User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Flashstart Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -29 of 21 results

March 2020

Amedeo from DIGITAL SRL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Semplice ed intuitivo

Io lo utilizzo soprattutto nel mondo EDU, dove la sicurezza informatica è una priorita' assoluta, e sta funzionando bene.

Pros

Come dice il titolo della mia recensione è molto semplice ed intuitivo, alla poratta di tutti anche dei meno esperti

Cons

Sicuramente il software va aggiornati in alcune cose tipo nel blocco layer 7 delle applicazioni che ho chiesto alla Collini Consulting, e ci stanno lavorando

Reasons for Choosing Flashstart

Perche' è piu semplice nella configurazione e puo' essere gestito anche da un operatore che non abbia grandi competenze informatiche

March 2020

davvide from davimarz.com

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

efficacia e praticità

la mia esperienza è costantemente ed in continua evoluzione, pari alla fiducia e garanzia che ho ricevuto dall`azienda stessa, in una sola frase : "Mi sento Sicuro e protetto"

Pros

visto l`evolversi delle problematiche circa la sicurezza sul web (aumento siti malevoli, virus, worms ecc ecc) il software, grazie alla professionalità di tutto il team, si è sempre dimostrato altamente reattivo avendo anche innumerevoli funzionalità, che nonostante siano moltissime, sono di estrema facilità d`uso anche per un neofita, questo, a mio parere, rappresenta al meglio l`azienda ed il suo prodotto, IL MEGLIO, che ogni azienda e perfino privato dovrebbe avere.

Cons

ad oggi, dopo tanti anni che uso e faccio usare ai miei clienti il software, non sono riuscito a trovare problematiche alcuna, praticamente Zero Problem!!!

Reasons for Choosing Flashstart

i fattori sono molteplici che elenco in modo sistematico: Praticità, Vantaggio Economico, Sicurezza, Assistenza e Adeguamento alla propria esigenza.

March 2020

Marco from NiceNet.it

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Good Service

Pros

Integration with our networking devices

Cons

Many customizatuon options and profilations

March 2020

Luca from Gruppo Intergea Spa

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Affordable, extremely user friendly and very good support

Staff is very professional and ready to help and listen to you.

Pros

We were looking for DNS protection that was reliable, easy to use, with good support and a fairly priced. After hunting around we came in contact with Flashstart. After a trial of a few days it was clear we were facing a winner. DNS is critical for every infrastructure: good protection must not be an handbrake for speed. Also, when in trouble, you need professional support and you need it quick. We must say these properties all apply to Flashstart. Very easy to configure, it can be done by non technical staff which is a very interesting plus. Recommended.

Cons

Not really much. Categories are clear enough, sometimes you just need to browse a bit to find what you need.

Reasons for Choosing Flashstart

Better service overall

Reasons for Switching to Flashstart

Better service overall

March 2020

Tiziano from HAL SERVICE SPA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Agile Solution with full functionality

We use the product mainly to protect the internet browsing of users who use our Hot-Spot system. In some cases it has been implemented in companies. It is also very suitable for schools.

Pros

It is a product that we have been dealing with for some years and we appreciate its immediacy. it is simple to configure and has a very intuitive management console. The web-filtering functions are complete and we have never experienced any problems.

Cons

Over the years the price list has undergone some changes. Although this did not imply any increases, management had its complications.

Reasons for Choosing Flashstart

Flashstart is more suitable for the solutions we offer and has a better quality / price ratio

March 2020

Davide from Nethesis srl

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Very satisfied!

Pros

FlashStart combines an extremely simple and intuitive management and configuration with high efficiency, thanks to the quality of the lists provided; filtering of results on Google and Bing searches and the presence of anti-malware blacklists is also highly appreciated. Definitely a very useful tool for filtering content at company level, highly recommended in environments with the presence of minors. In our company we known Flashstart for several years now and we have developed a very easy to use integration that allows you to use their filters with our UTM firewall (NethSecurity) just with one clic.

Cons

Until now there were limitations on being able to use different navigation profiles, but recently the possibility of managing multiple profiles with the Pro + mode has come out, so these limitations have also disappeared.

March 2020

Marco from Yoroi S.r.l.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

FreshSales, a good choice

I had the need to activate an immediate protection plan and the FlashStart solution appeared one of the best and sold to an excellent price / performance ratio, therefore I tried the Service and then I confirmed it due to fact that I was satisfied and got what I expected

Pros

What I did like is the activation timing which is "in minutes". On top of that I did also like the Customer Service which is professional and accurate

Cons

At the moment I cannot mention anything least... and I hope to continue like this.

May 2020

Oscar from Internavigare Srl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Perfect solution to easily protect your network

We have been using cloud flashstart for many years. Integration with our HotSpot platform makes Wi-Fi networks safe and secur.

Pros

Easy to set up and provides protection against threats on the internet. It blocks unwanted websites, inappropriate searches on google and protects the network from malware

Cons

I have not encountered any particular problems in using the system

Reasons for Choosing Flashstart

Ease of use and excellent support from the team

March 2020

Lucio from Wonderbyte

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Good protection

many attacks from unnecessary geographic areas have been eliminated thus making corporate security much faster and safer

Pros

it is an excellent product for corporate protection. simple and effective for small, medium and large companies, it can be set up in no time and requires no maintenance

Cons

the only problem is the more complex configuration for small professional solutions or small companies with dynamic IP

March 2020

Alessandro from AF.Net

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Discreto prodotto

La semplicità del prodotto e i bassi costi di realizzazione, fanno si che il prodotto sia alla portata di tutti

Pros

La semplicità di configurazione e d'uso per i prodotti cloud

Cons

Un pò complesso e non proprio fruibile il prodotto firewall. Mancano diverse funzionalità per essere un prodotto copleto

Reasons for Choosing Flashstart

Per il costo di implementazione, per il buon margine di guadagno e per fidelizzare il cliente

March 2020

Mauro from Miciosoft srl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

A good solution, easy to implement and to manage

This product allowed us to build a custom DNS-based solution for Internet access control, in a complex and geographically dispersed environment with many different contexts and rules.

Pros

Web console simple to understand and manage. Quick configuration changes.

Cons

In a specific case, I wished the product was able to distinguish between different DNS record types and this was not possible.

March 2020

Fabio from Retigest S.R.L

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Ottimo prodotto.

Grazie a Flashstart ho la possibilità di proteggere la mia rete dai pericoli del web con pochi e semplici passaggi. Grazie alla funzionalità del telelavoro riesco a lavorare da casa come se fossi fisicamente in azienda.

Pros

FlashStart è un prodotto di ottima qualità. Contiene molte funzionalità ben predisposte e facilmente intuibili per l'utente finale. Flashstart possiede anche la possibilità di offrire ai clienti il telelavoro o Smart working, molto utile! Assistenza clienti ottima!

Cons

Ho avuto un momento di difficoltà nella configurazione iniziale del prodotto, ma grazie alla preparata assistenza clienti di Flashstart tutto è andato nel modo giusto!

March 2020

Pier Luca from Retigest srl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Simply to configure - hight protection

Pros

Is very simply for the first configuration. The are a lot of possibility to protect The price is not hight and there are a possibility for business

Cons

I'm waiting for the Firewall cloud the next solution for reduce cost and problem

March 2020

Gioavanni from CSC Informatica srl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Flash Start great product

Pros

system efficiency, very simple to activate, is a product with several highly appreciated features

Cons

there were no difficulties, it is a very linear system

March 2020

Giuseppe from Nethesis srl

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Advanced content filters

Pros

Very easy to use and powerfull. The categories of blacklist are anytime upgrade

Cons

nothing, for my standard use is perfect.

March 2020

Rudolf from Custom Integration Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

CIS Review

Exceptional. FlashStart is engaged and responsive. They are truly committed to providing a positive customer support experience.

Pros

The dashboard is easy to use and navigate. The weekly reports are an ongoing reminder that we are being protected from malicious intent

Cons

The software has been easy to use without frustration. We are get really pleased without a downside.

Reasons for Choosing Flashstart

Ease of integration responsive and an engaged support team from FlashStart

March 2020

Angelo from Aesse Informatica

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Ottimo filtro di contenuti

Pros

Assistenza , disponibilità e prezzi contenuti

Cons

Facilità di utilizzo, assistenza, disponibilità

March 2020

Pier Fausto from IIS Polo Tecnico Professionale di Lugo

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Flash start on home & school environment

Pros

I've tested the product for adoption fully in the near future. I think is very easy and powerful. The wizard configuration allow a good integration with the most popular routers. Some filtering options are efficient to protect the network against cyberbullying and dangerous malware.

Cons

I think is missing nothing that I need.

Reasons for Switching to Flashstart

To have more protection and more control.

November 2020

Fanus from Netmetrix

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Using Flashstart for content and malware filtering

Very happy, so far so good. Product works, support readily available, very good pricing

Pros

Support is top notch Pricing very competitive

Cons

It is not bad thing, just the assigning of the licence process can be tad tedious if you assign 20 branches etc.

March 2020

Luca from Informatica System

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Easy to deply and easy integration

Pros

Mikrotik deployment very fast and easy for me

Cons

It's OK, nothing to do, good idea, very simple

Reasons for Choosing Flashstart

Italian job

June 2021

Darshil from Network Techlab

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

FlashStart - using DNS to control user access!

Pros

Completely cloud-based and using DNS to filter web traffic.

Cons

Cloud-based, DNS based identification and filtering of URL and Web traffic