licensing might change in the future. We had a number of small issues or monitoring questions. Support responds in the same day and is very professional and skilled. NetCrunch can integrate with a number of other systems out of the box. It can also connect to IFTTT so we deliver alerts to a Telegram channel, no need for SMS. The interface is easy to understand and customize.

CONS

There are not much things that I don't like, to be honest. Maybe the fact that there is a web interface, but for some more advanced changes you need the dedicated Windows client. But that is not an enormous drawback, because this client also notifies you of any alerts that are occurring.

harmandeep singh

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

NetCrunch review

PROS

NetCrunch is very easy to setup Easy for me to manage 1000 computers, 100 servers and 100 switches in a single view of dashboard NetCrunch is pretty lightweight in comparison to other solutions out there on the market

CONS

If your infrastructure is small it’s easy. As soon you have several locations you have a problem Support systems is restricted to special hours when you want to speak to the team Costing is not publicly listed, you have to request the team depending on your requirements

User Profile

Idaly

Verified reviewer

Semiconductors, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Excellent monitoring of our network devices, security is impressive.

It has helped us keep our entire IT environment in good condition, offers complete monitoring of our company's hardware and software, our servers are secure, alerts are fast, with NetCrunh we have great data analysis, prevention has been improved of incidents because problems are detected early, it adapts very well with Windows, it is a software that requires personnel with good knowledge to be able to take advantage of all the security capabilities of NetCrunch.

PROS

It is a very proactive software to keep all our devices that are connected to our network in complete safety, our servers are secure, it is VLAN compatible, traffic monitoring is excellent, analytics are accurate, alert grouping is good, we have great performance of our network due to the advantages of NetCrunch, problem diagnosis is very good to improve the efficiency of our IT environment.

CONS

The support service is slow, it is a really inconsistent service, it needs a lot of improvements in the technical support service to be able to be a software with great acceptance of new clients.

Tomi

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Tool for experts - get proactive

Even with this excellent tool your own resources and time spent working with NetCrunch determine the level of your success. I have been using NetCrunch since around year 2000 in all companies I have worked - found it searching the Internet for monitoring tool and we've been together since :) Imagination and technical knowledge set the limits what you can do with it. With the latest major addition GrafCrunch visualization you can also get step closer to your business people and offer top level dashboards or perhaps in industrial sector make visual monitors of your factory automation. Anything is possible!

PROS

It does not much limit what you can do - your skills set the boundaries. Its development stays in speed with what you expect of such tools. Cost effective - I am using the Premium version

CONS

Perhaps some improvement on the NetCrunch server side needed - to get its own management module for that purpose

Eric

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Great for monitoring, send email, run scripts.

I use it to monitor approximately 40 servers, a mix of Windows, Linux and VMware. It send me an email if a node its not responding, low on free disk or services that don't respond. There were a server that tomcat crashed regularly. Waiting for a patch, I've set Netcrunch to check the service. If its down, it restart it. If after 3 minutes its still down it send me an email. Really great! I monitor around 150 switches too, for node down, service down and statistics, the "Top Charts" is really cool! Overall its a really great software, I have the client on my workstation which is always opened! :) Eric.

PROS

It monitor services, it can even check a non-standard ports and execute scripts on alarms!

CONS

I cannot change the SSH port to execute scripts for a Macintosh server, I have only 1 but it would be cool. But it can be changed for Linux servers.

amir

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

the ROI for this monitoring and management system was immediate

the ROI was immediate as the software detected problems that save mony and increase our customers service experience while saving operational costs

PROS

the product is easy to use . feet most of my needs for service monitoring and counter analyzing tools. the dashboard give full picture of network health status in single view it save lots of manual operations checking network .trend view very helpful to analyze system over time monitoring setup is very intuitive and easy to do the system has self maintaining tools

CONS

the Linux inventory is not rich as the windows inventory data. the unix bsd (non Linux) monitoring capabilities are very limited it cant run several atlas in paralel

User Profile

Quency

Verified reviewer

Broadcast Media, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Amazing Software

I was able to get access to a software that monitors all devices.

PROS

I honestly love instead of liking, NetCrunch is system that supports other major operating systems. Its pricing its very reasonable and very easy to use.

CONS

I honestly didn't dislike anything because its the most amazing system anyone could use.

Brian

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Great Value for Great Product

We maintain a company with 4 separate locations, 400 PCs, 25 servers, VOIP phones, and all different types of routers, switches, and access points. NetCrunch can handle everything. It also has the ability to import MIB packs for those that are not natively supported. The reports we get from it are very valuable and gives us an insight on what's really going on. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone that wants to keep an eye on a large infrastructure.

CONS

I wish the monitoring time could be less than 1 minute. It is nice to know about a problem as instantly as possible. Many times, the end users report to us before we get the NetCrunch alert.

Bill

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

By far best monitoring tool

Very intuitive setup right out of the box. The software automatically detects if it's installed in a virtualized environment and the autodiscovery almost immediately gives you an overview of your entire network. Most machines and devices are categorized on the spot, so you don't even have to remember which machines run Windows, Mac or BSD. For fine-tuning, the software can be customized quite extensively, from alerts to which protocols NetCrunch monitors and at which intervals. Alerting can be done by SMS, email, sound, action or many different ways, so if you're outside the office and have SLA in mind, it's definitely worth the investment.

PROS

Extensive alerts, value for the price

CONS

Nothing so far

Jay

Warehousing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Wonderful monitoring solution getting better every day

In our search for an economical monitoring solution, we came across NetCrunch. By far, it was the easiest platform to get up, running, and monitor information from with very little initial configuration. As we've grown with the platform, we've through the customizations specific to our environment making the logged information even more valuable. The depth of customization can be staggering once you realize how much power is really under the hood. AdRem has not stopped moving the product forward. Early on, I remember product updates occurring about every month - correcting issues and adding features. This continues to this day but at a slightly slower pace, a sign of a maturing product. So far, loving the product. Easy to get in to and use. Powerful enough to let us get down and dirty homing in on any specific metrics we want and/or need.

Roger

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Five Stars for NetCrunch

We've been customers of Adrem for quite a few years now. This monitoring systems is one of the best we tested for both ease of use and overall capabilities. We tested a number of other systems but none of them had the same capabilities and if they did it was at an extra charge. Adrem got it right with their NetCrunch. I highly recommend it.

PROS

Ease of use and capabilities.

Alberto

Telecommunications, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Una gran herramienta para mejora la seguridad y estabilidad de una red corporativa.

Muy positiva. Facilita el trabajo, reduce los problemas y la necesidad de atención humana en la red.

PROS

Permite monitorizar una red de forma eficiente y lo mas importante, ahorrando trabajo al admin.Trabaja en detalle con todos los parámetros que el administrador necesita monitorizar y en profundidad con todos los nodos, terminales y hardware de red.

CONS

La curva de aprendizaje no es muy rápida y la documentación ofrecida por el desarrollador podría ser mas completa. Este problema se puede superar en pocas semanas.

Kyle

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Great monitoring and first line of defense

First experienced NetCrunch at a user conference where a presenter done a presentation on it. I was highly impressed by the functionality and spoke with him after to get more details. The ability to auto run scripts and auto restart services if they stop have lowered support time as well as increased up time. I am very pleased with support as they reply back very promptly with suggestions to address any issue we've had.

PROS

Once set up its a set it and forget it. It sends email alerts as well as when they clear.

CONS

Can be pretty intense setting up but that's because its so highly customization.

Rob

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Great value to feature ratio - some issues with updates

We manage ~12 NetCrunch servers on various networks ranging from 100 to 1000 devices in all sorts of configurations. Once configured NetCrucnh is by far the best NMS for the price. That said, getting it tuned just right will take some time. It has many built-in monitoring packs and can be expanded by importing MIBs or even writing your own custom monitoring packs. CONS: Unfortunately we have been plagued with issues when updating the past few releases which caused us to lose our config/Atlas for most servers. Adrem support has been adequate however in most cases we were forced to build everything back up again which is obviously less than ideal.

Vendor Response

Hi Rob! Thank you for trying our software. Do you have antivirus installed on the host on which NetCrunch is running? If so, please try disabling it or making a special rule for NetCrunch. Most likely, this is the case. By our records it looks like you might have been upgrading an older installation into NetCrunch 9. We're sorry that you had trouble upgrading your Atlas. However, we're happy to report, that with version 9 and above, this issue has been fixed :-) If you have any further questions or comments, please feel free to give us a call! AdRem Software Support Team

Replied February 2017

Sebastian

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Realy makes our work easier!

My work is much easier, I can help co-workers faster!

PROS

NetCrunch software has facilitated our everyday administration of the network and IT systems while improving the security of our infrastructure. It also streamlined control over our IT assets and software.

CONS

I like the simplicity of the programe most. It really helps everyday network monitoring by error management (by collecting and alerting events from Windows Event Log), syslog messages, and SNMP trap.

Mike

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2014

NetCrunch 8.0

NetCrunch 8.0 is an intuitive, agent free, multi-platform monitoring, and policy-based solution, and provides unprecedented network-wide granular visibility, as well as extensive monitoring, and data consolidation. The engine behind the solution creates an automatic and out-of-the-box intelligence yet to be see on any similar solution. Using NetCrunch allows IT admins to quickly become more productive, staying ahead of network related problems, through detection, thus allowing immediate resolution to any network related problems, which leads to improved resource allocation and improved IT Network ownership. Net Crunch 8.0 multi-platform satellite view, allows IT team to transition to a preventative, proactive, group. As a result, allowing businesses to have a productive and interrupt free IT network.

Victor

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY