All Zabbix Reviews

1-25 of 82 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Grant

Education Management, 51 - 200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2022

Pretty Good Monitoring Software.

User Profile

Vandana

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Automation Monitoring the complete Infrastructure

Zabbix is an open source monitoring solution. We are using it from last 2 years to monitor our complete infrastructure using it. The immediate feedback using email and Jabber helps to dig fast and on right place. Monitoring always needs protection on roles and permission as it has access to sensitive data also, so the new tag based management provide the roles and triggers that need to be executed. The new HTML based email looks more nice in all new Zabbix 4.2 version.

PROS

Zabbix is an open source monitoring solution to monitor our complete infrastructure. Zabbix helps in monitoring any kind of IT solution like servers, network, services, virtual machine, database or website monitoring. The new interface and features included in Zabbix 4.2 are really impressive. Zabbix helps in storing the data in JSON format so other application can also use it. Zabbix proxy is highly recommended for large scale of production system. The low level discovery automatically search the new nodes without any effort.

CONS

Zabbix notification and per-user view are the areas that need to be enhanced more and come with the more customization options. The support tickets sounds expensive if you buy some start packs so an Enterprise pack is always recommended if you need to implement it to complete infrastructures of a large organization.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Best tool for monitoring

It is a great tool for monitoring and alerting. We use the company and it shows very effective, has good integration with other tools, sending emails and alerts. In addition to being open source

PROS

Monitoring, sending alerts by email, integration with other tools, solid community

CONS

Zabbix could improve the UI but it's a very good tool

Reason for choosing Zabbix

Because Zabbix is open source and very used in world

User Profile

Craig

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

Not as Good As Open Source Alternatives

PROS

It is a pretty polished product that was easy to implement.

CONS

Doesn't offer same flexibility you get from open source alternatives.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Pretty Good Monitoring Software.

pretty good so far however we are looking at Sensu.

PROS

We have been using Zabbix for the last 2 years to monitor a mixture of cloud and on-premise servers and it seems t work quite well

CONS

Setting up Zabbix was a bit of a nightmare but one setup it seems to function quite well.

Reason for choosing Zabbix

Cost mainly however we are now looking at moving to Sensu

User Profile

Carolina

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

The indispensable tool for your it team

Among the functions performed daily by our IT team is the detection of failures in the corporate network; damages such as network loops, Mac flapping, and interface saturation in some transport equipment are the most significant in terms of affecting the service to our customers, with the implementation of sensors in different nodes response times were reduced and in turn the timely correction of the service.

PROS

Zabbix has clear advantages over other similar platforms; among them, we have that it is an open-source platform that opens several options, such as customization according to the specific needs of the organization, additionally and not least is the cost as it has no associated licenses so for organizations with low budget is extremely attractive.

CONS

While it is true that the dashboard and user interface are very intuitive, the tool lacks some features that could facilitate work when creating reports and statistics; the option to export traffic graphs with image format is not available, and even export statistical data in plain text format for reporting.

User Profile

Nidhi

Verified reviewer

Computer Games, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Zabbix automation for all kind of IT soutions.

Zabbix is a great tool for automation monitoring. The easy administration help in managing the permission and roles for users. The customized audit log view can be modified as per the roles and permission to maintain the privacy of data. Trigger display can be customized. The availability report have the new time filter that can be used to select a time frame to view the particular data.

PROS

Zabbix is the one-stop software tool for monitoring the complete infrastructure. The end-to-end security and distributed monitoring help to track and audit the remote data centers. Zabbix proxies server help in isolating the network and speeding up the response from node. Best thing I like in Zabbix is that the agents never get out of dated as New Zabbix version always supports its previous agent version. Zabbix 4.X also support the IPv4 or IPv6 or mix internet protocol for addressing.

CONS

The problem detection and metric collection display should be configurable for each user view. The configuration for event correlation need to trigger points and it should come with the test feature button to check the functionality.

User Profile

Abhinav

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

A complete Automation Monitoring Solution for DevOps environment

We are monitoring the complete infrastructure with the Zabbix and implementing it with each new project we are working on. The agentless monitoring provides the advantage on some hand where installing of agent is not easy or possible. The newly designed web interface is user friendly and help in implementing and deploy with ease. Dashboard also provide the push notification to right user group about its issue and monitoring engineer can detect the root cause of the issue.

PROS

The new Zabbix 4.0 has significantly enhanced the dashboard and other graphical widget. The newly design time module selection also allows the word syntax for faster access to the metrics. Zabbix provides the mutiple modes like Kiosk mode & compact mode view to present the data in more efficient way. Zabbix 4.0 come with the new tag based permission which gives the flexibility to manage the access to user group. Zabbix community is increasing rapidly as it provides the complete open source enterprise level monitoring.

CONS

The only lack I find about Zabbix was documentation and lack of other online content, but after implementing it I find the official documentation is fair enough to implement as the pre-configure template are easy to deploy.

User Profile

Belmin

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

My favorite monitoring solution

My go-to monitoring tool for Enterprise.Creating infrastructures with one central Zabbix server and many Zabbix proxies sending data to the server.

PROS

Easy deployment, good documentation, good user interface and great features.

CONS

Some configurations might be difficult if you don’t read a lot of documentation.

User Profile

Cesar Enrique

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Zabbix a useful and easy to use tool

We quickly required a tool that would allow us to monitor network devices at the Latam level, we used a demo and it was excellent, so we decided to purchase it.

PROS

The tool has a very simple and intuitive handling so it is not complicated to implement or operate it

CONS

many people use it as a free tool and have generated a bad reputation but in reality there is Zabbix Licensed that has many more functionalities

Guaranta

Government Administration, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

The Zabbix impact in the public value return for the citizens services

PROS

The management of public services is a daily challenge. Thus, the real time monitoring of our application servers affects directly the citizen experience with public services.

CONS

Zabbix supplies our monitoring purposes and are a core component of our public services management. We believe that UI/UX can improve in terms of reducing the needs of adding third parties tools

Sabarish

Information Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Monitoring servers and applications seamlessly

PROS

I have been using this tool for quite sometime now for managing servers, monitoring their performance and applications as well. Their graphical representation and configuration are very good.

CONS

The outputs displayed can be made more user friendly and multi tab facilities can be introduced.

prashant

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Real Time Monitoring with Zabbix

Really helpful in Dev-ops provides all inbuilt templates need to some changes in templates and apply in hosts production environment.

PROS

Graph feature is awesome to share the actual incident duration with clients.

CONS

Need to give auto remove notification of last two months.

victor

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

overall information

I consider this platform to fulfill all business needs as this is open-source for commercial and noncommercial use. Based on it, we can personalize what we want to monitor, network, servers, clouds, etc, so far the software display all alerts if something is not working properly and also this platform has different templates to triggers the alerts you need.

PROS

the way how we can customize the software according to the company needs if you feel confident, this platform has the option to create your templates such as macros, discovery rules, triggers, etc, in my point of view this software is pretty useful to monitor networks, workstation servers, etc. if something got wrong we can get the alert in real-time.

CONS

in my personal experience, we support a university that has around 180 access points, unfortunately, it was pretty hard to find a tutorial related to the IPsec tunnel and Zabbix connection.

Reason for choosing Zabbix

it is complex, we can modify what want, it has a friendly interface, I like how it works and how we can monitor the network

Adolf

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Zabbix guarantees and excellent operation on the network.

Zabbix allows me to configure your system so that I can control the faults that may arise and be able to locate the place, time, in addition to the responsible device. This platform monitors any type of IT solution, such as servers, networks, databases, etc. The system has the property of offering continuous detailed reports of the state in which the network is located and of the huts that are considered opportune.

PROS

In addition to offering me the guarantee that the network works perfectly at all times, Zabbix can also count on its ability to track, control and monitor the transfer of data, as well as prevent and solve problems in the bandwidth. Another aspect that I like This system is that I can store data in Json format, which is very important for other applications to use.

CONS

I really like this platform, however I have to express that its implementation can be a bit complicated at the beginning for people with limited programming knowledge.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Great for free and extremely powerful

So to start off, it's tricky to complete the initial setup. Once setup, great for cloud monitoring and data logging. There's 100s of pre-built sets of monitoring for linux and windows. We use this to monitor 100+ individual SQL instances and 8+ Windows cloud servers.

PROS

Very powerfull once configured Lovely php based gui Almost infinate amounts of host templates to import User based views, also via LDAP Alerts Network maps Graphs (for the managers)

CONS

Tricky to perform initial installation Some templates may require 3rd party plugins from github

Anton

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Monitor all the things, on a budget.

Proactive monitoring of servers and infrastructure.

PROS

Free and FOSS keeps the cost down, so that's good. It can monitor so many things - servers, switched, sensors. Alerts can be configured to be sent to the right personnel and at the right times. Worth the effort to get it setup.

CONS

The effort to get it setup can be a bit much, depending on the devices that you need to monitor. For example, IPMI can be a challenge.

User Profile

Daniela

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Tremendously brilliant and excellent Network Performance Monitoring tool.

Enables ease to monitor our organization servers performance.Enables ease to carry out root-cause analysis.

PROS

It's a reliable tool for analyzing and monitoring our organization network performance.It's simple to identify and mitigate network performance issues with Zabbix.It's simple to receive instant notifications and alerts when issues network performance issues arises.

CONS

I haven't experienced any downside with Zabbix as it suits best all my needs.

User Profile

Eunice

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Zabbix the most Delectable, profound and Omnious website monitoring Tool.

The tool prevents my servers storage from running out of space and it is flexible as it keeps on evolving and adding new features to meet all our needs.

PROS

It makes it simple to monitor and track network performance. It instantly sends alerts incase there is a problem with our servers. It can be gotten for free.

CONS

The tool meets all my need for me to find a dislike.

Mike

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY