All Webroot DNS Protection Reviews

1-25 of 55 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Craig

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

An easy to implement and flexible DNS protection

Webroot DNS protection gives additional easy to implement coverage to our current Security strategy

PROS

Easy to implement from accessing the software through the GSM Management console to configuring the various DNS policy that protect both endpoints in the corporate network and Roaming user protection

CONS

We did encounter some issues with Sonciwall Firewalls but there are plenty of resources from Webroot and elsewhere to get this resolved.

Reason for choosing Webroot DNS Protection

Great presales support and easy to implement.

Vendor Response

Hey there - thanks for leaving us a review! Glad to hear our support team was able to resolve your firewall issue!

Replied September 2021

Lorraine

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Webroot Anywhere

PROS

Once I decided to purchase Webroot, I would not run a computer without it. It is always on protecting me.

CONS

No complaints. I would not run a computer without it.

Reasons for switching to Webroot DNS Protection

I felt Webroot provides better protection and has more features.

Vendor Response

Thanks for sticking with Webroot!

Replied November 2020

Luis

Computer Networking, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

Webroot for 5 years

PROS

Web Console that is easy to use. 24/7 monitoring.

CONS

Sometimes the computer is not detected and that don't permit to uninstall the product by traditional way.

Reasons for switching to Webroot DNS Protection

Difficult to buy the licences online. Difficult to monitor 24/7.

Vendor Response

Thanks for leaving us some feedback - have you tried working with our business support team to resolve your issue? https://www.webroot.com/us/en/business/support/contact

Replied February 2022

Steve

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

My experiences with using Webroot on my devices

Webroot protects me from malicious apps as it blocks them before they can infect any of my devices. It makes sure that the websites you are browsing and downloads are secure. I forgot to say that is has a lost device feature that helps you find a device that has been lost or stolen. Its probably nit the best anti virus out there but I like it and it is easy to use.

PROS

This software allows you to use it up to 4 or 5 different devices under one membership I have it installed on my Desktop, cell, tablet, and Lab top. No matter which device it is on I dont ever have a problem with it slowing up any device or causing it to hesitate when the program is running in back ground or scanning for viruses. I love this software and it is very user friendly it does what it is supposed to, and protects all my devices in my opinion.

CONS

It is a cloud based network so connection problems could affect its performance. I dont have that problem to often but I have noticed it once or twice. What would really make it better is if they had live support and help instead of just email and telephone support, it would be more convenient , and when I have any questions or issues they would be taken care of alot quicker and easier.

Vendor Response

That's great to hear! We are always thrilled to hear how much our customers like Webroot!

Replied April 2018

User Profile

Charleen

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Fast, accurate, and the easiest to use

Webroot has created the protection our clients need to ensure network protection and privacy.

PROS

Deployment is fast, and we can set-up a new client in minutes with this cloud-based software that integrates well with Kaseya. It's highly effective at blocking malware-containing domains and filtering employee website access. With the increase of a mobile workforce, this is great for all our VPN users. We get maximum coverage and pricing that is in line with other software. This is perfect for any SMB with limited resources.

CONS

No substantial dislikes as they are continually adding features and upgrades.

Reason for choosing Webroot DNS Protection

Pricing and more features

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Best virus protection software

Virus protection

PROS

This software won't take up a lot of bandwidth but will do a comprehensive job of protecting your system from external threats as well as scan for existing threats. It has a very low-key presence and very minimal popups. You won't be notified when the software is updating, it will happen automatically. In the 3 years we have been using this software we have never had a crash due to it's software, nor any issues with viruses.

CONS

There is a minimal yearly fee for this service. Oddly, renewing the service is cheaper when you purchase a brand new license as opposed to automatically renewing.

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

So fast and unobtrusive that it has become a must for me.

I use Webroot to protect 2 computer and 3 mobile devices. Being cloud based it has a tiny footprint on computer memory and resources. It scans at lightning speed compared to alternatives I have used in the past. This speed is important, since other software has often hindered my high usage programs i use for sound recording and editing. I don;t even notice Webroot is there, but when I check, it does what it says wonderfully.

PROS

The best part of this is that it does not slow down your PC or cause any lag at all. It works so much faster - many times - than other options I have tried. Customer service has been responsive in a reasonable time.

CONS

The only issue I have had is icons disappearing and having to reinstall to correct this. There is a help article on their site about it. Minor, but annoying when it happened.

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Improved tremendously over the Old DWP proxy service they use to offer

Overall it a good product but I still prefer Cisco Umbrella for Secure DNS services.

PROS

It is integrated into one endpoint client, and has greatly improved the security over the old Web Proxy (DWP) solution they use to have. WE have less client calls for support related to the service since we changed it over for them all.

CONS

At times it can be difficult to get bypasses to work when a site is being wrongly classified. Support can be a little slow to respond at time also.

Ronda

Market Research, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Set It and Forget It

Our IT company recommended Webroot for our small business. We have many types of machines which are not connected via a network. Webroot has been terrific and was exactly what we needed! The price was certainly right for our small company.

PROS

The biggest upside to this software is that it works in the background. I have to worry about it only one time per year to renew.

CONS

Sometimes I forget it is there working, so I have to set my calendar for renewal.

Bart

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Next level DNS protection

We use it as extra addon security layer for our customers and as webproxy filtering solution in a MSP business model to our customers. In combination with Webroot Anywhere it works realy good!

PROS

Also MSP solution, combined in the Webroot Anywhere solution it's a next step of Security!

CONS

It works fine, there are no features we don't like!

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Webroot keeps my software and data safe and secure

Security

PROS

I like that it keeps not only my laptop but other devices safe from viruses and hackers. I like that it scans my laptop on its own.

CONS

I would like to see more updates on the status of my computer and in depth information regarding that.

Vendor Response

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! We'd love hear more feedback in regards to the types of updates you'd like to see: SocialCare@Webroot.com Warm Regards, Josh P. Digital Care Coordinator

Replied October 2017

Sally

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Easy to use. No need to keep installing updates, it will automatically update.

PROS

I was a huge Norton fan until I purchased a new computer from Best Buy. They recommended this program and included a free trial. I was highly skeptical, but they convinced me to give it a try. I love the fact that it doesn't install a lot of files on your computer and uses very little space. It has not changed the speed of my computer either. I am very happy with this program and it is working perfectly. I love the piece of mind you get by using Webroot to protect your computer.

CONS

You have to be careful when you renew this program. They will send you a renewal price, but it will not be the lowest price you can find. If you purchase off eBay, make sure you confirm the activation date. I purchased one and there were only 7 months left on the 1 year subscription. Best Buy will activate on the date of purchase even if it has not been activated.

Vendor Response

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, Sally! We look forward to continuing to protect you for the foreseeable future. Warm Regards, Josh P. Digital Care Coordinator

Replied January 2018

rahshee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

I would recommend Webroot to everyone

Webroot is a good anti virus and you could use it on all your devices

PROS

Honestly, I dont have alot of experience with other anti viruses but I feel this one does deserve a good review. I have been using it for almost a year now and I have hardly noticed in running on my PC because I have not had any issues with it causing my PC to run sluggish or slow up so far. I also have not had no viruses detected since I been using it so i truly believe it does what an antivirus is supposed to do. I found out that when I bought my license I could also use the same membership on up to 5 different devices so I put it on my brothers PC and our cell phones as well. so basically I feel confident that our devices are covered by a well made virus program. When you do a scan and it does find a file you can look at the details and than decide what you want the program to do with it.

CONS

I really dont think I have any cons to say about this program. It could have more features installed that would automatically optimize, defrag and clear duplicate files on your PC when it is running a scan. If you do a deep scan instead of a quick scan it takes way longer for it to finish.

Tracy

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2018

Webroot DNS is 100% garbage. No customization by groups.

Honestly, not sure why we keep it for even AV Webroot AV states it catches malware and virus's, it only catches some virus(s). Malware, it's a joke. If you want malware protection, use Malwarebytes.

CONS

You need to create a custom policy for specific devices in a group, doesn't happen. You are forced to use a default global policy for roaming agents (no, you can't customize per site). The other option is global per site (DHCP or Static IP) and you are forced to use one policy for all. This isn't a solution for any corporation. Recommendation is to use either Cisco Umbrella or MaxFocus Content filtering

Vendor Response

We are very sorry to hear about your experience! We will have one of our highly skilled engineers contact you to see if they can assist you with the issues you have experienced, as this is not the typical feedback that we receive. Sincerely, The Webroot Online Support Team

Replied February 2018

cathleen

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

My experience using webroot on my devices

Webroot protects me from malicious apps as it blocks them before they can infect any of my devices. I recommend this software to everyone

PROS

First of all you can use Webroot to cover up to like 5 of your devices per membership. It does not slow up your pc or whatever device you are using when it runs its scan or in the background while you are using the device. It does what it says it does I use it on all my devices.

CONS

It could have a few more features added to it besides the optimization. You have to pay more if you want to use the password management tool. It is a cloud based network so connection problems could affect its performance. I really dont have anything else negative to say I like using this software

Kili

Wholesale, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Easy to Use and Highly Recommended by People in IT

PROS

It is easy to use and keeps my computer safe from viruses.

CONS

Maybe the ability to clean programs that interrupt browser function.

Reasons for switching to Webroot DNS Protection

Best buy and IT professionals recommended the switch as a better virus protection choice.

Todd

Security and Investigations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Great Protection

PROS

I have used other cyber software programs, but I like Webroot the best. The protection that they offer can't be beaten,especially when it comes to Malware. They have 3 pricing plans. I like the "Internet Security Plus" plan. With this plan, I can protect up to 3 devices. I like the interface of Webroot, it's neat and clean and doesn't interfere with what I'm currently working on, in other words, it works quietly in the background. The Software is competitively cheaper than the other name brands on the market.

CONS

They do offer VPN protection, but you have to purchase a separate package. VPN protection should be part and parcel of their basic package NOT an extra.

Allison

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT