User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(26)

26

4 stars

(19)

19

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to understand! Friendly user with great graphics and tools"

  • "I like the small footprint and robust monitoring. It is nice to have a vanguard monitoring the system 24/7."

  • "Pretty simple installation, initial configuration and deployment of monitoring agents quite fast and efficient"

  • Cons

  • "I really like this platform, however I have to express that its implementation can be a bit complicated at the beginning for people with limited programming knowledge."

  • "Some features are quite hard to learn but reading the man u can do it! A bit of practice is needed"

  • "Tricky to perform initial installation Some templates may require 3rd party plugins from github"

Browse Zabbix Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -2 of 48 results

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Yasas Sri from Informatics International Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Server monitoring just became easier

With Zabbix, currently I'm monitoring physical and virtual server performance and usage [CPU, Memory, Storage, etc]. I have realized that Zabbix made my life easier since it sends me alerts as e-mails if any issue occurred in my servers. Specially it helps me to manage my server storage since it sends alerts after severs reach the threshold limits, so I am able to take necessary precautions to maintain my servers.

Pros

Zabbix is the best open-source monitoring tool that allows me to customize templates as I want to monitor any server and desktop operating system and set different threshold limits for alerts by simply editing the xml file. Not only operating systems, It allows me to monitor VMware ESXi hosts and also the enterprise network devices such as Routers, Switches and Access Points as well.

Cons

With Zabbix, I have tried to monitor Cent OS, Ubuntu OS and Windows 10 OS using SNMP and I have noticed that it takes more time to identify services that are running in the OS (Some times it takes more than 1 hour) and also it can identify only few services with SNMP. But later-on, I have installed Zabbix agents to all the 3 operating systems and then add them to Zabbix server. Then the server started identifying all the host services with in seconds. So, my recommendation is to always use Zabbix Agent if it is available for the client.

Reasons for Choosing Zabbix

Price of Zabbix is really low compared with other alternative products in the market.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Zabbix is a Flexible, Reliable, Extensible monitoring solution

This is the heart of our business and has saved the day a number of times by alerting us to issues before there was a catastrophe. It also helps us to see issues to resolve on our own and our clients systems. This has been the heart of our business for two years.

Pros

Zabbix has so many preconfigured templates for servers and service profiles. Is easy to extend and adapt to monitor and alert in new and different ways. Presents a clean dashboard of problem alerts, can track system inventory and can autodiscover hosts and devices. It has become an essential tool for us and is the heart of our business.

Cons

I would like to see it able to run in a leaner hardware profile. Obviously if we're monitoring hundreds of machines we need storage space and cpu/memory to do so, but it can be resource hungry.

Reasons for Choosing Zabbix

We tried observium for a while but once we got to know Zabbix we didn't look back, shut down our Observium tracking server and moved everything in to the Zabbix infrastructure.

Reasons for Switching to Zabbix

We had looked for years for a more comprehensive solution than simple up/down monitoring of systems such as PHPServerMonitor. This has the flexibility, ability to expand and the easy to use problem dashboard that we needed.

February 2021

Faustine from TTCL

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

A powerful, stable, flexible and customizable and extensible monitoring solution

Zabbix caters for our monitoring needs and I am very happy with it. We can now monitor thousands of devices and hundreds of thousands to millions of items. The solution is stable and customizable to handle different monitoring needs of my organization.

Pros

Rich in features, a lot of possible Intergrations, out of box templates and multi-tenancy support, powerful API, supports most monitoring protocols for networks, servers, services, applications and IoT. Can monitor pretty much everything using standard protocols of custom scripts.

Cons

Initial setup requires a lot of work and a lot of optimization is needed in the long run. The documentation isn't so clear for first timers, especially when common issues arise during installation or post installation administration.

Reasons for Choosing Zabbix

Zabbix is more flexible, free and open source, customizable, stable, powerful templates, multi-tenancy support, flexible, powerful auto discovery of devices, applications, services and items (LLD), extensive media support for alerting, granularity of user roles, automatic actions, supports external scripts, powerful API for integration, frequently updated and has a clear and open roadmap.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Difficult, but funcional

Pros

It makes it easy to track machine health, and you can integrate with software like Pagerduty to warn of incidents. It saves you the trouble of scanning a screen and an action because so much you can automate

Cons

It is difficult to use and configure, you need to study the tool hard to get a good potential for use of it. The courses are kind of expensive too

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Martin from CGI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Excellent Enterprise Monitoring Solution

Zabbix is the perfect solution for our organization to deliver proactive monitoring. It gives insights in our business processes and services.

Pros

The software has a very active community. Next to this the options with Zabbix are enormous, you can monitor server and networkcomponents.

Cons

More integrated views and graphs. We are using additional tooling like Graphana, to get additional insights.

Reasons for Choosing Zabbix

Zabbix is very strong in their network capabilities, especially compared to other solutions in this segment.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Best tool for monitoring

It is a great tool for monitoring and alerting. We use the company and it shows very effective, has good integration with other tools, sending emails and alerts. In addition to being open source

Pros

Monitoring, sending alerts by email, integration with other tools, solid community

Cons

Zabbix could improve the UI but it's a very good tool

Reasons for Choosing Zabbix

Because Zabbix is open source and very used in world

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Pretty Good Monitoring Software.

pretty good so far however we are looking at Sensu.

Pros

We have been using Zabbix for the last 2 years to monitor a mixture of cloud and on-premise servers and it seems t work quite well

Cons

Setting up Zabbix was a bit of a nightmare but one setup it seems to function quite well.

Reasons for Choosing Zabbix

Cost mainly however we are now looking at moving to Sensu

August 2020

Mohammad from NXS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Excellent free to use monitoring solution

This monitoring solution with excellent dashboards with great in depth data and alerts on your email provides a worry free network operation.

Pros

If you want to monitor your network with a free available product then this one is easy one to go with. You can monitor your firewall, switches, load balancers, UCS servers, VMware servers and other snmp based devices using there respective templates.

Cons

If you don't know Linux, you will face a hard time while installation, but there are many youtube videos which will assist step by step installation.

Reasons for Choosing Zabbix

Zabbix is free.

Reasons for Switching to Zabbix

Zabbix is free.

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Vandana from Deloitte India

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Automation Monitoring the complete Infrastructure

Zabbix is an open source monitoring solution. We are using it from last 2 years to monitor our complete infrastructure using it. The immediate feedback using email and Jabber helps to dig fast and on right place. Monitoring always needs protection on roles and permission as it has access to sensitive data also, so the new tag based management provide the roles and triggers that need to be executed. The new HTML based email looks more nice in all new Zabbix 4.2 version.

Pros

Zabbix is an open source monitoring solution to monitor our complete infrastructure. Zabbix helps in monitoring any kind of IT solution like servers, network, services, virtual machine, database or website monitoring. The new interface and features included in Zabbix 4.2 are really impressive. Zabbix helps in storing the data in JSON format so other application can also use it. Zabbix proxy is highly recommended for large scale of production system. The low level discovery automatically search the new nodes without any effort.

Cons

Zabbix notification and per-user view are the areas that need to be enhanced more and come with the more customization options. The support tickets sounds expensive if you buy some start packs so an Enterprise pack is always recommended if you need to implement it to complete infrastructures of a large organization.

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Nidhi from IES Interactive Entertainment Studios

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Zabbix automation for all kind of IT soutions.

Zabbix is a great tool for automation monitoring. The easy administration help in managing the permission and roles for users. The customized audit log view can be modified as per the roles and permission to maintain the privacy of data. Trigger display can be customized. The availability report have the new time filter that can be used to select a time frame to view the particular data.

Pros

Zabbix is the one-stop software tool for monitoring the complete infrastructure. The end-to-end security and distributed monitoring help to track and audit the remote data centers. Zabbix proxies server help in isolating the network and speeding up the response from node. Best thing I like in Zabbix is that the agents never get out of dated as New Zabbix version always supports its previous agent version. Zabbix 4.X also support the IPv4 or IPv6 or mix internet protocol for addressing.

Cons

The problem detection and metric collection display should be configurable for each user view. The configuration for event correlation need to trigger points and it should come with the test feature button to check the functionality.

January 2020

Franco from Fandango

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Zabbix monitoring tool

In my experience of use, this tool has helped me a lot to monitor my clients' infrastructures, in particular I have zabbix cloud installation templates (aws) and it is easy for me to make a first delivery, then according to the needs Customer configurations are made to monitor the services, it helps a lot to take preventive and reactive measures of the equipment listed.

Pros

- Easy installation on both linux operating systems - It has many templates for integration with networking systems - Complete infrastructure and web services tool - Very easy to modify according to the need of the company

Cons

- Delay in integrating with new services, such as the Slack tool and cloud services such as AWS - Difficult procedure to backup all configurations - Difficult process to migrate from one version to another - Does not have multiple MFA authentication

Reasons for Choosing Zabbix

Because is open source and you only pay support.

Reasons for Switching to Zabbix

Because Nagios is too odd for configuration services and hardware, often requires more knowledge to maintain the service.

July 2019

Omar from Conver

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Very good Tool to monitor almost everything everything in one place

Easy Installation Implementation takes time. Adapting it to your environment and customizing it also requires some time, but in the end, it's something that's going to help save you from checking device by device. My experience has been very good, I have used many monitoring tools that have also been good but this is the one that has convinced me the most. It requires time for implementation but it is understood that it is a free tool.

Pros

I implemented the appliance with Ubuntu and if you follow the manual the installation is simple. A variety of monitoring resources can be added and triggers can be customized according to your needs. The dashboard gives you a very wide view of all the computer resources and gives you the possibility to prioritize in a more efficient way. You can create your own maps, review detailed graphs of resources, create macros and view the online information of all devices. In general, it is a very useful tool.

Cons

It takes patience and time to adjust the triggers so that it only shows you the problems that really exist in the infrastructure but once you adapt it to your needs becomes an ally to be aware of the resources and be able to react in time. When a problem arises with the tool, there aren't many forums and it requires you to invest time in finding the solution. In almost a year and a half that I have using the tool I have only had the monitoring stopped for a few hours because the service stopped, I found the cause looking in the forums and I could solve the problem.

August 2018

Bill from ComputAssist

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Serious power for technical users

Zabbix is one component of my managed services platform. It handles multi-tenancy well. It has been 100% reliable at watching my clients' machines and alerting me to problems that require action. Zabbix can be fine tuned so that you are notified of just the problems that require your attention, without a lot of noise. I use the notification options to control how, where and at what times I am alerted, based on severity.

Pros

With Zabbix, you can monitor and automate just about anything. Highly, HIGHLY configurable and scalable. It can monitor processes within a machine, connectivity between machines, performance, availability, SLA compliance, and so on using TCP/IP, SNMP, IPMI, JMX. It's actively developed Free software with a large community, so you can expect frequent updates and new features. The server is Linux based but there are monitoring agents for all the major OSes.

Cons

Zabbix takes some time to learn the framework. There are several parts to construct just one monitor-trigger-action item. Pre-built templates make it easier to begin and provide some examples to study, but this is not a plug-n-play application. More like a box of Legos. Not that I like this aspect least, but mention it as fair warning for those prospecting for a monitoring solution.

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Abhinav from OATI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

A complete Automation Monitoring Solution for DevOps environment

We are monitoring the complete infrastructure with the Zabbix and implementing it with each new project we are working on. The agentless monitoring provides the advantage on some hand where installing of agent is not easy or possible. The newly designed web interface is user friendly and help in implementing and deploy with ease. Dashboard also provide the push notification to right user group about its issue and monitoring engineer can detect the root cause of the issue.

Pros

The new Zabbix 4.0 has significantly enhanced the dashboard and other graphical widget. The newly design time module selection also allows the word syntax for faster access to the metrics. Zabbix provides the mutiple modes like Kiosk mode & compact mode view to present the data in more efficient way. Zabbix 4.0 come with the new tag based permission which gives the flexibility to manage the access to user group. Zabbix community is increasing rapidly as it provides the complete open source enterprise level monitoring.

Cons

The only lack I find about Zabbix was documentation and lack of other online content, but after implementing it I find the official documentation is fair enough to implement as the pre-configure template are easy to deploy.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Open-source enterprise grade monitoring solution

General purpose open source monitoring tool which provides a good starting point for day 2 operations.

Pros

It was very straightforward to get started using the software. Zabbix is open source monitoring platform and there are a number of different ways to quickly install the product. All that is required is a compatible linux distribution and persistence layer. I used Centos and PostgreSQL. A few commands later and I had Zabbix up and running. Our primary goal was to use Zabbix for network monitoring, although it does offer support for almost any type of resource. Since the project has been around for a while there are a large number of plugins available for both hardware and software applications. However most of these are fairly generic and you will need to write (or pay) for advanced integrations). If you need support, zabbix offers multiple tiers of support depending on your SLA requirements.

Cons

Lack of automated backend processing to keep the database tuned to peak performance. As mentioned before, if you need a custom integration, or a more complete integration for an existing solution, you'll need learn how to customize zabbix. Depending on your team's technical ability, this might be a challenging endeavor, as the provided documentation can be lacking. While you have the ability to generate reports, Zabbix doesn't support all file formats.

January 2019

Gurleen from Tech Mahindra

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Zabbix - The Enterprise Level real time monitoring.

Zabbix is helping in to monitor the Application and Network. The best thing I like in it is the flexible dashboard which can be configure according to the need of the administrator.

Pros

Zabbix provide the enterprise level monitor. Network monitoring is every effective as it let us know the each packet loss rate and interface error rate with this it's each to check the network health and also monitor any changes in network like hardware removed or connected. Server Monitoring have feature to monitor the host and help in administration. It also provide the number of templates to monitor the all poplar Operating System. A large Zabbix community is also a plus point of it. Application monitoring is the best of zabbix as it have number of in-build template to monitor the Applications.

Cons

Most complex part of in it is implementation and configuration for dashboard. Learning curves are sharp as it have limited engineer that work on it. The master node can be setup only on Linux OS.

March 2019

User Profile Picture

Max from Geenio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Essential for SLA & security monitoring

We've implemented Zabbix monitoring more than five years ago, and extended it nearly to all areas of our IT operations: it helped us to proactively identify and fix problems before our customers face those issues. With the help of Zabbix, our SLA is close to 99.997% (2018).

Pros

- Extensibility: you can add your own triggers and monitor nearly any aspect of nearly any system; - Integration with notification mechanisms (Slack, SMS, Telegram, Email) allows to deliver warnings to responsible person and eliminate the issue; - Affordable and widespread solution: you'll have no issues finding personnel to configure and support the solution in-house.

Cons

- The solution might look overwhelming to non-tech people at first, but it's still ergonomic.

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Ivan from Movilnet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Scalability and easy to implement

The benefits are several from my point of view, you can download a free version and make the configuration you need. For entrepreneurs and SMEs is a good option. If you want to monitor a very large network or several networks you can also do it, that is, it adapts to what your company needs.

Pros

installing and implementing zabbix is very easy, with a minimum of knowledge you can do it. We use zabbix to monitor cellular networks and servers, so far it has been very stable.

Cons

Its free version has very few users, this limited us considerably when making the configuration for the amount of equipment we want to use in test environment. In Venezuela it was very difficult to hire a representative for support.

August 2019

Adolf from Fortinet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Zabbix guarantees and excellent operation on the network.

Zabbix allows me to configure your system so that I can control the faults that may arise and be able to locate the place, time, in addition to the responsible device. This platform monitors any type of IT solution, such as servers, networks, databases, etc. The system has the property of offering continuous detailed reports of the state in which the network is located and of the huts that are considered opportune.

Pros

In addition to offering me the guarantee that the network works perfectly at all times, Zabbix can also count on its ability to track, control and monitor the transfer of data, as well as prevent and solve problems in the bandwidth. Another aspect that I like This system is that I can store data in Json format, which is very important for other applications to use.

Cons

I really like this platform, however I have to express that its implementation can be a bit complicated at the beginning for people with limited programming knowledge.

October 2018

Cody from Issuer Direct Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Superior Infrastructure Monitoring

Zabbix allows me to provide better service up-time and stay ahead of any encroaching issues through my entire multi-cloud infrastructure.

Pros

Zabbix is very flexible and can support just about any monitoring scenario. I have been using it since version 1.8 and it has helped me be proactive in solving issues before they arise. It is the single most useful piece of software I use day in and day out.

Cons

The learning curve can be a bit steep for new users. Especially those lacking programming or linux skills. Grasping the concept of writing trigger expressions can take a while; but they are very flexible and powerful.

January 2018

Will from Claromentis Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

A useful tool for monitoring infrastructure if costs need to be kept to a minimum

Pros

Easy to install agent which can be installed on 100's of client servers. The zabbix agent has low memory usage, so it can be installed on low spec web servers. The ability to create custom metrics and setup different triggers and notifications is great.

Cons

Ease of use isn't great and it takes a long period of adoption to get your head around how items, triggers and notifications work. The error messages you receive aren't particularly user friendly and are more suited to developers rather than operations teams. Housekeeping doesn't stop us ending up with huge database tables in Zabbix.

July 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Great for free and extremely powerful

So to start off, it's tricky to complete the initial setup. Once setup, great for cloud monitoring and data logging. There's 100s of pre-built sets of monitoring for linux and windows. We use this to monitor 100+ individual SQL instances and 8+ Windows cloud servers.

Pros

Very powerfull once configured Lovely php based gui Almost infinate amounts of host templates to import User based views, also via LDAP Alerts Network maps Graphs (for the managers)

Cons

Tricky to perform initial installation Some templates may require 3rd party plugins from github

August 2019

Anton from W5H Solutions Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Monitor all the things, on a budget.

Proactive monitoring of servers and infrastructure.

Pros

Free and FOSS keeps the cost down, so that's good. It can monitor so many things - servers, switched, sensors. Alerts can be configured to be sent to the right personnel and at the right times. Worth the effort to get it setup.

Cons

The effort to get it setup can be a bit much, depending on the devices that you need to monitor. For example, IPMI can be a challenge.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

That single notification system you need in case everything starts burning

Pros

Once you get used to it being open on another monitor or in the background, that becomes part of your office life. If you suspect something's going wrong - a quick look at the dashboard will already give you an idea or where to dig.

Cons

Configuration wise it seems all locked to the skilled admins that know how to deal with it, putting it out of reach of regular users. Seems to be lacking customization for the dashboard style.

August 2018

Raúl from XSales Mobility, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Nice and quite entertaining to use

High monitoring system and prevent of dDOS atack

Pros

Pretty simple installation, initial configuration and deployment of monitoring agents quite fast and efficient

Cons

The large number of agents distributed in the elements to monitor, create a heavy load of TCP traffic in the network, which by its nature of SNORT makes conventional packets that travel through TCP also, have relevant delays

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Daniel from Oficina Nacional de Contabilidad Publica "ONCOP"

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Overall great tool for a multiplatform server monitoring application

Saving Time finding error in multiple server logs

Pros

The administrator interface has helped me a lot when evaluating, identifying and solving problems in my servers The great versatility that it has when scanning devices the way in which it presents the logs, in turn as it can obviate recurring errors presented in the Dashboard

Cons

At the time of the installation of the database with postgresql there are some user errors, it may be that the installer does not create the permissions for the user set by us at the time of installation. It is not very friendly for people who are not experienced in Linux because it is a bit complex the optimal implementation of this application

June 2019

Matheus from RedeHost Internet LTDA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Zabbix Monitoring Experience

i've been using over the last 3 year to monitor web servers and internal services like apache, php and server resources

Pros

Easy to understand! Friendly user with great graphics and tools

Cons

Some features are quite hard to learn but reading the man u can do it! A bit of practice is needed

August 2019

Matt from Ingram Computer Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Awesome Monitoring

I use it to monitor all my servers and networks. Works best on Linux.

Pros

You can monitor and graph anything. It is so flexible. Link it to Grafana for even prettier graphs.

Cons

I wish there was a Windows version of Zabbix Proxy.

January 2017

Greg from BlackBerry

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Zabbix has proven valuable with robust monitoring

Zabbix has been used in a number of ways in our organization. It has been used to tell if web services are up and servicing, how machine resources are performing and for notifying the appropriate folks if something is amiss. Basically, it does what it should.

Pros

I like the small footprint and robust monitoring. It is nice to have a vanguard monitoring the system 24/7.

Cons

Some of the thresholds can be tricky to set up. I have been monitored that something is out of space and then a minute later get notified that it is ok. Not even long enough to truly check. Could be how we have it setup mind you.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Zabbix

Pros

Zabbix is easy to configure and deploy.

Cons

Zabbix need to provide more training videos and documentations

October 2019

Nirmesh from Serro LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Best free tool for Network Administrators

Zabbix eases a lot of task for network administrators who are monitoring their network 24*7.

Pros

The implementation of this application is not difficult and it is an open-source tool, so one won't face any difficulty for setting this up in their WAN or LAN network.

Cons

One would need a little bit of training to understand the software and go through the documentation provided on their website.

January 2019

John from MONEX

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Customizable monitoring platform

Pros

Very good at tracking server inventory and offers a comprehensive alerting platform for any number of different scenarios.

Cons

Confusing and hard to set up. Training is a necessity in my opinion if you are going to get the best from this product

March 2020

Indika from ceybid lanka (Pvt) Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Real Monitoring

i am using this tool to monitor all our cloud based solutions.

Pros

free and open source tool with fully like commercial feature is the best reason to select this nice product for day to day monitoring

Cons

It takes some more time to understand the concepts and configure the system for real production monitoring. Also, i can find the way to monitor the soap endpoints.

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Ilay from Gigya

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

I use ZABBIX to monitor servers in a SaaS software environment

Pros

* Easy to retrieve data from external systems. * Gathers all the data in one place * Simple to use.

Cons

* Performance decrease on medium scale traffic. * Configuring new environment is difficult. * Screens design is old

May 2019

Carlos Andres from El País S.A.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Zabbix review

Pros

It's a very important tool when I've many server running in our infraestructure.

Cons

That needs a deep kwnoledge to setup that.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Michael from WP Engine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Very helpful for quick data

Pros

Sometimes it's tough to sort through a bunch of logs and get a real idea of what's going on if you aren't that savvy at reading them, or need a quick visual to present to others that would fit that first category. Zabbix has you covered on both ends.

Cons

Some of the data can be a bit intimidating, but that's really a user issue.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

network monitor for my business

with a single tool you can manage the alerts in the different components of the business network, versatile and easy to use.

Pros

Impressive tool for monitoring the network and servers of the company, with a very intuitive dashboard, easy programming of alerts for hardware and software, such as the operating system and database, real-time log management.

Cons

The log must be integrated into a SIEM, for the management of cybersecurity events

September 2017

Arthur from DUOSHIRO

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

The best monitoring application I ever used

Pros

You can monitor almost everything and also can use system commands to deal with downed applications to restart then automatically. This is awesome!

Cons

You won´t get any good mobile app to help monitoring on-the-go. Also, it can be difficult in the beginning because the alert workflow is not easy in first.

August 2014

Stephen from St James Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


August 2014

Zabbix Monitoring

I've used Zabbix for the past 6 years. It can do everything I need it to, is really reliable as well as having great backwards compatibility between versions. There are some small gotchas but the community is quite helpful and I've never had an issue that could not be solved by correctly configuring the system. I've also had experience with many other monitoring tools and I still prefer Zabbix for it's openness and reliability.

Pros

Really robust server processes, light weight agents and infinite customization options. Mature code. Template system makes it possible to export and import configs between servers. Supports snmp, has an api, has well documented agent configuration

Cons

Alerts and triggers could be more intuitive to configure. Service discovery could be more simple. The web ui is not pretty.

April 2021

User Profile Picture

Janne from Telia Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Leading open soure based monitoring solution on the planet

For an open source project, Zabbix has amazingly good and up-to-date on-site trainings. The platform itself is probably the leader in its space, and has never let us down in our monitoring needs.

Pros

Deployment is simple enough in non-virtualized environments and the deployment can scale well with very typical server hardware, with no special requirements.

Cons

Zabbix in-built visualization is at times relatively limited, but Zabbix can easily be connected to other tools for way better visualization.

March 2020

Luis from ServiceNow

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great monitoring solution with many customization capabilities

It's a great monitoring solution that is a bit complex to configure.

Pros

Zabbix provides several monitoring accelerators for numerous network and server devices so you spend less time deciding what needs to be monitored.

Cons

It's not intuitive and easy to use; options around credentials and monitoring settings are not all available in one configuration menu but many different ones.

March 2020

kyle from Nclose

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Zabbix Review

Overall, if you put the time and effort in to configure it correctly, it will work as it should.Good Experience.

Pros

Once this Software is installed, and configured correctly, it works as it should. Great for pro-active monitoring.

Cons

Getting this software setup correctly takes a bit of time and effort. It would be great if it is easier to setup.

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Mouhsen from Tishreen University

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2018

Zabbix is easy and simple to set up and offers good services.

Pros

I like the way I add new hosts to it, its web monitoring and basic and good. It can help me to draw a map of my network and to monitor many different types of Operating Systems and network devices.

Cons

It is becoming outdated and does not improve as quickly as required, not suitable for a DevOps environment.

December 2016

Erlon from F13 Tecnologia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

March 2019

Yogesh from OATI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Good tool for monitoring

Pros

I can have my eye on my whole application, hardware, cpu, network, SQL .just started using it and loving it

Cons

So far I am going good. No issues so far.

October 2018

Nicholas from Medicago

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Zabbix, quick, easy monitoring

Pros

Price and ease of use once configured makes for a great combination

Cons

Setting up the agent was a little harder than anticipated and I had to do a bit more research than expected.

August 2018

Craig from Jive Communications, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Not as Good As Open Source Alternatives

Pros

It is a pretty polished product that was easy to implement.

Cons

Doesn't offer same flexibility you get from open source alternatives.

October 2015

Николай from Magnit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015